All Our School Hangout Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great solution

PROS

The product works exceptionally well and provides solutions for so many challenges that go along with administrating a school, such as registration, billing, and scheduling. [sensitive content hidden] and her team also have amazing and responsive customer service and are always willing to help or even develop solutions to problems you may have.

CONS

Sometimes, the system could be clunky when I tried to use it as a solution for things outside of the recommended use case. That being said, OSH was always helpful in trying to come up with solutions and workarounds.

Vendor Response

Steve, thank you for sharing your experience with Our School Hangout! It's wonderful to hear that our platform has provided exceptional solutions for your school's administrative challenges, including registration, billing, and scheduling. We're also delighted to hear your positive feedback about our responsive customer service team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the system occasionally feeling clunky when used outside of the recommended use case. Rest assured, we're continuously working to improve the platform and address any usability issues. Your input is invaluable as we strive to provide the best possible experience for our users. Thank you for choosing Our School Hangout, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance or have additional feedback.

Replied February 2024

Michelle

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent Preschool Management Software

First, I will say that customer service is top-notch and by the far the best I have encountered. Whether it's user error on our part or a process in the software, [sensitive content hidden] and her team are very quick to respond and to resolve the issue. Implementation was easy. [sensitive content hidden] met with us to understand our needs, helped us set up the program, and trained our staff in the way we could use the software program. Things flowed seamlessly once we implemented the software on the back end. Parents are happy to have an app to get updates about class happenings and to pay electronically. We highly recommend this software!

PROS

We implemented Our School Hangout at the start of this school year, and it has been a game-changer! Parents are able to easily access the site to see class updates and pay fees online.

CONS

There were a few glitches as we rolled out the product, but [sensitive content hidden] and her team were quick to fully resolve the issues. So, we have no complaints!

Reason for choosing Our School Hangout

We chose OSH because of its ease of use and incredible prompt response to our needs. The ability to talk to a person quickly about any issue made this software our top choice!

Reasons for switching to Our School Hangout

We needed a more comprehensive program that met all the needs of our preschool.

Vendor Response

HI Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our customer service team and that our implementation process met your needs. It's great to know that Our School Hangout has been effective for your team and is appreciated by parents for its convenience and functionality. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we're here to continue supporting you in any way we can. Thank you for choosing our product, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance or have more feedback to share.

Replied February 2024

Shana

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Responsive and always ready to be their best!

It’s been great.

PROS

We have shopped around for many different programs and none could deliver on the flexibility, versatility and responsiveness of OSH.

CONS

I want more powerful reporting at my fingertips. They’re always ready to pull any report I need, but more extensive reporting options are (hopefully) coming.

Vendor Response

Shana, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Our School Hangout (OSH). We're delighted to hear that you've found OSH to be flexible, versatile, and responsive, making it stand out among other programs you've explored! Your feedback about reporting options is invaluable to us. We understand that your school's reporting needs may differ from our other customers, and we appreciate your patience as we work to accommodate those unique requirements. Please know that we are committed to continually improving our reporting capabilities to better serve you. More extensive reporting options are indeed on our radar, and we're actively working on enhancing this aspect of OSH to provide you with the comprehensive data and reports you require. Thank you for choosing OSH, and we look forward to continuing to meet your unique needs!

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Olga

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Our School Hangout

Excellent and friendly system for everyone!

PROS

Easy to use even for beginners! Contains all necessary information No training needed

CONS

Everything looks perfect for me! No cons!

Laurie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Our School Hangout

I highly recommend Our School Hangout. It has made my life as an administrator so much easier. Our team has embraced the use of the app 100% - even my senior teachers use it and love it. The parents like it.

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] provides the best customer service I have ever experienced. She is always available and open to suggestions. She assisted me through the entire transition to this platform and was so patient and listened without interruptions. This was been the best experience. I love that I can message or call parents from the app. We had a tornado and had to go to our shelter. I was able to call the parent so she knew we were safe and for her to get to a safe place. That ability to communicate with parents is a fabulous feature for me.

CONS

I really cannot think of anything negative to say about Our School Hangout. It is a different mind set than our previous program. Once I let that go, it has been wonderful. This program works very well with Apple products, there have been a few challenges with Android products. Once this was brought up however, it was addressed immediately and fixes were made.

Reasons for switching to Our School Hangout

We wanted something that did more for us. Our School Hangout is also local to us and we wanted to support a local business.

Vendor Response

Dear Laurie, thank you for your heartfelt review of Our School Hangout! We're delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our platform and our customer service, particularly with the assistance provided during your transition. It's wonderful to know that our team's dedication to being available, open to suggestions, and patient has made such a difference for you. We're truly humbled by your appreciation for the communication features of our app, especially during emergency situations like the tornado incident you mentioned. Ensuring the safety and peace of mind of both educators and parents is one of our top priorities, and we're glad to hear that our platform could support you during such a critical time. Your feedback regarding compatibility with Android products is invaluable, and we're glad to hear that our team addressed this promptly to provide a smoother experience for all users. If you ever need any further assistance please let us know!

Replied February 2024

Ansley

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent Option for Preschools

I have been very happy with Our School Hangout. It has saved me so much time because everything is automated. It has everything the parents need in one place, and it is easy to use. I would recommend Our School Hangout to any church preschool, small school, or daycare!

PROS

The software is easy to use and has everything I was looking for. Parents can pay their tuition, view preschool updates and resources. There is a directory so the parents can look up other families at the preschool and connect. Recently, we started using the teacher check in/out system and works great!

CONS

I always let the developer know if there are improvements they can make, and she tries her best to make those improvements.

Reason for choosing Our School Hangout

More to offer and a better price. Also, the developer was very easy to work with and lived close by. I felt she was truly invested in the development of the software and wanted to make the users happy.

Reasons for switching to Our School Hangout

Headmaster was very out of date and hard to use. Our School Hangout had a lot more features for me and the parents.

Vendor Response

Ansley, thank you for your positive review and for choosing Our School Hangout! We're delighted to hear that the software fulfills your preschool's needs with its user-friendly design and comprehensive features like tuition payment and the teacher check-in/out system. Your feedback and suggestions are incredibly valuable to us as we strive to improve. It's rewarding to know that Our School Hangout has streamlined your operations and enhanced communication between staff and parents. We appreciate your recommendation and are committed to offering a top-notch solution at an excellent value. Your support motivates us to keep enhancing Our School Hangout for communities like yours. Thank you for being a part of our journey!

Replied February 2024

Peggy

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Perfect website for managing our preschool

The personal attention to detail of our school's needs has been so appreciated. Most school administrators don't have time to be website geniuses! Since the website is so user friendly, we can make changes and additions to what we offer at our preschool and our community is easily informed.

PROS

In the past, we shunned the purchase of school management software because of the price. The features of products were far more than we needed for our small half-day preschool. When the developer contacted us, we shared this hesitancy to invest. The completely customizable features of the website made it so user friendly, we were immediately interested. Once the price of the use of the website was shown to be in relation to the size of the school, we were sold!

CONS

We haven't really worked out if there are cons to this website. Being one of the first users of this product, there were some questions that needed a quick answer. The developer was very quick to solve the issue or to give a date of when the issue would be resolved. Our School Hangout has ongoing improvements and updates that we haven't even started to use.

Reason for choosing Our School Hangout

Ease of use, customizable features, and affordable cost.

Vendor Response

Peggy, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Since you were one of our first customers you provided excellent feedback and ideas for features, that once they were added to Our School Hangout, were huge time savers for other preschools using the product. We appreciate that you were part of the early beta and were patient as we worked through the bugs of the early release. Thank you again for your feedback!

Replied October 2021

Julie

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Preschool-Friendly Management Tool

Learning a new software program in the middle of a school year was a bit of a challenge, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was there every step of the way to help us. She is hands on and wants to be sure OSH is helping us. If we have an issue, we can reach out to her and she responds promptly!

PROS

The ease of use. It is extremely easy for parents to set up an account and register their child for our programs. When I need to send out communications, I can send out an email blast to all parents within minutes, no looking up email addresses! Billing and payments are well organized and reports are easy to generate.

CONS

There really isn't anything. If we run into issues, they are resolved quickly.

Reasons for switching to Our School Hangout

Headmaster is not built for preschools. There were many features we couldn't use. Often payments were not in the correct place and we had to spend hours figuring out where the payments should be applied to.

Vendor Response

Thank you Julie for this review! It has been a pleasure working with St. Aidan's Preschool Academy. It is wonderful to hear the switch to Our School Hangout is making school operation run smoother. Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback!

Replied November 2022

Alison

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

APC Dayschool OSH Review

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] and the customer service is excellent. She is always welcoming feedback and willing to fix or upgrade any issues or try her best to create whatever it is that we need.

CONS

It's still in the younger stage as a program, so there can be bugs or things to be added/edited/adjusted, etc. but [sensitive content hidden] is always making changes and keeping us in the loop to make sure we are happy with the product and its functionality.

Vendor Response

HI Alison, thank you for your insightful feedback on OSH for your day school. It's fantastic to hear about your positive experiences with our customer service. We're especially grateful for your appreciation of our openness to feedback and our dedication to continuously refining and expanding the app to meet your needs. We acknowledge that with the introduction of updates and new features, there's a possibility of encountering bugs. However, please rest assured that we are fully committed to identifying and resolving any issues swiftly to minimize any inconvenience. Your satisfaction and input play a crucial role in guiding our efforts towards making Our School Hangout not just a tool, but a solution that grows and improves alongside your needs. Thanks for your support and for being such a valued member of our community!

Replied February 2024

Kathy

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

One stop shoo

PROS

I love that we have everything in one place now…attendance, info, communication and registration info. It’s a great way to share what’s going on in our classroom with our families including photos and videos. It’s wonderful to have everything in one place. I also love how responsive the company has been to new ideas and suggestions for making the product even better.

CONS

I wish there was a section to be able to create signups for things like parties or mystery reader.

Vendor Response

Kathy, your feedback on Our School Hangout is greatly appreciated! We're thrilled to know you find our platform comprehensive, covering attendance management, information sharing, communication, and registration effortlessly. We understand the importance of sharing classroom activities through photos and videos for parent engagement. Your suggestion for event signups like parties or mystery readers is on our enhancement list, and we'll keep you updated via email. Should you have more ideas or feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're dedicated to working closely with users like you to ensure Our School Hangout remains a top-notch platform. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!

Replied September 2023

Leah

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Our School Hangout was a game-changer for us!

One of the things I like most about my experience with OSH was the customer support that I am given on a consistent basis. Whenever I have any issue at all, or just need help learning something new, I get answers and guidance right away.

PROS

Our School Hangout offers our company a portal for parents to view a calendar of classes, receive emails, notifications, blog postings, and other information that keeps them "in the know" regarding the various offerings we have for their registered students. They receive notifications from us for snow closures or delays based on their transportation group and attendance days. They can sign up for classes or camps, and pay for the class fee all on one convenient portal. For us, the reporting and payment management features were key. Being able to communicate with families based on their attendance days and transportation groups was key for us, as well as processing payments and connecting the accounting to our bank. OSH has been a game-changer.

CONS

I would like to have a "help" function where I could search a database for helpful instructions, "how-to's", and other tutorial type information. Also, I'm really looking forward to the new app!

Vendor Response

Leah, thank you for sharing your experience with Our School Hangout. We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been a game-changer for your organization, providing parents with a convenient portal for class info, notifications, and payments. We appreciate your feedback regarding a "help" function, and we want you to know that we are currently looking into ways to include and integrate such a feature. Additionally, we hope you have been enjoying the complementary app. Your support and suggestions mean a lot to us, and we'll continue to provide top-notch customer assistance whenever you need it. Thank you for choosing Our School Hangout, and we look forward to serving you even better in the future!

Replied September 2023

Rachel

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Our School Hangout from a parent and administrator's perspective

Our School Hangout has saved me so much time as both a mom of a preschooler and as a director of a Parents' Morning Out program. As a director, it makes it simple to create classes, set up payments, and then just sit back as Our School Hangout takes it from there. Previously, I was sending parent payment emails and following up multiple times throughout the month with multiple families to collect each month's tuition. That task is now taken off my to-do list. Is there anything better than being given extra time in your day? As a parent, I don't even think twice about paying preschool tuition each month. Our School Hangout offers auto pay and again takes one more thing off my to-do list. Our School Hangout is efficient, user friendly, and an incredible time saver. The customer support Sarai offers whenever a question comes up is incredibly fast, professional, and helpful. Our School Hangout is an administrative and parental game changer.

PROS

Both as a parent and as an administrator, Our School Hangout makes both of my jobs easy. As a parent, Our School Hangout eliminated the need to get out my checkbook and write (literally) my only check each month. Our School Hangout offers auto pay for parents to pay the monthly tuition and sends an email that it's been paid. It could not be easier for parents! As a Parents' Morning Out administrator, Our School Hangout provides a convenient method that I can offer parents to register their child and then pay for our program from their phone. This is a must! Our School Hangout also does the administrative dirty work of sending tuition payment reminders and late fee notices to parents, which allows me to have a much more positive relationship with the parents. Our School Hangout is a game changer as a parent and as an administrator.

CONS

There's nothing that I don't like about Our School Hangout. If I have a question about anything at all, Sarai is so quick to respond and answer my question.

Vendor Response

Rachel, your review warms our hearts! We're thrilled that Our School Hangout has made your life easier in both your roles as a parent and administrator. Your appreciation for how it streamlines tasks and lightens your workload means the world to us. Thank you for choosing Our School Hangout, and we can't wait to continue being your trusted partner for years to come!

Replied September 2023

Farrah

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Our School Hangout is Amazing

From implementation to customer service, Our School Hangout has been a game changer for our preschool. The people at Our School Hangout are very responsive and ready to help whenever you need it.

PROS

This product makes monthly tuition payments, summer camp payments, and all other fees extremely easy to administer and keep track of. This product allows parents to register their own children, but gives us the capability to make changes and customize the registration to what we need.

CONS

At first there was not a App for this product, but it is being rolled out this summer so it will make it easier to use for parents and teachers.

Vendor Response

Farrah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Our School Hangout. We are thrilled to hear that you find our product amazing and that it has significantly improved your preschool's operations. It's great to know that you find the platform user-friendly and efficient for handling monthly tuition payments, summer camp fees, and other administrative tasks. We designed Our School Hangout with flexibility in mind, and we're pleased to hear that it allows parents to register their children easily while also providing you with customization options to tailor registration to your specific needs. We appreciate your feedback about the lack of a mobile app initially. We've listened to our users and a complimentary app is now available on the app store and google play. We believe this will further enhance the experience for both parents and teachers, making it even more convenient and accessible. Your kind words about our team's responsiveness and support mean so much! We take pride in providing excellent customer service and assisting you promptly whenever you need it. If you ever have more suggestions or feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help.

Replied September 2023

Anna

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

AWESOME product EXCELLENT service!

Hands down one of the best small business owners I know! Great product! Highly recommend!

PROS

First off the product creator is super helpful and provides her time and resources to learn how to navigate the software- helping you identify how it can be most useful to your specific program. It is easy to use and easy for the parents as well.

CONS

Would like to see an app for the software.

Vendor Response

Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Your feedback means so much and is always appreciated! To address your point of no app, we are excited to announce a free complimentary app will be released in January 2022. Currently, Our School Hangout can be accessed from any device, anywhere. The app release will further enhance Our School Hangout and will be available for parents and teachers to download from the Apple App Store and Google Play Store. Again, thank you for your feedback! It has been an absolute pleasure working with your preschool!

Replied October 2021

Nathalie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

User Review

PROS

They are extremely responsive and quick to help out. The system allows us to incorporate many important areas of school operations into one program including parent/ teacher communication.

CONS

I have not experience a negative experiences yet.

Vendor Response

Dear Nathalie, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review of Our School Hangout! We're glad to hear that our platform has been responsive and helpful for you. It's great that you find our system effective for streamlining school operations and facilitating communication between parents and teachers. We appreciate your feedback and are here to assist you whenever needed.

Replied February 2024

Bonnie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Perfect for preschools

We use this app as a one stop shop for our school. Payment, class happenings and attendance. It has made life a bit easier in the hectic chaos of the school day.

PROS

It is very user friendly! The customer support is fantastic.

CONS

Anytime I think of something that could be better, I reach out to the developer and she makes it happen!

Vendor Response

Bonnie, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Our School Hangout user-friendly and our customer support top-notch. We love supporting teachers and educators like you because of the incredible work you do for our kids. It's fantastic that your suggestions for improvements are promptly addressed, showing our commitment to not just making the app better but also to supporting the important work you do every day. Knowing that the app serves as a one-stop shop for payments, class updates, and attendance, and makes your school day smoother, is exactly what we aim for. We're here to support you in every way we can. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience, it means so much!

Replied February 2024

Casey

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

GREAT customer service!

PROS

I use the accounting and reporting in Our School Hangout at least weekly if not daily and they are exactly what I need. That's because their customer service is top tier, and their training is great. Any report that doesn't exist or that I need changed takes one phone call to start customization.

CONS

Some app functionality is still being improved but the team is working hard to address all concerns and roll updates accordingly.

Vendor Response

Casey, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our accounting and reporting features in Our School Hangout to be such a valuable asset to your daily operations. We take great pride in providing top-tier customer service and effective training, so your acknowledgment of our efforts is truly appreciated. Customization is at the core of what we offer, and we're delighted that you've found it easy to tailor reports to your specific needs. If you ever have more ideas or requests, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you every step of the way!

Replied September 2023

Elizabeth

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: