PracticePanther Legal Software


PracticePanther Legal Software is a legal management solution for small to midsize practices specializing in areas including bankruptcy law, personal injury, divorce, estate planning, litigation, criminal law and many more. The system is offered primarily as a cloud-based solution and is both Mac and PC compatible. PracticePanther offers mobile apps for iPhone, iPad and Android users, allowing users to access the system remotely and sync data across devices.

Key features include case management, contact management, document management, calendaring and docketing, time tracking, billing and invoicing, and accounting. The solution provides users access to task and event workflows, credit card processing, notifications and chats and client portal. The system can be integrated with calendars and email, Dropbox, QuickBooks, PayPal and many more. Other features include contact management, document management, client portal, notifications and credit card processing.

Pricing is per month. Support is provided via an online forum, phone, email and chat.



260 Reviews of PracticePanther Legal

Overall rating

5.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 260 reviews

December 2018

Taylor from Law Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Best Software

capturing costs that we previously were losing. billing hours. easy invoicing.

Pros

Easy to use, easy for beginners to learn, great support, lots of training modules, easy to fix mistakes, user friendly.

Cons

moving between screens, but I think that may be user error and I will figure it out the more I use it

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

David is exceptional at his job!

Excellent. We're driving some real innovations.

Pros

We really got a lot of value out of our time with you today. We're especially enthused with the speed at which we can get guidance from you. Also we love TAGS and Workflows and templates and intake automation.

Cons

Scale of cost per seat but then, what you're charging is fair!

November 2018

Scott M. from Welch Law LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Amazing program!

I bought this program when I first opened my practice about 2.5 years ago. I knew going into my own firm that I wanted a comprehensive client management tool. After spending hours online reviewing various programs, I decided to give the 30-day free trial a shot. I think I purchased the monthly subscription immediately after starting to use the program. Since that time, I have built on my knowledge, incorporating the MailChimp and QBO features first, then started learning how to streamline my document preparation through the template feature. What would have previously taken me multiple hours a week to manage, now takes minutes.

Pros

PracticePanther is intuitive and very user friendly. It has a ton of features that expedite minuscule tasks and free up admin time. It syncs with all my favorite resources, like QBO, MailChimp, and Box, making communication with clients a lot easier and keeps routine mailings operational. If you use a lot of form templates, the template builder is a major time saver and cuts down on user error and oversights. I use this program every day in my law office and am very grateful for how easy it is. Even better, the customer support team is phenomenal. I rarely have any issues with the program (it is easy to use), but when I run into something I need help with, a quick message to the PP team is responded to within minutes and the problem is solved or at a minimum I am given an update and expected time of completion. I couldn't recommend this program more to a solo or small legal practice.

Cons

Nothing, the team is constantly updating its software and programs that it connects to. They provide online videos to help and I frequently learn of new ways to use the program from regular updates by the team.

Response from PracticePanther Legal Software of PracticePanther Legal Software

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much Scott for the extra kind feedback!

November 2018

Neenah from Queen's Legal Accounting Online

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

One of the best Legal Practice Management Software Platforms

The benefits that I have experience with Practice Panther Legal Software is that this system functions marvelous;y in the Cloud that an entire law firm can easily get everything and anything moving smoothly...

Pros

I love Practice Panther. I am still learning the system lowly. I like the automation selections and the billing tools... Using this system will bring value to any Solo Attorney or Small Law Firm that I work with in their back office. Great tool for me to excerise my skills...

Cons

I am a non-attorney, legal accounting online professional service provider so I don't have very much practice working with the system. I am spending most of my time marketing my business with this system... I am not saying that this statement is stating what I like least about this software...

November 2018

Joseph from The Law Office of Joseph Kaupie

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great for Small Firms and Solo Practitioners

PracticePanther has been fantastic at helping me capture previously lost billable hours. The built in timer is easy to use and you can even have multiple timers running for whenever you are switching between different matters (i.e. working on a motion and then get a phone call from a different client, etc.). Finally, the ability to access client information from a computer, tablet or the cell phone app is extremely useful.

Pros

Easy to use and well-designed. Intuitive interface.

Cons

To be honest, there is very little I don't like.

November 2018

Robert from Arkin.Law

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Excellent Software For Our Firm

Pros

We have been using Clio for years and are happy to find a more user-friendly software that also has a support team that is dedicated to our success!

Cons

Nothing yet. If something comes up we will get the help of the support team.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great Product

There is a small learning curve picking up this software; however, it has so many tools that is to be expected. The Practice Panther team has great online and phone support.

Pros

Ease of Use. There are a number of features that the solo practitioner can use.

Cons

Nothing!!! I have absolutely no issues with the software

November 2018

Valerie from The McArthur Law Firm PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great user experience

Pros

Great user interface - it is very intuitive and easy to use, but still has a lot of features.

Cons

I can't think of anything to change at this time.

October 2018

Chase Gregory from Law Office of Chase Gregory Jones, PLLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

After Shopping Around, I chose PracticePanther

I asked around my legal community and the overall consensus is that no modern law firm can live without a practice management software and this is even more true for the solo and small firms. The amount of time saved cannot be emphasized enough. This was what every lawyer I talked to said and it has been my experience since starting using PP. I spend less time managing my practice, my billing is more accurate, my clients are more likely to pay because they have more options and my number of billable hours per month is increased.

Pros

I spent a lot of time looking at the various available platforms. I requested trial versions and I tried out several. I also took recommendations from other lawyers and chose PracticePanther for a couple of important reasons. One - They have the best tutorials and their customer service people are constantly available. And Two- I was not pressured to complete my trial in 20-30 days. I was given unlimited access to test out three clients for as long as I felt I needed to truly experience how the software would integrate into my environment. It works very well, makes me money because it frees up time for more billables and streamlines my income so I can concentrate more on making money and less on collecting and paperwork.

Cons

I have not come across any cons as of yet, not that there aren't any, but I am still a little new and have not utilized every feature yet.

October 2018

Stephanie from Law Office of Stephanie R. Jackson, PLLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Solo Practice Law Firm

Practice Panther has been great with helping me stay on track with my QuickBooks accounting; and staying organized with client files. As a solo practitioner, it was important for me to be able to do all things necessary to maintain a viable business, and perform at a peak level for my clients while juggling every hat. Practice Panther has exceeded my expectations.

Pros

Ease of use, and tutorials that allowed me to quickly gain the requisite knowledge for utilizing each feature were absolutely critical to starting my law firm. One of the greatest assets to Practice Panther is its amazing team. I love the one on one trainings, and how many of the features I had questions about were already on the agenda for discussion (provided by the team member conducting the training ahead of time). Thus, saving me time, and only needing me to add additional ones, if necessary. I love the tutorials, templates, pop ups, and live chat features. Live chats have been so helpful in a pinch when I encounter a new challenge with things like linking two client matters together. I love how links to possible video tutorials pop up, while I am waiting for a team member to reply, to see if my question can be answered with one of the step by step videos . I use those videos for future references all the time.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software. I only had one hiccup with syncing the LawPay feature with Practice Panther, and one of my client's could not submit their credit card payment online. There was an additional step after your LawPay account is approved, and you must go into your Practice Panther account settings to select the banking accounts that you want to use with LawPay. There were no instructions for this step in the process. However, this appeared to be more of a LawPay issue due to the 3 day time delay for approving the LawPay account. Because Practice Panther is so easy to use, I was actually able to figure out where the problem was, and get my client's payment through within a few minutes. Both Practice Panther and LawPay were quick on responding to the issue, and did an amazing job.

October 2018

Dalynne from Gourley Law Group PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Practice Panter is Great

We installed Jan 2018 and I love it. Was able to incorporate Outlook and QB.

Pros

Time keeping instantly, reviewing invoices and payments, tickle system and calendar

Cons

I'd like more reports based on individual clients/matters.

October 2018

Ashling from Ashling Soares Law

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

A truly user-friendly experience!

Pros

I love its user-friendly interface, whether I am using it from my computer or my smartphone.

Cons

I wish that there was a desktop software.

October 2018

Asiyah from The Law Office of Asiyah Sharifi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Highly recommended

Pros

Great customer service, easy CRM integration, and intuitive program - I highly recommend PracticePanther

Cons

I wish they would incorporate a contact signing software within PracticePanther.

October 2018

Karen from Marvel & Wong, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Virtual Files are a Reality

Before PP we used a billing software with a calendar function. It did not provide a place to add contacts except for the client.

Pros

All information on a file is kept in one place and easily accessible. One of the great features is the accounting summary on each matter. You see at a glance how much money is left in trust; whether the client needs to replenish an evergreen retainer and how much you have billed out on the case. I am a visual person practicing family law so each case has unique money circumstances. This feature helps me stay on top of the $$ in the case.

Cons

I don't like that Matters are the main way you interact with the client. When all of your clients are individuals and not an insurance company with multiple files, it is a little hard to get right to the case. I am working on figuring out the shortcuts.

October 2018

Lew from Law Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

Absolute Bloated Garbage-Overpriced Non-Functional

Our firm uses this software and there isn't a single user who hasn't begged our boss to dump this crap and go somewhere else.

Pros

There is absolutely nothing about this platform that I like. Simple features like searching the calendar aren't intuitive and barely work. When you contact the support with issues you get the standard refrain: We don't have that problem when we use the software.

Cons

This program was launched long before it was ever ready for primetime. Simple features like searching the calendar are things they're "working on." This software is buggy, requires the user to frequently log in-and-out, shutting down browsers, restarting etc. Absolute garbage.

Response from PracticePanther Legal Software of PracticePanther Legal Software

Replied November 2018

Lew - thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you have had such a negative experience with PracticePanther. We have 5 stars on Capterra and many other review sites, and pride ourselves in our powerful, feature-rich, and easy to use product coupled with best-in-class service. In this specific case, we tried to replicate your issues and did listen to your many helpful suggestions. We even made a few custom updates to the software in response to your feedback. We deeply apologize for your less than perfect experience with us, and are available any time to speak about how to reach a resolution that improves your firm's experience.

October 2018

Heidi from Millican Law, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Easy to use and efficiant

Pros

-Client information can easily be updated
-Payments can be taken and directly applied to invoices
-Invoices are easy to keep up with and create
-Training courses are provided for every feature
-Customer Support is very attentive and thorough

Cons

We have not experienced any cons as of this date.

October 2018

Lana from Steinbrenner Law Offices, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

The best

I'm very happy with the software. We have increased the billable time and are getting invoices paid quicker. Their customer service is amazing.

Pros

Practice Panther is very easy to use, and the customer services is the best there is.

Cons

I wish there were a couple additional items when customizing invoices, but it's not a deal breaker

October 2018

Jaimie from Cairns Law LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Very pleased with this product

Pros

The intuitiveness of the program has made the transition incredibly smooth and easy. Some of the people in our firm haven't even done a single bit of training but have managed to be fine in using the program.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like about the software.

October 2018

James from LBKT Lawyers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Excellent for Lawyers

I am making more money

Pros

It is easy to use, makes sense and the customer service is without peer

Cons

No problems except I wish there was an app for Windows like there is for Apple.

October 2018

Daisy from Austin law Firm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Online Chat Customer Support

Pros

Being able to have a program that can handle billing, scheduling, contacts, etc. is very useful and I no longer have to switch through different programs. I also greatly appreciate that customer support is very fast and helpful. Any questions I have, I can message them through a chat and have a response within minutes. AJ has been very helpful even though I asked so many questions.

Cons

I feel that I definitely need to watch more of the intro videos so I do not have to rely on customer support.