User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Partnership with AMEA exceeded all expectations. AMEA team impressed with their flexibility, ability to listening to our needs and continuous efforts to ensure effective law practice management."

  • "AMEA Legal is very easy to use. All functions are easy to find, field names are clear and required information is always at hand."

  • "AMEA Legal working online, which allows me to use it from anywhere while I traveling. It is user friendly and allows to create invoice in seconds without any efforts. "

  • Cons

  • "It needs better mobile applications for on-to-go process updation."

  • "I would like to have mobile application in the future. Multilingual company address would be nice to have for issuing invoices in multiple languages."

  • "Still miss document integration with google drive or dropbox as documents need to be added manually."

Browse Amberlo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

March 2018

Andrius from AAA Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy time tracking and billing

AMEA Legal enabled our team to track working time spent on client tasks easier and more precisely. This ensured that all working time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

Pros

AMEA Legal helped our team to track billing time spent on client tasks easier and with more precision. This ensured that all time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

Cons

We missed integration with our accounting system.

Response from AMEA Business Solutions

Replied March 2018

Dear Andrius, thank you for a positive review! We are very happy to have you as our customer and glad to hear that our software helps your practice to earn more.

April 2020

Laurynas from Vilnius university legal clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Everything you might need

Pros

We appreciate that Amberlo is light-in-design and rich-in-content. Features which were previously used only by "big law" now are available for every legal practitioner with basic computer literacy, such as team, tasks & time management assistants, document database with effective search functions. As legal service providers for us it is important that Amberlo is in compliance with the GDPR, whereas other alternatives often struggle with this issue.

Cons

We are looking forward for Office 365 integration which is on the way.

Response from Amberlo

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Laurynas! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

August 2019

Rafat from Vantage LCM ( Legal. Corporate. Media )

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good to track legal processes across associates and cases

Pros

It’s effective in tracking important documents and case processes across associates (even remotely).

Cons

It needs better mobile applications for on-to-go process updation.

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

Thank you, Rafat, for your review and support during our journey with Amberlo!

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great for our in-house team

We were able to simplify our workflows, save a lot of time and reduce headaches for ourselves and our customers

Pros

We had to look very closely to find the software that would meet our strict requirements in terms of security and regulations for our contract management needs. We did not want to spend too much time on implementing complicated solutions but we needed a comprehensive tool to manage our customer database and contracts. For our international team the multilingual interface was also one of the key points. The software is very fast and sleek, not to mention the frequency of new updates and improvements released every month. Their new email management feature had reduced our workload significantly as we did not realise we're spending most of the time on our emails.

Cons

At the moment there's nothing missing for us.

Response from Amberlo

Replied May 2020

We are delighted to hear your amazing review! Thank you so much!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I use this software mostly for invoicing my customers and keeping track of worked hours.

Pros

Entering worked hours is a very easy task in this software. I can smoothly add these hours to invoices and send them to my clients with only few clicks. That way I do not have to spend a lot of hours by trying to remember what I did during the month and all calculations are done for me automatically.

Cons

Still miss document integration with google drive or dropbox as documents need to be added manually.

March 2018

Dr. Paulius from Future Law Lab

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Effective law practice management software

Pros

Partnership with AMEA exceeded all expectations. AMEA team impressed with their flexibility, ability to listening to our needs and continuous efforts to ensure effective law practice management.

Cons

Some additional functionalities would be a nice to have, however that does not diminish the overall value.

Response from AMEA Business Solutions

Replied March 2018

Dear Paulius, thank you for a positive review and for your continuous input which helps a lot improving our software!

May 2020

Ieva from Advokatų profesinė bendrija Makauskas ir Gečaitė MONERE LEGE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Everything you need for efficient case management

Our planning and time tracking have significantly improved since we started using Amberlo. The team calendar provides an excellent overview of what team members have planned, so you can easily see the load and plan additional tasks. Team members can easily convert completed tasks into timesheets, which makes planning and time tracking very efficient.

Pros

Amberlo is easy to use and has many useful features at the same time. It is very efficient for managing cases and organizing teamwork, especially when the team is working remotely. It has a beautiful and very intuitive user interface and does not require any specialized training. Both web and mobile apps function flawlessly.

Cons

We are waiting for the integration with our accounting software.

Response from Amberlo

Replied May 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Ieva! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

May 2018

Laura from Law office of Laura Juodakyte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

User friendly software

Pros

AMEA Legal is very easy to use. All functions are easy to find, field names are clear and required information is always at hand.

Cons

I would like to have mobile application in the future. Multilingual company address would be nice to have for issuing invoices in multiple languages.

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate your business and your support. We're here for you anytime!

April 2020

Paulina from Vilniaus Universiteto Teises klinika

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

It's very easy to plan and manage your tasks using this software. Also, sharing documents, information and other files with colleagues became easier

Cons

I am using this software for more than 6 months and can't name any problems.

Response from Amberlo

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Paulina, so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

March 2018

Ugnė from ATABALTIKA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Product is definitely the time saver in our company

Pros

EMEA Legal product is easy to use, the opportunity to store a great amount of information and then quickly look up for something you need about the project - is the finest feature of this product. And the whole EMEA Legal customer service team is really professional, helpful and does not mind to answer any question you might have in a second.

Cons

It's not 100% customizable, but software rarely is. Like any other product - you have to get used to its control, but at the end of the day, you will not find a thing to criticize this product.

April 2018

Rusne from MB Asmens duomenų apsauga

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Consultant/certified DPO

Pros

With AMEA Legal we can manage working time and billing in a better way. It is easy to register working hours for lawyers and other staff. This not only enables us to issue invoices with easy but also allows us to estimate efforts and budgets for future projects. Document assignment to matters and document version management allows to find needed documents quickly.

Cons

We are missing mobile application and automatic time tracking. Also it would be useful option to change profile or add another entity in order to issue new invoices, but at the same time to have old date unchanged.

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We're using your feedback to add some important features to Amberlo! Thanks again!

March 2018

Robert from Capo Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Is easy to learn and use.

Pros

It is user friendly. I also like that everything is centrally located in one place and I can access it from anywhere anytime, cloud-based. Time tracking . Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

Cons

Sometimes I get confused with the billing aspect but I think I need more practice. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

We are delighted to hear your review! Thank you so much!

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent tool for managing a consulting business

Pros

very speedy and intuitive. Lots of functions which can be almost fully utilized and covers the whole of our process. Very professional, timely and friendly customer support.

Cons

There is no opportunity to check the document content. I think this feature would really come in handy.

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience with Amberlo!

March 2018

Danas from UAB Konglomeratas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

AMEA Legal helps me keep track of everything going in office it's a great invoicing and time management

Pros

AMEA Legal working online, which allows me to use it from anywhere while I traveling. It is user friendly and allows to create invoice in seconds without any efforts.

Cons

There is no integration with Dropbox or Google Drive, for us it's not a problem, but hope soon it will be :)

Response from Amberlo

Replied November 2019

Thank you, Danas, so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!