All WorkPal Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Paperless, Quick and Efficient

PROS

A few years down the line we will have our full service and works history documented and stored to refer to without having a large amount of physical paper stored in our office taking up space and being hard to navigate. New staff will need less instruction on finding these and reports arrive instantly.

CONS

Could possibly be more easily customisable in what you provide to the customer.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Workpal was referred to us by our phone providers, upon the initial demonstrations the WP staff were very helpful through the process and the price was reasonable.

Ross

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Industry leading Field management system

Overall experience with WorkPal has been amazing since we started and long may it continue, excellent support team and the best system on the market

PROS

With our work heavily concentrated inside London, it is crucial to provide our engineers with the most efficient routes to get them from job to job to avoid stand still traffic and stay on course to hit client provided SLA'sHaving instant access to sleekly designed job report cards we can provide all of our clients with precise, real time updates which has improved our already strong customer satisfaction scores

CONS

Intergration with WAZE navigation would be useful as some of our engineers choose to use this satnav system

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Work pal presentation, delivery of work flow jut worked so well for me, the team were friendly and precise with their information. The system is brilliant and has reinvented our business

Reasons for switching to WorkPal

The two businesses could not find any synergy and it was not working for us.

Brandon

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

National Electrical Contractor - Workpal

PROS

The entire experience from the outset with [sensitive content hidden] and the team at Workpal has been great. Detailed demo’s and explanation. The implementation with [sensitive content hidden] was just as good and they worked closely with us to tailor the system to our needs as much as it allowed. This was a massive change for us and trying to get a team of 20+ engineers moved across to the new app was a challenge and presented its issues, but again, the Workpal team were on hand every step of the way. The level of control and functions available within the app is really useful, and the way you can set it up to send the office team and clients real time updates is invaluable to us. Really impressive system.

CONS

The impact of implementing Workpal has been great for our business, so it’s honestly difficult to find one.

Vendor Response

Thank you Brandon for taking time to review WorkPal. We are delighted to be part of your journey.

Replied April 2024

Mark

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

System Hygienics Limited

Really sped up our service to our customer and manages our engineers

PROS

The asset system which we use extensively

CONS

How inflexible it is. It is really difficult to get developers to modify the system how we would really like to use it

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Asset system

Olivia

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Workpal Review

Enjoyed it from day dot! Would recommend!

PROS

Its easy once you know your way around. Quick and simple when organising our engineers weeks.

CONS

Sometimes WorkPal Mobile Phone access isn't as good as what the desktop can be. Our engineers struggle with it sometimes due to jobs not loading.

Vendor Response

Hi Olivia, Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review of WorkPal. Please feel free to contact our support team at any stage if you need help or want to check your teams experience on the mobile app. We will happily review what is happening and keep in touch with you to find a solution.

Replied March 2024

Kevin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great software for asset management

Workpal have been great. They have been following up with us to make sure we are happy. They are offering options to help with any issues we have. I regularly get a call or email to see how everything is going.

PROS

Workpal can fit their software to suit you. They can turn on and off features to keep Workpal as simple and straightforward as you need it. They can make the forms to suit you and their form controls are very good. Their developers are very obliging and very inventive at setting uo the system to suit what you need

CONS

We couldn't have a test run with the software before setting up everything. If potential users could trial the software with basic forms I think it would make implentation much easier and give clients a better insight into what to expect.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

We initially signed up for emaint and they had promised us features that they could not deliver. We had to pull the plug half way through implementation.

Reasons for switching to WorkPal

Workpal had asset management and imanage didn't. Workpal was a superior set up.

Matthew

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Matthew Lewis

saved a lot of time and man hours using this system once we linked it to our invoicing software it has saved days of time when it comes to end of the month for invoicing.

PROS

its easy to use, customers can be set up easily jobs can be assigned to technicians so they can write up jobs for easy invoicing.

CONS

you cant generate order numbers on the system. when you add parts and add an amount you have in stock when you book the parts out they don't count the amount down so you then have to use another system to keep on top of your stock numbers so you know when to re order.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

cheaper option wouldnt use all the systems on gold.

Marta

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Just starting our journey

So far from administrative point of view it's great and easy to use.

PROS

The most important function for us when looking for new software was the ability to use mobile for engineers to complete paperwork and having the option of keeping costs of jobs in one place to allow producing reports.

CONS

I haven't got 1 think I dislike about it yet.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Mainly costs and quick turnaround with implementation.

Reasons for switching to WorkPal

Motivity was only good for the paperwork side of things nothing more.

Vendor Response

Hi Marta, Thank you for the great review and choosing WorkPal.

Replied March 2024

Danielle

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use, amazing support

Support from Workpal has been brilliant, especially Mike, really quick responses.

PROS

Being able to easily schedule jobs to the teams, see what has been happening on the projects on a real time basis and run reports. Workpal is so easy to use which makes it easier when training the teams.

CONS

I think adding a dashboard would be a great feature to have. A better system for projects that stretch over long periods with up to 4 visits per site.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Workpal is local and I knew their support is brilliant.

Matt

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Review TFCL

PROS

User Interface, form builder, FE codes..

CONS

Some things are not achievable due to developments being company/user wide

Karolina

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

WorkPal Review

Overall, it is a good job management software that gives you an ability to track jobs in real time.

PROS

From the administrator point of view, it was quite easy to learn how to use this software. The ability to track jobs from start to finish in the real time is a big pro. Operatives are able to upload notes and pictures as well as collect signatures from customers.

CONS

We had to find ways to work round some of the limitations of the software i.e., we were looking at the specific report to be generated automatically but at the moment we still have to manually put it together.Adding additional, customized forms and reports can be quite expensive.

Luke

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Product Thats Changed The Way We Work For The Better

We have had a great experience from the first day and the customer support has always been fantastic.

PROS

Workpal had a very straight forward on boarding process that allowed us to set up the platform to how we wanted it to work while still giving us the ability to change specific features as we learned more about it. Workpal easily allows us to manage a large volume of clients across many sites and track historic installations, upcoming jobs and service requirements. Customers have also been very positive about the auto generated job sheets upon job completion meaning they have all the details ASAP for works carried out on their machines. Its really easy to create and allocate jobs while managing our workforce depending on location which again saves time and money across the board.

CONS

It would be nice to see a stock management element within WorkPal so this wouldnt have to be stored on a separate platform. Also, perhaps a 'subcontractor' licence where they are paid per job?

Reason for choosing WorkPal

WorkPal looked to offer the same functionality as big change but at a significantly lower price, especially in terms of the on boarding process.

Susan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Suggested changes for easy of customer use functionality

Overall quite positive once the correct people got involved. It is still light years behibd some of the other software providers especially when it comes to ease of reporting and confidence in the data and also there are some issues with the front end in terms of the data views that need rectifying. A dashboard is also necessary and not available.

PROS

The features and suggested ease of reporting was a key feature when deciding to purchase, Unfortunately some of the items that we stressed where critical and needed to be included in the jobs page are not possible- overall the software is nice to use but there are too many areas that are not linked in teh backend meaning that you have to duplicate information quite often and also cause confusion. Also the sync feature does not always work.

CONS

We struggled enormously to get the deployment team to understand our needs and then found out what we needed and had been sold could not be done. Problem reporting--the onus is on the customer to prove the application is not working.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Was informed that it could be deployed faster and could do everything we needed and was easily customisable which turned out not to be the case.

Reasons for switching to WorkPal

Needed a scalable solution and the choice was between workpal and bigchange

Philip

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Solid and dependable software

Positive, in terms of delivering improved efficiency in our business.

PROS

The move to a paperless work environment, which has improved efficiency. Also the ability to issue jobs in real time and receive 'live' updates back from our field engineers has been a real positive.

CONS

When a job is complete it goes straight to 'Closed' section - a flag / notification indicating that a job has been updated from its previous status would be useful for our Service Desk to avoid continuously having to scroll down through the list of completed jobs to find those recently / just completed to check if further actions are required in that particular job.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Better functionality.

Callum

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent System

We identifed Workpal as a job management tool following an ISO9001 audit. We found the system easy to use, especially against more complex systems which do the same thing.

PROS

Both Operational/scheduling/invocing staff find the system easy to use. Engineers out on the road find the system easy to navigate and the works reports produced are excellent

CONS

Additional forms are expensive to create

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Ease of use

Roisin

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

.....the only Pal you need.

I'd be lost without it, it has stopped the constant over load of paperwork coming into the office which in turns promotes a greener environment. there are limitations with Workpal but where there has ever been an issue, the support team are quick to sort it out and offer a work around. It makes my life so much easier.

PROS

Easy instant access to engineers workloads

CONS

That you can't allocate the same licence to a specific person who use both mobile and desktop.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Just was easier navigated and a more local based company.

Caroline

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Really Useful Product

I am a desktop user and a mobile user and I find it a great product. One of our contractors correct model of couldn't update his app for a long time. It would have been really helpful if someone from Workpal had resolved this issue. I am sure they could have resolved it much quicker than us. I have limited time to spend trying to find out why he was unable to update his app. I think this would have given better customer service.

PROS

It is very simple to use and I am no IT wizard.

CONS

This is the only system like this I have ever used so I have nothing to compare it to.

Reason for choosing WorkPal

Price, handiness, lack of time to shop around, it seems to suit our purposes.

Catherine

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5