Arborgold software


30 reviews(4.5/5)
30 reviews(4.5/5)

Arborgold is a cloud-based business management solution that enables landscaping companies to manage business operations such as proposals, sales, service scheduling, marketing and customer communication. The solution focuses on complete business management starting from drafting proposals to invoicing and payments.

Arborgold features complete job management, which enables users to manage appointments, schedule jobs and communicate with field staff. The intelligent routing functionality of the solution automatically routes the field service staff using the best possible routes, which they can view with the help of the mobile application.

The marketing management functionality of the solution allows users to automate multiple marketing functions such as renewals, prepay letters, emails, follow-ups and thank you notes. The sales module enables users to engage with prospects and sign them up for services.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

30 Reviews of Arborgold

Showing 1 - 20 of 30

Start your review of Arborgold

Click to start
  • Kim from Scream'n Green

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Excellent customer service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Arborgold's customer service is outstanding. They are so helpful and always make sure your questions are answered and your problems are solved. CSR isare my go to for the issues I've encountered. They are always willing to take the time to not only fix the problem but teach me how to fix it the next time it occurs.

    Cons

    Sometimes the wait times for customer service can be long.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    September 2018

    Highly Recommend This Softwar

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    On a scale of 1-10, I give them an 11

    Pros

    The ease and functionality of this software is 2nd to none! And their support center is the most responsive I've ever seen.

    Cons

    Honestly, there is nothing I can think of.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Meagon from Tree Tech Inc.

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    September 2018

    User Friendly!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Mostly I like how easy it was for me to learn. The customer support is always very helpful. Tonight I was stumped and went on the CHAT at 7:00 and got right on Customer service agent TeamViewer and not only solved my problem but helped me understand my problem going forward.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's little kinks or funky problems that occur, but it seems the folks at Arborgold are constantly updating and improving.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chris from CS Tree Services, Inc

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Tree Business Management made Easy!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Since coming onboard with Arborgold 5 years ago, we have been able to streamline our proposal to work order to invoicing capabilty. Customers appreciate well laid out proposal, crew members have instant access to all jobs, notes, and pictures, and job completion and invoice tracking makes it easy to collect and keep track of the money.

    Pros

    The number of features avaible gives you great adaptability to your own methodology.

    Cons

    I still haven't figured out how to get it to lick stamps for me for my customers that don't have email!

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Diane from Advanced Tree Care

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    ATC Review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The support group has been very helpful.

    Pros

    Easy to use. Pretty detailed. I am still learning this program.

    Cons

    I had some problems exporting to Quickbooks.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Paula from Parshall Tree Care Experts

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    We highly recommend Arborgold!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Arborgold has simplified our business in so many ways! We are now able to track our customers, proposals, work orders, accounts receivable and payables much more efficiently!

    So glad we signed up with them a few years ago.

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any Cons. We are overall extremely pleased!

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Brett from Precision Tree Care

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Arborgold changed the way i do business

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    it has changed the way i run my company. for the better

    Pros

    Organizes everything from customer info to billing

    Cons

    difficult to learn and trouble shoot, it took a while to get used to.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • James from DSS International, LLC

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Solving problems exporting transactions into Qbooks

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    The team is always courteous and patient and provides good customer support very helpful and I always get the problem solved quickly.

    Pros

    I am an outside accountant and only use the product to export transactions into QB or to research customer accounts.

    Cons

    Sometimes the exporting and matching process is slow.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Scott from Petal Patch Care Ltd

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    March 2018

    Has Great Functionality But Is So Slow

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Very few, spent much time customising and found it slow.

    Pros

    Depth of functionality, really like the Work Order feature to allow jobs to remain viewable but unscheduled until I can find a slot. Saves checking and counting proposal status.

    Cons

    It is so slow, I times the jump from screen to screen, 3 to 6.5 seconds - really. Have too much to do to be waiting for this every day. Lack of personalised email template - AB cannot add each customers name to the bill, for that personal touch I need to go in and add a name manually, which really takes away from the whole point of it.

    Item description boxes are only viewable for 1 line so writing long description of a task is arduous.

    Went back to Jobber, it is quicker, slicker and development is fast too.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Tree Management Systems, Tree Management Systems

    March 2018

    On behalf of all of us here at Arborgold, we¿re sorry Arborgold didn¿t meet your expectations. When reviewing your training and support records, we didn¿t see any feedback or issues reported. Given the opportunity we could have helped to diagnose the speed issue. There are several variables that can affect speed, for example, internet connection, local memory on your machine for browser caching etc. Regarding the personalization of emails, Arborgold does have the ability to auto insert first name, last name or company name in your emails. Lastly, regarding the one line for description, you can click the + symbol to see larger text areas for unlimited service notes and work order notes. Arborgold features for the tree, lawn & landscape industry set us apart from other, more generic field service software. As your needs change I hope you¿ll return back for a chance to experience Arborgold once again and we can diagnose any issue you¿re having or questions on software features.

  • Faith from Staunton Tree Service, Inc.

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    January 2018

    Arborgold has changed our business organization and customer interaction for the better!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Better organization, more professional customer interaction, less headache dealing with various aspects of a job.

    Pros

    I love that it integrates with QuickBooks, handles scheduling, is available to estimators out in the field, and generally makes it much easier for us to stay on top of each stage of a job and each interaction with a customer. The reporting capabilities are fantastic! It's so helpful to know the dollar amounts of scheduled work (or unscheduled work or any other category that's useful). We haven't even begun to use all the available features and we're already so glad we made the decision to go with it. If you do run into any problems, the Arborgold team is easy to access and quick to help you resolve your issue.

    Cons

    I would say my least favorite thing is the learning curve. As it is a somewhat niche software, there's no way around having to spend some time learning how to use it. However, once your company is familiar with it you won't ever want to go back!

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Nancy from North-Eastern Tree Service, Inc

    Specialty: Other

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    November 2017

    Way too slow to be productive...

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It's a very expensive software, maybe for a small tree or landscape company it would work but for us not cost effective.

    Pros

    ArborGold has a lot of capability and features. It's Industry specific so if your'e an Arborist, it has wonderful insight into your business and trade.

    Cons

    Its platform is access and it runs very slow. When generating reports especially, go get a coffee, do your nails and get lunch because it is a dog. I use Quickbooks too and got spoiled with there split second results. Also, customer service is great when you're buying the product and often absent when you own it. Then any custom reports you need is an upcharge. We switched back to QB...

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • David from GSD Landscape

    Specialty: Landscaping

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2017

    Intital setup was very difficult and time consuming

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Customer support and training is definitely worth the price when you're setting up.

    Pros

    Has great features like route optimization, crew scheduling and lets you track inventory. Their customer service is great.

    Cons

    The software, all in all, is very sluggish. Toggling through items on a page or shifting through pages was very testing for me.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Carol from North American Tree

    May 2017

    We have used Arborgold since 2008 we have been pleased

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I love the professional look it gives our Company. I want to use more of the features. they are always changing things to make it better.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to use the job cost feature which I still have not gotten down yet but hope to be using crew app so we know when jobs are complete faster. There is nothing I really least like about it just something I need to work on. I does take time to learn it but its worth it.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Tom from Tip Top Arborists, Inc

    March 2017

    Best Management Software Around

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    From the day we first purchased and started using ArborGold almost 20 years ago, we've never looked back. With the aid of ArborGold, we've stayed in the forefront of our industry, providing the customer service our base of over 28,000 clients have come to expect. From the moment they contact our office, to the time we provide a proposal and subsequent service, this software allows us to manage our company in a way none other could. And as for Customer Service - no others can compare.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Carol from North American Tree

    February 2017

    Awesome!!!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our Tree Service has been using Arborgold since 2008 . We have loved it. It has helped us grow and be more professional and stand out from all the rest. They are always updating and adding new things to make it better. They have an awesome team that is willing to help you when you need it.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Steve from Pikes Tree Care, Madison, IN.

    November 2016

    The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    As the owner of a tree service with about 15 full-time year-round employees Sprout was literally an answer to my prayers. We had been using another arbor cultural software for the last nine months, it was confusing, complete overkill, and the only one in the office that knew how to use even 1% of it was the office manager. The mobile app, and field estimating part of the software was completely unusable. because of this we had developed a weird computer/paper filing system. When we received the invitation to be the beta-testers for sSprout, I jumped on it, even though my office manager was very nervous. We had probably spent four months trying figure how to use our old software. Literally, in two days we were fairly comfortable with the Sprout software. The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple. I had looked at probably every piece of software for the arbor cultural care industry. Before sprout, everything was confusing and seemed fairly difficult to integrate into our existing system. This software is perfect! It has a very competitive price point, very clean and simple interface and set up, which makes it easy to integrate and train employees on, and gives us all of the basic stuff that we need to run every aspect of our company right off the bat, including all of your basic A/R reports, without a lot of confusing extras. My understanding is that they will be adding add-ons for purchase if you decide you want some of the flowery extras. But, from my perspective, this is the first software I have ever used that was designed to impress an arborist, and not another computer programmer. With most software programs we have used, we probably use about 10% of what it's capable of and the rest of the software just sits there unused because we have no idea what to do with it. With Sprout, we use probably 90% of its functionality on any given day and that is an incredibly empowering feeling, to be able to master, in its entirety, a software program in a short period of time is probably the dream of every owner and office manager in the world. In short, this software is designed to be easy enough to integrate even if you are running your entire company from the dashboard of your pick up truck or the comfort of your kitchen table.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Mary from Ground Effects

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    November 2016

    Slow Slow Slow Software.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Tree Management Systems, Tree Management Systems

    March 2017

    Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

  • Stacy from Nick's Tree Service, Inc

    May 2016

    Arborgold Delivers

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    -At the click of a button we can retrieve all customer data and know where they are in their sales and service cycle. No more redundant typing, saving and attaching of proposals and invoices because we click a button and they are sent directly to the customer. -AG's system analytics have helped us make solid business decisions based on any number of variables we can now track. For example, we now know our sales closing ratios, business peaks and valleys, we know to-the-penny what each form of advertising netted us, our salesmen access and create bids mobily and we can utilize AG for our marketing efforts as well. That's just scratching the surface. -AG's customer service is exemplary. Their team members are quite knowledgeable and are very responsive. At any given time I may have ongoing email conversations with various team specialists regarding a question I have, a decision I'm trying to make, an analytic I need, a request for software development, design help, etc. In addition to being able to call if I need something immediate, my favorite form of support in being able to submit a tech-ticket that allows my concern to be addressed by the expert on that subject. That is a tremendous strength. -We are most pleased with Arborgold, the software, and most especially, Arborgold the company. As we evolve, they evolve with us. That is very powerful in today's competitive business environment. I would like to publicly thank their team for serving us and making us look better than an office that's run by "Two Grandma's and a Computer!"

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Angela from Eden Tree Pros

    March 2016

    2016 Arbor Users Conference

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    The Users Conference gave me the opportunity to meet the people from Arbor Gold and see first-hand their commitment to providing a product that meets the needs of the users. They took the time to listen to my concerns and helped me work through some issues I was having. I went home excited to use what I learned at the conference.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Kevin from Jones Tree & Lawn, Inc.

    February 2016

    Great support from Arborgold staff

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    We have made the switch from the PC based Arborgold to the Cloud based Arborgold. Any time you are forced out of your comfort zone into the unknown involves a learning curve and pain. However, after talking with the Arborgold creator I realize now that this change was inevitable based on where technology is today. Let me say with all honesty that the staff of Arborgold has been working tirelessly with us every step of the way in the training process and retrofitting the program to do all of the tasks we used it for in the past. Hopefully, the more familiar we become working within the program the "ease of use" rating will go up. I commend the Arborgold staff for their timely response and professionalism.

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use Arborgold?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 687-6771