User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(143)

143

4 stars

(51)

51

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Extremely easy to use , support is very fast and helpful. Landing pages are professional and great looking. Easy to create landing pages that are user friendly on mobile devices."

  • "Easy to use for both mobile and desktop landing pages. Exceptional and prompt customer service, and fair price for what you receive. I highly recommend Unbounce! "

  • "Incredibly customizable with great templates and soooooo easy to use. It makes going to development a non-issue when we have the power in our hands."

  • Cons

  • "can sometimes feel a bit clunky and unattractive. But for the price you pay for it and the immediate value it will add to your campaigns it's not really a problem."

  • "Unbounce is a nice platform except its not small business friendly in terms of pricing, and its easier to just use a WordPress plugin if you work mostly with WordPress."

  • "While the platform is great, it could be a little more intuitive."

Browse Unbounce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 206 results

August 2019

Jordan from R2C Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Who knew spinning up landing pages could be this easy?

Easy to unboard (i.e. great learning docs), easy to implement and great customer support. Keep doing your thing, Unbounce!

Pros

As a non-designer, I'm a marketing analytics professional, it was always simple to spin up landing pages by either making one from scratch or by using one of their pre-made templates. One of my companies designers was even surprised to find out that I made one of the landing pages that we tested for a marketing campaign- that's how you know that this is an amazing marketing solution.

Cons

Price-point. Unbounce is more targeted at enterprises, rather than for mom and pop shops.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

N/a

Response from Unbounce

Replied August 2019

Thank you Jordan! Appreciate the kudos and congratulations on building some amazing landing pages . Glad we were able to help you bring your campaign visions to life. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

February 2020

Ana from Psious

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy and useful

In general, the experience is good and it allows you to create visually beautiful and mobile optimized landing pages.

Pros

It allows you to personalize every detail of the landing page without knowing HTML, CSS...

Cons

Some features need a bit of coding and we have to use external forms (HubSpot forms) because the ones with Unbounce have very limited options.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Price and quality

Response from Unbounce

Replied February 2020

Hi Ana, Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback! Good to hear that overall, Unbounce is working for you and your team! In the future, if you have form troubles, please don't hesitate to reach out to Support or explore the existing workarounds that are published in the Unbounce Community. Cheers and happy converting! Jen

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Outstanding Landing Page Building software

Very easy to implement overall. This software struck a balance that is hard to find -- it made both the developer and designer happy.

Pros

Wow, this platform makes it incredibly easy to quickly stand up great looking landing pages. Upon purchasing the software, I was able to quick build 20 landing pages that same day. There are a wealth of templates built in to choose from AND you can go to Envato theme forest to find even more premium templates. This software also has nice built in integrations with email marketing software and Salesforce. Also - the stats panel is nice.

Cons

Honestly, at this point there is not much to not like about this software. Given that my organization is call based, it would be nice to have a way to integrate a call tracking software into this so that that the data wouldn't just be form fills but also calls. That's on the wish list for this.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We're thrilled to hear how fast you've been able to get up and running with Unbounce. In terms of integrating call tracking software, we do have a couple options like CallRail. You can learn more about how it can integrate with your landing pages here: https://unbounce.com/landing-pages/callrail-case-study-call-tracking/ Cheers, Jen

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

April 2020

Matt from IML Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great tool for quickly creating landing pages and Pop-ups

Great experience. We have created a large number of landing pages to capture data for both ourselves and our clients. The ability to integrate the data capture into our backend database and email campaign systems has been a valuable facility. Unbounce's ability to provide pop-up's and sticky bars has also increase our conversion rates and signups to our magazine websites.

Pros

Easy to use drag and drop editor but with the added functionality of Webhook's and integrations to satisfy the power users and developers

Cons

The number of popup's you can create on a standard account compared to the number of forms you can create.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Integration features and design tools

Response from Unbounce

Replied April 2020

Hi Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and provide such valuable feedback! Pleased to hear that you're finding our popups and stickybars useful for your campaigns. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Cheers, Jen

October 2019

Jango from One to Market B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Quick and easy drag and drop webpage builder

Customers are sometimes hesitant to implement (CRO) changes to their website, especially when we advice to change a lot of things. Unbounce gives the opportunity to design and make our suggested changes and test them without having to change the actual site of the customer. This lead to more sales of CRO and webbuild/-design projects after doing an Unbounce trajectory.

Pros

It's easy to use and implement for our customers. The drag and drop system feels intuitive. Integration within the overall website is easy and the tracking possibilities are (once you figure it out) good.

Cons

The impact on changes made in the desktop versions of the pages you make often makes the mobile page go totally wrong, different than expected. Unbounce makes an automatic translation of the destop pages you make to mobile, I think this could be done better. It takes up a lot of time to fix the mobile page and you are actually making 2 pages per page you make.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Online reviews and (initial) pricing. Unbounce is cheaper than other premium builders with the same features.

Response from Unbounce

Replied October 2019

HI Jango, thanks for all your feedback, we really appreciate it! Good to hear that you're liking the drag-and-drop functionality. We know that mobile pages can be a bit finicky, we will pass your thoughts on to the team for review. Cheers, Jen

November 2019

Andrei from PeopleHR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

faster than anything

Pros

if you don't want to wait for devs to create landing pages, here's your product

Cons

the only con I can think of, is I'd love something like a general template script, for example to set the fav icon, don't want to do it on each page, I would love to set it somewhere in settings and automatically be applied to each LP. just a thought

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

(SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) :) for some reason I trust the guy

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2019

Hi Andrei, Thanks for taking the time to review us, we love feedback! Happy holidays :) Jen

April 2020

Jake from Trucking Unlimited LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Become A Landing Page Expert With Unbounce

Overall, Unbounce is a software that I view as more a part of my daily routine than a "tool." I genuinely enjoy the time that I spend using Unbounce to create aestetically pleasing and powerful landing pages and I believe that using Unbounce can be attributed to a large part of my company's success.

Pros

As a company that frequently builds landing pages for various projects and uses landing pages to drive traffic for specific campaigns, Unbounce comes in handy on a near-daily basis. Unbounce allows the creative freedom to make a page look dynamic and unique and using the tools within the software the limits to which one can make a landing page are seemingly endless. When a need for distinguishing unique campaigns (both visually and fucntionally) arises, Unbounce is there to help.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about Unbounce other than that I wish their customer support was slightly easier to contact.

Response from Unbounce

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Jake! Really appreciate your kind and detailed review. Please let us know if there's ever anything else we can do to help you and your campaigns :) Cheers, Jen

March 2020

Jarrod from harvey

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

My favorite addition to our MarTech Stack

Love them. If your considering unbounce, just buy it, you will use and love as well.

Pros

Landing pages, pop-ins, and other web tools are so easy to design and implement. High converting landing pages are now available to everyone.

Cons

Drag and drop features can be finicky sometimes.

Response from Unbounce

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much for the great review, Jarrod! Honored to have a place in your MarTech stack. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

June 2020

Sam from Surefire Local

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Simple Use and Navigation

When you're working with clients who are running multiple campaigns, it's easy to setup landing pages with Unbounce.

Pros

Easy to setup pages and integrate with WordPress. When you need to set a page up, this is the tool to use.

Cons

Some of the features like editor could use an improvement with the user interface. The page analytics can offer more insight.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2020

Hi Sam, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate the feedback and are glad you're finding it easy to setup and integrate Unbounce with WordPress. Cheers, Jen

May 2019

Hristian from Revise Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Landing Page Builder on the Market

Overall, I'm very happy with Unbounce. One of the better SaaS products that are worth every penny.

Pros

I've been using Unbounce for over 5+ years now. In that time frame, I've tried pretty much all LP builders and can say with certainty that Unbounce is by far the best. Even a complicated PSD design or a Sketch artboard can be implemented as a live page in a few hours. Pixel perfect every time. Speedy pages and now with AMP support, there is really no alternative.

Cons

If you are new to Unbounce, it can take a bit of time to get used to the builder but even for someone with no experience that would be half an hour or an hour. After that,​ it becomes an indispensable tool in your landing page optimization tool belt. My agency has done a lot of custom coding when clients need special features. You can't have a software that does everything you might ever want. It's simply not feasible​ but I can see how that can be a con for someone. Reporting and analysis could use a bit of an update but you should always push your data to GA anyway. At the end of the day, you go with the tool that works best for you and after I've tried all of them - Unbounce still rains as king.

Response from Unbounce

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much Hristian ? You have been an incredibly valuable and all together amazing member of our community over the years so thank you for taking the time to write this up and share your experiences! You know where to reach us if you have any further feedback on how we can improve, and looking forward to seeing what else you and the Revise team will be cooking up in the conversion kitchen. Jen & The Unbounce Team

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

An Indispensable Landing Page Platform

With Unbounce, the possibilities are endless and within reach, no matter your skill level!

Pros

Unbounce was surprisingly easy to pick up and get going with. It's a pretty intuitive platform that makes creating a beautiful and optimized landing page easy, no matter what level of experience you have with landing page creation. Diving further into the software you'll find how easy Unbounce makes it to set up more complex tracking methods, such as global site tags and web hooks. These aren't as intuitive to set up but are easy to do once you know how to do it. I appreciate that the Unbounce forms allow you to very easily track GCLIDs or require number and email validation. Finally, I've found Unbounce community forms and blogs to be very helpful in terms of finding unique javascript to add features to the pages such as automatic photo carousels.

Cons

It's hard to find a con about what Unbounce already has to offer. The only thing I can think of that would make the experience better is if there was a scheduling tool. It would be nice to pre-schedule the publication or un-publication of certain pages or page variants - this would be handy for seasonal offers, for example, and it would certainly save some time.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind and in-depth review (on NYE no less!). Our entire team is thrilled that your experience using Unbounce so far has been easy and intuitive. We're also pleased to let you know that scheduling page publications is possible, however, you will need to be on a Premium or up plan. More details here: https://documentation.unbounce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001164506-Scheduled-Publishing-Publish-Your-Pages-in-the-Future Cheers and we wish you all the best for 2020! Jen

November 2018

Caleb from To Your Success

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent drag & drop creation of landing pages

Unbounce has allowed us to create hyper-targeted landing pages with verbiage and images tailored to the user based off any parameter we need. This has made for a more personal and relevant experience for our users, and thus helped us generate more leads and close more sales. It's a critical tool for online marketers looking to target their efforts and drive conversions.

Pros

The Unbounce editor is an incredible interface for any person to easily create a very custom, responsive landing page. You can literally drag & drop, click and drag, or start from a beautiful template. This ease of design--and responsive speed--makes it a breeze to set up landing pages with minimal technical knowledge. You also get a great value because you can create opt-in forms, notification bars, and pop-ups very easily. It integrates with just about every software out there, so it's easy to immediately push subscriber data to other software programs.

Cons

The most restrictive feature of Unbounce is that it doesn't have "evergreen" scheduled content. For example, if I wanted to set up a recurring webinar (once per week), I would have to update the same landing page every week with new dates or create separate landing pages. The same goes for sales and events. It would be great to have evergreen content features built in, as well as timing-related features, like countdown clocks to create a sense of urgency on the landing page.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Unbounce Is Great

Unbounce has performed really for our agency and I like how easy it is to use.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use! I am not a designer by any means but I can use all the tools Unbounce offers to put together a decent landing page. You can change colors, buttons, looks, etc. The platform really does give us the chance to create customized landing pages. Also: Unbounce is on top of it when their pages go down. They have a URL you can check with status updates on any platform crashes which is so helpful to me AND it gives me information I can communicate with my clients about.

Cons

The most annoying thing about Unbounce is when you use a form confirmation dialogue box you have to re-implement any pixels or tracking code you have set up on the landing page for dialogue box. I wish that the baseline pixel code would be automatically placed so I could just add the conversion tracking code. It's minor but it makes me so mad whenever I have to manually install code on the page.

Response from Unbounce

Replied October 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us! So glad to hear that you've found Unbounce easy to use and edit for your clients. In regards to your issues with tracking codes, our developers recommend that you setup tracking pixels using script manager / global scripts on the domain and targetting all content instead of copy/pasting them on to each page. This should solve your form confirmation dialogue box issue. Here's a link to some helpful documentation: https://documentation.unbounce.com/hc/en-us/articles/203879070-Using-Custom-JavaScript-and-CSS-on-Your-Landing-Page#content4 Specifically, you should try the customize setting "Included on: All." Cheers and happy converting, Jen

June 2017

Kristen from Bloomerang

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Can't live without Unbounce!

Unbounce is one of our primary tools for bringing in marketing qualified leads. Our Unbounce pages direct qualified traffic to our lead forms. The Unbounce pages are designed to specifically help with conversions so we end up bringing in more marketing qualified leads to pass off to our sales team. We've also been able to streamline our onboarding process by creating a series of landing pages that seamlessly walk new customers through the process. It's also nice to be able to hide these pages from search engines.

Pros

When I say I can't live without Unbounce, I mean it. I'm in the software creating new pages or making updates almost every day. I love how customizable and easy Unbounce is to use. It helps us create attractive, niche pages and is so simple to use. Not only that, but even adding in custom Javascript for smooth scrolling on my pages was a breeze. The customer support rep I talked to was super helpful in explaining the simple process. The mobile preview version is also a great feature because I can hide content that wouldn't be necessary on the mobile version of the page.

Cons

There isn't much I would change with this product. Creating and designing landing pages is really easy to pick up without any training. However, I do wish there was an easier way to set up 301 redirects without needing custom Javascript.

December 2019

Amy from InterGuard Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

No need for Graphic designer to create nice landing pages

I like being able to create landing pages and form popups without needing resources from development or design. The A/B testing features are great - makes it easy to keep tweaking and optimizing.

Pros

Plenty of templates, so it's easy to create and test landing pages without needing a graphic designer and web developer. I also like that I can A/B/C/D test pages and Unbounce will automatically optimize for best conversions. Also, the tech support was excellent and helped me troubleshoot our ppc tracking info/salesforce integration.

Cons

Not a major issues, but it is a bit annoying that i have to map fields to Salesforce for every popup form individually. And if I want to make a change, it's not universal - so I have to go through each one again and make the change each time.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Hi Amy, thrilled to hear that you're having good results with Unbounce! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. If you're liking our A/B testing feature, we have a feeling you'll love Smart Traffic. Let us know if you have a chance to test it out! Cheers, Jen

August 2018

Paola from WeddingDayStory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Impressive landing pages in seconds!

Using it to deliver targeted landing pages for my own photography company and a number of clients who work with us in our marketing efforts.

Pros

Hands down, the best features of this solution are its ease of use and elegant and simple design templates. I have no coding knowledge whatsoever, but thanks to this I manage to deliver 4+ targeted landing pages A WEEK, focusing the bulk of my time on research and strategy as opposed to fighting to have it look like what I have in my mind. I totally eliminated the need for a middleman (sorry, designers!), which makes incredibly easy to try new element positionings, colors, etc. Now I can figure all of it myself. Plus, the template galleries are beautiful and act as a great start because item placeholders are not randomly thrown in place but actually come from conversion-tested models. Other than the design, this tool has made it incredibly easy for me to handle domains, sub-domains, and URL redirections without going through much of a learning curve. The reporting and analytics tools are also very helpful and easy to understand. I love it.

Cons

It can be a bit on the pricey side, but still, it is worth every penny. Sometimes, as there are so many different features, it can be difficult to find what you are looking for. Luckily, the help section is quite complete and straightforward. The only difficulty I ever encountered with this tool was when I tried adding a video on a page to show on mobile, but it wouldn't be properly displayed. I ended up solving it by embedding from youtube, which was easy as pie.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Unbounce for Lead Generation

Unbounce is a great tool that I’d recommend to people if they are focused solely on landing page design and lead generation. Don’t use it to piece together a full site as that’s not its purpose. This is aimed at marketers.

Pros

Unbounce variant testing is very strong and easy to change on the fly. The design components are true drag and drop and there are a lot of well designed templates to get started from. If you can’t find what you want there it is easy to purchase a bundle of other designs for a small fee.

Cons

The way billing is set up was based around how many site visitors you received. At one point, we were paying quite a large sum to Unbounce on a monthly basis because we were running large amounts of traffic for a client.

Response from Unbounce

Replied April 2019

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the team. Keep on converting ¿ Jen

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A Marketer with the ability to do everything start to finish

Pros

From the templates available on Unbounce (which are categorized according to how they would be best fit) to the ease of use and ingenuity of Unbounce itself, this is a no brainer for a small marketing team. I am able to create the concept myself of the type of campaign and landing page that I would like to start with. Then I create the landing page (and even utilize the testing concepts for 2 landing pages), connect it to my email provider so that I can start to collect email addresses and leads and then execute the whole campaign. Unbounce is perfect! Unbounce is able to be integrated with a number of other applications.

Cons

It is important to keep in mind that the landing pages are responsive - so any change made to the desktop version will also carry over to mobile and vice versa. This can be confusing for a novice.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Ease of use, template choices, and overall value.

Response from Unbounce

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much! Really happy to see that Unbounce is able to help you ease the workload for your small marketing team and that you've been able to execute quickly on things. Let us know if you have any further feedback, questions, or comments. Cheers, Jen

October 2019

Abel from ThriveNaija

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Unbounce is a landing page platform totally worth checking out!

Pros

I worked mainly with WordPress, before advanced plugins for building landing pages for wordpress like Elementor, Thrive Landing Page builder, Breezy came into the play, software like Instapage, Unbounce were the rave back then and I can say, I did test them all.. Even Leadpages. Unbounce was like any other with its neat UI, organized dashboard and less problematic. Unbounce offers many options to build a high converting landing page. Its quite easy to use, and fairly newbie friendly. The available features like popups, sticky bars, are part of what makes it a landing page platform worth checking out especially for SaaS companies.

Cons

Unbounce is a nice platform except its not small business friendly in terms of pricing, and its easier to just use a WordPress plugin if you work mostly with WordPress.

Response from Unbounce

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the kind words and feedback, Abel! Happy to hear that you're getting value from the builder as well as our popups and stickybars features. Cheers, Jen

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

I love unbounce, there's very little you CAN'T do

Easy, flexible software to create beautiful landing pages for clients

Pros

Is very easy to get the hang of, and the templates provided are top notch, or you can start completely from scratch. There's not much you can't do, you can add custom js, css to add features such as a sticky header or slideshows. There are tons of tutorials online and they're easy to follow. It's super flexible and I don't feel limited by it, unlike other drag and drop landing page builders. It has enough flexibility for a pro, but is easy enough that anyone can do it. Conversion tracking is also easy to set up

Cons

It can be annoying to have to fix up the mobile responsive side, I find that to be very time consuming. The layout assistant helps a little to rearrange out, but a lot you have to do manually, and it can take some time. Also the elements are connected, so if I want text to be center aligned on mobile (which I usually do) then I have to copy the text, hide the old one on the mobile side, hide the new one on the desktop side and then it's fine but it's annoying.

July 2019

Yoav from Revenue Ops

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

EASIEST WAY TO GET LANDING PAGES UP AND RUNNING

Makes it easy to create landing pages to support our marketing content.

Pros

Incredibly customizable with great templates and soooooo easy to use. It makes going to development a non-issue when we have the power in our hands.

Cons

It would be great to see an integration with Salesforce so that you can generate a page or embed data from Salesforce or Marketo onto a page dynamically.

Response from Unbounce

Replied July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide such detailed feedback, Yoav! Really happy to hear that Unbounce is providing a quick and easy solution for your LP needs. As for integrating with Salesforce and Marketo, this feature is available on our Premium plans and above, but a good workaround if you're on Essential, is to use Zapier. Hope that helps and if you have further questions, please give us a holler at support@unbounce.com. Cheers, Jen

April 2018

Subash from Optimus PPC Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Build & Test Landing Pages With Ease

Easy to use Landing page building & A/B testing platform.

Pros

It's easy to use with lots of features to your landing page really awesome. The A/B testing functionality helps is testing out different variations of the landing pages. It provides easy copy paste functionality between landing pages and you can create blocks which can be used repetitively across landing pages. There are a lot of templates on offer which makes it easy for content decisions for the landing page as well. The best of all is that you can do all this without knowing any coding skills.

Cons

The conversion tracking can be tricky - especially when implemented with through Google Tag Manager. And advanced tracking like events need a custom implementation & doesn't work out of the main integration which makes it very cumbersome. Even we had issues with data from page variants not having full data on Google Analytics especially no bounce stats were available on the account, which makes it difficult to understand what is happening on the pages to make conversion rate improvements for the landing page variants.

December 2019

Shaun from Kahena Digital Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Mandatory Landing Page Tool For Any Digital Marketing Agency

Overall I'm very pleased with Unbounce. The software is easy to use and the pages load quickly. I appreciate the additional AMP landing pages, dynamic keyword insertion, and the multiple out of the box integrations that Unbounce offers. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

The templates and ease of use. I can quickly get a landing page up and running thanks to the wide variety of highly effective templates, and then I can quickly and easily customize them for my needs.

Cons

I wish Unbounce would offer additional advanced features out of the box without needed custom codes and scripts, like text animation and sliders.

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2019

Hi Shaun, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and will pass all of your amazing feedback to our team. Cheers and have a happy holday. Jen

April 2018

Josh from Nvoicepay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Awesome drag-and-drop page builder with some flaws

The ability to create a landing page without the knowledge of HTML, CSS or javascript.

Pros

- The platform interface is quite simple but if you're looking to get more advanced, it is more confusing. - Great community area to help answer questions. A lot of their backend employees hop on there and pump out new features, special coding hacks or answer technical questions. - A/B testing is available and you can assign a certain percentage to each page. - Drag-and-drop is so easy and simple to use with lots of features to add to the page - Customer service is great. I usually check the community pages first, then email their staff to get answers quite promptly. - Adding custom code is nice to little animations or their script manager allows you to add universal elements to pages.

Cons

- Can't use SVGs without using a workaround - Workarounds seem to be a consistent answer for the lack of a feature for their product - AMP pages are just now tested but competitors seem to have AMP pages already - Can't delete single leads from all leads. If you need to test something you can't remove yourself from the leads. - Reporting graph doesn't give you the capability to gauge what's going on.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great starting point for landing pages.

Pros

Unbounce is incredibly easy to use and allows for great-looking landing pages to be made in a matter of minutes. The templates are also very intuitive so someone completely new to online marketing can be up and running in a few hours.

Cons

Unbounce does not offer too many features for testing the effectiveness of landing pages. Outside of the regular A/B testing there is little you can do to measure audience engagement. The starting plan is also quite large (up to 75 pages) meaning someone who is just starting out will still be hit with a heavy fee.

Response from Unbounce

Replied March 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're very excited to hear that you're finding Unbounce easy to use. If you're looking for more tools/resources to help optimize your landing pages, we have Landing Page Analyzer that you can test out here: https://unbounce.com/landing-page-analyzer/ and there's also a section in our Community where you can drop in your LP and others can provide feedback: https://community.unbounce.com/c/landing-page-feedback Cheers, Jen

February 2016

Mark from Frostynova

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Unbounce *literally* changed our agency for the better.

We were one of those agencies who set the destination URL of all ad campaigns of our clients to www.client.com - seriously. Why? Because it was so frign hard to deal with developers (of all types of IQs) of clients. One time, we had to deal with a "my wife's brothers son designed our site so we're going to have to seek his approval". I died. He actually wouldn't make some changes because he thought it's against the tao of web design that he mastered in all of his 17 years of life on earth. How cute. Eventually we had to say bye to that client, but that's another story. Then we came across Unbounce who not only had a kickass app to easily make landing pages, but had a team that passionately guided you through it if you ever felt there's a hurdle. Now, I'm not sure what Unbounce compares against and there's probably a zillion other landing page apps - but I will guarantee you, you will not find support like Unbounce anywhere else. They are quick, and almost always with the right answer in the first reply. You might be the McGyver of all web apps and might think "support? what's that?", but believe me - there will come a time. Pros: 1) Ultra kick-ass support. 2) Community driven - yes, your feedback and feature requests will be heard. 3) That dude Oli, he's rockstarring the interwebs with the 4 corners of conversion. I mean, why not use the software the guy co-founded? Two birds in one stone yeah? Everyone else talks about his prophecies, but they don't have a tool to implement them. 4) If creativity is out for the holidays (it's ok, happens to everyone), and you don't like the gatrillion themes they already have for you to download (pre-geared for success btw), go buy a theme that is submitted by Unbounce users! Cons: 1) They don't have a cape, because they ought to. 2) Their newer support staff better hurry up and fill those big shoes the 'legacy' support staff left.

December 2019

Jonny from Freelance Work

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

For lead gen pages in PPC - integral piece of kit

Making my PPC campaigns perform better, unbounce has become an integral piece of kit for all my freelance work .

Pros

Ease of use to be able to create a landing page for a clients campaign, it really is a pick up and play tool with so much support available on forums there's always more you can do to increase page performance.

Cons

can sometimes feel a bit clunky and unattractive. But for the price you pay for it and the immediate value it will add to your campaigns it's not really a problem.

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2019

Hi Jonny, We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Thank you so much and looking forward to seeing you around the community! Cheers and happy holidays, Jen

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Unbounce for easy landing pages

Pros

Unbounce has lots of built-in features that make landing pages simple. Sometimes it's too messy to build landing pages in an existing website. Landing pages need to be simple, fast, and measurable. So when you need to use a 3rd party service, Unbounce is a great option. They have premade templates that can be used as-is or re-skinned to match company branding. Or you can start from scratch with something totally custom. The most valuable part of landing pages is measuring and iterating by using A/B testing. Unbounce gives you easy access to metrics so you can do experiments to see which layout and text performs the best. That translates to more money earned and better insights on customers.

Cons

Styling and custom fonts can be a little tedious to set up. It's also a bit expensive, and if you want to have a URL as a subdomain of your regular website URL, it takes some server configuration.

Response from Unbounce

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us all of this great feedback! We really appreciate the level of detail here and are so happy you're seeing value in our A/B testing, metrics, and ROI. You'll also be pleased to know that we have been updating our font system and have included even more within the builder. Please continue to reach out to our support team if you have any issues and we're always here and happy to lend a hand. Thank you, Jen

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Super simple to use, impressive results!

Used it to create landing pages for a lead capturing campaign.

Pros

I am able to produce the highest quality landing pages with this tool, being someone that knows close to nothing about web design. I am able to see exactly what the page is going to look like as I'm building it, and the templates that come with the tool are very elegant and well thought. I had a couple of issues putting things together and questions about how to edit sections, and every question I sent to the customer support team got answered right away. This is, by far, one of the EASIEST website building tools I've ever seen, and the results are far better than I imagined! My boss even thought that I knew what I was doing once she saw the landing page I put together!

Cons

There's one minor thing that took me a bit of time to figure out and get used to; every time I made changes on my page from the desktop version, I had to go back to the phone version and edit it as well, as they seem to be dependent on each other in that direction. However, if I switched something on the phone version the desktop version remained the same. This is the only minor detail that I found not to be ideal. The platform is otherwise very easy to use and learn.

September 2019

Sasha from Success Inspiration

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Software I use this daily in my business

The longer I sue the software the easier it is to create landing pages that convert and I am able to track how my pages are converting and split test the pages and how well they run. Its great software.

Pros

Extremely easy to use , support is very fast and helpful. Landing pages are professional and great looking. Easy to create landing pages that are user friendly on mobile devices.

Cons

Initially it took some getting used to how to move and distribute photos and text and have it carry over onto the mobile display.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

It was recommended to use by our head office.

Response from Unbounce

Replied October 2019

Hi Sasha, Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. The entire team appreciates your feedback and we're thrilled that Unbounce has been able to help you and your business convert faster! Cheers, Jen

December 2019

John from Spotlight Branding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Track your marketing!

Pros

Unbounce is great because it allows you to set up detailed marketing funnels to let you follow a prospect's journey. The landing page creation is easy and actually creates great looking web pages. There are several integrations, so you shouldn't have any problem getting leads from Unbounce to your CRM.

Cons

The overall data reporting could be improved. For example, if you start a new campaign for a landing page, you have to either duplicate it or reset the data. Once the data is reset, you can't see any historical data.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Your feedback on the data reporting side was very interesting. We'll definitely be taking this back to the team! Cheers, Jen

February 2017

Nicholas from Earnworthy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Nothing beats Unbounce for landing page design and testing

I've used pretty much ALL of the landing page builders out there, and while my preferences have changed over the years, there's nothing I like better (or use more frequently) than Unbounce. Everything about their tool is top-notch, from the drag-and-drop editor, to their new popovers tool, to their easy-to-use A/B testing tool and more. And on top of that, they are always super helpful when I have to contact support. I also like the community forums and the ways you can modify your pages with scripts, custom codes, and pretty much accomplish anything you need. Unbounce is something I use every day and it has saved me so much time.

Pros

Easiest drag-and-drop page builder on the market

December 2019

Dan from Asurint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

A really user friendly product that makes landing pages easy

I used Unbounce for a little over two years and other than my issues with lack of integration, I really enjoyed using the tool.

Pros

Unbounce allowed me to delegate a lot of landing page creation tasks out to my team because of how user friendly it is.

Cons

The lack of integration with Pardot. Because there wasn't to utilize Pardot forms, we struggled to utilize this product.

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2019

Hi Dan, Thanks for the feedback and for taking a moment to write this review! Good to hear that overall, you had a pretty good experience while using Unbounce :) Cheers and happy holidays! Jen

October 2018

Elisa from Packly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A great tool for creating inviting and attractive landing pages

I have been using Unbounce for 2 years and it helped me obtain many leads in a comfortable way. I have no coding skills, but with Unbounce I can create nice landing pages full of functionalities just by using the tools available in their editor. I strongly suggest it for setting up marketing campaigns in a simple and quick way.

Pros

Unbounce is an advantageous conversion platform to be used in every marketing campaigns. It allows creating attractive landing pages and banners that both inform and seduce customers. It easy to use: you can set up your pages effortless without coding knowledge. The intuitive dashboard offers a wide range of tools to customize the visual aspect and the functionalities of the landing pages. You can easily manage the desktop and mobile appearances by selecting the elements to be shown in the different views. You can add images, create conversion buttons personalizing colors and shapes. You can make A/B tests to monitor the results of different copy and graphic design. You can easily check the performances of your campaign directly in Unbounce’s dashboard.

Cons

The customization options are enough for beginners, maybe a little bit restrictive for designers. There are many features available and for this reason, sometimes it could be difficult to find the one your looking for. Videos are not perfectly optimized for mobile view. The price is a little bit high.

July 2018

Mark from Adtrak

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The cream of the crop for building landing pages

Improved conversion rates for my client.

Pros

Unbounce has a great interface to allow users with no coding knowledge to build effective landing pages. There is a good selection of templates and the option to start with a blank page. There are great features pop up windows and sticky navs to be able to promote content.

Cons

There are some chepaer competitors outhere however they do not seem to have the support community that Unbounce does.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I have been using Unbounce for around 2 years now to create and implement landing pages.

It is an efficient tool for creating landing pages and making updates that are published in real time.

Pros

I love the dynamic features involved within Unbounce and the ability to create optimal mobile versions. Creating campaigns using landing pages, that are easily connected to other tools like MailChimp, makes make work seamless.

Cons

The ability to upload videos for showing on Mobile is very difficult if not altogether not possible.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

A tool that will drive you crazy

User, buyer and administrator for 5+ years.

Pros

The A/B testing features and some of the design features.

Cons

Support is incredibly arrogant and will not respond or respond inappropriately. Simple features are designed to make you constantly upgrade. Simple expected things stop working. Overall is a mediocre tool that will drive you crazy. I used this software for years and I realized there are better things out here.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

Because I was an idiot.

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry that you had a poor experience using our tool and with our support team. We take these issues very seriously. Please email us at info@unbounce.com with details and we can look into this matter further and improve our user experience on all fronts. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Jennifer

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great for building landing pages!

Pros

Easy to use for both mobile and desktop landing pages. Exceptional and prompt customer service, and fair price for what you receive. I highly recommend Unbounce!

Cons

They recently made some changes that they did not alert us about, and the changes caused an error with our Google Ads tracking, and because of that our pages would not submit and we lost quite a bit of money over the week where the issue went unnoticed.

October 2018

Iliana from Dimas & Roz Jewelry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Leaders in Landing Page Development

I had a great experience, i was initially against landing pages when they first came out, but they won me over with all the integrations they have.

Pros

Unbounce is the leader in landing page development, they have great site integration and we have experienced great results in pay per clic campaigns that have driven traffic to landing pages

Cons

You can now customize landing pages and integrate is greater than it has ever been.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Pricey but worth it

I am an Unbounce believer and am hoping that I can continue paying for it because it has done wonders for my landing page game.

Pros

The ease of use with Unbounce is amazing. When I first started I was able to get in and start designing instantly. The learning curve is so small that if you are new and have an idea for a landing page, you will be able to get into a workflow extremely easy. A/B testing can be done with almost a single click.

Cons

It is definitely one of the most expensive options on the market right now. With that being said I do think it is worth the price, as it continues to surprise me, it is just a tough decision to make if you have a slim budget.

Response from Unbounce

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your review and feedback! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying our builder so far. We know that it can be tough to get budget for the tools you need, so our team is hard at work launching some exciting new features to help make your case for Unbounce even stronger ¿ Cheers and happy converting! Jen

November 2018

Brittney from Potratz Partners Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Landing Page Design Tool For Agencies

Unbounce is hand down my favorite secret weapon for PPC campaigns. I am able to create a landing page so quick and have it live within minutes so I can create the most customized experience for our customers.

Pros

The ease of drag and drop capabilities makes landing page design easy for anyone!

Cons

There were some restrictions will designs in the base version of the software. Most of the templates were upgrades that you needed to pay for.

March 2019

Jeff from HappyMeter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

UnBounce - Simple & Easy Landing Page Solution but Lacks Good UI/UX

Probably the best known and most used landing page solution out there but I was always frustrated with the heavy UI and issues with converting designs to mobile - I always needed togo back & forth fixing one or the other. The optimization feature (2 LPs used for the same campaign) is pretty solid.

Pros

Easy to get up to speed on creating a landing page. Stands out in the area of optimization of competing landing page versions - the #1 feature. Easy to integrate additional javascript for tools like Google Tag Manager or Facebook tracking pixels. Very easy top spin up new landing pages easily - no IT/coding experience needed.

Cons

The design options and interface seems pretty boring and heavy and I constantly had issues with desktop design converting to mobile. In looking at so many options, I find better design solutions exist especially with the proliferation of full-site platforms like Wix & Squarespace now dipping into marketing themselves as landing page solutions. Reporting is also lacking - very cursory information available.

Response from Unbounce

Replied March 2019

Hi Jeff, We appreciate your candid feedback, and it will help inform our product team of the best direction to take our product and where we should be investing our resources. So thank you! To some of your points, Unbounce isn't meant to be a full site solution, but one of many tools in a marketer's back pocket, so we are inherently different from larger website solutions like a Wix or Squarespace. In regards to reporting, we do offer a lot of integrations with more robust analytics platforms (ie. Google Analytics) for traffic reporting. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know where we're winning and where we're falling short. Cheers, Jen

November 2017

Charles from DecisionWise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Best landing page software for marketing

Excellent landing pages, A/B testing, progressive forms.

Pros

It is very flexible and easy to use. A/B testing was powerful and helped us create the best performing landing pages. Creating great-looking landing pages was easy. I love the pop-up forms (Convertables).

Cons

I wish that it would provide more detail from the visitor on the back end such as ISP location and came-from URL (google, bing, etc.).

April 2020

Ryan from GoKnock

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Unbounce has some unbeatable features

I use it for a landing page builder for a client. They already had it and it was easy to learn due to the functionality of the front end editor. It made it easy to teach my team.

Pros

Sizing pictures and using drag and drop anywhere I want on the pages is unmatched in the website page builders I've ever used. I wish all builders had the front end capabilities like Unbounce. It makes designing a page a breeze because you can put things anywhere on the page and not be locked in to certain areas.

Cons

The swapping from mobile to desktop editing is weird. If I move something on desktop it drastically changes mobile if I don't use the right shortcuts. I also wish unbounce could save sections so I don't have to recreate the same sections over and over if I use them on different pages.

Response from Unbounce

Replied May 2020

Hi Ryan, thanks so much for taking the time to give us all this detailed feedback. We really appreciate it. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

January 2017

Elaine from St. Mary's University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

The landing page software that does everything - and it's too much

We've used Unbounce for over a year, trying to find a way to empower the marketing team to create their own landing pages without having to develop any code. It's a powerful tool, but similar to Shutterfly, once you're using the tool, there are so many options you will be there forever trying everything out or trying to find the one option you're actually looking for. They have a WordPress plugin which makes it very easy to publish Unbounce pages and make sure your URLs do not conflict. It is nice too because when you are logged into WordPress you can see all the published landing pages at a glance, no need to log into Unbounce for that. I also like that you can set page titles and meta descriptions so the pages are searchable. I do like many of the features, and I think that if you can get your team to agree on a few templates, you can spend your time customizing their prebuilt templates to match your colors and styling, and then reuse those over and over. We've just tried so many different layouts we haven't settled on that yet, so building a landing page typically takes several days at this point. It is working well in that no one has to develop that code, but it would be nice to have some simpler templates that are much faster to customize.

Pros

- Tons of features - No need to code - you don't even have to add code to your existing website

Cons

- So many features it's hard to find anything

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Unbounce for Landing Pages

I really love using this tool for landing page creation. My team uses this tool create Direct Mail landing pages and a variety of splash pages. It's a great option if you are new to digital assets. The support team is always very concise in their responses and provide easy to follow instructions.

Pros

The templates are really easy to understand and use. Setting up conversions and following the data makes this a very effective acquisition tool. The tool itself is very intuitive so people with a wide range of skills and design abilities can create dynamic pages. There are a lot of opportunities to integrate Unbounce with other tools (MailChimp, Constant Contact, etc).

Cons

I think it would be nice to have track change functionality so users can see who made changes and when those changes were made. It would be nice to have the option to revise, edit and collaborate with other users within Unbounce.

July 2019

Janet from Create Infinite Possibilities

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great selection of templates

Like the ability to have multiple landing pages with personalised url extensions

Pros

Ease of the drag and drop elements and ability to personalise landing pages with own content

Cons

Occasionally the images don't scale properly

Response from Unbounce

Replied July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us Janet! Really happy you're liking the templates and customization options. Email or chat with us anytime if you have questions! Jen

January 2020

Andrea from Metric Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A great tool for landing page creation

My experience with Unbouce is very positive. Our business will continue to use it for years to come and I would recommend it to anyone that needs to create landing pages as they are much more efficient than doing so with a CMS.

Pros

This tool requires no coding ability to make a really good landing page but you can use a web developer to give your landing page an extra oomph. I've been using this tool for over 5 years and they're constantly improving it.

Cons

My only problem with this tool is that due to everything being positioned absolutely, it doesn't easily allow for the use of accordions that don't use a fixed height.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Hi Andrea, Thanks for sticking with us for over 5 years! It really means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your insights on to our Product Team. Cheers, Jen

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Unbounce is an extremely easy way to manage landing pages with little background in web development.

Central place for landing page creating, analysis, a/b testing, and a very usable and intuitive interface.

Pros

It has been incredibly easy to build just about any type of focused landing page with unbounce. It's integration with Pardot helps track prospects. It's analytics make interpreting data simple.

Cons

It is generally limited in it's cookie cutter format. Templates are nice and you can build from scratch. But there are limitations that can get in the way of building a landing page for exactly your goals.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 206 reviews