All SeedLegals Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Natalie

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Advanced Assurance Process

PROS

SeedLegals delivered brilliant customer service, a simple to use and efficient digital platform for submitting all our advanced assurance documentation, a fast and thorough internal review process ahead of sending to HMRC and their price point was a quarter of the other company I spoke with. The end to end process was very smooth. Our application was approved first time and they were proactive in making sure we hit our short deadline. Namely, our account manager [sensitive content hidden], really support any questions I had and when we sent an SOS the subject matter expert [sensitive content hidden] was happy to jump on a call to make sure we had all the clarity we needed. I really enjoyed working with them, and would recommend the service to any other Founders.

CONS

Some of the feedback SeedLegals gave us in written format was slightly confusing. We ended up jumping on a call to discuss with the subject matter expert and it was incredibly helpful. To have a call with this person sooner, would have definitely helped my understanding and avoided some mistakes. Also it would have been great to receive a template of the cover letter sooner and an example application to read before we pulled together ours - this was the first Advanced Assurance process we had done, so all actual examples are so helpful. Also when I tried to call the office outside of our scheduled time, it was harder to reach my contact directly.

Reason for choosing SeedLegals

Price. As an early stage startup every penny counts. SeedLegals were a quarter of the price of the other specialist we spoke with.

Rachel

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Amazing platform for any startup - fast, accurate and easy to use!

10/10 it has been a seamless process. SeedLegals has saved me loads of time and money, making navigating the legals so easy. Every single person I've had contact with is knowledgeable and helpful.

PROS

Very easy to set up, fantastic UX. The support from staff has been exceptional. SeedLegals have thought of everything, so I don't have to and can focus on growing my business. The blog posts and videos are very informative and free of jargon. This is my first funding round so the expertise and support from SeedLegals has been invaluable.

CONS

Nothing so far. Only limitation I've found was in the deal terms - my [sensitive content] and I have different salaries (he's starting on £0 for first year) so we'd want the option to input individual warranties, not applied to both founders.

Reason for choosing SeedLegals

[sensitive content] was a speaker on an Accelerator I did recently (Hotbed Overrules) and his advice was incredibly clear and helpful. Since then I've seen and read numerous blogs from SeedLegals so working with them was a no brainer for me. Everyone speaks so highly of SeedLegals and their reviews are amazing so it was an easy choice.

Serge

Media Production, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

My Seedlegals Experience

The biggest benefit has been the direct support from Seedlegals staff. The team that support with S-EIS application have been fantastic and on hand every step of the way and this type of support has been across the various facets of the capital raise experience.

PROS

I like the interface and having access to more things than I knew that I needed.

CONS

It can be difficult to intuitively know how to navigate the platform and understand what you need to do unless you have support of seedlegals staff.

Jonny

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Helping to close our first round under a tight deadline

We were looking to close an investment round within a week and a half. Our lawyer we had been working with was unable to complete the funding round with us due to unforeseen circumstances. Within an hour I was set up on SeedLegals and working with [sensitive content hidden] to ensure we had everything in place in order to meet the deadline. This was our first investment round and therefore we were cautious and wanting to ensure that we were not committing to anything that may hinder the company in the future. SeedLegals explained the overall process and aided in last minute negotiations of terms.

PROS

Working to a very tight deadline for our first funding round our point of contact, [sensitive content hidden], was able to answer all of my questions and put at ease concerns, explain certain terms and the implications of them. He was also able to provide insight on what was industry norm.

CONS

Some lack of flexibility in being able to add free text in certain sections.

Reason for choosing SeedLegals

Speed - Lawyer was unable to help us out due to unforeseen circumstances and

Chris

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Fantastic platform

The SEIS/EIS pre-approval and share options support services have both been excellent. Both services have been excellent - easy to use and simple user interface. However the real added value is in the access to their experts for specific advice - huge shout out to [sensitive content hidden] who was exceptional in supporting our SEIS/EIS pre-approval and [sensitive content hidden] for his overall advice on our current seed round.

PROS

Easy well designed portal. As well as the core services we have had excellent support from the portal/ experts on successfully achieving SEIS pre-approval and putting in place a professional options scheme. The ongoing webinars are also first rate and have really helped enhance my knowledge across various important topics.

CONS

Only minor point is that we are an IOM company and all the template doc are under UK law. Appreciate IOM is a small market so probably not viable but if library docs were ever reviewed and made available for IOM law that would be even better (hasnt been a problem with SEIS pre approval or Options but menat we could use the fundraising docs).

Reason for choosing SeedLegals

Seed Legals was highly recommended by a friend

Pave

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Super happy with SeedLegals

Amazing!

PROS

I recently used SeedLegals to help me get my SEIS in time and to answer challenging HMRC questions. They were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to ensure I had the best outcome. The team was friendly, knowledgeable, and incredibly responsive. They answered all of my questions promptly and provided detailed guidance throughout the entire process. I highly recommend SeedLegals if you're looking for a reliable and experienced team to help with your SEIS.

CONS

was thoroughly impressed with the software and services provided by SeedLegals. Everything was of the highest quality and exceeded my expectations. I found no cons whatsoever - the team was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and responsive, and the software was intuitive and easy to use. I'm highly satisfied with my experience and would recommend SeedLegals to anyone looking for a reliable and experienced team to help with their SEIS.

Georgios

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Successful SEIS Advanced Assurance application

Very good.

PROS

Quick responses from customer support and proper advice.

CONS

Some times incosistent responses among different representatives from customer support. Some avoid saying more about tax related questions while others do say more, which is helpful. It looks like there's always someone knowing more than the rest, and it would be good to always talk to that person.I would like to have more resources to understand how companies should proceed with a Delaware flip and the equity related matters. The new portal for investors seems to me to be placing Seedlegals in a position of conflict of interest. Can we still be claiming that seedlegals are our lawyers, if they are also our investor's lawyers?

Reason for choosing SeedLegals

Nicely written blogs.

Ross

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Platform is easy to use with great service from the team

PROS

Integration was easy. Arranging documents (founders agreements, I.P agreements, board resolutions, SH01 forms etc) are very well explained and easy to complete. Share splits and issuing shares are really quick. [sensitive content hidden] have been amazing with the support offered, great team!

CONS

Nothing as of yet, so far so good.

Azeem

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Really great service and super helpful staff

PROS

The willingness of everyone to help, whether its on email, chat box

CONS

The time to wait to hear back from the chatbox

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Awesome way to do funding online

Really very good. I've done lots of funding deals over my career and SeedLegals really does make it all so much simpler and smoother. I really can't say enough about the team. And the price is right too, so what more could you want.

PROS

SeedLegals makes the process super simple, whichever flavour of funding you're doing. But I'd say that the platform is even eclipsed by the superb team that helps you through the deal. Couldn't be more positive about them.

CONS

No real cons. A niggle on usability here and there but if you're in the system regularly you get used to them and the very responsive and knowledgeable team is there to help so it's all good.

Renee

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The best spend of my start up journey so far!

I can not thank the team enough! This company is so well organised with staff taking control of specific areas allowing you to get specialised help in the area that you need. I’ve definitely been testing the support and meetings have been forthcoming and welcomed.

PROS

SeedLegals is a complete support system of software combined with human support which is crucial when dealing with the investment elements of a start up. The software is easy to navigate and intuitive.

CONS

Nothing as yet, I am working my way through each section and haven’t encountered any issues so far.

Xavier

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Couldn't live without SeedLegals

Excellent.

PROS

True product market fit. It's become essential to our operations as a start up. Frankly I have no idea how founders did it beforehand.. Amazing support, great product, super reasonably priced. You pay for what you need. [sensitive content hidden] in particular have been amazing.

CONS

Only thing would be speed of response on the chat. Typically asking questions you need quick turnarounds and sometimes responses are bounced around the team.

Harry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great customer service

PROS

Quick and efficient service, usually the same day when requested. [sensitive content hidden] have been very helpful

CONS

Pricing is the only issue I have with the service, especially as there's no official legal/lawyer support included in the price.

Charlie

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent service

PROS

SeedLegals has been fantastic. Has made a complicated process straightforward. Amazing customer support from the whole team. Highly recommended.

CONS

N/A - can't fault the service we have received.

Anthony

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

SEIS/EIS Process

My assigned consultant [sensitive content hidden] was one of the most professional and knowledgeable people I have ever worked with. Very high level of attention to detail throughout, excellent management of rescuing my projects SEIS/EIS process from previous authorised agents mismanagement. Approached with a calm and reassuring manner. Amazing experience.

PROS

The service was highly professional - very easy to understand - great portal.

CONS

Nothing negative to report, I dont recall any experiences that made me think there was an issue with the particular service I requested.

Reasons for switching to SeedLegals

Previous provider mis-managed process

Filippos

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent overall

Overall very positive

PROS

Very user friendly platform admin panel that simplifies a lot of the processes and keeps everything tidy. Very knowledgeable and proactive staff. Shoutout to [sensitive content hidden]among others for all their help!

CONS

Nothing much to mention, we were happy with the overall service

Mark

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

HMRC Assurance for SEIS

Excellent to date. The teams always responds swiftly, and will jump on a call to ensure exmplanations are understood.

PROS

I received first class advice from Seedlegals for preparing documents for my HMRC Approval. The first draft was analysed within a few days and detailed feedback was provided. The second draft needed only very minor tweaks and then was submitted. Approval was gained from HMRC in 3 weeks.

CONS

We have been very impressed with SeedLegals.

Loreen

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: