All Curo365 Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cassie

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Organized and Simple Tracking

This product has made my job much easier to organize priorities and delegate tasks. After the initial transition confirmations my everyday tasks have been cut in half. Taking a normally multi-day project and turning it into a few hours in some cases. Coming from a firm director/administrator stand point this is the best product I have worked with and I couldn't be happier with the transition. The Curo team is very responsive and they really want to make your experience with their product pleasant and easy to use.

PROS

I like Curo more than any other software I have used. This is due to many things, but to name a few: A) We can track where we are on a case financially and everyone is alerted if we reach our case limit. B) Our clients can see all their balances due and remaining trust amounts on their invoices. This helps keep them and us on track without too much hassle. C) The software team has been great to work with and has listened to all my opinions and issues. The product is just getting better every day due to their diligence. I could go on about the features that I like, but the best part is with a bit of training I can customize my views and see only what I want to see. From an AR prospective this is amazing. The fact that it ingratiates with Microsoft products and has a payment portal, is a huge plus. Keep up the good work Curo. I am sure that this practice management product will be a hit.

CONS

Any issue I have had in our testing of this software the Curo team has been able to address and get remedied for me. There are a few in process currently, but every day they get better. I think the only real con that may continue would be the learning curve. This program can do so much that it does take some training to use, but once you have the tools you are able to get more information to you and the clients than any other program out there. I have noticed that for a basic user or attorney the training is much less then for an administrator, but once your admin team has the training, they will love how easy this product makes their job.

Jeff

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Curo365 is a reliable, stable product w/ a Office365 Foundation

The ability to control the majority of the firm management data within a single application. We can manage our legal contacts, clients, accounts, and legal matters. Also, it provides a good time management solution so that we can control what items we will be billing our clients for. It makes many previously tedious tasks much more simple to perform and keep track of.

PROS

Since the product is built upon Microsoft Dynamics CRM, it is easy to utilize and manage all of the other common Microsoft Office products together with Curo365. I can administer my Office 365 users and groups in a single location and the users can use a single-sign-on for all of their common daily applications. Although it is using Microsoft Dynamics, the dashboard ui has more of a reactive experience than other areas within Dynamics. I can often do much of my necessary work directly from the dashboards as opposed to traversing many different pages to perform the actions as I would expect from typical Dynamics pages. It is an overall great law firm management product for me to have confidence in.

CONS

There is often a lot of data on each of the commonly used pages of the application. It may take a while to understand where to look for and what specific actions do on a page, but once you are more familiar then things make a lot more sense.

Shayna

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Costly Disappointment

Regrettable, costly, disappointing, duped, and bewildered.

PROS

Online accessibility was a good tool to have, however we could have found it elsewhere.

CONS

Constant employee turnover due to employment changes and health conditions of staff without any response or solutions offered by company. During one turnover, the system integration with Power BI stopped working and we were quoted $15000+ for them to fix their mistake. Then the employee left on an extended leave, and when we reached out to reengage her in the process and just pay the ransom, she pawned it off again, and we have heard no response after several attempts.

Reasons for switching to Curo365

Song and dance and jazz hands. Wanted an online system that integrated well with Microsoft and with Trello (they still haven't got that to work right).

Douglas

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The feature set is far more robust than anything my firm experienced with other solutions.

Productivity is up and accessing data has never been easier. It seems like all of the practice data is right at your fingertips.

PROS

Ease of use, nuanced reporting features, the ability to save entries and adjust with ease later, seeing the AR balance related to each matter right next to where the time entry is submitted, dashboards that quickly display information related to my cases and other key business functions so that I don't have to hunt down data, and the ability to customize the solution for my personal habits.

CONS

It is different in many ways to other solutions so there is a bit of a learning curve. I built too many customizations early on and those became a distraction. I often click on data that is tied to a record of some sort and the record opens up to display all of its information, and that can be obnoxious.

Vaughn

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Powerful software, incredible customization possibilities!

Availability everywhere with an internet connection, and great customization capabilities.

PROS

This software makes it easy to manage law firms especially for client relations and billing aspects. It is cloud based, so that means that we can interact with the software from wherever we are. One of the best things is that the system can be customized for any firm. Do you have extra client data that you want to keep track of? No problem! It is also useful for firms of any size and makes communication and collaboration a breeze.

CONS

It's hard to think of any cons of using this system, it is under active development, and is growing and improving with regular releases.

Nick

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Very user friendly and intuitive

PROS

The tasking feature is far better than any of the other products I have tested. I am able to keep track off all my own tasks and see the progress of any task that I have assigned.

CONS

The matter form has a lot of information on it and could be arranged differently to show only the most important information at the top

Kelly

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Comprehensive System

PROS

The system is a one-stop shop for all your client and case information. Information is easily accessible.

CONS

Report building can be improved. Non-Microsoft browser capability needs to be improved. Some features seem to still be in a testing phase.

Gerrit

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Simple and straightforward access to all of my data.

Higher customer satisfaction.

PROS

Its very easy to search, review, organize, compile, and keep track of data in the program. With it, I am able to keep my thoughts and clients organized and have every piece of information at my fingertips.

CONS

I don't know of any specific cons about the software. I do wish I could easily rearrange my dashboard and my individual views.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

CURO is a great tool for tracking my practice.

Helps me bill and track tasks for my practice.

PROS

I like its intuitive interface and the breadth of features. Everything that I need to use is easy to find, and I'm able to see any specific information I need without having to go looking for it.

CONS

There is a slight input lag which can make typing descriptions for tasks or billing a little tedious.

User Profile

Mayra

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

My overall experience has been positive.

PROS

What I like most about this software is that you can find everything in one place and that it is pretty user friendly.

CONS

What I like least about this software is that some stuff doesn't load fast enough and that I am not able to access things that I am supposed to have access to.

Christina

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

The billing process is very easy to navigate; however, the accounting portion of each case is hard.

PROS

I like the organizational aspect to your billing records, as well as the ability to see what a client still owes while billing to the matter.

CONS

The think I dislike about Curo is the navigation to see what a client has paid, what they owe, what they have in trust, and etc. It is difficult to understand the accounting side.

Sandra

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Great tool but could be better

The notes portion

PROS

It's a one stop shop for all client and attorney related information. Ability to keep me updated thru notes.

CONS

Could have better features i.e. import/export docs, time capture for billings, calendar, email creation, etc.

Abby

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Multi-faceted and easy to use!

PROS

I enjoy how easy Curo makes it to input and track my billable hours. It helps keep me on track each month.

CONS

It takes some training to learn the different features, but once you have it down, it's really easy.

Paula

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Its a great platform and easy to use

Organization

PROS

You can add information to every matter, create contacts, attached documents to every matter and link contacts to the matters. Very complete app

CONS

Sometimes you get busy doing something else and you haven't save what were you working on, so you have to start all over again.

Anton

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

curo365

For what it's created for, it worked exactly as it should, well. It's for good reason that they've been a top name when it comes down to ERP software for law firms.

PROS

I liked that this software pretty much gaveled everything you needed when it came to handling customers, billing, invoice, reminders, etc. All in one place and it was pretty easy to use.

CONS

There wasn't anything too bad about the software, I suppose it's overall design visually was just kind of meh to me.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews