All Procore Reviews

1-25 of 2,666 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brett

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Procore has given us as a small company the power to give customers a high level of confidence in us

PROS

Procore has given us as a small company the power to satisfy customers and develop a high level of confidence in us. The visibility to the customer of the project has been a great asset for them to not even have to visit the jobsite unless desired. My superintendents are able to utilize the functions and areas of Procore to help keep the project on track and document any problems with much less effort than previously. This in turn allows them to focus there time in the field and increase quality, safety and a team environment. The external added benefits have been a huge part of our company success. Procore is always improving and providing us with opportunities to streamline our processes and find ways for us to continue to excel. We implemented the Quickbooks integration and the financial tracking and oversight that this provides has been extremely valuable in controlling costs.

CONS

The only downside that I currently have with Procore is that they continue to develop more tools than we have been able to keep up with implementing!

Patrick

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

An Architect's Perspective

Overall, I'm lukewarm to the idea of using Procore, but when a contractor offers a credit to the Owner to use their already established program versus setting up the project in a different software package it's hard to argue with that benefit. I still do not use Procore for field reports and punch lists as I think there is other software out there better suited for those applications.

PROS

Admittedly, I fought the use of Procore by my firm for a while. As it became a more prevalent tool used by contractors on my projects on a regular basis I was more or less forced to learn how to use it. In the end, I'm moderately satisfied with the functions that I'm most concerned about as an architect such as tracking RFI's and submittals, creating custom logs and tracking field issues. The bulk of the set up work was performed by the general contractors in each instance as they are using the software for accounting purposes as well. The ability to track drawing changes and updates is also very handy.

CONS

While I am still happy to use this software to make the contractor's life easier, it is still a bit cumbersome. The ability to apply multiple sorting fields to RFI's and submittals is a nice feature, but cumbersome to load on the webpage. At times it seems that there are perhaps too many options, especially when trying to create something simple such as a "Open RFI" template to use for meetings. And speaking of meetings, the meeting minute layout within the program is, to put it mildly, garbage. The software is clearly written with the contractor in mind, as if the CA process on the design team side is almost an afterthought. On my most recent project, I had to work with the GC and Procore in order to have the proper RFI and submittal routing established so items don't sit in limbo and become late.

Reasons for switching to Procore

The sole reason for the switch was the credit provided by the GC after bid for the use of Procore versus other products.

Erica

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Procore Could Use Work

PROS

Able to add and track mutiple projects and cosding

CONS

Not worth what you pay for the program.

Pedro

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Procore does it again!

PROS

Manner in which we can save documents in folders and make them accessible to all users. Also, financial tools are strong and consistent in interface.

CONS

Inspection templates can be made much easier to import. Create more standard templates to import.

Tiffany

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Procore - A Great Option for Those That Can Afford It

Procore has given us so many tools at every level in order to organize and track our projects. This is so important for every project and helps everyone stay on the same page.

PROS

I loved how robust Procore was. It had so many features that allowed you to organize and track just about every aspect of every project, no matter how big or small. They have wonderful training videos on how to work each program and how to navigate the platform. I also liked that you could invite your subcontractors to collaborate with you inside of Procore at no additional cost to them. Overall, a really great software program.

CONS

I felt that integration with Quickbooks was a very lengthy process. We had to do several test runs, upload thousands of codes into our system and we were constantly having issues with our server firewall blocking access to the ERP syncing. It was not just an issue in the beginning, but an ongoing issue.

Reason for choosing Procore

More features. Industry Standard. User friendly platform.

Brenda

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Procore - Powerful program for Construction

Procore is a powerful program with so many different applications to apply to help track financials and project documents all in one location.

PROS

We can track / store information about our projects in one location.

CONS

Sometimes the training videos options / commands are exactly worded the same when doing an actual task.

Reason for choosing Procore

The ease of using the program and being able to store all documents for a project in one location.

Reasons for switching to Procore

More options in Procore and ease when it comes to Project Management. You can also store all of your documents and control who has permission to certain documents.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

GC Procore Review

We continue to renew our subscription. I believe we can get more out of it and thats part of 2024 goals.

PROS

Versatility with different apps and solution providers.

CONS

Scheduling tool and job costing need help.

Reasons for switching to Procore

I needed a near single source for our teams and customer teams that links with accounting. I can say accounting wise inbuild.ia provided a solution to eliminate duplication of work so Financials match and remove bill.com

Todd

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Continual Improvement

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving. Just this week they reached out to me to help them improve the scheduling tab. They are always reaching out to us end users to make sure they are keeping up with us and our demands.

PROS

It brings all the components for construction into one place. It is mobile and easy to use. And searching for information is easy. It even looks into documents to find key wording.

CONS

In areas where you have minimal internet service. It creates a hindrance. The Drawing tab and schedule tab need work. I wish they could incorporate Bluebeam Revu with the drawings.

Reasons for switching to Procore

The company wanted a more inclusive construction management program.

Frederick

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Project management software

So far the software has been a good way for our company to improve our project management processes and become more efficient overall.

PROS

Good initial onboarding and training from the company. This was very helpful so IT did not have to train. Easy to administrate. We were able to train a user to help facilitate some of the admin responsibility. Drawings are easy to edit and file storage is helpful. Project flow is great and has been helpful.

CONS

It is not easy to integrate with other platforms and requires assistance from the company. They should make that an easier process. Phone app is good but has room for improvement.

Reasons for switching to Procore

Way more features and it was included with other software we needed.

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Procore increases the chances of project execution

Procore is employed by our field manager, our project manager, and our project manager in day-to-day tasks such as keeping track of things, taking photos, writing specifications, and submitting projects. Our entire institution uses Procore. The business issues it addresses are transformations in submissions in order for our sub-task managers to get more pressing Responses, meaning that the entirety of the work must be completed sooner. He also discussed communication between the field staff and the office to have access to updated images, reports and IFs. As a company, since the Procore program was done, we were able to run more jobs with the same level of help by decreasing the help. We are now able to run more jobs and run more jobs correctly.

PROS

Real-time recording sheet of notes and images allows all staff members to closely observe the work. RFIs can be generated without using the sketch tool with an attachment of visualized images of the sketches, which speeds up the response to RFIs. The sketch tool provides the appropriate and up-to-date images at all times for each of the site and HQ employees to get the project construction correct.

CONS

The predisposition to photograph things after they are already housed in a book. The ability to incorporate an appendix to an existing definition so you can change the text and add new appendices to the specification manual. The paint tool would be more useful if the sketch could be overlaid.

Vendor Response

Hello Emily, Thank you for the wonderful review and all the kind words about Procore! We love hearing from our clients that they are finding even greater efficiency using our software. At Procore, our guiding principle is to improve the lives of everyone in construction, so knowing that our platform is allowing you to complete more jobs with less hassle shows us we are making a difference. We truly appreciate the time you spent to provide this feedback and hope to continue providing that excellent service across all aspects of your work.

Replied June 2023

jared

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Deceiving features. Wont allow you to test drive. Nothing seems to be natively done in Procore.

We have solved nothing by using procore. We recently added the Action Plans module in an effort to gain transparency and accountability to task assignments that could be templatized. We were consulted it would solve our painpoint with tasks. We spent $7500 just adding that module to find out it cannot be reported on...so there is no accountability to the assignee. No one knows what actions need to be completed or what actions they are assigned to unless they drill into the project or receive email alerts. After 3 days (before implementation of it) I found that this segment would be useless to us...they would not refund us and kept all $7500...Keep in mind we are already a procore customer and they consulted us to purchase that segment. We feel pretty taken advantage of honestly. and the fact that the software just simply will not do basic functions and actually alleviate manual entry i would not recommend this product to anyone.

PROS

The user interface looked great from a far and on our demos.

CONS

Nothing seems to be done natively within procore. Scheduling done outside. getting accounting to integrate is painful and ultimately we didnt do it. Action plans cannot be reported on based on the assignee. Tasks are created individually which creates manual entry and no visibility or accountability. Timesheets and schedule doesnt integrate with the workforce planning module...seriously?

Reason for choosing Procore

The branding is done well. They are local to us, so i felt we would get better customer support. And the sales demo seemed well done. But it ultimately hid the manual tasks that need to be done.

Emily

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

We love Procore

Procore is truly helping our interaction from office to field- it helps us to stay on top of drawings, distributions, etc and not skip a beat from getting it out of one persons hands and into the next. It is interactive and allows us to share pertinent details with appropriate people, and keep it all in one spot.

PROS

We love the ability to work WITH our subs on our project management software, instead of it being an in-house only product.

CONS

There are a LOT of working points and a lot of tiny steps that are required to make certain workflows function properly. Once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze but getting there can be tough.

Reasons for switching to Procore

Well, we use it hand and hand. But Sage is not inclusive to subcontractors and is sort of clunky to navigate.

Amira

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Ensure the successful management of contracting projects and perfect organization of project data

Procore has provided us with great flexibility in managing the project, and we have eliminated many of the mistakes that we were making previously when preparing the various submission tables in the project. With Procore, you can, with simple steps, filter Shop drawings Logs or RFI's Logs, for example, and know the status of the topic that Looking for it and following it up with other members by sending them notifications. Indeed, it simplifies many procedures and keeps all tasks and project activities under constant follow-up.

PROS

What I like most about Procore is the perfect organization that it provides for all documents, reports, and communications of project members on the cloud, which enables all team members and stakeholders to be kept up-to-date and informed of everything that is going on with the project. I appreciate how providing all project management tools in one place simplifies the procedures and saves a lot of time, as most of the outstanding issues are resolved directly, as all concerned will have knowledge of the matter and will communicate with each other to implement the appropriate solution. I love the reports that are prepared by Procore, as they cover all project management functions and show in a modern format that includes graphs and tables the general status of the project's business and completion percentages and also cover all financial aspects and much more. I appreciate that Procore acts as a database that includes all project correspondence, drawings, reports and material delivery requests, and through several logs that show the dates of submission and response, you can know the status of each request or scheme with ease.

CONS

Procore is ideal for contracting projects, and I don't think there are any negative things or technical problems, as it is connected to the cloud and has an amazing interface, it depends only on the work team and their cooperation by taking advantage of all the wonderful tools available in Procore.

Patricia

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great Project Collaboration Tool!

Procore is extremely easy to use and learn. The online training videos are brief and well organized to teach what you need to know. We were able to very quickly ramp up our project and start using Procore for our project team and found most of our subcontractors were also interested in seeing Procore in action. Any interactions I have had with customer support or their designers has always been extremely helpful. It's always great to get a call request from the designers related to a suggested change that you put in wanting to make sure that what they are looking to do will meet your expectations or at least how they can better meet your expectations. I love signing into Procore and having the popups telling me what new changes they have implemented overnight, shows they are always growing and improving their product to better meet the needs of their clients.

PROS

Very easy to use and set up the preferences. Document uploads are simple drag and drop functions in most areas. Creating user access templates and controlling or restricting access to certain areas of the platform is very easy. Individuals at all levels throughout the process are fairly easily able to understand what they need to do as it is very intuitive.

CONS

The user access setting need to be customizable at a lower level of detail, I would have rated five stars for Features & Functionality if it weren't for this. I find myself having to give people within the group full Administrative rights to tools in order for them to do what should be a task available at a lower level without full rights to change setup of the tool. If you aren't doing the same or extremely similar projects each and every time, there needs to be a Corporate level for reporting purposes and what they now have as "Company" level would be more the project level for those projects that are almost identical and/or being performed by the same project group. Changes made to the company level affect all the projects underneath that company and many settings are only at the Company level so if your projects aren't VERY similar to each other this may not work out well. In our case, Procore has managed a work around for this but it causes many of the executive dashboard functions to not work right. Limited customization but with a little ingenuity you can figure out ways to make things work.

Anurup

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It supervises all functions and organizes project document storage.

The most essential aspect of Procore is that it provided us with an integrated system and procedures that allow us to ensure that all duties, as well as the process of issuing reports and other papers, are completed correctly. It also allowed us to keep track of all documents and reports, as well as their status, to minimize delays in their distribution or disruptions on the job site.

PROS

I appreciate the fact that Procore is one of the best cloud-based construction project management platforms, as its capabilities are tremendous in organizing all functions, storing project data, and providing collaborative capabilities to all project stakeholders, allowing them to track all project details with pinpoint accuracy. I appreciate how easily I can track any task and know its status and details, as well as how easily I can request a report or work delivery from subcontractors. It's nice to have all of the tools we need for reporting and monitoring subcontractor performance in one location, and I particularly appreciate how all project documents are preserved in a specific order so that we can keep track of their progress and easily return to them when needed.

CONS

It takes a lot of effort to use it effectively, and I don't think we'll be able to produce positive outcomes unless we thoroughly train the team and other project partners on how to use all of the tools and collaborate with them. It's worth noting that Procore offers customer assistance and integrated training sessions that help us learn how all of the tools work and how to utilize them effectively.

Brynne

Construction

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

Procore - Great Software Program for General Contractors

PROS

There are numerous things I like about Procore. What I like best about Procore would be that it is a great organizational tool. It helps streamline every day tasks, whether it be sending submittals to be approved or simply keeping track of time spent on site. The fact that it helps so much with time management (which is key for project planning) is a crucial aspect of the software which makes me really enjoy it. It makes life easier by keeping record of just about every aspect of a project. It's extremely helpful that Procore keeps track of emails for you in regards to things like submittals. This makes it so there is no confusion about whether or not an email was actually sent or received. The software also allows construction documents to get approved in a more time efficient manner. I love that the architect, or whomever is the approver, can do so online via a credible software instead of just word of mouth, or in an email. It is much more legitimate. In terms of the vendor, they have been great. Their customer service is outstanding. They are readily available to help no matter what time of day it is - which is wonderful. They also provide many tutorials and seminars to help get a deeper understanding of the software and all that it does. Every time I have contacted customer service they have been quick and to the point. I really appreciate this because when I am at work, my time is even more valuable and I have a sense of urgency with everything I do. Being in the construction industry there are always crucial deadlines that are important to make. I don't have time to sit and chat with customer service for hours as they ask me annoying protocol questions that jump around the initial question that I have. So Procore has really been great with that.

CONS

Some of the layout is bothersome. For example, the project directory. The project directory would be better for close out documents if it was organized in a different way. I would love to see procore organize it by division. The software is also rather costly. It is a big expense, though I have found it to be worthwhile.

Laurel

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great software for managing and organizing multiple projects

Overall Procore has helped with tracking and organizing our various projects, especially as our company continues to grow. We are using the basic tools in Procore, but I look forward to figuring out more ways to improve our productivity and organization as we continue to use the product.

PROS

The software integrates with other software that we have already been using. It helps us keep everything we need in one place and makes it easy to track project progress and subcontractor progress. Our team is also spread out between the office and field with projects all over Southern California and it allows our office team members and project managers to all be on the same page no matter where they are working.

CONS

There are some technical issues that we have experiences with payments accidentally syncing twice. It would be nice if we could manually adjust the PCO and PCCO numbers in case of error to make sure everything matches up, as well as being able to approve the status of PCOs or invoices even if there is another PCO or invoice that is approved after the one that needs adjustment. It would be great if the commitments were separated by the different Prime Contracts they belong to, similar to how the client invoices are organized, instead of having all of the commitments lumped together. Also having to manually set up new billing periods for every project is a little tedious and it would be nice if new billing periods could be created the first day of the new billing period automatically.

Heather

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING: