About Service Autopilot

Service Autopilot is a cloud-based field service solution for lawn care, landscape maintenance, cleaning and snow removal organizations. The solution caters to businesses of all sizes.Service Autopilot features client and lead management, scheduling and dispatching, routing and mapping, mobile field access and more.

Organizations can schedule and dispatch teams with a single technician or the entire crew. They can create services, assign them to teams and build service routes. The automatic invoicing feature can send invoices to multiple recipients. The solution also provides cloud storage for remote access of the data.Additionally, Service Autopilot offers features like custom training sessions, time tracking and time cards, dashboards, asset ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

108 Reviews of Service Autopilot

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.31 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(69)

69

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(5)

5

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 108 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Lindsey from All City Property Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Exceptional Software for any Business

It's saved us time in setting up our routes, estimates, jobs, remembering recurring jobs, basically any issues you are having with your business you will likely find a remedy with Service Autopilot.

Pros

This software has an entire arsenal of capabilities of the software compared to the cost. Its a small investment for a product that saves time and money in a ton of ways. We started with a program exclusively for lawncare which we were using to do all kinds of service work and it wasn't cutting it for us.

Cons

it takes an investment of your time in the beginning to figure out exactly what is going to work for you in terms of the features. If you don't use the support that SA offers it can be overwhelming. But take the time to invest in learning the software and it will work out in the end.

Reasons for Switching to Service Autopilot

We needed a more comprehensive program that focused on more than just lawn care and we needed the ability to tailor the software to fit our exact needs.

December 2020

Kim from 2 Moms & A Mop, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

SA Autopilot client for years

It was great the first 1 1/2 years, then the customer service issues hit and made us less excited about the software. The pricing change was the last straw for me. We still use the software for a small portion of our business but honestly just waiting for a better option to come our way.

Pros

The features of the system and integration with other software

Cons

The customer service made me feel like our account wasn't a priority. They also removed with tiered pricing without notice. When I inquired why our pricing was higher, I was told about the tiered pricing and because it only affected a few clients, they intentionally didn't notify us about the change.

Reasons for Switching to Service Autopilot

The ability to handle multiple accounts at one time and their app for the field force

May 2014

Chris from Spa pool techs.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

May 2014

Do not purchase waste of time and money

Hello I started with service auto Piliot in March 2014. I had extremely high hopes and what they offer or said they offer I thought was exactly what was needed to run business. Wow was I wrong and they are a joke. I paid $108/ month for March April May. I cancelled end of May. Called Credit card company and disputing charges for fraud. They stated for fee a website they would build. I had info to them in 5 days of sign up on March 8. May 27 I finally was able to review the website. Let's say I had 5 people provide opinions. 1 said ridiculous a 4 year old could do better. 2 just stated you have been had. Get money back.your site is a joke. The last called me in such disgust and wanted the company information cause he felt they were a fraud of a company and wants to make sure this happens to no one else. The site stated we mowed lawns and next sentence asked to call to have swim pool opened. One area stated to check out our lawn care services and then listed swimming pool services. The pictures and format is something from th 80's. I do have screen shots and they stated its first one with this new format. I tell you this site would not have been acceptable for any company and back in times when we all used dial up. It was that sub par. The accounting services. I watched what felt like hours of videos and you will cause its set up that way. The gentleman who does them rambles on and on says the same thing over and over and what he accomplished in 19 min of video He could have done in 5. I spent hours and hours learning and finished criteria they ask you to do so you can have your one on one training session with a tech. I asked so many times to get my one on one I was begging by May. Each Time a new video of step to complete. I finally screamed I am paying for this I will sign a form if I waste my one on one training phone call I will not ask for another one. ( they stated they do not do the one on one training unless you complete certain steps cause they do not want you to waste) That did not work and no one on one. I can go on and on. It looks to me like they have a great base system and now are using it to make money to figure out how to implement to different fields of work. They offer websites and have no clue how to make one and the wording was poorly done. I beg of all you business owners. I truly wanted this to work. I sent clients letters raving about our new system, client portal and website. I wasted 3 months and now have to start over

Response from Service Autopilot

Replied January 2015

From Jonathan (CEO & Co-Founder): We refunded 100% of Chris's money. Both myself and our team tried numerous times to reach Chris by phone & email to make this right. Chris is absolutely correct. The website we built for him was a complete joke. It was 100% our fault. An individual on our team (no longer with us) put zero effort in to it and called it a finished product. We did not charge for the website it was free as part of a bundle promotion. However, our inability to deliver a quality website understandably tainted his entire experience with Service Autopilot. We offer free 1 on 1 training. We ask that members first spend 30 minutes learning the basics of SA. We do have numerous long videos for those that want all the details. But we also have over 300 videos 3 minutes or less. We absolutely offer free 1-on-1 training, unlimited free webinars and unlimited free phone support. We always have. Please read my full response here: http://goo.gl/d2Sdkz

April 2021

Ann from ACL Cleaning Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Too in depth

Terrible. Everything seemed like it would be great when talking to people before signing up. Once we signed up, we were basically on our own. Even when we called to cancel, no one offered to get help right away, they just let us go.

Pros

I liked that it had a map to measure properties

Cons

It’s way too extensive and we had to wait 4 weeks for our first training session, so we were on our own for the first month. There are plenty of training videos but no one to explain them or show us how to put them to use. It was confusing and difficult to even get our logo on an email. Templates are very confusing how to use them and we finally gave up and switched to LawnPro. Very easy to use and inexpensive. Not as many bells and whistles as Service AutoPilot, but definitely enough to get the job done well.

Reasons for Choosing Service Autopilot

The sales person made it seem so easy to use and told us we’d be better off with SA because the size of our company.

February 2020

Scott from Quality Choice Outdoor Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Well.....what can I say.

Without this company my life wouldn't be what it is today. Its truly made my business and my life easier in so many ways. I used to have thousands in collections, now in 2019....$0.00 Yep, nothing because we charge credit cards and an automation collects a new card when they get declined, by itself! While I am doing other things making money :) One more thing I want to mention is that anything that this software lacks is surely coming in the future although I cannot think of anything. One of the founders has experience building a multi-million dollar service business so think about it, do you think he might know a thing or two about whats needed to build a business like yours? He struggled and got through it and now this business has thousands of clients!!! I started writing this review because I was helped so much by them the last few weeks I was moved to share it with you on this site. I hope someone finds this helpful.

Pros

I love everything. I use all their features and each one does an amazing job of saving me time and helps me better serve my clients. 1. The people are amazing, absolutely amazing! 2. I charge ALL my clients by credit card and I get paid the NEXT DAY! I select all the invoices for the week and click charge cards, and done. Merchant fees are the lowest they have ever been. 3. Automations feature is priceless for me. Here are a few examples of how it helps me. -I have an automation that once a new client is created, I send them automatically by the way, a welcome email, a faq letter, and a pack of brownies with a welcome card in the mail. -After a spring a fall cleanup i notify my clients by text or email that its been completed, they love it -Renewals used to be so streesful! Now an automation makes the offer in the spring and they click or retun a text back to my office text message number through service autopilot. If they don't answer, no worries, SA follows up with them. I mean come ON! AWESOME RIGHT? Yep :) 4. I use their quickbooks sync so when I get my taxes done all my accountant has to do is log in and all the info is there for him. I could go on and on its great take a look or give them a call they are so nice.

Cons

Psh just stop showing off you know? Sometimes it just gets old. Service Autopilot, you're like the guy at the gym with his shirt off asking everyone if his 12 pack abs make him look fat....come on. Your the best, no question but maybe release new features a little slower so you don't come off so intimidating. Dominate the competition? of course, humiliate them? You really shouldn't. How do you guys think you make all the other software companies feel? Have some compassion, show some humility! Sorry I went off like that but this has been bothering me for years and needed to get it off my chest...

Reasons for Choosing Service Autopilot

I saw more potential