User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Interactive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2021

Steve from Sussex Law Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Does what it says on the tin.

Minimal training required for staff to use. Easy control for the admin to monitor and authorise all transactions. Good initial training provided by the provider.

Pros

Reliable control of all client monies and transactions

Cons

Report function. bit muddled, Title and date issues in report printing and some reports do not work.

Reasons for Switching to Interactive

Better product and disagreement with MD

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Steve, we are so pleased to hear your positive feedback about our onboarding and training team, they will be chuffed to see this. We have shared your feedback on reporting and this is on our product development team's radar already as an area of improvement. They will also be in touch!

June 2021

Sajid from Shepherd & Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Quill is a breath of fresh air

Pros

It's a practical piece of software not sold by a massive marketing budget but the fact that it does what most small to medium firms need in terms of accounts and case management. The accounts and case management can be used independently of each other. Add ons are not constantly being pitched to you and in the 3 years I known Quill we never have been held over to upgrade or increase cost. We also use the cashier service and our nominated contact does an amazing job to keep us on track and on time with our postings and reconciliations.

Cons

A chat function within the software for support would be helpful

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Sajid, thanks so much for your honest review - we like to let our product speak for itself and are pleased to have you as a long-standing customer. We will share your thoughts on chat with support, it is something we're exploring already!

June 2021

Jane from Bates Wells & Braithwaite Solicitors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2021

Quill - a disaster

There are no benefits, only disadvantages. Axia, which we used previously, was a very old system but was better than Quill.

Pros

This is the worst case management system I have ever had to use. it is slow, cumbersome and unreliable.

Cons

This is the worst case management system I have ever had to use. it is slow, cumbersome and unreliable. It loses information and has impacted on my ability to process my work effectively much to the detriment of my efficiency . I would not recommend this system to anyone.

Reasons for Switching to Interactive

Because the licence for Axia could not be renewed.

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Jane, we're sorry to hear about your frustrations with the software. We're usually known for our product features and functionality and we regret that we didn't live up to those expectations here. I know our client manager, Clare, has been in touch with you and we're working hard to resolve your concerns. We look forward to having you join our beta programme to test our new case management functionality and earn back your trust. Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us to address it!

June 2021

Rosalia from Grande Stevens International LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Peace of mind

Good

Pros

It's easy to save and access data on Quill. I

Cons

Unable to unlink from a case without linking to another case. Heading in E-chits will show a case even when the transaction has no link to the case. Annoying! Unable to amend incorrect E-Chits after they have been posted. Legal Cashier always very helpful with this issue.

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Rosalia, thank you for your honest feedback, we've passed this onto our product development and support team to see how to fix this and they will be in touch with you. Pleased to hear your legal cashier is helpful! We appreciate all your input and for being a long-standing Quill customer!

June 2021

Dylan from Brown Barron

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Review of Practical Law

Fantastic.

Pros

Easy to use and there is a large number of guides available.

Cons

Sometimes the search filters do not filter correctly. Some of the guides should be limited to certain areas of law.

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

We love with clients call our product "fantastic" - we know how well-earned it is, especially from a seasoned solicitor such as yourself, Dylan. Thanks for the feedback regarding search filters, we'll share with our product team and report back to you on improvements we're making! The guides are also going to be revamped in the next few months so we will be sure to address your concern raised. Thanks again for being a loyal Quill customer!

May 2021

Daniel from HB Property Legal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Cashiering Services

Interactive speeds up our completions and cashiering processes generally, and allows us to focus our energies on other aspects of the business.

Pros

This package makes complying with the regulatory burden of having a client account easy.

Cons

Despite the best efforts of Quill Interactive does not integrate with our existing case management package.

Response from Quill

Replied May 2021

Thank you Daniel for your feedback, especially nice to hear how we're helping with your legal cashiering. We will take your feedback on board regarding integration and the team will be in touch!

May 2021

Leonard from Redfern & Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best accounts package

Pros

Using Quill in our Solicitors' practice has transformed how our accounts are managed and ensures we are always SRA compliant. The system is user friendly with a dedicated accounts manager always available to deal with any queries. We strongly recommend it to other practices.

Cons

None. Software has all necessary features.

Response from Quill

Replied May 2021

Thank you Redfern for the wonderful review, we will be sure to let your accounts manager know the positive feedback as well! She'll be thrilled.

June 2021

Mark from Ingenious legal Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Review of Interactive

I like the product but needs some major reviews on the procedures around echits and getting the cash book balances on a daily basis. The reporting could be a lot better and would be good to have drill down features.

Pros

The product is simple and effective at a basic level and for a small outfit, ideal.

Cons

There are lots of opportunities to make this better and more flexible as it could flow better particularly for dealing with large volume of work

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that this is working for you. We've also shared this feedback with our product development team around echits and reporting and we are addressing much of this soon! Our team will be in touch.

April 2021

Richard from Excello Law

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best Practice and Document Management System and Support in 25 Years

I cannot rate Quill and their team highly enough. I have worked in large international law firms for 20+ years and this is the most user-friendly, effective, reliable system I have ever used.

Pros

The most user-friendly, straightforward, feature-rich practice and document management system I have ever used.

Cons

No major issues although any suggestions are always considered by the helpful team.

Response from Quill

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased to have you a valued client!

May 2021

Kaweesha from Muve

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Gets the job done but still room for improvement!

It is a system that works fine till it comes across it’s occasional hiccup.

Pros

Quick customer service. Large variety of reports that can be generated.

Cons

The software can be unresponsive at times. Few bugs here and there

Response from Quill

Replied July 2021

Hi Kaweesha, we appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our customer service team! We are always looking to improve and can't wait to share with you some enhancements coming later this year that will hopefully address those bugs you mention. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

April 2021

Samuel from Eccles Heddon LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fantastic

Fantastic. Would be lost without it.

Pros

Ease of use and scalability. You can get on with tasks and activities anywhere on any device.

Cons

Time taken to get all your itags set up - but once done, well worth it!

Response from Quill

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your helpful feedback and kind words! We're so pleased to hear it!

May 2021

eVE from eve lake conveyancing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Thank you

satisfied

Pros

Quill is a fundamental part of our business

Cons

pulling reports off is hard to find maybe a user issue

Response from Quill

Replied May 2021

Thank you Eve Lake for the wonderful review, we're so pleased to see your positive feedback!

August 2021

Kashif from Primus Solicitors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2021

Good at marketing but no support once you sign up

We were promised a lot when we signed up and since then no assistance and back up. still waiting for features to be set up as you cannot move to next step until step one is complete. very rigid software and no flexibility as compared to cloud based softwires.

Pros

we were impressed initially but no support after than. After six month's of set up still not able to run it fully.

Cons

Good at marketing but no back up. Signed up six month's ago but still not able to use it

Reasons for Switching to Interactive

March 2021