All Noteable Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Mental Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Will do exactly what you want it to do.

Calise

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

2 Year Annual Review

We love Noteble and look forward to adding our next program to the platform.

PROS

I love the customer support. James and his team are amazing! I also love that some documents can be shared across programs making it easier to move consumers along as we transition them from one program to the next. I like that we can modify and update our own documents too.

CONS

Sometimes we get error messages when attempting to log in saying we don't have permissions for certain things when we haven't made any changes to the permissions on the staff side. I have also encountered errors when a change has been made to a form and staff who normally would have access to it, are unable to access it.

Reason for choosing Noteable

The ease of the platform, dedicated support throughout the entire process, and quickest turnaround to build our database.

Vendor Response

Hey Calise! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We hate to hear that you are experiencing errors regarding permission settings. Someone from our support team will be reaching out to immediately to help resolve this issue. If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied May 2024

Brittany

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Technology for the NonTech Savvy

Initially, notable was just another terrible ABA software that was hard to understand. However, once I began to use it every single day I learn how easy and user-friendly it is and how time saving it can be when you can get what you need done and get out without limited issues.

PROS

I love how do use a friendly notable is in the whole customizable. It is to your needs in this field with things changing every day and dealing with insurance companies with multiple request and varying needs It’s nice to find a platform that completes them all that is also super user friendly and customizable.

CONS

But I didn’t know about it sooner. Only be in eight states but leave it to me and I will make sure it’s in all 50

Reasons for switching to Noteable

Because I changed companies and this is what the new company uses

Vendor Response

So glad that you're enjoying Noteable, Brittany! Just to clarify, Noteable is available in all states and we have customers from coast to coast. Love that you're getting the word out!

Replied December 2023

Robert

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Robert Carter

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] has been great with the hands on communication to build a site that we could fully utilize. I am able to track clients and staff in one place from anywhere.

CONS

I feel like there are some updates that that would make Noteable a one stop shop. An online video feature would help my clinical team communicate with clients. This feature would also help help with staff as well where we could communicate for meetings and supervision. A notification feature would be great where the staff had an email or text feature that notified them when an administrator wants it to.

Reason for choosing Noteable

Customer service was great and our needs were met.

Vendor Response

Robert, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We do actually have an integrated telehealth feature that enables hipaa compliant remote sessions and internal staff meetings. It allows for discreet supervision and even lets you capture signatures on shared documents in real-time. One of our support team members has reached out to you to help you enable this feature. Thank you!

Replied April 2023

Standice

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

The best EMR for Community Based Services

I have used several EMR systems and this has been by far the best. They are so easy to work with. I like that I use my forms and not use some prefab forms that don't feel original.

PROS

It is very easy to use and grow with. They will fix anything immediately as things sometimes need to change or be updated.

CONS

Something that can improve is the employee chart. I would like to use it more for their compliance.

Reason for choosing Noteable

I liked how personable the program and the developers are.

Reasons for switching to Noteable

I couldn't use my forms, it was too complicated and too many parts to it.

Steve

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent EDC platform

Stellar. Its easy to tell Noteable is staffed by ABA professionals and developers that actually care.

PROS

Its clean and responsive. Reliability has been spectacular. Staff have confidence when taking data now.

CONS

No sso but that is not that important .

Reason for choosing Noteable

Poor training provided.

Reasons for switching to Noteable

Catalyst became a dumpster fire with no QOL improvements for years. Data would go missing on a daily basis.

Kyra

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

1 year Noteable Review

PROS

The features that are most impactful is the ability to design your site to your liking and making it effect for your company. [sensitive content hidden] and the whole Noteable team made the set up and implementation process very easy and understandable. The billing, payroll, report finder, and for review features are all used on a daily basis. The product is very easy to use once you're in and become accustom to the set up. The integration process with our company was easy especially once we had a group training.

CONS

There are no aspects of the product that are difficult to use. The integration process was smooth once all employees became accustomed to the layout of the site. The only thing I would change is allowing due date stops for all documentation and not just quarterly reports. Also being able to have the ability to see monthly due date reports for all clients in one area.

Vendor Response

Hey Kyra! Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate you! Regarding the ability to see due dates for all clients in one area, we do have something planned and approved on our developmental roadmap that will allow your users to review upcoming items all in one screen easily. We will be more than happy to send you more details on this update if you would like. Also, we do have the ability to assign due date stops to more reports than just your Quarterly Reports. We will have your assigned partner advocate reach out to you to provide you with more details that we hope you find helpful. Thanks again for the feedback, and if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied October 2023

Jackie

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use!

PROS

1. Easy to track a client in the EHR when 2 ppl are assigned to the same client. 2. Ease of use. 3. Navigating is perfect!

CONS

1. Not being able to pull a report on our pay (or how they compute or pay based on work submissions in noteable.) 2. I do not like the word count..for example in completing the progress note section...there is a word count of 1300 for Interventions and 1000 for response....EKKKK! 3. Does not have a visable spell check button-or am i missing it?

Vendor Response

Hey Jackie! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Regarding the report for your pay, while Noteable houses your hours and compensation for mileage, training, etc., we do not host hourly rates in our system. All that would have to be through your payroll software. For the word count, while Noteable can restrict the word count in reports, the actual limit itself is set by your administration team. If you and your team need help editing that in Noteable, you can reach out to your partner advocate; they would be more than happy to assist. We do not have an integrated spell check in Noteable, but it should allow your browser's default spell check to work. If there is anything we can help you out with, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied January 2024

Mercedes

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Best Business Decision

Exceptional. [sensitive content hidden] (our rep) is extremely efficient, friendly and responsive. He makes himself available as needed, and responds to our questions and concerns in no time; he is the BEST! Additionally, the portal is easy to use.

PROS

The support we consistently receive from our rep, and the easy-to-use features.

CONS

We wish that Noteable had system for clients to only have to enter their signature once and then click "accept" for other signature fields. We also wish Noteable offer the option to email/text a link to parents to review and sign documents without an additional charge.

Reason for choosing Noteable

Customer service!!!And the user friendly portal.

Vendor Response

Hey Mercedes! Thank you so much for the review and kind words! We really appreciate the feedback. Regarding the signatures and links to review and sign documents, I am excited to let you know that we have been working on a parent portal, which is close to being available. It is in beta testing right now, but we will let you know as soon as it is released. If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Top notch customer services

My overall experience with Noteable is extremely positive. We finally found a software that we are happy with and that is moving in the positive direction to being a complete system that meets all our needs.

PROS

Noteables customer service is far and away the best I've experienced and is by far what I like best. They have taken countless hours to help us through issues and are always available to assist with any questions we have.

CONS

Noteable is fairly new and is still working out some of the kinks but they are open to our suggestions and will often apply those to the system as they perform updates.

Reasons for switching to Noteable

We switched because we were dissatisfaction with Central Reach on numerous levels but also based on recommendations from others on facebook.

LeAnne

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great EMR program

PROS

It helps streamline the billing and scheduling aspect of emr.

CONS

Nothing I really dislike about this program

Kathleen

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Game Changing Program for the ABA Field

PROS

Noteable has such an intuitive, creative, and easy user interface which makes using this product (and teaching on how to use this product) such a breeze. There are so many built in features that ensure you, as a practitioner, have an easy job in managing and ensuring quality care. I love how creative I can be when planning treatment for my clients, whether it's managing behaviors or creating thorough and precise treatment objectives. I get to easily build out phases of treatment with assigned data collection, and all of my creations can instantly become reports or accessible in the app for my direct care staff. Since switching to Noteable, I have found clients and families are more actively engaged in treatment and make progress faster due to the speed and ease in which I can adjust, alter, and edit treatment needs. Additionally, families and staff more quickly and readily access graphs and can see progress each day. Having a mobile data collection app also allows for quick collaboration between the supervisor and direct staff - changes can be made quickly and progress is seen and accessible to all parties. Graphs are quickly added into monthly and quarterly progress updates with the click of a button, and Noteable also allows for quick faxing of documents to all providers with another click of a button! All the staff I work with continually rave about how easy and fun Noteable is to use - which in turn allows us all to have more fun in the work that we do.

CONS

Another thing I love about Noteable is how open the development team is to suggestions and feedback. The things that have been cons are features that will now be added by the end of this year, like session planning tools and ABC data collection in mobile & web versions.

Ruthe

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Welcome Home Community Services, LLC

Overall, Noteable has been the best EHR system we have used (they were our third product). We appreciate their exceptional support and knowledge as our agency navigates this system and learns the best way to utilize it. During COVID 19 pandemic, Noteable instituted a telehealth system. Noteable was instrumental during this pandemic time with telehealth which supported our staff maintain confidentiality in healthcare and remaining in compliance with the state and federal statutes. It has been a lifesaver for us!

PROS

Noteable team does a wonderful job with training, providing immediate support, listening, and implementing recommendations. We were able to integrate this system based on the services we provide with ease.

CONS

Most of the applications that are in the Noteable system are easy to use. The difficulties we experience are when our staff makes an error and the system blocks us from completing progress notes. However, this is an agency issue and not Noteable's. When we address these issues with them, they were quick to respond to help us resolve these concerns immediately to allow us to provide our continuity of care to our mental health consumers.

Reason for choosing Noteable

It provided all the supports we needed. We are a behavioral health agency providing both mental health and developmental disabilities services. Most other products only provided support for one or the other service. But Noteable provided the solution we needed to add all of our services to their EHR system. This allowed our agency to cross-train our staff and use one system where they can use to document support for all individuals serve. Thus far, this is the only company we found that provides this exceptional and wonderful support.

Reasons for switching to Noteable

These systems were not intuitive enough for the work we intended to do with the agency. In addition, their costs kept increasing however the supports needed was not provided.

Shataa

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Hands down, the best for Mental Health Agencies in VA

Ease of use, particularly for Field staff who are writing progress notes daily and completing assessments using documentation.

PROS

From discovery to implementation, above all the things I appreciate about this platform the customer service and support is like none-other. It allows for individualized support that makes the use of this platform warm and inviting. Having the ability to make changes and/or correct forms in the system ALONG with support when some projects are bigger than I can handle is what I appreciate the most. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are amazing!

CONS

I don't have any complaints other than there is room for development in the reporting feature. As A CARF accredited agency it is helpful to gather demographics about the # of persons served that needs to be sorted by thing such as gender race age and/or program. Not a deal break but would help

Ikai

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

The Best

Connecting Communities' experience with Noteable has been absolutely amazing from the very incipient stages to current day. They remain consistent in best practices, customer care, and service delivery.

PROS

The accuracy of the billing component. The ease of use of the system overall. I am not the most tech savvy and I am able to maneuver through the system with ease. I am able to explain how to use the system seamlessly during our on-boarding. Ability to review all of the client's charts that are serviced by the same employee.

CONS

The only feature that I think would be beneficial to add is resubmitting denied claims through the system. This is currently being look into for possible implementation. I really hate referring to it as a con because the system overall is so great.

Reason for choosing Noteable

#1 the staff. The care, time, patience, dedication, commitment, quality, and passion they have behind the product is unmatched. Also then authentic efforts they show in ensuring the client is happy was more than enough to make us want to sign up.

Sarah

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

S&S Behavioral Services

Overall, Noteable has gotten the job done and we are satisfied!

PROS

We really enjoy the billing and progress tracking features. We are hoping to utilize more features in the future.

CONS

We need a parent portal! Parents really should have access to their files at all times and at this point we can't grant access unless we print them.

Reason for choosing Noteable

We were eager to work with a company that would grow with ours. Customer service was top notch and everyone was so welcoming from the start. We love [sensitive content hidden]

Vendor Response

Hey Sarah! Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate it! Regarding the portal, I am excited to tell you that we have one coming very soon! It is currently in beta testing, but we will let you know as soon as it is available. If there is anything we can help you out with, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied July 2023

Paul

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great team and value

I could not have asked for a better partner as we started our ABA practice.

PROS

Support is exceptional. Value for the price is very good. Features are less than the larger competitors, but they are always developing. Excellent choice for small / midsize practices.

CONS

Features and functionality are fewer, making for a less comprehensive practice management platform. That was actually one our reasons for choosing Noteable when starting up - ease of use, uncluttered system.

Reason for choosing Noteable

Simpler to use, better price point, better support team

Vendor Response

Thanks, Paul! We are definitely paying attention to the use cases that larger agencies are looking for, like business intelligence interoperability. As you know, we have been focused primarily on delivering a best-in-class clinical experience, but, as you say, we are always developing and releasing new features!

Replied December 2023

Toni

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Notable is Great

Overall, my experience was satisfying.

PROS

Features were pretty easy to use and the implementation process was very easy.

CONS

I believe some of the features could be updated for expanding business, including billing capacities, telehealth options that can be helpful with various business types.

Vendor Response

Hey Toni! Thank you so much for the kind words. We really appreciate it! Regarding our updated features, we now offer a telehealth option that allows you to host client sessions, capture signatures, and even perform supervised sessions, all while remaining HIPPA compliant! It also allows you to host staff meetings with up to 200 participants. On the billing side of things, we do have the option to generate 837 files and perform manual remittances. We have also had a few updates to our invoices area in the past year or so. We will have your assigned partner advocate reach out to you to provide you with more details that we hope you find helpful. Thanks again for the feedback, and if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied October 2023

Tony

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE