All MYOB Advanced Business Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ali Sally

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Myob aAdvanced, a complete business solution.

My experience in using MyOB Advanced is great. I'm dealing with customer services and Human Resources works. MyOB Advanced helps me and my company to be more responsible and gives more measurable and satisfied services to our workers and clients.

PROS

MyOB Advanced offers a lot of modular but integrated accounting functionities, easy to use and comes with real time cloud base activities. You can accomplish any accounting tasks that deal with your team and clients anywhere and anytime.

CONS

MyOB Advanced ease complications of any accounting system, that's why the UI design should developed to be more intuitive and user friendly.

Steven

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Efficient and seamless accounting on MYOB Advanced

MYOB Advanced also enabled us to save on having our own server-based environment, we’re now in the Cloud. So a saving on server license fees/ backup issues etc. We have also centralised our FAR in MYOB. Velixo is definitely the best feature of using Advanced, as detailed above.

PROS

Integration with Velixo is a big plus. The write back and drill down features enable us to complete the accounting / reporting a lot quicker. -Updating budgets is much easier now. Velixo has provided a full suite of customized reports by refreshing data and changing date filters.-A key strength of the fixed asset module is that we can attach things like CAPEX approvals, quotations etc to the fixed asset record.

CONS

The fixed assets forces the user to enter a useful life even for RB assets. There's also not validating tool prior to import, so when you set this up in MYOB you need to keep re-importing. We had some initial difficulties with inter-entity transactions which was only overcome with customisations and some protocols being put in place.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

Cost and ease of use. Sales people explained the product better and we thought we would receive good after sales implementation (which we did)

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

ERP300 was no longer supporting the version we were using and was incompatible with MS Office 10 (I think?)

Wes

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Disaster - 12 months of onboarding, training and workflow concepts we could not go live.

Not that great.... we spent 12 months of training, delayed going live because the inventory warehousing module didn't productively handle once of imports which needed to be allocated to Service Orders or Sales Orders. To make the system work over 400+ additional hours of customisation would be needed to allow picking slips on Service Orders, Batch customer driven backorders for weekly supply orders, sync up equipment management with service management, but the one thing that stopped going forward was the warehouse receivable process that was so underdeveloped it needed a complete revamp. None of this was picked up during the first few weeks of scoping the required workflow. On the 11th Month we decided to call it a day as the additional cost was 200% more than what we first expected. MYOB pulled the EULA and said we must keep paying up to 18 months of user subscriptions even though the product sold was not fit for purpose.

PROS

Our business Equipment Dealership, import, sell and offer aftersale care over the life of the machine, some projects, we needed a project management module that our Dealer Management System did not provide, MYOB ERP Advance looked to have everything we needed. Added benefit was an upgrade to our AP & AR and payroll.

CONS

In the Automotive & Equipment industry, inventory management is the backbone of the company, repairing vehicles and machinery always requires an accurate and easy functioning warehouse. Unfortunately, MYOB ERP Advanced "Acumatica" hasn't worked this industry out. The receivables and release to customers for imported one-off or low-volume replacement parts as a very awkward workflow that is counterproductive unless you spend a lot of $$$$ on customisation. If you are an importer that requires a customer-driven backorder out-of-stock resolution workflow, I suggest not looking at MYOB ERP Advanced.

wyclife

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Accounting Made Easy

MYOB is a great tool for accounting purposes my overall experience with this software is great now that I am used to it. Initially, I had problems with using some of the features but with constant learning and experience, I find this tool resourceful.

PROS

One key thing I liked most about MYOB is the ability to use it on a smartphone through their android app. This makes things a lot easier for me as I can post the transaction on the go without necessarily having my computer around. Compared to other accounting tools, the pricing is quite reasonable for the value you get.

CONS

Some bit of this software is slightly complicated a good example being an inventory system and this always calls for some training before work can use.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

The alternatives had poor customer service to start off.

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

The organization grew, and we needed something that could accommodate our growth better and hence the switch.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Very Capable Accounting software

PROS

I am able to extract data very easily through Odata and have been able to set up useful API integrations with other software. It is also easy to create my own reports using Generic Inquiries. These work very similar to how a pivot table works and I am able to customize to bring in the data fields I want to see.

CONS

Sometimes being a proper accounting software i find some users find it difficult to understand and are overwhelmed by the features. However if being used by an accountant and with consultation with MYOB customer service this can be overcome to make reports and data points that all users can find useful.

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

Needed a more complex accounting system for use with our customer. To automate Sales orders we receive.

User Profile

Yo

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Good Accounting Software with Good Support

The software is reliable and does the job. It doesn't have fancy reporting or an amazing user interface but it's got everything you need. MYOB responded well to the changes needed for STP reporting, JobKeeper payments and Government Grants.

PROS

Good, reliable software for accounting and payroll. Integrates well with our timesheet and rostering App (Deputy). Product support is generally very good and has extended hours.

CONS

A few things are not very intuitive, eg I wanted to run a report showing how much we've spent with a certain supplier over the past year. The information wasn't where you'd expect it (in their card file). There are a couple of ways to get this info but I had to call support to find out. Also, we don't typcially generate invoices but when I needed to do one, I found it quite difficult to format it how I wanted it and to find out how to provide bank details instead of credit card info for payment.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

Accountant uses MYOB and it seemed simpler to use the same.

Bhavik

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

An All in One Accounting Product

My overall experience with MYOB Advanced is its a great feature packed product which can be priced correctly.

PROS

The thing I like the most about MYOB Advanced is its ease of use and vast feature set. The Cloud base feature is very helpful.

CONS

The thing I like the least about MYOB Advanced is its pricing, which can be reduced. Also, for a new customer, it is very overwhelming with all the features and mostly require a training to get hold of.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

Better feature set and advanced cloud functionalities.

Ravinesh

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Account work gets much easier and faster!

PROS

Something key I enjoyed most about MYOB is the capacity to utilize it on a cell phone through their android application. This makes things significantly simpler for me as I can post the exchange in a hurry without essentially having my PC around. Contrasted with other bookkeeping apparatuses, estimating is very sensible for the worth you get. Apart from that, the financial reports are much easier to grab attention at any time, as the report is very clear in understanding and the structured way it was build in advance is just amazing!

CONS

It requires a slight comprehension of a vital arrangement of ideas to not get overpowered from the outset. Albeit, when you get a hang of it, it'll be perhaps the main pieces of the manner in which regular monotonous assignments are done rapidly in the association. Another least I would experience is the invoice part, The features are quite limited to organized the invoice structure.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

Getting a final decision I would highly recommend this MYOB Advance as it is the only solution for the accounting software apart from others.

User Profile

Roxanne

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

MYOB

PROS

MYOB is the ultimate - I love this program. After initial set up, you can pull up any credit or debit, create reports, budgets - it is endless what information you can gain in only minutes where manually, would take you hours if not more. It is quite easy to use and to get the most out of your purchase, I would recommend attending a training course on it.

CONS

Without training, you might find it a little intimidating and confusing but if you are only wanting it for accounts record keeping and not invoicing or payroll, you could learn as you go.

User Profile

Joanne

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Fabulous accounting software

I'm very happy with MYOB's Advanced accounting software. I enjoy it's ease of functionality and how it spits out a month end and year end set of accounts like a breeze.

PROS

The simplicity of use is wonderful. It's easy to navigate around and find all the transactions and reports needed. It produces a monthly and yearly set of accounts with a breeze.

CONS

I wish it would tally the Aged Trial Balance between the "profit and loss" portion and the "balance sheet" portion. I always have to do that manually, as a double check.

Nick

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Appalling performance and customer support from MYOB including Head of Product at MYOB

When the system is working properly, it is good. It took around 5 months to get it running properly in terms of the correct sequence of 'business events'. There were problems with the choice of inventory allocation process for the sales orders so we had problems with back-ordered stock arriving and triggering pick slips. For the past 3 months, we have had major problems with MYOB's hosting of the service which has ranged from zero access to the system, to system drop outs to 'business events' not firing. Our local consultant has been on the job chasing MYOB with support tickets. We are now 3 months in with little to no contact from MYOB and no hint of what the problem is or what the fix is. Incredibly we have recently heard through our consultant that MYOB is scheduling an upgrade to our service in around 5 months time. We are no clearer as to what the problem is nor whether this upgrade will fix the problem. Nor an explanation as to why it has taken 3 months to arrive at this point of requiring an upgrade. Nor an explanation as to why it will take 5 months. Nor whether it can be brought forward.

PROS

It is cloud based and simple to access over web browers. Looks like it does most things well to run our business.

CONS

It was a complex job to get the system running smoothly, probably taking around 6 months. We migrated from MYOB EXO which was a good product but we felt it was outdated and increasinly poorly supported by MYOB. We understood from our local implementation partner that MYOB were applying a lot more resources to Advanced and it would be their go-to mid tier product going forward.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

Generally described above. We have other systems we want to integrate but the system is too unstable at this stage to support additional systems. We implemented a Big Commerce integration ourselves. That was pretty straight forward and we figured it would be quicker and easier to learn that ourselves than rely on our consultant or MYOB.

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

For the reasons stated above. Suffice to say there is now a level of regret. To date we have spent around 250% more than our consultant budgeted. And the performance is severly disappointing. We also subsequently found out the monthly licensing fees are substantially higher because we were under quoted on the types of licenses our staff would require to fulfill their rolls.In hindsight, the initial scoping of the project was poor. The staff member at the consultant who prepared the quote took no ownership of the subsequent delivery. There is only one consultant who understands the product and we pay a high rate every time we communicate to try and solve our system problems or find out what the status is.

Cheryl

Mining & Metals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Very expensive and did not inform customer for changing its benefits of the past

PROS

I used it at all times so I am able to use it easily.

CONS

Hard to reach customer services ie. waited for 1 hour. Subscription cancellation is not fair to the customer. It had been advised to give some period notice for a cancellation in subscription. Subscription increases substantially each and every year with less and less benefits to old and long term customer.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

It was cheap at first but gradually expensive with less benefits given to the long term customer.

Ingrid

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Oeneo MYOB Review

The product was set up incorrectly especially with regards to FX. This lead to months of nightmare trying to fix things. They set it up with no standard profit and loss. I find that almost impossible to believe that any accounting softward would be set up that way. Even though we were promised FX functionality it's very limited and some reports DON'T WORK at all.

PROS

The reporting functionality. The number of parameters available to extract data.

CONS

There is no Sales or Purchases area? TERRIBLE. A number of the reports are so poorly laid out they are worthless. You can't delete or amend a transaction - so inefficient.

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

The other products didn't meet one or more of our criteria

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

We needed an online product that could manage FX. We also wanted all sales people to be able to log on and check inventory live plus enter orders directly into the system. We also wanted greater reporting capability and reporting functionality.

Peter

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

MYOB Advanced

PROS

Fixed Asset Module and depreciation ability is very useful along with Velixo report integration. Great ability to create and report upon cost centers. Strong reporting function, although difficult to create reports without the expertise of the support center.

CONS

Very difficult to fix errors. No ability to delete or amend which is inefficient. Initially difficult to navigate and contains arguably more steps that required to process/apply a simply payment.

Reasons for switching to MYOB Advanced Business

MYOB Advanced allowed our organisation to report on cost centers, a feature not possible under our old system.

Josine

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

MYOB

Works very well has been very reliable over the past 15 years.

PROS

The software is easy to use and the development is ongoing so the functionality is getting better every day. The ability to auto-link and reconcile has been a game-changer for us.

CONS

There is no phone app available for reconciliation

Reason for choosing MYOB Advanced Business

My accountant was using MYOB at the time

Erica

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

MYOB Review

PROS

The greatest thing I loved about this product was its cloud base feature. I was also able to streamline my business effectively.

CONS

Pricing can be reduced a bit. This would help small businesses to get on board

Michele

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Bookkeeping essentials

love it as it helps to manage my client’s info efficiently.

PROS

Used this daily for accounting job. Easy to use and able to generate required information quickly.

CONS

I do understand that updates are required to exchange the functionality, but the updates are too frequent (maybe it’s just for me)- and require to install new version on each update.

Komala Raj

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: