User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(149)

149

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use! Customer service is Excellent. "

  • "I really enjoy the ease of use! And the customer service is the best "

  • "Ease of use. Software is very user friendly. Love the functions available in the options drop down menu."

  • Cons

  • "Great for process servers but wished they could add more utilities for private investigators. "

  • "not much to say bad about it. Should be nice to have more of the desktop integrations integrated into mobile version. "

  • "I love servemanager but it would be nice to be able to enter multiple defendants under on work order and what is being served for each one "

Browse ServeManager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 176 results

August 2020

David Edward from D.E. Owen And Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

ServeManager Review

I have been very satisfied

Pros

I used to be a computer technician so it is easy to get used to.

Cons

I like collaborating and I like the ease of use. I think the updates are good.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Because I own my own business and Proof is not accommodating for this function

August 2020

Joan from Hill Country Litigation Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Process Server

I have had a wonder experience with ServeManager. I talked to them about specific forms I needed integrated for specific clients and they set the forms up so that everything worked perfectly. They have helped my business grow and grow.

Pros

I use Serve Manager daily as I run a process service business. Serve manager allows me to interface with my servers and clients and I am able to store all info on a serve in one place - in my job on serve manager. I can upload emails and documents. I can utilize the mobile site which will allow me to upload photographs into the job that also has the GPS coordinates and a date & time taken. My clients like it in that they can upload and assign jobs to me from their desktop. I could not do my job with ServeManager!

Cons

I wish there was another date field in which we could place the depo/hearing/trial date into that we could see as well a our follow-up date.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I had used PST at another firm but changed to Serve Manager there as well. Serve Manager let me set up and be ready to go immediately without having to create every form from scratch and other things. I also didn't need a server - I can log in from any device.

August 2020

Stephanie from Legalis International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

Needs the plaintiff's name in the subject line of system generated emails, dashboard needs updating

We need the plaintiff's name in the email updates subject line. The system's API does not integrate fully with other platforms. There is no email add-in feature like other platforms have. The reporting information is very limited. We can't see at a glance old jobs, their status, from the jobs board or a report.

Pros

The platform is limited. Most beneficial features are the updates from servers and to clients. The form affidavit that uploads the service attempts automatically. The ability to share all details with servers and clients.

Cons

The reports are generally cumbersome and not intuitive. The reporting is very limited. Could not assign multiple servers to 1 job for a long time which was not helpful. The email updates to the clients have no reference to the plaintiff's name in it. The servemanager order # means nothing to their case and filing system. We NEED THE PLAINTIFF'S NAME IN THE EMAIL UPDATES SUBJECT LINE.

August 2020

Chris from Qualified Investigations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Love this!

This organizes my service of process business! Billing, jobs, contracting jobs out, managing customers... EVERYTHING.

Pros

I like that this not only makes the serve process easier, but it integrates billing, affidavits and customer updates in a super simple process.

Cons

Setting up the customer accounts... I want more control over adding and removing the customer access. I don't want the customer to have to add users for every single paralegal or attorney. I don't add them so that one of the paralegals have to play an administrative role for my management software. Some of the firms I have get some turnover and they have many lawyers, paralegals and admin staff.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

cost and great reviews. The free trial showed me the value, I was hooked.

August 2020

Chrissy from MICPS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

User friendly

Super easy to use, always evolving and the staff is super helpful and accommodating. I recommend it to other servers!

Pros

Very easy to use and straight to the point.

Cons

There is no app for ServeManager. That would really be my only suggestion. Makes life easier for the servers out in the field.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

ServerManager was a bit more user friendly/easier to use.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Time Matters was a ton of extra steps and not made for process service.

August 2020

Jeremy from Xclusive Process Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Software

Overall it’s been an excellent experience. If I’ve had any difficulty using features customer service has been very helpful in giving me directions to a solution

Pros

ServeManager allows you to work on every job fro start to the invoice being paid.

Cons

I would like to see a mobile app. It’s relatively easy to sign into the mobile site but I think it would increase productivity for Servers to have access to an instant app

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Ease of use along with other companies using it with the ability to share jobs with them.

August 2020

larry from Pete Tyson Process Serving

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Serve Manager Purchase

My experience has been ALL positive , with direct sales that offers assistance and will call to make sure your satisfied 100 %

Pros

It is so easy to set up and go, More like plug and play. I love to be able to track employess and review who they attempted . This is the best purchase i have ever made.

