About Arborgold


Arborgold is a cloud-based business management solution that enables landscaping companies to manage business operations such as proposals, sales, service scheduling, marketing and customer communication. The solution focuses on complete business management starting from drafting proposals to invoicing and payments.

Arborgold features complete job management, which enables users to manage appointments, schedule jobs and communicate with field staff. The intelligent routing functionality of the solution automatically routes the field service staff using the best possible routes, which they can view with the help of the mobile application.

The marketing management functionality of the solution allows users to automate multiple marketing functions such as renewals, prepay letters, emails, follow-ups and thank you notes. The sales module enables users to engage with prospects and sign them up for services.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

35 Reviews of Arborgold

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(23)

4 stars

(8)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

November 2016

Steve from Pikes Tree Care, Madison, IN.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

As the owner of a tree service with about 15 full-time year-round employees Sprout was literally an answer to my prayers. We had been using another arbor cultural software for the last nine months, it was confusing, complete overkill, and the only one in the office that knew how to use even 1% of it was the office manager. The mobile app, and field estimating part of the software was completely unusable. because of this we had developed a weird computer/paper filing system. When we received the invitation to be the beta-testers for sSprout, I jumped on it, even though my office manager was very nervous. We had probably spent four months trying figure how to use our old software. Literally, in two days we were fairly comfortable with the Sprout software. The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple. I had looked at probably every piece of software for the arbor cultural care industry. Before sprout, everything was confusing and seemed fairly difficult to integrate into our existing system. This software is perfect! It has a very competitive price point, very clean and simple interface and set up, which makes it easy to integrate and train employees on, and gives us all of the basic stuff that we need to run every aspect of our company right off the bat, including all of your basic A/R reports, without a lot of confusing extras. My understanding is that they will be adding add-ons for purchase if you decide you want some of the flowery extras. But, from my perspective, this is the first software I have ever used that was designed to impress an arborist, and not another computer programmer. With most software programs we have used, we probably use about 10% of what it's capable of and the rest of the software just sits there unused because we have no idea what to do with it. With Sprout, we use probably 90% of its functionality on any given day and that is an incredibly empowering feeling, to be able to master, in its entirety, a software program in a short period of time is probably the dream of every owner and office manager in the world. In short, this software is designed to be easy enough to integrate even if you are running your entire company from the dashboard of your pick up truck or the comfort of your kitchen table.

December 2018

John from Ricks Plant Health Care

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

First Class Service.

Arborgold has always been First Class in every opportunity we’ve had to interact with each other. They are tech support staff who I get to speak to the most offers second to none customer service with lightning fast responses to all my questions. Arborgold understands the value of a customer.

Pros

I’ve had demos with our competition, Arborgold keeps steps simple for efficiency and ease of use. They’re staff has always treated me extremely well addressing all my concerns and fast responses.

Cons

The biggest complaint I have is not being able to any invoicing, accounting, deposits from Mobile Estimator. There isn’t a good way for me to access any of this information while I’m out in the field. When working 12hrs out and about, to come home to get caught up on things I wasn’t able to do while I was out is a little frustrating.

Response from Tree Management Systems of

Replied January 2019

John thanks so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate you and Rick's Plant Health care. Here's the great news... MobileEstimator is currently under technical development review, so there will be more features, including accounting and invoicing enhancements, arriving throughout this year.

December 2018

Brian from Mutchie Tree Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Reps is AWESOME

Been with arborgold for about 11 years now and the customer service has been awesome.

Pros

I am writing this review because of the great customer support that reps provided me. He was prompt with the feedback from e-mails and when we scheduled a time to speak on the phone he called me at exactly the correct time. He was able to easily communicate what the issue was and how he could correct the problem for me. Furthermore, he moved some jobs in away that made my life much easier. VERY HAPPY

Cons

NOTHING. Whenever their is an issue, they are quick to resolve it. The updates they provide for the software keep us up to date.

November 2018

Pete from P.C.Hoag & Co.,Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Arborgold Rocks!

A complete picture of my operation. The 'costing' system is awesome. If you know your breakeven point the costing system will show you instantly where you are financially.

Pros

1) Easy to use
2) Incredibly functional
3) Excellent Communication capabilities from the phone center to the invoicing.
4) Excellent customer support

Cons

Some things that should be part of the system are not getting updated. In particular I have been asking for a link on Mobile Crew to the Maintenance file so that Un billlable hours can be applied to equipment or any other item when the crew is not working.

February 2016

Allison from Summer Lawns, Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

True Customer Relationship Management Software

If you're looking for a full CRM software, that's specific to the Green Industry, Arborgold is the answer. There are several software providers out there, that perhaps know how to write software, but none of them actually know anything about the Green Industry. Most of what we found was a generic "any kind of service company" software, but all service industries and their corresponding challenges are a little different. Arborgold knows our industry from years of practical hands on experience in the Green Industry, and it really does show in how it functions. If you want to take your business to the next level, and can't seem to do it on your own, you NEED Arborgold. - Are you tired of spending money to generate leads to get the phone to ring, to only lose the message and forget to call them back? - Do you need help following up on bids you gave to a customer? How about automatically following up with them, without you having to remember to do it? - Do you want to give your customers the ability to pay you instantly without having to call your office to make a payment? - Do you struggle with trying to schedule your production and work orders? <-- Are you still using Excel or some huge list for this? - How many hours a month do you spend on invoicing your customers? What if I told you it would only take you 5 minutes a month? If you said Yes to any of these, then Arborgold will absolutely be able to help you take your business to the next level, and help you keep your sanity in the process. It may be a monthly cost to use Arborgold, but we'll be with them for years to come. I also can't say enough about the entire staff at Arborgold. They genuinely want to help you succeed, and that is something you just can't find anywhere else that writes and supports software.

November 2016

Mary from Ground Effects

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Slow Slow Slow Software.

Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

Response from Tree Management Systems of

Replied March 2017

Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

August 2018

Chris from CS Tree Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Tree Business Management made Easy!

Since coming onboard with Arborgold 5 years ago, we have been able to streamline our proposal to work order to invoicing capabilty. Customers appreciate well laid out proposal, crew members have instant access to all jobs, notes, and pictures, and job completion and invoice tracking makes it easy to collect and keep track of the money.

Pros

The number of features avaible gives you great adaptability to your own methodology.

Cons

I still haven't figured out how to get it to lick stamps for me for my customers that don't have email!

September 2018

Renee from Clipper Tree Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

EASE OF USE

To have ArborGold and to be able to complete 9 out of 10 tasks without having to change programs it awesome. Anything that makes my job(s) easier and more efficient gets a gold star from me.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. It is not complicated to learn and switching from screen to screen is flawless.

Cons

Some areas required a number of steps to complete and I wish it was a little more efficient. The invoicing requires a deletion of the invoice to add a CC fee to the invoice.

May 2017

Carol from North American Tree

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

We have used Arborgold since 2008 we have been pleased

Pros

I love the professional look it gives our Company. I want to use more of the features. they are always changing things to make it better.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to use the job cost feature which I still have not gotten down yet but hope to be using crew app so we know when jobs are complete faster. There is nothing I really least like about it just something I need to work on. I does take time to learn it but its worth it.

March 2018

Scott from Petal Patch Care Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Has Great Functionality But Is So Slow

Very few, spent much time customising and found it slow.

Pros

Depth of functionality, really like the Work Order feature to allow jobs to remain viewable but unscheduled until I can find a slot. Saves checking and counting proposal status.

Cons

It is so slow, I times the jump from screen to screen, 3 to 6.5 seconds - really. Have too much to do to be waiting for this every day. Lack of personalised email template - AB cannot add each customers name to the bill, for that personal touch I need to go in and add a name manually, which really takes away from the whole point of it.

Item description boxes are only viewable for 1 line so writing long description of a task is arduous.

Went back to Jobber, it is quicker, slicker and development is fast too.

Response from Tree Management Systems of

Replied March 2018

On behalf of all of us here at Arborgold, we¿re sorry Arborgold didn¿t meet your expectations. When reviewing your training and support records, we didn¿t see any feedback or issues reported. Given the opportunity we could have helped to diagnose the speed issue. There are several variables that can affect speed, for example, internet connection, local memory on your machine for browser caching etc. Regarding the personalization of emails, Arborgold does have the ability to auto insert first name, last name or company name in your emails. Lastly, regarding the one line for description, you can click the + symbol to see larger text areas for unlimited service notes and work order notes. Arborgold features for the tree, lawn & landscape industry set us apart from other, more generic field service software. As your needs change I hope you¿ll return back for a chance to experience Arborgold once again and we can diagnose any issue you¿re having or questions on software features.

September 2018

Kim from Scream'n Green

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent customer service

Pros

Arborgold's customer service is outstanding. They are so helpful and always make sure your questions are answered and your problems are solved. CSR isare my go to for the issues I've encountered. They are always willing to take the time to not only fix the problem but teach me how to fix it the next time it occurs.

Cons

Sometimes the wait times for customer service can be long.

September 2018

Meagon from Tree Tech Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

User Friendly!!!

Pros

Mostly I like how easy it was for me to learn. The customer support is always very helpful. Tonight I was stumped and went on the CHAT at 7:00 and got right on Customer service agent TeamViewer and not only solved my problem but helped me understand my problem going forward.

Cons

Sometimes there's little kinks or funky problems that occur, but it seems the folks at Arborgold are constantly updating and improving.

August 2018

Paula from Parshall Tree Care Experts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

We highly recommend Arborgold!

Pros

Arborgold has simplified our business in so many ways! We are now able to track our customers, proposals, work orders, accounts receivable and payables much more efficiently!

So glad we signed up with them a few years ago.

Cons

I really cannot think of any Cons. We are overall extremely pleased!