User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is so easy to use and I can create bids in 30 minutes- where it used to take me 2-3 hours on a spreadsheet."

  • "It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done."

  • "It was easy to get started and it was relatively inexpensive. It claimed to do lots of things"

  • Cons

  • "Onboarding was pretty time consuming on the front end, but it is necessary to truly understand the software. "

  • "To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this."

  • "The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed. "

Browse LMN Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

September 2020

Charles from Terren Landscapes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Former CLIP user now using LMN

Overall experience has been positive. The team has accepted the software, crews use tablets to log work, the CRM function has been especially helpful.

Pros

It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done.

Cons

The proposal writing function can be improved.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

Aspire's learning curve and pricing structure defined the decision.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

CLIP felt like a Windows 3 program ported and changed year after year to the point where it was not intuitive and challenging to learn.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

We're happy to hear you and your crew are enjoying LMN, Charles! Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions.

November 2020

John from Stap Brothers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Know what you are getting

Was hoping to be able to replace Service Autopilot with this software but due to the difficulties in getting the scheduling and dispatching component to make sense and be usable we are now using both software packages and did not upgrade to the Pro version of LMN. I have tried to get help but usually get this watch video, the video did not help there are a lot of steps to get the scheduling to work.

Pros

The CRM and estimating piece of the software is very easy to use and really helps. The building a budget is an awesome piece to have to help you understand your numbers and help recover your overhead and make sure jobs are bid correctly. The pros really end there though.

Cons

The time tracking and scheduling piece we have never been able to get to work correctly and feels like it is not really integrated into the main software very disjointed and difficult to use. We have never been able to get to work correctly. All we have ever been able to do is use the CRM and estimating components.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

We chose LMN for the idea of being able to switch from our current software to one program, we have not been able to switch. We use LMN for construction estimating (never got scheduling to work) and our other software for everything else

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied November 2020

Hi, John. Thank you for letting us know about the issues your having with implementing the Time and Scheduling features of the software. We want to make sure you're able to use the LMN software with it's full features. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can help you get this figured out.

February 2021

Christa from Boreal Property Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2021

You say potato, LMN says firetruck

Pros

The support team is available and helpful. Thats where the things I like about LMN ends

Cons

LMN is probably the least intuitive program you will ever find. It is literally like trying to learn a new language to figure out how to use the scheduling portion of the program. Once you learn their language and terminology you can start to figure it out. But then as everything starts to make sense you think, "who, in their right mind would make a program like this?" It literally seems like the development team started out with all these amazing ideas, got halfway thru the development, got bored, decided to work on something else and when the deadline came to submit a fully developed LMN just submitted their halfway done project. The scheduling calendar does not communicate with the crews timesheet in any way that I can determine. Wouldn't it be nice if you could convert a crews daily schedule to a timesheet that they just stick their times into so they didn't have to guess what task or service to check off? Wouldn't it be nice if the crews could click on a job on the calendar and it would take them right to the job and service they are supposed to be clocked into? Wouldn't it be nice if the daily schedule that you can print out or email to the crew LISTED THE SERVICE THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOCKED INTO?????? Ugh, I could go on and on. I would not recommend LMN unless you have an exorbitant amount of time to watch the Academy videos, schedule regular meetings with tech support and have an extreme tolerance for program development ineptitude.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied February 2021

Hi Christa, we are sorry you feel that way and would be happy to have a deeper conversation around how LMN can better help you and your company. Please reach out to support@golmn.com at your convenience and let's see what we can figure out. Thanks - AM

September 2020

Jonathan from LE Construction & Maintenance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

LMN the difference

Great from inception to full implementation they have been great.

Pros

It accelerated a lot of the programs and data we were doing before to give us the analytics we needed much faster! This allow us to have so much more confidence when quoting and deploy are employees

Cons

To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

-Nothing we found allowed us to have such control from budgeting, estimating, deploying and invoicing. The reports are amazing and really empower are admin staff to make real time decisions in the course of the day.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

We're happy to hear how LMN has helped you grow and improve your business, Jonathan.

September 2020

Barney from Naylor Landscape Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Landscapers Best Bang for the Buck

Very good

Pros

Designed for the Landscape Contractor/Service provider and is the best estimating platform on the market.

Cons

Scheduling is too complicated and I wish it was a true AR module for Quickbooks

Reasons for Choosing LMN

For the size company we were at the time($2.6 m), I though Boss & Aspire were too expensive and the on-boarding was going to be too time consuming and felt we didn't have the inhouse resources to do it successfully. We actually had CLIP 10 years earlier and they were not willing to help us with data loss due to glitch in their software. We were losing whole banks of client history and they could not help us and were not willing to fix software to prevent from further data loss. we had no choice except find a new provider. I was not convinved CLIP had changed enough to be our service provider again. I thought Service Auto Pilot would have been a good choice if we were a lawn maintenance or lawn care oinly company and didn't think it was robust enough platform for complex construction and design -build projects, billing & estimating. When we choose LMN I was finally convinced after attending their build a better landscape business workshop at our local Catapillar dealer. Based on their values, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] background as a very successful landscaper, his staff, the Build a Better Landscape Business workshop and the software itself I knew LMN was the right fit for us. I think we have now been using LMN for close to 10 years and we do not plan on changing anytime soon.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Lack of support from QExpress staff and weak scheduling and routing capabilities.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Barney. We value your feedback and please know we are working to try to make every feature an easy and positive experience. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly with any issues or questions you might have!

October 2020

Laurie from Scotch Boy, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

LMN does double duty and is easy to use

We use this software for budgeting, job costing, estimating and time keeping. It works well with Quickbooks. We don't do any invoicing since we work mainly with large contractors, and our invoices come in the form of progress payment requests. Especially for the estimating department, it creates a consistent simple process to get the estimates out the door quickly. You can compare your estimate to your budgeted cost parameters to reduce mistakes, so it helps with the accuracy as well. We track our jobs won/lost and can use this data to make better decisions about how to bid. Time keeping is accurate and helps us put costs to the proper task and job. Overall, it has made our business run much smoother with consistent processes and analysis.

Pros

Estimating is easy once you have your catalog and items set up. Makes Estimating very consistent. Easy to use with Quickbooks.

Cons

Cumbersome to set up at first; even with video tutorials we needed expert advice, and took the classes. It takes a commitment to get it up and running consistently. Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Wanted to make our estimating consistent, easy and transferable to new employees. We wanted to get something that would integrate with Quickbooks which we had been using for over 20 years.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

We appreciate the great feedback, Laurie. We're glad that LMN has helped your business run more efficiently, and we are working on improving every day to help make the process easier for you and your foremen.

September 2020

Kali from Barrett Lawn Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

LMN Has Revolutionized our Business

A++++ - 5 stars - 100% positive. I highly recommend LMN to all landscaping and snow removal companies.

Pros

Every feature of LMN is impactful and has changed the way we do business. We are able to set-up estimates quickly and see real time results for the first time in our business. We are able to quickly communicate with various members of our team and customers. Now especially in this age of working remotely LMN does all the right things for our business. LMN customer service, support, and ongoing training is also the best I have ever seen!

Cons

I don't think there are any cons to using LMN. The only thing I would tell new users is to be ready for lots of in depth research into the business to get things set-up correctly. And be ready to continuously tweak things along the way as you see what works and what doesn't with the way you have set things up. Also, don't try to do the set-up on your own. Take the LMN training and then set-up weekly calls with your LMN rep - you will be so much more efficient in setting things up for success.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

Customer support and training, ease of use. Also, LMN is constantly updating their software and adding new features to make it work for US. I can't say enough good things.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kali! We're always happy to hear when our users have a positive experience with LMN.

November 2020

Christine from LandArt

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

LMN Review

Overall, we have been very happy with LMN to-date. The budget process is clear in the software, which generates profitable estimates. The navigation of the software is good, and the payroll and estimate sync options to QuickBooks are beneficial. There are always areas to improve, as every company has different software needs or requests, but as a whole, LMN has greatly benefited our business.

Pros

Pros of LMN: - Ease of Use - Budget-based software - Integration with Quickbooks - Payroll sync tool - Estimating is clear and based on the budget - Customer service is easily accessible - Training and workshops are extensive - The software is affordable - LMN has an app for field use - LMN is continually updating and innovating the software - They are open to hearing new ideas and improvement - The company is invested in sharing useful information to the industry

Cons

Cons: - It would be great if LMN expanded their CRM module to "prompt" repetitive office tasks in "to-do's" versus requiring manual entry - The purchase order feature could be expanded to include sub-contractors, as well as allow more features - It would be nice to have more formatting features for estimates and contracts - It would also be helpful to have more integration options for cost codes from LMN into QB - The new time app update seems to have caused some glitches

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Wynia. We love hearing how contractors are able to make the most out of the software to grow and scale. We're working on continually improving to make business growth easier for you.

September 2020

Chris from The Grounds Guys of Abbotsford

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Quoting and tracking time made easy

LMN is a great product made by a great company that is innovative and has been largely successful in the industry that it serves. Their staff know the ins and outs of landscape construction, snow clearing, and maintenance. They offer amazing training videos and seminars and are active in the landscaping community.

Pros

Overall, the program is intuitive and easy to use. Quoting is made easy with templates and product catalogs customized easily for your business. The Time App is worth its weight in gold and has become an easy way to communicate with our team leads through pictures and notes. Invoicing is almost seamless when combined with QBO.

Cons

The report function could be more customizable (time on site vs contract end date). Notices for specific events would be helpful (contract end dates). Adding a unique quote number to each page of a proposal (especially the signature page) would be thorough.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We hear you and are constantly working to make the software a better experience for our users. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any issues in the future.

October 2020

George from Oriole Landscaping

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best Software to Change your life and business

Administrative Operation Organization has improved exponentially....the Chat function for help is fantastic...very responsive with answering questions.

Pros

Company Budgets - Pricing Systems - Template Systems & Project Management Tracking - Crew Hours and Site Photos.

Cons

Would like to have tweaks everywhere so it can be organized numerically and with sub-categories

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Budget did not integrate with pricing system

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, George. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue improving and helping you grow your business!

September 2020

Mark from Hutten & Co. Land and Shore

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product!

We're really happy with the overall experience with LMN, thank you!

Pros

LMN has been very helpful for our company in providing a great platform to plan for operational success, while having great tools to measure against that plan. A great system is good, but it's even better that LMN puts on great training events, has super customer support, and a really good onboarding program to help with the more complicated pieces.

Cons

This isn't so much critical feedback as it is a wish for the future - we wish that the scheduling would allow financial forecasting based on the jobs in the schedule. This would better support open book management, and scheduling to meet budget.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback, Mark! We're glad that LMN has served your business for the last few years. We'll take your suggestions and consider them as we continue to work to make LMN better for all of our users.

October 2020

Sara from Pro-Scape, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Reveiw for LMN from Pro-Scape, Inc.

Pros

This software has completely changed the way we do estimates for lawn services and landscaping. We no longer have to go directly to the location to configure pricing. It helps keep track of employees and the tasks they are completing in order to have more efficient billing processes. We love everything about it!

Cons

The only issues that I have come across with this software is the difficulty I have experienced when adding new users between LMN Home and LMN time. I have accidently incurred extra charges for trying to add one employee then they would not refund the money back.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you, Sara. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow your business. If you ever run into similar issues in the future, please contact us and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We value your business.

October 2020

sean from Clintar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Clintar

Very Good

Pros

Time tracking and estimating are very easy to use and have helped us grow.

Cons

There is no Job Costing. Major hole and hope it's coming soon.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Price and ease of use

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Sean. We value your feedback and are always working to make LMN a better experience for everyone.

October 2020

Jacki from Consulting By Hart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Transforming Landscape Businesses From The Inside Out

The LMN Team is always there to answer questions, help with onboarding, training and the online video library is amazing to help your team members learn and grow with this software. It will supercharge your business ahead of your competitors. If your competitors are already using it, then you're likely working harder than you need to at managing the moving parts of your business and drivers of profitability.

Pros

It guides businesses of all sizes toward a deep understanding and management of all costs of business, pricing strategies, managing employee time, managing overhead recovery and building meaningful budgets.

Cons

It does take considerable commitment to align and build the company data base... and like all other business management software, the relevance of the data produced depends on the accuracy of the data entered. LMN makes it easier than most similar software options in my opinion.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

LMN is tailored to the Landscape industry.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jacki! And thanks for being a valued LMN user. We're always working on improvements to make the process easier for you and your team. Please reach out to our customer service team if you have any questions.

October 2020

Tom from TPS Landscaping

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Great software to take your business to the next level.

Overall experience has been good. LMN has helped us go from a 1 M business to a 3.5M business.

Pros

LMN touches all aspects of your business. From budgeting, to estimating, to CRM and sales, to scheduling, to time tracking, to paying employees, to getting paid.

Cons

The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

Enjoyed a presentation at GIE expo by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

We love hearing about your positive results, Tom! Thanks for the valuable feedback. We are working on continuing to improve LMN based on your needs.

June 2020

Robin from North Woods Industries, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Software with lots of features

Great software that is ever changing to make estimating invoicing est... easier to do

Pros

All of the features they offer and the fact they have all the training you need to be successful! Easy to follow tutorials.

Cons

Not using the software to its fullist potential. It is something that takes time to intrigate into your business but once you do it is awesome.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Because of the features, training and ease of use.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied June 2020

Thank you for being a valued customer, Robin! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the software and features. Please let us know if we can help you in any way to make sure you are getting the most out of the software.

October 2020

Christina from Goodin Ground Maintenance Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

LMN Rocks!

LMN has increased our business and enabled me to send out more bids in less time. The Customer Service is unbeatable! And the LMN Trainings are worth the time and money. I have learned a lot over the last 2 years.

Pros

It is so easy to use and I can create bids in 30 minutes- where it used to take me 2-3 hours on a spreadsheet.

Cons

Some of the reports are hard to customize to our needs.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Christina! Rest assured we are continuously working to make the features easier for you to use. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow over the past 2 years and we hope to continue to be a part of your journey.

August 2020

Blake from B&B Lawn Carw

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Know Your Numbers

LMN has changed the way I run my business. Each estimate now includes overhead recovery and accounts for all my expenses making sure we are making a profit, where as before LMN I was Eyeballing jobs and had no clue if I was making money or not. I have learned so many helpful tips in the LMN webinars and classes. Great community to be involved in!

Pros

It helps you know exactly what you will make on each job and what your expenses will be on the job. It also helps me make equipment buying decisions and to tell me if I should rent or buy a certain machine. I also think the customer portal is a game changer.

Cons

Onboarding was pretty time consuming on the front end, but it is necessary to truly understand the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

Hi Blake! Thank you for the feedback and for being a valued LMN Pro customer. We're excited to hear that the software and it's features are helping your business run efficiently! Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.

October 2020

tom from clintar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review of LMN features

customer service, support, and proactive approach is outstanding

Pros

The software is specifically focussed on our industry and it's common concerns and needs. not a generic approach.

Cons

some portability issues ie: copy and paste budget information within a portfolio, or downloading of content to present to other members outside of the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Hi, Tom! Thank you for the valuable feedback. Rest assured our team is working diligently to provide better solutions to your experience as a user. In the meantime, if you run into any issues please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team.

October 2020

Douglas from Hawkeye Community College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Does what other can’t

Great product, worth every penny!

Pros

This software helps me teach my Landscape Estimating & Bidding students that there is more to pricing a project than charging similar amounts as their competitors. This software guides the user to develop consistent pricing that is profitable for THEIR company! It helps them have confidence that the quotes they produce will be profitable if they win the job. In short, it makes them run better businesses and helps them be as profitable as they can be. Other softwares may have neat features to build and propose work at whatever price they feel like but only LMN helps customers know for sure what they “need” to charge to for their services.

Cons

Nothing the product works great as it is

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you, Douglas! We love hearing success stories from LMN users and we're glad that your students are able to see how the software can help them grow their businesses efficiently.

August 2020

Brittany from Auman Landscape

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Changed my business!

This software changed my company. We were able to see through the budgeting software where our company needed improvement and make some changes. We made more money in the first year of using it than we ever had before. I don’t imagine us ever not using this program now.

Pros

the budgeting portion of this changed my business

Cons

Take a a while to get used to and set up.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

Hi, Brittany! We're glad that LMN Pro has made budgeting and management an easier process for your landscape business. Let us know if you ever have any questions - we're available to help however we can!

October 2020

Frederick from Sweetwater Landscapes LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Broad Capabilities

We know we made the right selection 2 years ago.

Pros

very flexible functionality that allows the user to choose what they need and its priced accordingly. Once implemented completely we will be able to operate more efficiently with less admin staff and a better knowledge of our profit margins on all our customers. Great support team and many technical seminars all over country.

Cons

It has so many inter-related capabilities it takes a while to learn it.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

There was 2 other products we looked at ... neither had the full functionality that LMN has . LMN's pricing structure was lower to start and grew as we grew.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

We're glad to hear that you've been able to use LMN to grow efficiently. Thanks for the valuable feedback, Frederick. Let us know if we can help with anything as you continue to grow.

October 2020

Monica from Muir & Associates, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Powerful Landscape software that works great with QuickBooks

Their training is great (with multiple ways to get trained), their support team is great and LMN is always looking for ways to improve their product.

Pros

How much it helps landscapers estimate well and track the jobs along the way so they can be more profitable Sending estimates, invoices and time over to QuickBooks also saves lots of time and money

Cons

Wish there was an easy way to send materials used

Reasons for Choosing LMN

As a QuickBooks Solution Provider (not a landscape company), I found many of my clients were using LMN, it worked well with QuickBooks, the company and product were well respected in the industry and LMN was great at answering questions I had regarding their product.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks, Monica! Happy to hear about your positive experience with the software and our team. We're working on awesome updates to help make your job easier!

October 2020

Debra from Willow Landscaping LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Learning LMN

I had a rather challenging time learning LMN in the beginning, but the support team was very helpful.

Pros

There are a variety of reports that are extremely helpful in tracking expenses and job costing.

Cons

The time clock feature on cellphone is rather awkward and challenging to learn. It takes awhile to recognize all of the different reports.

Reasons for Switching to LMN

Needed more comprehensive reporting.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Debra. We're constantly working on new ways to make the software and tools more effective and easier for you to use. If our Customer Service team can help in any way, please reach out.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Lmn is an estimators dream!

Great to use, easy to learn, easy to train. It makes my job easier!

Pros

Ease of use, set up items, labor, etc. All budgeting can be done through the software.

Cons

The constamt updates screw us up. I can be in the middle of building a estimate and the software freezes and nothing saves

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Useful tool that requires a lot of detail

Gives you a great idea of how your company is doing financially and allows you to track a lot of details, both financially and operationally throughout your business.

Pros

Gives you good insight into your financials. Also helps you track your leads and customers which gives you a pipeline to track your work.

Cons

Requires a lot of detail, and sometimes too much which makes it tough to use. I would rather it have the functionality to forego using some aspects of the product so it would make it easier to use. It is a very all or nothing type of product which makes adopting and learning the software difficult to do.

March 2020

Brad from Maven Landscapes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Decline over years

Over the years the program has become progressively worse. The features get harder to use and the functions are not accurate. It has become very difficult to navigate. If it weren't my busy season, I would switch.

Pros

It was easy to get started and it was relatively inexpensive. It claimed to do lots of things

Cons

It does a lot of things poorly. Customer service is argumentive and not trained. Reports are useless. It makes running operations so difficult. I could go on and on this missed opportunity. Some say are financed by Cat and they have sold out. Something is off, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I met is better than this.

Reasons for Choosing LMN

It was less expensive and quicker to implement. Aspire was just hitting market and its history was unknown. 4 years later, Aspire is progressing and LMN is less effective.

October 2020

Igor from Breakthrough Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

LMN Excellence

Pros

LMN is the best software out there for landscaping companies. Not only is the system awesome, their team is fantastic and cares a lot about helping landscapers succeed.

Cons

There are no challenges that we've had while working with them.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Igor! We're working on making the software and apps even better for your business use.

October 2020

Jim from Cuyahoga Community College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great product for education

I'm very happy with the software and with the customer service.

Pros

We use this software in our landscape contracting course at the college. The online academy they have developed is very well done and gives new users great training on how to function with the software as well as why you would do specific things.

Cons

No complaints at all, This helps me teach the business principles of landscape contracting perfectly.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Jim. We love hearing stories about how people use the software and Academy courses to teach others how to grow their business efficiently. Let us know if we can help you or your students with anything else!

December 2019

User Profile Picture

christopher from Curb Appeal Lawn Care LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Awsome product

Totally worth the money if you can afford it. Great product and know many people who are using this.

Pros

This is a great product. They have streamlined all you need to help you run your business efficiently and productively.

Cons

Cant say any thing neg about this product. My only con would be that i cant really afford it at this current time in my buisness

October 2020

Stanley from Genadek Landscaping and Excavating Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Value in ways you wouldn’t expect

I was surprised. This software taught me more about running my business than my 4 years in college ever did.

Pros

It helps me to do real time analysis of my projects and understand if I’m coming out ahead on a job or if I need to make changes to optimize my profits.

Cons

It takes a bit to learn but once you do there is nothing better.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied October 2020

Thanks for being a valued LMN user, Stanley. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped your business and if there is anything our team can do to make the process easier, feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department.

October 2018

Chris from Singing Hills Landscape Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

Worst Software and Support

Not solving anything as LMN really makes you work more, ie. when you copy something you you expect ALL DATA to copy not just some of it..

Pros

Nothing really, The dev team has no idea how to make a fully working app.

Cons

Mapping doesn't work for Android users.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied July 2019

While our product does not meet everyone's needs, we are extremely proud of the fact that LMN is the business software of choice for thousands of landscapers across North America. We feel we must correct one inaccurate statement in this review. Our mapping feature does indeed work for our Android users.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Bland program

Pros

I liked the contacts feature and the estimates were easy to put together.

Cons

Pulling data is difficult. The quickbooks import was glitchy as well.

November 2016

Danny from Bricks and Stones

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

The Complete Package

Not only do they offer everything that you need to operate your landscape company successfully, but their customer support is by far the best in the industry. The live chat feature is amazing, you ask your question and they answer within a minute!

Pros

it is an all inclusive software, which all aspects included in one price live support is amazing

Cons

not enough workshops & bootcamps across North America

August 2020

Shawn from Spencer Lawn Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

User Review

LMN has really helped up get our cost of labor and jobs in order. Before using the program I would find myself under bidding jobs all the time. This has really made a great staple for our business.

Pros

how simple it is to build an estimate once everything is saved into the program.

Cons

How long it really takes to learn the program.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Replied September 2020

Hi Shawn, thank you for your valuable review. We're happy to hear the software has helped improve your business! Feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns along the way - we're here to help!

May 2016

Luke from LB Landscape Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Amazing software for every landscaper

Easy to use. Will help growth, and if you're already successful, will help you maintain your success and streamline profits. Unbelievable system with constant improvements and great support.

February 2016

Mitch from Dreamscape landscaping ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent

If your company wants to improve profits, this is the system to use. And they are there to help when needed.

March 2019

Christine from Greensward LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Robust business management software

Overall a powerful software for tracking projects, time, and business activities.

Pros

Easy to learn and very thorough tracking and reporting features.

Cons

Communication between LMN estimating and LMN Time could be improved.

April 2016

Sam from SMK Landscapes

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Awesome!

Couldn't be happier with LMN! It pays for itself and more when you consider how much admin time I save on a daily/weekly basis.