Cons

The only cons that i have is that i did not use the program , I could not keep up workflow without it.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I gave it a free try and i was afraid of the price, That was the best suprise i have ever had. It is very affordable and has all the features that i ever need. Best purchase I have ever made.

August 2020

Kathryn from Docuserve New Zealand

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Serve Manager works in New Zealand!

My first concern with Serve Manager was that it wouldn’t work for us being an NZ based company. But we have found this not to the be the case. It manages service of process exceptionally well. I find managing invoices, statements and payments simple. Serve Manager have also customized a number of affidavits for us to allow us to work in accordance with the NZ Court requirements. We would highly recommend Serve Manager to all process servers. We find it cost effect, easy to use and the support (if required) is excellent.

Pros

I have been using Serve Manager now for over 3 years. I am the owner of a small process serving business in New Zealand. I found it simple to set up (I used the trial for 2 days before deciding that this was perfect for my needs), and very user friendly. I have agents throughout the country who use it to manage jobs I send them, and even the most computer resistant process servers find it easy to use.

Cons

There are things we would like to see improved in the system, but they are minor. One example for us would be the ability to have the country added in as an address field. We have clients in New Zealand, Australia, the UK, the US. We would also like the ability to edit the Service Type drop down menu. I would like see a calendar connected where you can manage tasks and reminders for agents. And for marketing I would like the ability to easily export the names of all contacts (not just the main contact for a company) to a third party. But having said that there are new features and updates coming out all the time that have seen the system continue to evolve and improve – which is excellent. We look forward to seeing what is next…

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Rick from Brighton Fire Department in Rochester, NY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Love ServeManager

It is a great program constantly expanding and not going stale. Easy to understand and implement with a great user interface. Wed based so it can go on the road.

Pros

Stellar Support first and foremost. That is the single most important aspect to owning a SAAS product.

Cons

Affidavits can't be customized by the client to a great extent.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Web Based and user interface was far superior.

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Jose from Legal Excel Network, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CEO

The best management software for daily operation

Pros

Friendly use and helps me to run a daily focus model to get great results and run a business and generous support team when you get come cross of any issues

Cons

I have not received any issues If it does it gets results quickly

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Products with new features added reguarly

I started using ServeManager while it was a free product and have used it ever since. As stated above I would like to have a report writer and access to the database file or the ability tom export each and every database table for use in other programs. I would like to be able to filter exports be all fields in the database. It’s my data and I should be able to use my data for my purpose.

Pros

ServeManager is very intuitive and easy to learn without referring to a manual or online help. I learn best by doing rather than someone telling me how to do something, so when we hire a new person, we setup a screen share, hand them an order to enter and let them figure it out under our supervision. We find most legal savvy and computer savvy can enter the first order within 10 to 15 minutes and then with minor coaching they can be up to full speed on order entry within a day or two. We try to keep things simple and don’t try to scare new server or office staff with BS stories about the industry. I tell people we are High Priced Couriers that follow specific rules and have a lot more paperwork.

Cons

ServeManager does not have a report writer and does not allow access to database.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

ServeManager was the first Legal Service specific software we used, we have looked at other products over the years and have always found ServeManager out performs the competitors and or the learning curve involved in switching outweighs the benefits of switching. We like ServeManger and plan to stick with them.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Our business model switched from a Hotshot Courier deliveries to more Service of Process business. 98% of our business during the last 15 years has been Service of Process with 2% Courier Service for our Legal Clients.

August 2020

Laura from Diamond Eye Legal, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Ins and Outs of ServeManager

ServeManager is a very useful and tool to navigate the Process Serving world. It is becoming a way to interact to other process servers as well, but that needs to be tweaked a little more. We appreciate the work put into this system. The staff at SM is very helpful as well, and always pleasant.

Pros

The ease of finding all the information in one place per company and person. The ability to upload anything to keep all information in one location. The ability to email our servers, customers, etc. ServeManager is a good system to track jobs, company information, invoicing and server pay.

Cons

The movement of the Notes box to the lower portion is not convenient. Also in Notes or Service Instructions, it would be nice to be able to make words bold, larger font, italicized, underlined or in different color, etc. Also, the layout of service attempt information (once you click on the attempt) has made it impossible to copy and paste the information and place in an email in a neat arrangement. The invoice is very difficult to utilize when you cannot add lines where you need them. It will only add a line at the bottom, but when we need to date things in order, that doesn't work. And there is no way to copy and paste an entire line to move it down the page. Also, when making a payment for more than the invoice shows due is not possible. We should be able to put in whatever amount they pay. On the Field Sheets, a new layout is needed. There is no reason for the court case and it's information to be listed at the top for the server. It would be nice to have the recipient, due date and job # much larger. It also would be nice to have the address at the top by the recipient's name, and much larger too. For the new uploading of files, why do we click the upload button in the middle of the page to be redirected to the bottom of the page where we would usually upload anyway? That just added more work for us. In Job Activity, we need to know when the invoice has been sent to our client. Also, an email when payment is made on invoice via credit card needs to happen.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Easier to navigate and more comprehensive

August 2020

Jeremy from Nicholas Litigation Support Servcies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

ServeManager - The Obvious Choice

Tracking invoicing has become much simpler and while that came to mind first, I can't help but acknowledge that ServeManager gives me a million times less paperwork at the end of our fiscal year. Do I need to know my gross profit? What was I doing the day I logged 150 miles and forgot to write it down? I've been to this address before. Were these people friendly or hostile? ServeManager has answered those questions for me a hundred time over just by going back and looking. If you logged it down, it's still there and sometimes it's there regardless. My overall experience is that ServeManager has become a tool I use that is just as common as a business card and a pen. It goes everywhere with me.

Pros

ServeManager created an easy to use, everything under one roof experience that saved us time and money which are two things you never get back, especially in this industry. The database of servers that use ServeManager is creating a professional network where a summons issued in Missouri can be served in Maine in a matter of hours. The options for online payment, cloud storage and GPS coordinates to proves serves are becoming a staple in this ever evolving industry. ServeManager stayed on top of that and continues to offer the best in Process Service software.

Cons

While it is unfair to say it is a con, ServeManager never reported to be "Private Investigator Software". I used it for that for a period of time until I found another software to use. That particular software stated that they could handle my process service portion of my business as well. But they couldn't keep up with the ease of use that ServeManager offered.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

The company I had used discontinued there software.

August 2020

Davy from Quantum Process, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

The Best Process Serving Software Currently Available

Overall, fantastic. SM help is always there to respond quickly.

Pros

Ease of use. ServeManager is intuitive. There is no steep learning curve. The ability to have servers and clients immediately start using SM without any training is invaluable. Having serves and clients all connected to the job has streamlined many steps that were previously not possible.

Cons

There are some glaring issues that need immediate attention. These issues have been brought up for years. However, of late I've seen a big increase in updates and changes to the software. This is good. 1) I need FULL control of my jobs. Why I, the paying customer can't remove notes or uploads that were put in a job doesn't make sense. We aren't dealing with CIA top secret NASA data. An easy example is my client uploads a check for payment in "Uploads." Now that's visible to my server unless I ask my client to remove it. An extreme example is a rogue server uploads a porn video. Yeah, can't remove that either. 2) Uploads need to have the ability to be visible or not to whomever I choose! You have MA moved to Uploads. They eyeball is there. What's holding you back from having the boxes for visibility / share / email to whomever I want? Speaking of those NASA secrets, this is the one place I put data that is protected, like reports with SSN's, DOB and other sensitive information. Right now, it's wide open to either my contractor, employee, or client. That needs to changed. 3) Service types. My contractor can pick whichever one he wants from the default list. I don't like that because I don't use certain service types. Substitute Service Personal has kept me awake for nights on end. What exactly is it? Was it served via "subsitute" service or was it "personal" to the named defendant? I really don't know. I also detest "bad address." There is no such th

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I refer back to the "pros." PST requires a graduate degree from a university to figure out how it operates. I don't need a hopelessly complicated system. I realize the more features SM offers the more this could potentially happen. However, what do I care I've already figured it out! lol But really, there are some things that need to be changed. Here are a few more: 4) "Client contact" specific to the named contact for the new job created by such contact within a company in spite of who the default contact is. 5) The warning pop up box when jobs need to be reassigned from one server to another. I don't need the warning, I know what I'm doing. It's really annoying. 6) Servemanager Directory. I use this daily. I'd prefer a way to send emails through the directory to already collaborating servers without having to "copy / paste" in my email provider. I can send messages to non collaborators in the directory just not to those I'm already collaborating with. BTW, a job post would be awesome for just SM users. That's who I'm looking to first to work with because of functionality.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

The ability to collaborate with servers and clients.

August 2020

jacqueline from WNY Process Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

THE BEST

one of the few things i pay for that i am always happy with

Pros

WHere do i even begin. Servemanager keeps myself, my servers and my business organized. I could not handle the volume i have without servemanager. Everything is organized. I am able to communicate with my clients easily and they just keep improving my experience. Just when i think the software is PERFECT they add another feature i didnt even know i wanted or needed and make it BETTER. I have client reviews who rate me 5 starts by specifically naming features im able to offer because of my secret weapon- servemanager.

Cons

not really. i suppose i would like to be able to share attachments like photo's from the software but i have no doubt in an update soon i will be able to. thats what is soo great about servemanager they are always updating the software.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

free trial and salmesman kept calling me. normally that does not work on me but after a year of doging his calls he hit me on the right day and im soooo glad he did.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate the fact that we can lend a hand in successfully operating your business! In regards to sharing attachments, at this time we would advise to collaborate with your client and/or contractor if you want to share job attachments and other uploads. Collaboration gives them the ability to log in directly to download and view these files. You are correct however, our development team is cooking up a future update that should improve upon the sharing capabilities of ServeManager. Please feel free to reach out with any other questions and concerns, and we thank you again for the rave review!

August 2020

Paul from Gazelle Process & Investogations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Smooth as Butter

I’ve been using ServeManager since their inception over five years ago. It’s been exciting to see them grow over the years and they pretty much have been there and taken care of any needs that I’ve had without issue.

Pros

I love how easy and clean the program is. Recently, they just changed some of the color schemes in the program to make it more attractive as well. Everything is neatly placed and easy to locate. I like how they continually are striving to keep the program fresh and Up-to-date with the latest needs and not throw in any unnecessary or gimmick like features.

Cons

There’s not much to say about what I don’t like. If I had to think of one thing, it would be nice to click a single button that can wrap up an entire package for the client. Such as, affidavit, invoice And a copy of the summons to send back to the client. You can do this but there’s a few steps. Also, a lot of Process Serving companies do surveillance. So it would be nice if they had an option in the drop-down menu other than “unsuccessful attempt.“ Their work around is to simply go into the affidavit and place your notes in there as you go.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Again, serve manager is just very clean, crisp and friendly to use. It’s good on the eyes and I actually look forward to getting into it on a daily basis. It shows me what I’m making on a monthly basis, annual basis and I love how you can run various reports within it aside from just your standard process serving needs.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

I have found that loyal dog is just absolutely loaded with unnecessary “pork.“ It’s a very clunky program, the customer service is absolutely terrible and I found myself taking aspirin every morning when I had to use that program. I’m not kidding....

August 2020

Troy from Pro Legal Support Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Review from Pro Legal in Minnesota

Serve Manager has increased our efficiency easily 100% because of the speed of the database and how well it is laid out. Invoicing, creating statements and collections are a breeze, before Serve Manager it would take two days to send out client statements to all our clients, with Serve Manager that task now takes 1/10 of that time.

Pros

We love the fact that every attempt and service is GPS tracked, also that we can access all records via desktop or remotely from handheld devices. The database is very easy to navigate and very clean, uncluttered and fast! We also love the ability to collaborate with our clients and service companies directly through the online portal. The Serve Manager team is also extremely responsive to issues or questions as they arise, we typically receive an email response within minutes.

Cons

The only con I would say is the lack of the ability to search past jobs by street address to look up previous jobs by address alone but it is rarely needed and we can always quickly find what we are looking for using other modifiers such as name case #, etc.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Speed and reliability.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Troy, Thanks for the review! We always love hearing from our users and the feedback goes a long way in terms of how we can be a better software. In regards to your concern with searching via address, what you could do is enter the zip code of the service address into the Job search bar, and it will filter the list to show all jobs associate with that zip code. Additionally, you can use the Map tab to zoom in on a specific area which will then filter the job list based on location. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, and we thank you again for the kind words.

August 2020

Stacey from Grindstone Process Servers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Invaluable

Serve Manager is the best product on the market. They often and readily accept feedback which they use to make improvements to this service on a sometime monthly bases. One of the original creators still calls and keeps in touch with us every month. Who else does that?

Pros

Five years ago when I started my company I needed a lot of help. This product made navigating through the process of service of process easier. There were many things I needed help with after I made a serve and this product help me figure them out. The ease of allowing us to do things such as national affidavits of service, invoices, auto address generator when creating jobs, keeping up with different clients and court cases makes it an excellent product and much superior to similar products on the market. Did I mention the even have a mobile version which makes things easer for servers in the field! I couldn't imagine operating my business without it. Serve Manager was honestly the best initial investment I made for my business besides my business license.

Cons

Wish there were easier ways of changing court names and address once they've been added to a field.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I chose Serve Manager because they did such a good job of convincing up front of the value of the product. I was swayed by the enthusiasm of the person of the person explaining the benefits the software would have to me. The other companies didn't make me feel that my success was as important to them.

August 2020

Johnny from Getem Process Servers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Stream line Data Repository

Serve Manager has helped our company expand and grow. It has helped keep track of all the data associated with Serving legal documents. It has helped us with credibly on several occasions with the gps tracking for status attempts and serves. Our clients are impressed by our system and it has helped increase productivity on both ends by getting all jobs input by our clients.

Pros

Serve Manager does exactly what the title says. It manages all the serves we have. From start to finish all the data is stored and organized very clearly for each and every job. After you get over the learning curve, it is very hard to goto anything else. Constant compliments from our clients on our data organization.

Cons

I would say The learning curve takes about 50-100 jobs to master and be proficient on all the features.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Recommended by an affiliate.

September 2020

Gina from Your Dream Team, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

I have used many software programs during my career and ServeManager is "by far" the most concise, user friendly program I have ever used. As a person who is not "tech savvy", this is extremely important to me. The layout is simple and easy on the eyes; not complicated at all. Everything you need is on one page and laid out nicely. I was able to obtain the program and immediately begin to function. The ServeManager Support Team is "stella". Again, as I have been in the industry for many years and have used and worked with many software programs and their support teams, the "norm" was to put a "ticket" into support and wait days for a response only to have to go back and forth with them. Not with ServeManager. If you can't find the help you are looking for in the video tutorials (which are priceless) that are at your disposal at the top of your home screen, you simply email support and by the very next day you have a response............that you can understand. No fancy "tech lingo", just plain English language. I have and will continue to recommend ServeManger to everyone!

Pros

Simply laid out Easy to understand and follow Everything you need is on one page Easy on the eyes Not complicated

Cons

There are no cons to write about. I cannot say enough "positive" about this software program.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Alan R. from South County Constable Office

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A must have for process servers & Constables

The largest benefit is keeping my business finances in order. I can now stay on top of who has paid and who hasn't. I used to be at a few thousand dollars on open invoices. Now, thanks to their account aging report, I can stay on top of customers that don't pay timely. The integration with stripe has been awesome. Many of my non-local customers love paying online. The rates are in-line with everyone else out there. Customers also love the automated updates when there is an activity with their case. Happy customers return!

Pros

So many reasons to love this software. I would truly be lost without it. I like how everything is organized. It tracks all by serves, does the billing, generates reports (even specific court forms) and the dashboard lets me keep it all in check.

Cons

I do wish it had a few other features. But good news, they are always updating the software. I would like to see a field sheet in the format of a #10 envelope. That way we can have a handy-sized field sheet that holds the documents in it or can be paperclipped for larger jobs.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

ServeManager offered all the features and tracking I was looking for. Checked all the points, if you will.

August 2020

THOMAS from Make 'Em Pay

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

ServeManager Review

Super friendly staff and keeps everything organized for us.

Pros

The team at ServeManager is often updating the software and the software does a great job at keeping me on top of all of my serves. It keeps me organized and my clients love the quick updates!

Cons

There is no mobile application that we can utilize. Sometimes in a bad signal area we cannot record attempts on the web application but if we had an application that could sync serves and we can log things there, the attempts can be recorded and later uplaoded when signal is restored. Also, we have to contact support to upgrade/downgrade our account and cannot do this on our own. If we could freely upgrade/downgrade at will it would be great.

August 2020

Peter from Pete King & Associates, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

The most powerful Process Server e-software available...

