User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse LawMaster Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2021

Leanne from Twigg Family Law

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

LawMaster review

LawMaster is a user friendly program. It is basic but the more you use it the more features are uncovered.

Pros

On the whole I would say that LawMaster is user friendly and makes sense. It is also easy enough to transfer/move/make a new version and move a document to a different file number (matter no).

Cons

Once again, once you learn the basics of LawMaster it is a difficult question to answer because LawMaster as it is does a multitude of functions which are user friendly and make sense once you learn the basics.

Reasons for Choosing LawMaster

Once again I am unable to answer this question as I had no input in decisions made.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled that you enjoy working with LawMaster.

August 2021

Leanne from Miller Harris Lawyers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Lawmaster review from an accounting prospective

Overall, LawMaster has been a godsend. It has allowed the firm to progress to a more paperless office, and really is up to the user to determine how far that can be implemented.

Pros

LawMaster is easy to navigate, usage of multiple windows is excellent. Entering in data for accounting purposes is great, find using this program really easy in general.

Cons

LawMaster allows you to overdraw the trust account. Would be nice to have a feature that when completing a bill it doesn't allow you to put in more money than what there is held for that matter. Also, in payroll module, it doesn't handle paid parental leave real well, sometimes have to do journals to fix in the background. LawMaster would do better in explaining how things work in the background. Nothing worse when there is a problem and you have to try and work out how to fix. If there were more indepth notes instead of basic explanation in the help content.

Reasons for Switching to LawMaster

I believe the firm wanted to progress to paperless, client portal demonstrated this was possible. All aspects of the business could be run within LawMaster, our payroll was by an external provider.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled that you enjoy working with LawMaster.

July 2021

Tonina from Maddens Lawyers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Difficult to navigate

Unfortunately it generally seems to be us changing our processes to meet the requirements of the software, and not the other way around.

Pros

Payroll is generally good but does throw up some unexpected outcomes at times.

Cons

Features and processes are difficult to find; menu items are generally not named as you would expect and sometimes have different names in different areas, i.e. "entities" are called "clients" in one set of system reports. The Print Setup is generally frustrating and time-consuming. Many processes and outputs are inflexible. Fixes are often incorporated into the next version release which means a long wait and a big spend for something which should be readily available. Still waiting for a HelpDesk query to be resolved from over a year ago.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for the future.

August 2021

Kylie from V.A.J. Byrne & Co Lawyers Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Lawmaster

Overall it is a very good product and has been ahead of the pack on ease of use and functionality. We feel confident that the enhancements coming will continue to improve the product.

Pros

Lawmaster encompasses most of what we need to do day to day. It is very handy having an all in one program that can do so much. Its functionality compared to competitors is very impressive and it is quite sophisticated and customisable. They have thought about how the lawyer/user in the chair will use the program which we found lacking in other products.

Cons

The templates and workflows are not simple to build, we often need assistance. We would love to see more integrations with other products or content available and the mobile app needs some improvement.

Reasons for Choosing LawMaster

Our practice already had Lawmaster when I took over. I did however conduct a detailed review of the other options including demonstrations with some key competitors to ensure our product was the right fit and at the forefront of the market. Whilst some competitors had components of interest, overall we determined to remain with Lawmaster.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Kylie thank you for your review, we appreciate your open and honest feedback.

August 2021

Leeann from Wallace & Wallace Lawyers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

First Time User of Legal Software

As a first time user of Legal software I am unable to compare to what else is in the market. I believe overall, when we are not having issues that the Lawyers & Support staff are happy with using Lawmaster. We have not been able to upgrade from Estonia yet due to document merging issues but are hoping to in the next 4 weeks, I am looking forward to using the latest version to see the improvements that have been implemented in the later versions. I have to say that I have not been impressed with the training on 2 occasions that I have been in.

Pros

I like the fact that it is an all in one programme, as in the Accounting, Payroll and of course the capabilities/requirements for a legal firm.

Cons

The Accounting & Payroll software is very basic and I don't rate it as user friendly.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve in the future.

August 2021

Danielle from Carew Counsel Solicitors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Review on LM

I've found support to be quite expensive which leads us to use external help. The cost deters us from wanting to get more training and be able to improve things ourselves.

Pros

It really is helpful to have one product to master and have other products integrated.

Cons

I think we aren't aware of a lot of features or tips. I don't believe we use LM to it's fullest potential. The features we have utilised to suit our business most are developing mini work flows and creating naming conventions for consistency across the board, and the like. More recently we certainly haven't had anyone from LM approach us and update us on what improved or how others have utlised features to their benefit.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve in the future.

July 2021

Lindy from Munro Thompson Lawyers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

LM review July 21

Pros

Integration with other software (e.g. Infotrack, dragon dictate still being tested). Ability to customise folio tabs to suit users. Ability to customise precedents and workflow.

Cons

Can be difficult to train new users as the software is very specific and extensive - although once training in place can be more user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing LawMaster

At the time of purchase (mid 90's) I don't believe there were any other comparable options available. We had a close business relationship with the original owners.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoy working with LawMaster.

July 2021

Amanda from Griffiths Parry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

LM

Really good. I think with every system, the one thing that lets them down is the turnaround time to getting support from their team. They are better than some that I've dealt with though and they are helpful across the board.

Pros

LM is a great all in one PMS which is fabulous.

Cons

The inefficiency of having the option to email templates directly into an email format. This is standard with most other systems where you have to set it up yourself and after training 6 months ago I still have not been able to finalise them. Not enough time.

Reasons for Choosing LawMaster

I have used it briefly and loved the all in one package and it's easy functionality.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoy working with LawMaster.

April 2021

Phil from Blumers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Using it since

Pros

We've been using this package for our law firm since 2006 and no other product compares to its solid features and integration. We use it for document creation and management, time recording, accounting, payroll and smart phone access, amongst others.

Cons

Some of the feel can be clunky and not as intuitive as some new modern apps in other software sectors. We are looking forward to future updates for easy document sharing with stakeholders.

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your honest feedback.

July 2021

Amy from TSP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Great, but not outstanding

The accounting side of Law Master has been a problem to do, despite paying them to do the accounting, issues constantly arise which they are most of the time not wanting to help fix and just tell us how to do it.

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity of system, best overall package, highly personalisable

Cons

size of font, finding some items difficult as are in weird places, when merging anything, cannot do any other work in the system

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve in the future.

August 2021

Mitchell from Winn Legal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

LawMaster for Legal Accounts

Overall we really heavily on LawMaster every day to be our one point of truth.

Pros

The system is set up to make my role as the accounts manager as stream lined as possible. The ability to access trust records and debtor history from each file in a matter of clicks is fantastic for those quick little check ups.

Cons

It is a lot to get your head around but the training courses and the helpdesk are fantastic

Response from LawMaster

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your great review. We're thrilled that you enjoy working with LawMaster.