About ProPet

ProPet is a kennel management software that helps businesses streamline operations related to dog grooming, boarding, service scheduling, order processing and more. The pet and client manager module enables staff members to create customer profiles, generate online agreements, track vaccination requirements and collect emergency contact information.

ProPet's boarding dashboard allows employees to handle check-ins, generate invoices, view daily reservation summary, manage cancellations, send automatic booking reminders and access pet-specific notes. The retail module allows front desk employees to create an online store, manage product inventory, track orders and accept online payments. Additionally, it provides a separate customer portal, which allows clients...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

100 Reviews of ProPet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(67)

67

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 100 results

October 2018

Warwick from The Canine Counsellor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Fully featured with constant improvements

ProPet has made it so easy for us to run our business, while the lack of Xero support has created a couple of hurdles for us, we're very happy with the overall result we've been able to achieve using it.

Pros

Above all other training, daycare, boarding or grooming software - this stands tallest. ProPet is the cleanest, fully featured solution out there. While it can be very detailed and time consuming to set up, this customisability is what makes it great when you're looking for it later. The support is super helpful and always willing to hear out suggestions and feedback.

Cons

The training module was heavily based on the boarding/daycare module. This is understandable as it required a starting point, but has still borrowed far too much from these modules instead of rethinking how it should work for training and building the module from a different perspective.

July 2019

Spencer from My Pet Butler

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Not the best

When you have an idea or need something fixed within the software, the customer service reps are programmed to tell you that your idea is wonderful and that it will be placed on their list of great ideas, but nothing ever gets done. There is no tracking of open support tickets or follow up to help requests. There is no searchable help screen from within the software. You can search and external, ProPet knowledge base but it is very out-of-date and clunky. To me, the annual price I paid is no longer worth the value of the product/service I receive. However, once you have used ProPet for a period of time, it's hard to make the switch to another program.

Pros

It does help me manage my kennel space well. With ProPet I can avoid double bookings. Clients seem to find it easy enough to use.

Cons

While there is some room to customize the major and standard functions for my business, not all functions are that useable. We don't use the words "colour" and "cheque" in the US, it would be nice to have an American version of the software. What should be standard functions, you must create your own "rule" for to enable them to work properly. For example, there is no way to block clients from submitting reservations when you are going to be closed for a period of time. You can show on the calendar (X'd out dates) when you will be closed, but a client can still submit a reservation as long as their dates are on either side of your closed dates. You can't easily indicate when you kennel is completely full to clients and can no longer take reservation requests. You simply have to "cancel" every request as it comes in for the period you are full. If you like reports, ProPets has tons of reports, I think I use 2 -3 of them.

Reasons for Choosing ProPet

I liked the kennel management portion of ProPet Software.

September 2018

Samantha from NYC Pet Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Used for a week. Not worth it

Really a waste of money really mad I actually paid money to use this program.

Pros

Truly nothing beyond hard to get a hang of the system.

Cons

Everything. Never did me nor my staff get the hang of how to use it.

Response from ProPet Software

Replied September 2018

Hi Samantha, I'm sorry you were not happy with our services. You selected the Pet and Client Manager subscription, which does not include booking functionality, so perhaps this is why you had difficulty. We would have been happy to help you with your ProPet account in any way we could, however you did not reach out to us. We do everything we can to properly train our customers and their staff so that everyone has a good grasp of the system and feels comfortable using it. All the best, The ProPet Team

October 2018

Alyssa from Floppy Dog Daycare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Floppy Dog Daycare- us and our customers love it!

The ability to schedule online has been such a life changer. Before our customers would have to get on our website, send us an email via "Contact us" form, then it would go to the business owner who would then forward it to our general email. From there we would have to either email or call the pet owner to let them know they have confirmed. Now, its 4 buttons and its done! We have gotten amazing feedback on the portal, and we adore Propet & its ease of use. When we first got our demo we asked a few of our best customers if they minded trying it for us and giving feedback. They loved it on their end, and we loved it on ours! So incredibly happy we made the switch!

Pros

We ADORE the ability for clients to schedule appointments online. It has cut down on our phone calls and encourages people to make appointments instead of just walking in. The automatic emails are fantastic, as our regulars don't really need to look at every email! Going from Kennel Connection to Propet has been one of the best decisions we have made! Propet is incredibly easy to learn, use, and grow. It keeps us incredibly organized and easy for anyone look at and understand what is going on.

Cons

The phone app could use some work. I would love to see availability for the day (kennel view) on the app. Having an app for customers would also be awesome! I've had a few people ask about it. If there was a way you could turn off customers being able to make their own accounts that would help as well. We are afraid to put the link for the portal on our website, as someone did make their own account and sign their dog up for boarding without speaking to anyone. It made for a very confusing time when they showed up and we didnt know the dog. Would also love if there was a way to make a dog Bold, or red, or underlined on the dashboard for specific things. Right now we are using the High Priority note (adds a red star next to the dog name) but it is easy to overlook. Something obvious would be nice for dogs that can't go into the daycare yards or are dog aggressive. But overall, we absolutely love the software, and you guys are doing fabulous things!

January 2017

Colleen from King's Kastle & The Green Dog Rescue Project

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Unmatched!

I've searched through and tried countless software programs that would work for us. Some offered a promising hope, but in the end, would not support the variety of services and client care we wanted to provide. Propet has renewed my hope that we FINALLY have the chance to transfer everything to computers instead of the manual system we have used for 15 years! ProPet customer service has been incredible! If we hit a snag somewhere along the way, they are right there to assist and have even accommodated certain things by reprogramming their software. AMAZING folks at ProPet continue to help us during our transition. The online portal for our clients is fantastic and is receiving high marks from our clients as well. Save yourself the trouble and disappointment of trying any other software. Head straight to the Checkout and purchase ProPet today! -Colleen Combs, King's Kastle Dog Rehabilitation and Socialization Center & Green Dog Rescue Project

Pros

Ease of use, the variety it offers, the financial tracking, ease in billing... there is too much to list to choose just one or two features. Not to mention the great customer service!

Cons

If you forget to hit 'send' on the original introductory email for a new client, you can't go back and send it to provide the client their portal invitation. It's easy enough to delete the client and re-enter, but it would be better if we could just opt to send the letter at a later date. That problem, however, has minimized if you set your default to "send".

Response from ProPet Software

Replied January 2017

Hi Colleen, Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation of ProPet! It really means a lot to us. I also wanted to let you know what you actually can resend an introductory email! In order to do this, please go to the customer's account, edit customer, and click on the Actions drop down link in the top right corner. Here you can send out a new welcome email.