About Octopus CRM

Octopus CRM, built for LinkedIn, is a lead generation and capture solution that helps businesses streamline processes related to messaging, connection request automation, profile viewing, and more from within a unified platform. It allows staff members to automatically send personalized messages to 2nd and 3rd level connections and send bulk greetings to 1st level connections.

Octopus CRM enables team members to endorse multiple skills of established connections and automatically view relevant profiles. It lets employees export and import pre-build LinkedIn profile lists to launch targeted campaigns and optimize lead generation processes. It allows organizations to integrate the platform with third-party solutions, such as HubSpot and Zapier.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

258 Reviews of Octopus CRM

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(180)

180

4 stars

(68)

68

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 258 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Ryan from The Blockchain Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Scaled Meaningful Connections, a Partnership Maker's Dream CRM

From the trial, to support Q&A, and through to the purchase of the OctopusCRM I have had no complaints and I've have already recommended it to several friends. I highly recommend this product.

Pros

The past 3 months of using Octopus has quadrupled my connections. I've paid "expert LinkedIn" consultants far more to achieve far less. Octopus automated messaging once connected went a long way to warming up leads prior to the first initial call. From what I've discovered there is no better, less expensive, way to automate connections and communications on LinkedIn.

Cons

One feature I would like to see added is the ability to further filter a list once the list is imported to Octopus. In order to reach out to the most appropriate contacts it is important to filter out unnecessary outreach and get more "shots on goal".

Reasons for Switching to Octopus CRM

The professional I was using was expensive and less effective as OctopusCRM. Once I really used the product the switch was a no brainer

June 2020

Toufik from Novipro

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Octopus the best afordable CRM

Mass mailing with personalization of emails

Pros

integration with Sales navigator and Discovering org

Cons

Could be nice to have a kind of an easy transfer and duplication mode from our old CRM

Reasons for Switching to Octopus CRM

Do not have the capacity to synchronize with Linkedin in for eg

June 2020

Jeff from The benson agency group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Worst experience ever

First off the charged me for a yearly plan instead of a monthly plan. When I emailed them about it they refused to respond. Now they are saying since I want to cancel that they only do refunds in the first 24 hours. Well when you refuse to respond until the 24 hours is up, that is an extremely shady business practice. I would not use this if it were free

Pros

It’s relatively easy to use is the only

Cons

everything nothing works properly ssssss

Response from Octopus CRM

Replied June 2020

Hi Jeff, First of all, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience. You've purchased the annual subscription that goes with a 35% OFF on May 11th and reached out to us with a cancellation request on June 9th. You've received a response from Anthony, our support agent, in 3 minutes after you submitted your query. Therefore, I am not sure what you mean by our failure to respond within 24 hours. According to our policy, you're eligible for a full refund within 24 hours after the purchase is made. You could have simply emailed us the very same day and we would issue a refund without a single question asked. However, I do understand your overall experience with Octopus CRM was not great and we'll definitely work on the improvement of our customer service and user onboarding process. Thank you, Alan

September 2021

Pablo from greenclicks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Octopus does what they promesss

I was looking for an affordable and simple way to mass prospecting Linkedin. Octopus is a very good short-term option. It is not precisely a CRM, but it helps a lot to keep track of your prospecting efforts.

Pros

Octopus meets the expectations of what they offer: automatize four things when prospecting Linkedin: Connect, Message, Visit and Endorse. It really simple, no training needed, in few minutes one can start prospecting.

Cons

Limited flexibility to edit pipelines and prospects labeling

Reasons for Choosing Octopus CRM

Price and simplicity

Reasons for Switching to Octopus CRM

Costs

June 2020

Tyler from OKBIRDCONTROL

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Total game changer

LinkedIn is the only social platform that my company uses on a daily basis. When I found Octopus it was a total game changer. It has given me more time to grow my business and make me lots of money. Just to be candid I have about 15 clients and over half of them were because of Octopus.

Pros

I love that it runs in the background and it gives me time to focus on other things all while growing my business.

Cons

It would be great to have a like or comment section.

Reasons for Choosing Octopus CRM

It was the right timing and the getting started videos were easy to understand.