Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.91

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Novisign is easy to install, has endless amounts of features/plugins/widgets, customer service and care are fantastic. Perfect solution for our national touchscreen ad company."
  • icon"Easy to use GUI which lends itself to even secretaries being able to update the digital signage."
  • icon"I like that it's user friendly. We use it as Menu boards mainly and to change products or pricing it only takes seconds and you do not need to be a computer programmer to do it."
  • icon"One of my biggest complaints was the company's use of flash, which is a non issue anymore as they've migrated to HTML5."
  • icon"There is no player for IOS yet but I now that they working on player based on HTML 5 so it will be working on almost all platforms."

Have you used NoviSign and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All NoviSign Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Great CMS

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Even with a basic knowledge I was able to do a signage for my organization is so amazing

With the videos on YouTube, it is so easy to learn how to use the software.

Pros

NoviSign Digital Signage enabled me create some quality signage with the limited design skills I posses.

Cons

I do not have any concern with the software and even my workmates also feel satisfied for now. We feel the value for money

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for the review! We are happy that even with limited graphic design experience you can create good-looking digital signage content for your organization. If you ever have additional questions, please visit our new quick start training site: https://www.novisign.com/training/step1. Thank you for choosing NoviSign Digital Signage.

Replied May 2018

Shawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Novisign

Pros

Ease of use and pricing for what you are able to use this software. I upgraded to a re-seller after 3 months, even though the cost is much higher I have been able to sell and create digital signs for others and grow my business. The sales staff (in the US, no staff in Canada) are great and knowledgeable and are eager to help you. And when IT is slow they get involved to speed up the process when needed, which is much appreciated.

Cons

The service from IT and the unwillingness to upgrade certain features. I have tried/ used three different companies and if there is a way to put the best of each in one system that would be great. Day stamping your image to stop and start at certain times of the day/week or month is difficult to do. I set a reminder on my computer calendar which works because this way I don't forget to bill my clients at months end.

Reasons for choosing NoviSign

NoviSign- cost is reasonable, back-end is easy to use drag and drop using Adobe flash. Some features are dated and need upgrading however widgets are up to date to interact with the audience. It's app based so I can use my phone and show clients what a screen anywhere looks like in real time. Android based so you can buy an android box, make sure it has the proper hardware. This programming can be used in various ways: multi screen, touch screens... Tutorial videos are no charge to learn programming, however some need updating as narrator is dry and monotone, but free so not going to complain. Pay monthly for the subscription fee cancel any time without losing a years subscription fee.

Reasons for switching to NoviSign

I will not discredit any company, I'll leave you do your own research. Company 1 - did not have the features and capabilities they promised as well to learn their system they charge $100 an hour for training, you only find this out after you sign with them. You have to pay for subscription fees for the year upfront, then battle to get your money back. Company 2 - great service, friendly staff, back-end system great as well... cost is on the high side and they want you to use their digital box @$300USD each and you need a different unit per tv unless your broadcasting the same image on all screens. Makes it hard to grow a business with those costs, plus they charge to design the template screen (something I could do but not allowed). They like to give you a 100% completed product which is appreciated, so all you have to do is add images however you pay for the service. I still have one client using this system, they are not a bad company just costly if you're a new business in the digital industry. Pay up front for the year subscription fee.

Response from NoviSign

Thank you Shawn for the feedback. Over the next 6 months 16 brand new widgets will be added. Stay tuned, very exciting new apps and feature upgrades will be soon be available! All new enhancements will be available for free to all NoviSign customers.

Replied June 2019

Mario

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Affordable great quality signage

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, ease of setup, great cost benefit

Cons

There are some design differences between what you see in the design studio, and what shows on-screen (location and sizing of text boxes, for example), hence you have to do an on site survey to make sure the display is ok.

Joshua

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Simple & Effective

Hands down, the Hall of Fame (HOF) touch screen display stole the show! When Brookwood had their grand opening of the HOF in 2019, a massive crowd gathered around the display searching for by year! Many users were taking pictures and videos of their HOF induction and state championship pages. This was a huge success and a great way to expand the HOF without needing square footage. When it came to their concession stand and cafeteria menus, Brookwood can now make daily and weekly changes on the fly while creating a custom look that fits their school colors.

Pros

After searching and signing up for multiple school digital signage trials and web-demos, Brookwood discovered NoviSign. Using Brookwood’s existing Chromeboxes, Brookwood was able to install NoviSign onto their devices and begin sending content to the displays across their campus. From a main computer, Brookwood was able to create and control the content being displayed on each TV: ● Daily school news and updates ● Cafeteria lunch menus ● Student and parent announcements ● Athletes of the week with team photos ● Google Slides with scrolling tickers and weather ● Weekly school notifications ● Custom welcome messages Each display features specific messages to target specific audiences and grade levels. For example, Brookwood set-up specific announcements for Seniors, who have a digital signage display directly above their lockers

Cons

Lost the ability to embed our social media feeds/

Robert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

We have over 200 electronic signs using NoviSign, we love it!

We (Cliftons) provide training facility across Asia Pacific and we were looking for a solution to drive over 200 door signs for our training rooms and the solution needed to be easy to manage and it needed to work. After looking at a number of solutions we ultimately went with NoviSign. This solution allows each of our 10 locations to manage daily changes to our signs, schedule changes for the week, work with both small and large screens easily and can be centrally managed. The ability to quickly update and make changes and to view the end result on your PC and know what will appear on a sign without having to go to each sign is also very handy. This solution is perfect for us.

Pros

Ease of use, Central management, it works!

Cons

Getting started is not very intuitive and most staff need to be shown how to manage the software - however once shown it is easy to work with

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Amazing product with exceptional support team !

We custom integrated the platform into our product. Custom templates are provided quickly and accurately from the Novisign staff. Very happy with our experience thus far...!

Pros

Everything. Especially the ease of use and awesome follow up from all team members there.

Cons

Made a switch from Windows to Android due to our specific touchscreen requirements.

Reasons for switching to NoviSign

Superior product and services.

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Happy to hear that you have been receiving fast follow-ups and like the custom touch screen templates that we're designed and set-up for you custom integration!

Replied August 2019

Sameem

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

The experience has been amazing!

Pros

Being a Private, independent pizzeria i didn't even think digital signage software was an option for me and so i spent the first 3.5 years managing with basic images and slideshows and even ended up using good old fashioned dvd's Eventually i got tired of it all and in Jan 2018 re-designed my menus and decided its time for a menuboard update and so i did some searching and came across novisign. I had some issues but customer service was BEYOND amazing, it has a small learning curve like anything in life but is very user friendly. Im a pizza guy but i managed to set up all my menuboard myself and hook everything up myself and im sure the support team would offer help if you have issues. The software is simple to use and does what any restaurant would need for digital signage at an affordable rate. I would highly recommend them and plan on having a long successful and growing relationship with this company. Well done guys!

Cons

Not really many cons but could use more added features, more 3D like templates, but i would expect to pay much more for a software that is so advanced. At this price point it is a steal.

Response from NoviSign

Thank you, Nabil for the 5-Star review! We are happy that you choose NoviSign¿s all-in-one digital signage software to create, update and manage your digital menu boards. Thank you for your business!

Replied March 2018

Rich

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Easy to use easy to install low cost digital signage

We can provide our outlying offices with updated sales logs and company information.

Pros

Easy to use easy to install. Setting up the 4 screens in the 4 offices in Northern California can all be done remotely. You can also setup one program for all offices and just change one thing like a local tempature or wheather, then rename it to that location and you are done. Very simple

Cons

I would like to be able to load more slides.

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for the 5-star review! In your, feedback you did mention the ability to add more slides. Using the slideshow widget, you can add an unlimited number of slides + set play duration of each slide. Also, in the screens section, you can assign an unlimited number of playlists. If you have additional questions about adding slides, please email support@novisign.com. Our email ticketing service is available 24/7, and we also offer Mon-Fri 8AM-5PM CST phone support: (646) 794-7643.

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great CMS

Pros

This may be the most simple to use CMS on the market. The drag and drop widgets let you design great content in a snap.

Cons

The cost is a bit higher than some CMS with even more features, but the ease of use tends to overcome the negatives

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for the positive review. We have placed a focus around the user interface and making it easy. We believe if digital signage is not easy to use no one will use the system! Because of this, we have over 20,000+ digital signs deployed across five continents that are all successfully using NoviSign¿s Digital Signage. On a monthly basis we also release new media widgets, as well as improvements to the existing 25+ media widgets. All software updates are free to NoviSign customers!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

excellent support from the staff.

Pros

I love that they provide you with a free trial before you commit to buying to full product. Tech support is easy to access and clear.

Cons

it´s limited about the functionality of some tools, as example modifing the shapes or designs, and that it does not have an undo function!

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for the review! Yes, with every free 30-day trial of NoviSign we make sure to provide every user with full access to online support videos and documentation. We also like to do web demos for users to help answer questions. Thank you for the feedback regarding the design tools. We will add your request to our next round of enhancements. New features and capabilities are added to NoviSign's software and released on a monthly basis.

Replied May 2018

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Amazing Customer Experience

Pros

The ability for the client to access the content and make changes on their own without needing a degree in Photoshop

Cons

The yearly cost of the license and not being able to embed a youtube video without reverting back to the older version

Reasons for choosing NoviSign

Software. Client making easy changes

Reasons for switching to NoviSign

Hard to use for the end user

Response from NoviSign

Thank you, Richard, for the 5-Star review! Using the new YouTube widget, you can embed a single video and set it to replay or add a series/playlist of videos. To take it a step further, you can also preschedule a YouTube video to play on a specific date/time and or set a one-time play for the video. This scheduling ability would be would in the playlists section. Please let us know if that helps.

Replied September 2019

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Great Product and highly recommended.

Novisign Digital Signage product allows the business to stay engage with clients and staff. Marketing and business awareness for advertising. Communication with staff and employees. Help schools to stay engage with students, teachers, and parents.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and state of the art technology.

Cons

A like everything about the software with the multi designs and graphics.

Response from NoviSign

Thank you for five star review.

Replied April 2019

Tim

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Easy to use SaaS CMS and digital signage platform

Easy to use and very effective way of sharing information

Pros

Easy to use and logical heirachy of creative's (pages), playlist creation and assigning creatives to them then assigning playlists to screens (players). The library of templates was a great help and the best way to start to see how to build a feature rich page. Drag and drop functionality with enough editing capability in built to get you going. Reliable and stable software cloud hosted and the best one I tested without having to be a graphic designer or CMS SME. Great SaaS solution and simple to use

Cons

Some additional features in the editor would be good. Auto alignment and snap to position for example . Ability to have text and image in the same box would be good without having to create it outside the app and save as jpg, upload to library and then import into a photo box. Expansion of the number of inbuilt fonts would be good but in all fairness the system is a digital signage platform, not a fully fledged graphic design and CMS

D'Arcy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Just scratching the surface…

My overall experience has been great. Customer service has been nothing by painless! The team has been great will helping me solve any problem I have had. Even taught me a thing or two. I look forwards to working with them more in the future.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Upload times are quick and painless. Widgets are great to have and love how more are coming into it .

Cons

Cons are mostly on the design side of it. I find it are to line items up. Being able to move items via "PX" instead of "%". Also the lack of font makes me design most items outside of the the in house program and just uploading videos and still images.

loran

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY