What are App4Legal users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using App4Legal software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.68

37 Reviews

5
26
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database."
  • icon"The new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great."
  • icon"A4L comparatively integrating with MS outlook by thier A4O and supporting other MS apps and calendars. You have done a great job with impeccable record."
  • icon"The terms in the software doesn't match with our region. Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits."
  • icon"I think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module."

Jump to:

Browse all App4Legal Reviews

  • Have you used App4Legal and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Ahmad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Affordable and Comprehensive

Pros

App4Legal replaces many tools we were using before. It's a complete solution.

Cons

For me, the system was amazing. I enjoyed most of the features

Reasons for switching to App4Legal

Price

Nawas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

User Experiences

We are satisfied in each and every module, its amazing. We adopted A4L after a long search for better management program, now we are convenient partner to arrange our office and to facilitate our matters and tasks.

Pros

We have been using the program App4Legal (A4L) since June 2020, and it made our office so organized. We will recommend A4L to anyone undoubtedly. The program is very easy to use and understand. A4L comparatively integrating with MS outlook by thier A4O and supporting other MS apps and calendars. You have done a great job with impeccable record.

Cons

The overall performance of the program is great and a strong equipped support center is also a highly valued asset for App4Legal.

Reasons for choosing App4Legal

The ease of use Timely software updating Better technical support Better assistance on trainings Not so expensive

Russell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

App4Legal Experience

Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros

Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons

Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

Reasons for switching to App4Legal

The ability to have access to data away from the office and record time as it happens

Hector

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great management platform

It has help me to move forward as a lawyer and a manager of a firm. It give´s me the correct information to take decissions and manage the firm in one place.

Pros

It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database. It allows to coordinate team work in several areas, and to mixed solutions with google, outlook, Dropbox, it is a really complete platform so much better than all their competitors.

Cons

It is customized in english, so the spanish translation need to do better. But, in our world today, you cannot say that you dont speak english.

Reasons for choosing App4Legal

It is simply so much better and easy to use.

Fivos

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Quickly became second nature and a necessity to my work

easy - to learn, to use, to benefit from, to implement on daily basis for all team members. efficiency - improved my work flow and helped be in position to better manage a variety of ongoing tasks and matters and thus be in strong position to serve my clients as well as show my management my efforts and work loads.

Pros

easy and instinctive use - practical and satisfies practical considerations comprehensive - covers all my daily actions facilitates team work and assignment of matters and tasks fantastic at track work flow and stages of projects and matters

Cons

Too many configurations available, but this concern was quickly rectified by the app4legal team and their experience. Once the team inserted their suggestions and guided us on configuration, this negative become a strong positive for us.

Rad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Best LPMS

Pros

How friendly use is App4Legal and the 360 degree options with the add-ons and the customer portal that support the main application.

Cons

the Dashboard and the graphs could be me more dynamic and from a design perspective could be more appeal despite that all needed info are displayed. so just a the design.

Fahad

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Best Legal Managemt and Case management Solution

more collaboration with the team, fast reach for the information, put together all the documents and the nice feature of App4Legal for outlook to manage our emails.. so no more spamming of our inbox.

Pros

The software is user friendly, very flexible and you can configure it the way you want, the add-ons and the customer portal, and the inline editor are top notch features, we have saved a lot of effort and time to do our day to day work. the 360 degree of the dashboards that allow you monitor your work in a very efficient and productive way.\ follow you litigation and manage your hearings... never miss a date. support active directory

Cons

everything is in the system and almost answers all the questions a real enterprise solution.

Zaid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Excellent comments

The App4Legal team has been very prompt and diligent in explaining the functionning of the product to each member of our team and they were very generous with their time and with the information conveyed. The App4Legal team were very knowledgeable with the legal practice standards and have helped us in customizing the product in a very effective and useful way that fitted and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

The software has proven to be immensely useful in improving the productivity and effectiveness of our legal team and has shortened the timeframe for the completion of tasks and simplified the tracking of matters and the resolution of issues.

Cons

So far the entire experience has been entirely positive.

Reasons for switching to App4Legal

Our previous product was not at all user-friendly.

Ahmed

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Excellent Case Management Application

App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros

Easy and friendly

Cons

Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

Malik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

best practice management solution

Now we can do more with less time. Better visibility. Better efficiently Better productivity The team very helpful.

Pros

Friendly use and what important is the best practices provide by the app4legal team.

Cons

Nothing, really the company covered everything so, it is turn key solution.

Ali

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

My feedback

Pros

Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons

From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

Karam

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

An application accessible to any kind of users

Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros

Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons

A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

Aljowhara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

One Stop Solution for Legal Department

My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros

The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons

Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

Zakaria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Easy to use Application

Pros

the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons

i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

Khaldoon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Turn key solution

Time management, collaboration accessibility to reach the information in a timely manner. The instructor was very expressed in the industry and this helped us in building the work flow and setup and configuration through out the best practices that App4legal has.

Pros

user friendly , easy user interface increase productivity, ease collaboration 360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards Accounting solution's. App4legal for Outlook adds on customer portal smart phone applications scale able reports and out of the box reports.

Cons

Not applicable and with the monthly releases they are covering all business needs.

SAMANTHA

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Flexible structure with added value

Pros

The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons

Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

Zakaria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

App4Legal Review

Pros

Docs, Tasks, Reminders and so many pros in this software.

Cons

i think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Response from Infosysta

Thanks Zakaria for the feedback. it makes sense! for the money module, more functions have been added to facilitate the task for non-accounts. App4Legal Money module can't replace a fully fledged accounting system but it does the needed job for law firms. I believe you have now the latest version and it should contain enhancements to the Money module. Feel free to contact our support team from the customer portal. we'll be happy for sure to listen to your feedback. all the best

Replied June 2019

Abdullah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

More Functionality

Pros

The thing that I liked is its layout its easy and strait foreword.

Cons

Small add-ons can improve the app to make it more effective at work for example if i change the person who will enter the time-log you have to do it every time. Its nice to have a option to keep it for all entries, at least it changes as soon as a new login or logout happens.

Response from Infosysta

Thanks Abdullah for this fruitful feedback. the time tracking form has been enhanced with the 2 latest releases. Feel free to check them and please do contact our support if you still have nice ideas! all the best.

Replied June 2019

Rhutie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Thank you App4Legal

This software is beneficial to us.

Pros

Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons

Integration with accounting structure based on international standards

Ahmad

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Revolutionary Legal solution

Pros

360 view of all matter and tasks Arrangement of information User friendly dashboard

Cons

Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

Sabir

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great Legal Management Solution

manage our work in organized way, reduce emails, reduce effort and be more productive, reporting, due diligence, one of the nice feature the conflict of interest check...

Pros

Ease the work from different angles (Company management, Expiry of documentations, board members managements...capture the legal documentations, less effort with more outcome . reporting...

Cons

the system is wide and expended which is not a cons but for us we will use what we need.

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

I assessed App4Legal from functional & technical perspective

App4Legal is a complete solution for the lawyer where he/she can find his/her workspace without switching from a tool to another. The interface is friendly and does not require training to start working with Cases. I like the expenses module (money module) where we can link cases, legal matters with time tracking, expenses and invoices. for corporate law, the intuitive document management is also a big added value. Its Mobile App is not complete yet but App4Legal Support team clarified that the next release of the Mobile App will be powerful like the Web Solution

Response from Infosysta

Thanks David for the feedback. I invite you to check the latest version of App4Legal Mobile app associated with App4Legal Web application and our support will be happy to assist you if needed.

Replied June 2019

Mohammad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great experience

It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal

Pros

App4Legal a great case management system ease you day to day work and increase efficiency and productivity. The A4O and Customer Portal and the mobile APP.

Cons

I think they have it all a turn key solution

Abdullah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

It's organized our work as well.

So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros

Ease of learning Linking information Accounting System Export reports Power control program Site technical support

Cons

The terms in the software doesn't match with our region. Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

nada

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

App4Legal

Pros

the application is easy to use and user friendly

Cons

The application is sometimes a bit slow when loading

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
App4Legal

App4Legal

4.68/5 out of 37 reviews
PriceWatch Demo