User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The Time App is worth its weight in gold and has become an easy way to communicate with our team leads through pictures and notes. Invoicing is almost seamless when combined with QBO."
  • icon"The building a budget is an awesome piece to have to help you understand your numbers and help recover your overhead and make sure jobs are bid correctly. The pros really end there though."
  • icon"This software guides the user to develop consistent pricing that is profitable for THEIR company. It helps them have confidence that the quotes they produce will be profitable if they win the job."
  • icon"You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed."
  • icon"It makes running operations so difficult. I could go on and on this missed opportunity."
  • icon"Some of the reports are hard to customize to our needs."

Browse all LMN Reviews

  • Have you used LMN and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Foundational to Our Business

Estimating for profit. Budgeting with a purpose. Tracking Time and collecting job data.

Pros

I used to not know how to estimate jobs to cover all my costs. LMN has changed that as well as helped me track time on jobs and employee timesheets. This software is so foundational to our business, and I don't know what we would do without it. We can tailor our estimates toward jobs that make us money now, and help us weed out unprofitable jobs.

Cons

Having been with the software since 2015, LMN has grown exponentially. What started out as a simple, amazingly effective software has inevitably become more and more complex over the years as the developers have done their best to accommodate the wide range of landscapers out there. I understand this to a point, but I hope the developers see that the main advantage with LMN was being able to job cost and budget SIMPLY on an easy-to-use platform. More and more features is great but the law of diminishing returns applies. Please don't make this some lumbering giant that is no longer simple to use!

Reasons for choosing LMN

LMN had greatly informative workshops offered around the country to help us implement our LMN software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hey Kevin, We're thrilled to hear LMN has helped your business grow! We pride ourselves on maintaining and further developing an easy-to-use platform that gives landscapers the digital tools they need to grow their business. We build our software through customer feedback, and we'll be sure to take this back with us as we continue to grow LMN. We understand that there has been a lot of change in the 6 years since you've joined, and our customer service team would love to help you if you're interested in further streamlining your business operations. We'd be happy to connect you directly to a team member to help you if you'd like. We also offer a variety of online trainings through our academy, and we're happy to pass on those to you as well.

Replied September 2021

Charles

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Former CLIP user now using LMN

Overall experience has been positive. The team has accepted the software, crews use tablets to log work, the CRM function has been especially helpful.

Pros

It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done.

Cons

The proposal writing function can be improved.

Reasons for choosing LMN

Aspire's learning curve and pricing structure defined the decision.

Reasons for switching to LMN

CLIP felt like a Windows 3 program ported and changed year after year to the point where it was not intuitive and challenging to learn.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear you and your crew are enjoying LMN, Charles! Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions.

Replied September 2020

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2022

Worst customer service imaginable

Highly dissatisfied and would not recommend to anyone. Customer service was awful and was insanely unhelpful compared to the price you spend.

Pros

None, highly dissatisfied that after finding it wasn’t a good fit, received no calls or emails after canceling and charged anyways.

Cons

Worst customer service ever. Rude customer reps, no clear terms, charged after canceling and not informed of notice requirements, repeated calls and emails with no answer.

Reasons for choosing LMN

Seemed like a good option

Christa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2021

You say potato, LMN says firetruck

Pros

The support team is available and helpful. Thats where the things I like about LMN ends

Cons

LMN is probably the least intuitive program you will ever find. It is literally like trying to learn a new language to figure out how to use the scheduling portion of the program. Once you learn their language and terminology you can start to figure it out. But then as everything starts to make sense you think, "who, in their right mind would make a program like this?" It literally seems like the development team started out with all these amazing ideas, got halfway thru the development, got bored, decided to work on something else and when the deadline came to submit a fully developed LMN just submitted their halfway done project. The scheduling calendar does not communicate with the crews timesheet in any way that I can determine. Wouldn't it be nice if you could convert a crews daily schedule to a timesheet that they just stick their times into so they didn't have to guess what task or service to check off? Wouldn't it be nice if the crews could click on a job on the calendar and it would take them right to the job and service they are supposed to be clocked into? Wouldn't it be nice if the daily schedule that you can print out or email to the crew LISTED THE SERVICE THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOCKED INTO?????? Ugh, I could go on and on. I would not recommend LMN unless you have an exorbitant amount of time to watch the Academy videos, schedule regular meetings with tech support and have an extreme tolerance for program development ineptitude.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi Christa, we are sorry you feel that way and would be happy to have a deeper conversation around how LMN can better help you and your company. Please reach out to support@golmn.com at your convenience and let's see what we can figure out. Thanks - AM

Replied February 2021

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

Know what you are getting

Was hoping to be able to replace Service Autopilot with this software but due to the difficulties in getting the scheduling and dispatching component to make sense and be usable we are now using both software packages and did not upgrade to the Pro version of LMN. I have tried to get help but usually get this watch video, the video did not help there are a lot of steps to get the scheduling to work.

Pros

The CRM and estimating piece of the software is very easy to use and really helps. The building a budget is an awesome piece to have to help you understand your numbers and help recover your overhead and make sure jobs are bid correctly. The pros really end there though.

Cons

The time tracking and scheduling piece we have never been able to get to work correctly and feels like it is not really integrated into the main software very disjointed and difficult to use. We have never been able to get to work correctly. All we have ever been able to do is use the CRM and estimating components.

Reasons for choosing LMN

We chose LMN for the idea of being able to switch from our current software to one program, we have not been able to switch. We use LMN for construction estimating (never got scheduling to work) and our other software for everything else

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi, John. Thank you for letting us know about the issues your having with implementing the Time and Scheduling features of the software. We want to make sure you're able to use the LMN software with it's full features. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can help you get this figured out.

Replied November 2020

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

LMN the difference

Great from inception to full implementation they have been great.

Pros

It accelerated a lot of the programs and data we were doing before to give us the analytics we needed much faster! This allow us to have so much more confidence when quoting and deploy are employees

Cons

To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this.

Reasons for choosing LMN

-Nothing we found allowed us to have such control from budgeting, estimating, deploying and invoicing. The reports are amazing and really empower are admin staff to make real time decisions in the course of the day.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear how LMN has helped you grow and improve your business, Jonathan.

Replied September 2020

Barney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Landscapers Best Bang for the Buck

Very good

Pros

Designed for the Landscape Contractor/Service provider and is the best estimating platform on the market.

Cons

Scheduling is too complicated and I wish it was a true AR module for Quickbooks

Reasons for choosing LMN

For the size company we were at the time($2.6 m), I though Boss & Aspire were too expensive and the on-boarding was going to be too time consuming and felt we didn't have the inhouse resources to do it successfully. We actually had CLIP 10 years earlier and they were not willing to help us with data loss due to glitch in their software. We were losing whole banks of client history and they could not help us and were not willing to fix software to prevent from further data loss. we had no choice except find a new provider. I was not convinved CLIP had changed enough to be our service provider again. I thought Service Auto Pilot would have been a good choice if we were a lawn maintenance or lawn care oinly company and didn't think it was robust enough platform for complex construction and design -build projects, billing & estimating. When we choose LMN I was finally convinced after attending their build a better landscape business workshop at our local Catapillar dealer. Based on their values, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] background as a very successful landscaper, his staff, the Build a Better Landscape Business workshop and the software itself I knew LMN was the right fit for us. I think we have now been using LMN for close to 10 years and we do not plan on changing anytime soon.

Reasons for switching to LMN

Lack of support from QExpress staff and weak scheduling and routing capabilities.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Barney. We value your feedback and please know we are working to try to make every feature an easy and positive experience. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly with any issues or questions you might have!

Replied September 2020

Laurie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

LMN does double duty and is easy to use

We use this software for budgeting, job costing, estimating and time keeping. It works well with Quickbooks. We don't do any invoicing since we work mainly with large contractors, and our invoices come in the form of progress payment requests. Especially for the estimating department, it creates a consistent simple process to get the estimates out the door quickly. You can compare your estimate to your budgeted cost parameters to reduce mistakes, so it helps with the accuracy as well. We track our jobs won/lost and can use this data to make better decisions about how to bid. Time keeping is accurate and helps us put costs to the proper task and job. Overall, it has made our business run much smoother with consistent processes and analysis.

Pros

Estimating is easy once you have your catalog and items set up. Makes Estimating very consistent. Easy to use with Quickbooks.

Cons

Cumbersome to set up at first; even with video tutorials we needed expert advice, and took the classes. It takes a commitment to get it up and running consistently. Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

Reasons for switching to LMN

Wanted to make our estimating consistent, easy and transferable to new employees. We wanted to get something that would integrate with Quickbooks which we had been using for over 20 years.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We appreciate the great feedback, Laurie. We're glad that LMN has helped your business run more efficiently, and we are working on improving every day to help make the process easier for you and your foremen.

Replied October 2020

Sara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Reveiw for LMN from Pro-Scape, Inc.

Pros

This software has completely changed the way we do estimates for lawn services and landscaping. We no longer have to go directly to the location to configure pricing. It helps keep track of employees and the tasks they are completing in order to have more efficient billing processes. We love everything about it!

Cons

The only issues that I have come across with this software is the difficulty I have experienced when adding new users between LMN Home and LMN time. I have accidently incurred extra charges for trying to add one employee then they would not refund the money back.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you, Sara. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow your business. If you ever run into similar issues in the future, please contact us and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We value your business.

Replied October 2020

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Quoting and tracking time made easy

LMN is a great product made by a great company that is innovative and has been largely successful in the industry that it serves. Their staff know the ins and outs of landscape construction, snow clearing, and maintenance. They offer amazing training videos and seminars and are active in the landscaping community.

Pros

Overall, the program is intuitive and easy to use. Quoting is made easy with templates and product catalogs customized easily for your business. The Time App is worth its weight in gold and has become an easy way to communicate with our team leads through pictures and notes. Invoicing is almost seamless when combined with QBO.

Cons

The report function could be more customizable (time on site vs contract end date). Notices for specific events would be helpful (contract end dates). Adding a unique quote number to each page of a proposal (especially the signature page) would be thorough.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We hear you and are constantly working to make the software a better experience for our users. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any issues in the future.

Replied October 2020

Christine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

LMN Review

Overall, we have been very happy with LMN to-date. The budget process is clear in the software, which generates profitable estimates. The navigation of the software is good, and the payroll and estimate sync options to QuickBooks are beneficial. There are always areas to improve, as every company has different software needs or requests, but as a whole, LMN has greatly benefited our business.

Pros

Pros of LMN: - Ease of Use - Budget-based software - Integration with Quickbooks - Payroll sync tool - Estimating is clear and based on the budget - Customer service is easily accessible - Training and workshops are extensive - The software is affordable - LMN has an app for field use - LMN is continually updating and innovating the software - They are open to hearing new ideas and improvement - The company is invested in sharing useful information to the industry

Cons

Cons: - It would be great if LMN expanded their CRM module to "prompt" repetitive office tasks in "to-do's" versus requiring manual entry - The purchase order feature could be expanded to include sub-contractors, as well as allow more features - It would be nice to have more formatting features for estimates and contracts - It would also be helpful to have more integration options for cost codes from LMN into QB - The new time app update seems to have caused some glitches

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Wynia. We love hearing how contractors are able to make the most out of the software to grow and scale. We're working on continually improving to make business growth easier for you.

Replied November 2020

sean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Clintar

Very Good

Pros

Time tracking and estimating are very easy to use and have helped us grow.

Cons

There is no Job Costing. Major hole and hope it's coming soon.

Reasons for switching to LMN

Price and ease of use

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Sean. We value your feedback and are always working to make LMN a better experience for everyone.

Replied October 2020

Jacki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Transforming Landscape Businesses From The Inside Out

The LMN Team is always there to answer questions, help with onboarding, training and the online video library is amazing to help your team members learn and grow with this software. It will supercharge your business ahead of your competitors. If your competitors are already using it, then you're likely working harder than you need to at managing the moving parts of your business and drivers of profitability.

Pros

It guides businesses of all sizes toward a deep understanding and management of all costs of business, pricing strategies, managing employee time, managing overhead recovery and building meaningful budgets.

Cons

It does take considerable commitment to align and build the company data base... and like all other business management software, the relevance of the data produced depends on the accuracy of the data entered. LMN makes it easier than most similar software options in my opinion.

Reasons for choosing LMN

LMN is tailored to the Landscape industry.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for your feedback, Jacki! And thanks for being a valued LMN user. We're always working on improvements to make the process easier for you and your team. Please reach out to our customer service team if you have any questions.

Replied October 2020

Tom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Great software to take your business to the next level.

Overall experience has been good. LMN has helped us go from a 1 M business to a 3.5M business.

Pros

LMN touches all aspects of your business. From budgeting, to estimating, to CRM and sales, to scheduling, to time tracking, to paying employees, to getting paid.

Cons

The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed.

Reasons for choosing LMN

Enjoyed a presentation at GIE expo by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Response from Landscape Management Network

We love hearing about your positive results, Tom! Thanks for the valuable feedback. We are working on continuing to improve LMN based on your needs.

Replied October 2020

Kali

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

LMN Has Revolutionized our Business

A++++ - 5 stars - 100% positive. I highly recommend LMN to all landscaping and snow removal companies.

Pros

Every feature of LMN is impactful and has changed the way we do business. We are able to set-up estimates quickly and see real time results for the first time in our business. We are able to quickly communicate with various members of our team and customers. Now especially in this age of working remotely LMN does all the right things for our business. LMN customer service, support, and ongoing training is also the best I have ever seen!

Cons

I don't think there are any cons to using LMN. The only thing I would tell new users is to be ready for lots of in depth research into the business to get things set-up correctly. And be ready to continuously tweak things along the way as you see what works and what doesn't with the way you have set things up. Also, don't try to do the set-up on your own. Take the LMN training and then set-up weekly calls with your LMN rep - you will be so much more efficient in setting things up for success.

Reasons for choosing LMN

Customer support and training, ease of use. Also, LMN is constantly updating their software and adding new features to make it work for US. I can't say enough good things.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kali! We're always happy to hear when our users have a positive experience with LMN.

Replied September 2020

George

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Best Software to Change your life and business

Administrative Operation Organization has improved exponentially....the Chat function for help is fantastic...very responsive with answering questions.

Pros

Company Budgets - Pricing Systems - Template Systems & Project Management Tracking - Crew Hours and Site Photos.

Cons

Would like to have tweaks everywhere so it can be organized numerically and with sub-categories

Reasons for switching to LMN

Budget did not integrate with pricing system

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, George. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue improving and helping you grow your business!

Replied October 2020

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY