All Swept Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Evan

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great Startup

Tammy

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

We love SWEPT!

Overall I love this platform and it was a stress-free learning curve for our employees.

PROS

It is very user friendly, our employees like using it, and it is great for communicating with customers.

CONS

I would like to have more storage options under the employees such as being able to store their photo or emergency contact information.

Reasons for switching to Swept

Better price and more features.

Vendor Response

Tammy, its great to hear your team like using Swept and got up and running with ease. Please continue to let us know how we are doing, thanks for the feedback.

Replied June 2020

David

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent product

I like this product a lot. Makes my job easier to supervise our employees

PROS

This app allows us to perform inspections at client sites, inform cleaners of expectations we and the clients have and to let the clients know if there are issues or maintenance requests needed,

CONS

The new app has it's issues where typing notes causes the inspection results to drop behind the keyboard as you are typing which Swept Support, once informed worked to start finding a fix immediately. Customer support has been very receptive to feedback. Also it sometimes takes a while to load a page.

Vendor Response

Hi David. I'm so glad Swept is making your job easier - that's what we are here for. We are always looking to evolve and improve, so we appreciate you reaching out to our support team. Our goal is to be the most trusted janitorial software out there. Your feedback helps us know where we can improve.

Replied December 2021

Bruce

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Whitlock Building Services

We like the Swept as a concept. Hard to consider switching based on the number of clients who use Swept. I need more Issue Management tools to assist with retaining clients and team members. Swept does not listen to the end user or at least does not listen to our requests and we have been begging for support. Its just awful to be tied to a product where you have to build excel spreadsheets to finish the mission of data management when Swept is a database capable of providing assistance.

PROS

allows me to speak with cleaners and clients directly. Allows me the ability to audit w/ pictures...

CONS

the new updates now limit my ability to see specific client and supervisor feedback. I am also limited to the length of my notes . Swept does not aggregate Issue Management data details or allow me to pre-schedule push notifications which could be used as a reminder to improve service delivery( example: Remember on Friday we clean the refrigerators...)

Reason for choosing Swept

We were new to the business , where introduced to Swept and really liked Swept however as we grow our business the Issue Management data, ability to send automated push notifications and other service delivery features are just not enough

Vendor Response

Hi Bruce, Thanks for your comments and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always open to suggestions and we appreciate your feedback.

Replied December 2021

Steve

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

I love the app, it truly helps with loss of time and money by tracking employee production.

It's been really good.

PROS

The fact I can see where they are and how long they worked.

CONS

The messaging has really taken a step back with this last update. Our employees text when they arrive on site and when they leave, which makes it easy for a manger to look at their phone and know whether or not someone is at their location. Now you have to log onto the app and check the app for who is working where. It's several steps that our people shouldn't have to do when they are in the middle of a job. It doesn't seem like a tough fix to time stamp EVERY message that is sent... I helps when people can't log in or out for some reason. Backup processes...

Vendor Response

Hi Steve. Thanks for your comments. We are so happy to hear that Swept is helping you. We are always innovating and evolving to meet our customers' needs so we appreciate your feedback.

Replied December 2021

Amber

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Growing Commercial Cleaning Company Using Swept and loving it

My overall experience with Swept has been great! They respond to my feedback and the pricing as been great. It just makes my life easier as a business owner.

PROS

I love how easy it is for my staff to learn the software. From the part-time cleaner in the field to the manager. The learning curve is just a couple days. It keeps track of hours, mood of my cleaners, budget of cleaning hours, and the crazy schedule. I can't imagine running my company without the software.

CONS

I think the only complaint I would have is that as we added more accounts and had those account for longer periods of time, the APP version of the software seems to work slower. I'm working with Swept to see if there is a solution to this.

Reason for choosing Swept

I chose Swept for their overall package of services provided for the price. It was a good price for the amount of services it provided.

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, thanks for your review and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We wouldn't be able to continue to improve without it.

Replied December 2021

Julie

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Saves me time and Gives peace of mind!

I thought it was too pricey, but after looking at a bunch of other systems - nothing compared. I'm glad I took the plunge. As the sole leadership team member of my company currently - it's been my BEST partner.

PROS

This system lets me easily check time sheets and approve payroll. It has streamlined our communication around who is doing what, and helps everyone get the updates they need. I even have the peace of mind that if someone doesn't show up, I'll be alerted after a certain time following a scheduled shift! This has never been an issue, but you know we can worry about anything.

CONS

It took me a minute to figure out the best way to put in recurring schedules and how to change only what I need without changing everything, but I got it figured out now. At times, team members struggle to clock in, but I can update it easily on my end when I get the time. The translation to spanish is only for messages. I thought it would be for instructions and alarm/security info too. Just a bit of a workaround for me to do spanish and english.

Reason for choosing Swept

It GETS janitorial company owners. You've captured the key features we all need (from timesheets, to specific instructions, to supply reporting), without unnecessary workarounds which helps us and our team to continue doing our job efficiently.

Vendor Response

Julie, we appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to partner with you! We are delighted to have you and your team as part of the Swept community.

Replied June 2020

Josue

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Swept Review

It’s been a roller coaster, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.

PROS

Been able to upload photos and the resolution has gotten better.

CONS

Sometimes when uploading pictures to the work orders they don’t upload and take long to upload. Can’t upload more than 25 pictures per report if more images are added report doesn’t sent out.

Vendor Response

Hi Josue. Thanks for your comments. We are always innovating and evolving to meet our customers' needs and we promise we will do better! We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact us at support@sweptworks.com and I'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Replied October 2022

Justin

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Worthwhile Investment

Swept is really the do-it-all app for the the professional cleaning community. My life has been changed for the better by the built-in message boards, inspection capabilities, and all inclusive nature of the product. There are bugs and kinks that always need worked out, but that's true of anything. The great thing about Swept is that the company is always trying to improve. Have an idea that would make your life easier? Tell them. Have an issue and need a fix? Get advice straight from the source. The product is top-notch but the Customer Service is even better.

PROS

The message boards have broken down a lot of walls in the field. Shifting blame between shifts is no longer an issue and accountability has risen. It seems like such a simple thing with text messaging and social meadow being so prevalent, but creating something specific for our cleaners' needs has been an invaluable piece of equipment in the field.

CONS

Payroll is still difficult. Trying to determine if someone is close to overtime or having to manually approve every shift is difficult.

Michell

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Reviews

Great

PROS

message board and variance report and GPS

CONS

urgent button in messages now gone integration with api's and external systems not available (eg xero accounting, salesforce) That you cant have a contractor in two companies without two email addresses inpections report is not so great. doesnt show well and not applicable should not rate in the score.

Vendor Response

Hi Michelle. Thanks for your comments. We are always innovating and evolving to meet our customers' needs and we promise we will do better! Your feedback is so important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to raise this with us.

Replied December 2021

Austin

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Swept - SMS

Pretty good so far. Electronic time tracking is the way to go so long as users are efficient and know how to use it.

PROS

The time tracking is accurate and with geofence enabled we know our employees are on site when they're supposed to be. The scheduling is really organized and let's a fairly big company like ours know who is at which building. It's much easier to manage labor.

CONS

I think payroll management requires a little baby sitting for our people. Some forget to sign out or sign out too late (no OT approved). I wish the app could notify them to sign out based on their schedule so they do it and no adjustments are required. Sometimes the GPS creates problems but it's more rare.

Vendor Response

Hi Austin. Thanks for your positive review- we are so happy you are getting value out of Swept and the Scheduling feature! Thank you for your suggestion of the notifications, I have raised this as a feature request.

Replied December 2021

Frances

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Easy for employees to use

Communication is the greatest asset we are getting with this software. The messaging board allows for two way communication with our employees instead of a busy signal on the phone. Swept allows for all the Managers to respond to a question or issue quickly.

PROS

Swept is very easy to use. Our employees love it.

CONS

Swept is always improving and adding more features. We have asked for more “bells and whistles” and feel they have listened to us and continue to add more features

Reason for choosing Swept

We have looked at other options and while some do more in some areas-Swept is again the easiest platform for us and our employees.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much enjoy working with you and your team.

Replied June 2020

Dan

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Dlp

PROS

It is Very easy to use and the type of things it should do are great

CONS

Geofencing doesn’t always work Customer service is terrible Very costly for what I get

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Please could you contact us at support@sweptworks.com and we'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Replied December 2021

Pam

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

The owners review

PROS

Ease of use, customer support and how well it is liked by my employees

CONS

The scheduling feature! But they do know it needs work and have been great about taking feedback.

Reason for choosing Swept

Built specifically for my industry, affordable, great customer service and solves more than 1 of the problems I was having. They are also continuing to enhance its use while asking us (their customers) for feedback.

Ricardo

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

#1 Marketing Tool

We have changed the tendency reacting to problems to now be proactive preventing recurring complaints from customers.

PROS

Besides from making life easier for me as the owner of a cleaning company, Swept has become the best selling tool with a closing rate of over 90%.

CONS

Minor technical issues when introducing updates to the software.

Steven

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Swept review

PROS

This software is mostly used for communication. Being able to communicate in multiple languages is great for our staff.

CONS

The inspection feature is very weak and we are not able to customize in a way that maximizes the software's potential.

Jamara

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

A Better Way for Scheduling in Our Industry

Since using Swept, we've been able to schedule our employees and monitor how many labor hours are being used at each location. The scheduling tool works well for our business model. Our employees enjoy the internal communication provided by the messaging function at locations. Our leadership team has been able to hold employees accountable for their performance. There are a few tweaks to some of the functions that I would like to see Swept put in place and or update, but overall, our team really enjoy the app! We are looking forward to the future updates the app will be have.

PROS

The simple use of the dashboard. It makes it easy to locate what I need and do it quickly.

CONS

The constant error with the Time Zone location not updating properly no matter how many times we update the time zone in the Settings or in the Scheduling. This makes the scheduling report incorrect.

Andrew

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great Software Program

Time and attendance

PROS

Ease of use and the customer service response

CONS

More flexible reports so that we can adjust them to receive the information we need.

Yuhannes

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: