All Unbounce Reviews

1-25 of 247 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Sports, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed January 2022

Great for desktop. Reconsider for mobile only.

User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Excellent drag & drop creation of landing pages

Unbounce has allowed us to create hyper-targeted landing pages with verbiage and images tailored to the user based off any parameter we need. This has made for a more personal and relevant experience for our users, and thus helped us generate more leads and close more sales. It's a critical tool for online marketers looking to target their efforts and drive conversions.

PROS

The Unbounce editor is an incredible interface for any person to easily create a very custom, responsive landing page. You can literally drag & drop, click and drag, or start from a beautiful template. This ease of design--and responsive speed--makes it a breeze to set up landing pages with minimal technical knowledge. You also get a great value because you can create opt-in forms, notification bars, and pop-ups very easily. It integrates with just about every software out there, so it's easy to immediately push subscriber data to other software programs.

CONS

The most restrictive feature of Unbounce is that it doesn't have "evergreen" scheduled content. For example, if I wanted to set up a recurring webinar (once per week), I would have to update the same landing page every week with new dates or create separate landing pages. The same goes for sales and events. It would be great to have evergreen content features built in, as well as timing-related features, like countdown clocks to create a sense of urgency on the landing page.

John

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Fast landing pages

The experience is good and the customer services is fast. Issue resolved faster then I thought it would tke.

PROS

I like that the landing pages are fast. People tend to not stick around with websites with slow loading time.

CONS

It has all the features I needed. But the exit pop up blocker could be better. I know exit pop up for mobile is really hard to get right. Almost everyone that visit my pages are using a phone.

Reason for choosing Unbounce

I wanted to try the AMP page. The AMP page I completed loaded completely in under 2.5 seconds average.

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Squarespace page was loading to slow even with their coverpages. The load time for me was over 9 seconds on the main page and coverpage. As a result, my bounce rate was high. Which also means less money coming in.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, John! Glad to hear your pages are loading lickity-split. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

A tool that will drive you crazy

User, buyer and administrator for 5+ years.

PROS

The A/B testing features and some of the design features.

CONS

Support is incredibly arrogant and will not respond or respond inappropriately. Simple features are designed to make you constantly upgrade. Simple expected things stop working. Overall is a mediocre tool that will drive you crazy. I used this software for years and I realized there are better things out here.

Reason for choosing Unbounce

Because I was an idiot.

Vendor Response

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry that you had a poor experience using our tool and with our support team. We take these issues very seriously. Please email us at info@unbounce.com with details and we can look into this matter further and improve our user experience on all fronts. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Jennifer

Replied December 2019

Andrei

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

faster than anything

PROS

if you don't want to wait for devs to create landing pages, here's your product

CONS

the only con I can think of, is I'd love something like a general template script, for example to set the fav icon, don't want to do it on each page, I would love to set it somewhere in settings and automatically be applied to each LP. just a thought

Reason for choosing Unbounce

(SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) :) for some reason I trust the guy

Vendor Response

Hi Andrei, Thanks for taking the time to review us, we love feedback! Happy holidays :) Jen

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Abel

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Unbounce is a landing page platform totally worth checking out!

PROS

I worked mainly with WordPress, before advanced plugins for building landing pages for wordpress like Elementor, Thrive Landing Page builder, Breezy came into the play, software like Instapage, Unbounce were the rave back then and I can say, I did test them all.. Even Leadpages. Unbounce was like any other with its neat UI, organized dashboard and less problematic. Unbounce offers many options to build a high converting landing page. Its quite easy to use, and fairly newbie friendly. The available features like popups, sticky bars, are part of what makes it a landing page platform worth checking out especially for SaaS companies.

CONS

Unbounce is a nice platform except its not small business friendly in terms of pricing, and its easier to just use a WordPress plugin if you work mostly with WordPress.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words and feedback, Abel! Happy to hear that you're getting value from the builder as well as our popups and stickybars features. Cheers, Jen

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

No need for Graphic designer to create nice landing pages

I like being able to create landing pages and form popups without needing resources from development or design. The A/B testing features are great - makes it easy to keep tweaking and optimizing.

PROS

Plenty of templates, so it's easy to create and test landing pages without needing a graphic designer and web developer. I also like that I can A/B/C/D test pages and Unbounce will automatically optimize for best conversions. Also, the tech support was excellent and helped me troubleshoot our ppc tracking info/salesforce integration.

CONS

Not a major issues, but it is a bit annoying that i have to map fields to Salesforce for every popup form individually. And if I want to make a change, it's not universal - so I have to go through each one again and make the change each time.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, thrilled to hear that you're having good results with Unbounce! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. If you're liking our A/B testing feature, we have a feeling you'll love Smart Traffic. Let us know if you have a chance to test it out! Cheers, Jen

Replied January 2020

User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Impressive landing pages in seconds!

Using it to deliver targeted landing pages for my own photography company and a number of clients who work with us in our marketing efforts.

PROS

Hands down, the best features of this solution are its ease of use and elegant and simple design templates. I have no coding knowledge whatsoever, but thanks to this I manage to deliver 4+ targeted landing pages A WEEK, focusing the bulk of my time on research and strategy as opposed to fighting to have it look like what I have in my mind. I totally eliminated the need for a middleman (sorry, designers!), which makes incredibly easy to try new element positionings, colors, etc. Now I can figure all of it myself. Plus, the template galleries are beautiful and act as a great start because item placeholders are not randomly thrown in place but actually come from conversion-tested models. Other than the design, this tool has made it incredibly easy for me to handle domains, sub-domains, and URL redirections without going through much of a learning curve. The reporting and analytics tools are also very helpful and easy to understand. I love it.

CONS

It can be a bit on the pricey side, but still, it is worth every penny. Sometimes, as there are so many different features, it can be difficult to find what you are looking for. Luckily, the help section is quite complete and straightforward. The only difficulty I ever encountered with this tool was when I tried adding a video on a page to show on mobile, but it wouldn't be properly displayed. I ended up solving it by embedding from youtube, which was easy as pie.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great tool for quickly creating landing pages and Pop-ups

Great experience. We have created a large number of landing pages to capture data for both ourselves and our clients. The ability to integrate the data capture into our backend database and email campaign systems has been a valuable facility. Unbounce's ability to provide pop-up's and sticky bars has also increase our conversion rates and signups to our magazine websites.

PROS

Easy to use drag and drop editor but with the added functionality of Webhook's and integrations to satisfy the power users and developers

CONS

The number of popup's you can create on a standard account compared to the number of forms you can create.

Reason for choosing Unbounce

Integration features and design tools

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Ease of control and ability to design good looking pages easily

Vendor Response

Hi Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and provide such valuable feedback! Pleased to hear that you're finding our popups and stickybars useful for your campaigns. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Cheers, Jen

Replied April 2020

Rahul

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Quality review of Unbounce

PROS

- great platform to do landing page A/B testing,- allows you to optimize live campaigns

CONS

- Costing based on traffic, so need to be sure about landing page quality

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great solution for basic web pages

PROS

Unbounse is easy to use. Its interface allows users with no coding experience to easily create simple but effective landing pages. You can start from scratch (blank page) or use some templates. Additionally, their website provides valuable content, including tips and tricks for optimizing your landing pages.

CONS

Integrating apps available in Unbounce is easy, as the integration option is already provided. However, there may be some challenges when connecting other apps. We have experienced difficulties connecting Net-Results with Unbounce.

Hristian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best Landing Page Builder on the Market

Overall, I'm very happy with Unbounce. One of the better SaaS products that are worth every penny.

PROS

I've been using Unbounce for over 5+ years now. In that time frame, I've tried pretty much all LP builders and can say with certainty that Unbounce is by far the best. Even a complicated PSD design or a Sketch artboard can be implemented as a live page in a few hours. Pixel perfect every time. Speedy pages and now with AMP support, there is really no alternative.

CONS

If you are new to Unbounce, it can take a bit of time to get used to the builder but even for someone with no experience that would be half an hour or an hour. After that,​ it becomes an indispensable tool in your landing page optimization tool belt. My agency has done a lot of custom coding when clients need special features. You can't have a software that does everything you might ever want. It's simply not feasible​ but I can see how that can be a con for someone. Reporting and analysis could use a bit of an update but you should always push your data to GA anyway. At the end of the day, you go with the tool that works best for you and after I've tried all of them - Unbounce still rains as king.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Hristian ? You have been an incredibly valuable and all together amazing member of our community over the years so thank you for taking the time to write this up and share your experiences! You know where to reach us if you have any further feedback on how we can improve, and looking forward to seeing what else you and the Revise team will be cooking up in the conversion kitchen. Jen & The Unbounce Team

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Unbounce Is Great

Unbounce has performed really for our agency and I like how easy it is to use.

PROS

I really like how easy it is to use! I am not a designer by any means but I can use all the tools Unbounce offers to put together a decent landing page. You can change colors, buttons, looks, etc. The platform really does give us the chance to create customized landing pages. Also: Unbounce is on top of it when their pages go down. They have a URL you can check with status updates on any platform crashes which is so helpful to me AND it gives me information I can communicate with my clients about.

CONS

The most annoying thing about Unbounce is when you use a form confirmation dialogue box you have to re-implement any pixels or tracking code you have set up on the landing page for dialogue box. I wish that the baseline pixel code would be automatically placed so I could just add the conversion tracking code. It's minor but it makes me so mad whenever I have to manually install code on the page.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! So glad to hear that you've found Unbounce easy to use and edit for your clients. In regards to your issues with tracking codes, our developers recommend that you setup tracking pixels using script manager / global scripts on the domain and targetting all content instead of copy/pasting them on to each page. This should solve your form confirmation dialogue box issue. Here's a link to some helpful documentation: https://documentation.unbounce.com/hc/en-us/articles/203879070-Using-Custom-JavaScript-and-CSS-on-Your-Landing-Page#content4 Specifically, you should try the customize setting "Included on: All." Cheers and happy converting, Jen

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Unbounce for Lead Generation

Unbounce is a great tool that I’d recommend to people if they are focused solely on landing page design and lead generation. Don’t use it to piece together a full site as that’s not its purpose. This is aimed at marketers.

PROS

Unbounce variant testing is very strong and easy to change on the fly. The design components are true drag and drop and there are a lot of well designed templates to get started from. If you can’t find what you want there it is easy to purchase a bundle of other designs for a small fee.

CONS

The way billing is set up was based around how many site visitors you received. At one point, we were paying quite a large sum to Unbounce on a monthly basis because we were running large amounts of traffic for a client.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the team. Keep on converting ¿ Jen

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

I love unbounce, there's very little you CAN'T do

Easy, flexible software to create beautiful landing pages for clients

PROS

Is very easy to get the hang of, and the templates provided are top notch, or you can start completely from scratch. There's not much you can't do, you can add custom js, css to add features such as a sticky header or slideshows. There are tons of tutorials online and they're easy to follow. It's super flexible and I don't feel limited by it, unlike other drag and drop landing page builders. It has enough flexibility for a pro, but is easy enough that anyone can do it. Conversion tracking is also easy to set up

CONS

It can be annoying to have to fix up the mobile responsive side, I find that to be very time consuming. The layout assistant helps a little to rearrange out, but a lot you have to do manually, and it can take some time. Also the elements are connected, so if I want text to be center aligned on mobile (which I usually do) then I have to copy the text, hide the old one on the mobile side, hide the new one on the desktop side and then it's fine but it's annoying.

Josh

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Awesome drag-and-drop page builder with some flaws

The ability to create a landing page without the knowledge of HTML, CSS or javascript.

PROS

- The platform interface is quite simple but if you're looking to get more advanced, it is more confusing. - Great community area to help answer questions. A lot of their backend employees hop on there and pump out new features, special coding hacks or answer technical questions. - A/B testing is available and you can assign a certain percentage to each page. - Drag-and-drop is so easy and simple to use with lots of features to add to the page - Customer service is great. I usually check the community pages first, then email their staff to get answers quite promptly. - Adding custom code is nice to little animations or their script manager allows you to add universal elements to pages.

CONS

- Can't use SVGs without using a workaround - Workarounds seem to be a consistent answer for the lack of a feature for their product - AMP pages are just now tested but competitors seem to have AMP pages already - Can't delete single leads from all leads. If you need to test something you can't remove yourself from the leads. - Reporting graph doesn't give you the capability to gauge what's going on.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Outstanding Landing Page Building software

Very easy to implement overall. This software struck a balance that is hard to find -- it made both the developer and designer happy.

PROS

Wow, this platform makes it incredibly easy to quickly stand up great looking landing pages. Upon purchasing the software, I was able to quick build 20 landing pages that same day. There are a wealth of templates built in to choose from AND you can go to Envato theme forest to find even more premium templates. This software also has nice built in integrations with email marketing software and Salesforce. Also - the stats panel is nice.

CONS

Honestly, at this point there is not much to not like about this software. Given that my organization is call based, it would be nice to have a way to integrate a call tracking software into this so that that the data wouldn't just be form fills but also calls. That's on the wish list for this.

Reasons for switching to Unbounce

Custom coding a landing page takes too long and often has dev/design issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We're thrilled to hear how fast you've been able to get up and running with Unbounce. In terms of integrating call tracking software, we do have a couple options like CallRail. You can learn more about how it can integrate with your landing pages here: https://unbounce.com/landing-pages/callrail-case-study-call-tracking/ Cheers, Jen

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Unbounce for easy landing pages

PROS

Unbounce has lots of built-in features that make landing pages simple. Sometimes it's too messy to build landing pages in an existing website. Landing pages need to be simple, fast, and measurable. So when you need to use a 3rd party service, Unbounce is a great option. They have premade templates that can be used as-is or re-skinned to match company branding. Or you can start from scratch with something totally custom. The most valuable part of landing pages is measuring and iterating by using A/B testing. Unbounce gives you easy access to metrics so you can do experiments to see which layout and text performs the best. That translates to more money earned and better insights on customers.

CONS

Styling and custom fonts can be a little tedious to set up. It's also a bit expensive, and if you want to have a URL as a subdomain of your regular website URL, it takes some server configuration.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us all of this great feedback! We really appreciate the level of detail here and are so happy you're seeing value in our A/B testing, metrics, and ROI. You'll also be pleased to know that we have been updating our font system and have included even more within the builder. Please continue to reach out to our support team if you have any issues and we're always here and happy to lend a hand. Thank you, Jen

Replied August 2019

Jake

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT