User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Expert Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

February 2019

Thaylissa from Quintairos, Prieto, Wood, & Boyer, P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple time entry

Pros

I enjoy how I am able to keep track of time and managing the billing system with ease.

Cons

Dont like that we must shut down the system in its entirety to run the bills but, only done for a small amount of time.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Solid in the legal vertical

Overall positive. The core app is solid and works well. The newer Services Framework apps are now maturing to be good. The overall direction of travel with the product is encouraging.

Pros

It covers all aspects of legal practice for firms of a certain size. It is solid as a core for building a legal practice And easily customisable to handle localisation. Allows augmentation using the core data and has a well documented data dictionary which helps with custom reporting and BI.

Cons

Upgrades are challenging and QA needs to improve. Complexity can be daunting making it harder to fully skill up technical teams.

Reasons for Choosing Expert

It was Elite Enterprise at the time. The ability to customise and adapt was seen as valuable and has proven so. We do not regret the decision.

April 2017

Dawn from MRHFM Law (Maune Raichle)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Limited Customization is the Biggest Problem

We have used the software since 2010 and it was Client Profiles. When Aderant took over the company there have been some upgrades but not many. Some needed features were taken away and others that are not very useful were added. Our biggest issue is that there is little to no customization on the screens you need to customize and the things that need fixed take forever to get done in a patch which is unacceptable for clients to have to "live" with problems for months to a year. Another issue is that they provide you with a reporting system but when you need help with it, they charge you an expensive fee per hour to talk to you. You cannot provide a software for someone to use and just turn them loose with no training on it at all. They are currently revamping the software to a web-based version with many more customizations. We will see where this goes. I am optimistic

Pros

Ease of use, customer service has definitely improved

Cons

Limited on customizations and software is definitely not made for mass tort.

June 2017

Gwen from Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Intuitive, thorough, innovative and reliable

Pros

User friendly and the migration to Microsoft based workflow technology is a step in the right direction. Very cutting edge and progressive, because they LISTEN to their customers.

Cons

Lack of support in the above mentioned workflow technology. Seems that they want to market and sell it but don't completely understand it and have problems troubleshooting it. Another area of challenge is their professional services. Upgrades ' enhancements are difficult to accomplish due to lack of talented PS staff.

March 2021

Shanna from Summit Conversions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Aderant for account management

Overall aderant was great for a case management database and keeping track of some tasks and duties.

Pros

Aderant was very basic in the way that our office used it. You did not have to worry about the system being boggled down or overwhelmed by unnecessary data or shortcuts because it was very simply laid out.

Cons

We weren't able to update it and modify it to grow with our company. It did not have any associated reporting features.

December 2019

Melissa from Hunter Law, PA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

aderant for large offices

overpriced for quality and ease of use seems to be outdated

Pros

liked the functionality of the program, did not like that the program required it's own separate server

Cons

overkill for the use of what our firm required, personal injury lawyers recommended it when our firm added that area of practice but it was extremely expensive and never worked the way we would have utilized it

Reasons for Choosing Expert

recommendation of onboarding attorney

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Works well, sometimes

Good and bad at times. Relying in this to keep track of time and worried sometimes that time is not being saved.

Pros

Nice to track time for work completed. Easy to use and track all time. Nice set of features for accomplishing goals.

Cons

I've had many errors with this software. It crashes on me often and can cause problems at times with tracking time.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Julie from Bricker & Eckler LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

I love you, I love you not.

Overall, it does what I need it to do. I'm continually asking finance for help in finding what I need, but usually, I can get a hold of the stats I'm looking for.

Pros

Aderant allows me to search for an see all attorney activity in one place. I can see hour and dollar figures in one place when I need it through Aderant Expert. After a bit of self-training, I was able to figure out the structure of the application pretty easily.

Cons

Information can get quickly buried and the Aderant Expert app is hardly user-friendly. I often have to dig through lots of info to find what I need and running reports is nearly impossible. Searching for clients and timekeepers is also a mess.

July 2021

Dan from Dan Francis Law Firm PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Read between the Lines like an Expert

Pros

Great file management for researching issues in a case or topic. Very helpful and eliminates the need for one of the staff members as this saved a ton of time.

Cons

Getting to understand it and make sure the database is complete. I feel like I am still underutilizing it in my research and need more intuitive devices, so I am sure I have a complete material survey.

Reasons for Switching to Expert

Less time organizing the files to search and better OCR capabilities.

October 2016

Cathy from Law Offices

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY-TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

There are other software programs out there. I am completely disappointed with the customer service I received. Waited almost a year for a phone call after several emails and messages in need of support and got no one.

January 2021

David from Plunkett Cooney

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Viable time entry program

We have used Aderant for several years. Aderant on the go is backwards. The fields are opposite the fields on the desktop version which is very frustrating

Pros

It is pretty intuitive and the fields are easy to navigate

Cons

It seems clunky at times and you cannot sync your ex mails to have them entered as time

Reasons for Switching to Expert

I don’t recall the name of the other software, it has been several years.

December 2018

Tracy from Marathon Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Customizable Case Management Software

I was lead in customizing, training, and developing Adherant in my firm.

Pros

The ability to customize this software for different case types alone makes this one of the best products out there. For instance, a worker's compensation case has different requirements than a tort case. The ability to assign clients/experts/witnesses/other involved people to a case, and then be able to see which individual unrelated cases they may be assigned to is also excellent. Finally, the ability to create specific forms that can be merged with case information stored in the program takes hours of grunt work off your shoulders

Cons

The billing module is terrible and needs a lot of work.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Aderant for you!

When receiving a call from a client , I was able to address contract issues, billing, retainers, coding and an aging. That is timely therefore priceless.

Pros

The ease of entering billing charges, codes and notes and statements.

Cons

Nothing at all. Customer service sometimes was not as fast as I wanted.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Aderant

I enjoy the program. Seems reliable and has features we use all the time. It is also nice we are able to add our own functions!

Pros

Time entry - time entry is easy to find and use

Cons

The worst is figuring out if an invoice is paid or not!

December 2018

Frank from Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin, P.C.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Aderant

Pleased.

Pros

Its ability to be customized in ways that can follow our client guidelines.

Cons

It tends to be slow from time to time. Also, I don't like how only one window can be open at one time.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Complex, Good Support

The complexity of this product makes it difficult to embrace as a new user, but provides many options for customization to your environment. All of my interactions with support have been positive.

Pros

This software product allows for extensive customization.

Cons

This product can be complex and cumbersome.

June 2016

Jeff from Soud Law Firm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2016

I Wanted To Buy and Left 3 Voice Messages

I wanted Client Profiles and leaned they were bought out and renamed Aderant. So I visited their website, filled out the online form for a member of the sales team to call me and sell me their product. Ashley called and left a message. I've tried to call her 3 times and left two messages. I've tried to call the main number twice and get someone else, leaving a message once. All of this over a period of two weeks. No return calls. No effort to sell. And based on the review, I'm moving on. Good luck Client Profiles.

September 2015

Lance from Stevens ' Ward

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

September 2015

Truly an awful company

We used the CP product before Aderant took it over. There customer service is horrendous. To quote my IT guy, "I have no idea how this company stays in business."