Utilizing ServeManager has saved our company a bundle in administrative work by streamlining the entire serving process. The ServeManager's staff are extremely professional, reaching out to us each and every month. Letting us know how much they appreciate doing business with us, and to inquire if we need help with anything! Their team members are sincere, honest and ready to help in anyway they can. We look forward to utilizing ServeManager for years to come.

Pros

The features are second-to-none and are consistently improved, with new features added on a regular basis. The remote mobile access contains all the tools needed when out on the job, in realtime! GPS logging to support actual attempts made, and emails the attempts to the client and to the server when the option is enabled to do so. Notes for the ongoing process for each case as it remains active/open. The newest feature "e-serve" will be a great feature when more courts start to allow/accept e-serves. It would take a month to list all the awesome features ServeManger has to offer. You can't go wrong with this product and the service provided.

Cons

ServeManager could certainly use more electronic payment processing providers, like Square.com.

August 2020

Mike from ICU Investigations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

The good and the more good.

We solved the management of our field agents who are out serving the papers. Increased efficiency means we can manage more services in less time.

Pros

Ease of job management. Customer support is beyond great. Many integrations with other applications. Desktop or device use is the best. GPS and photo management. Security with documents. Sharing/collaborating.

Cons

The only thing I worry about is differentiating us from others who use ServeManager. The invoices are generic. We need total customization of the invoices. And customization of the sharing email that is sent to our clients.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

ServeManager is just better.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Mike, Thanks for the review! We love to hear how ServeManager increase the efficiency of our User's workflow. In regards to your invoice, we can add your logo to the template and you have the ability to modify the terms of payment and default message that is included with the Invoice when sending to clients via email. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns regarding ServeManager, and we thank you again for the feedback.

August 2020

Jose from West Texas Process Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Product & Service

Great experience all around!

Pros

I love the way the software instigates with the billing and the call that I get from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] every month (Rep) to make sure our people are doing GOOD!

Cons

That jobs that have a due date are moved to the end of the program.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I looked into other process server programs but Servemanager was easier for me to use and the features to allow my process servers access to the program.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

Easier to use.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Jose, Thanks for the review! We definitely try to make ServeManager accessible and easy to use for all of our users. When it comes to sorting your job list, by default the jobs are sorted when they were chronologically entered into the system. Adding a Rush Priority pushes the job to the top of the list, and adding a due date pushes it to the bottom, where jobs are then sorted based on the date due. You can use our filter system to further sort your jobs, such as date ranges and the option to view all jobs in your account, which will sort your job list chronologically regardless of rush priorities and due dates. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions or concerns regarding ServeManager and we thank you again for your kind words and feedback.

August 2020

Matthew from Served by Elite, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Software

This software has made my organization very efficient and we plan to continue to grow and know that ServeManager is there for us. The support team is excellent.

Pros

I think the ease of use and speed in which you can obtain and write information is great.

Cons

I would like to see the invoice section by easier when issuing clients based on a 2 week billing cycle

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

More efficient product

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Matthew, We appreciate the feedback and look forward to helping your business grow even further! In regards to your concern with issuing invoices, what you could do is open the specific client company from your Companies tab, then navigate to the invoices tab where you can see all invoices for that particular company. From this page, you can use the date range filters to isolate the specific jobs, then using the options dropdown menu to mass issue the selected jobs. You can also apply payments to multiple jobs, create a statement, or create a bulk .pdf file of all the invoices. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, and again we thank you for the kind words.

September 2020

Jayne from Express Legal Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Made My Life Easier!

I am happy with the ServeManager software and the support group is great.

Pros

The software is user friendly and I had no problem switching from my old software to ServeManager. I have the ability to somewhat customize the software to meet my needs and I especially like the pay by credit card option. Not only do I get paid, the credit card software posts the payment to the job which saves a step and shows "paid" on the invoice.

Cons

In my neck of the woods, our clients still want the original notarized affidavit of service. After it is notarized I have to scan the affidavit to my desktop, email a copy to the client, download the affidavit to the job, then mail the original. Is it possible to add a feature to attach the affidavit to the invoice and email both at the same time.

Reasons for Switching to ServeManager

They were beginning to have problems with the system and there was some down time. Also, I did not have the capability to accept credit card payments through their software.

August 2020

Easteller from Bruihl Legal Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

USER FRIENDLY

Overall, don't think I'd change even if other similar services offered at reduced subscription.

Pros

Ease of use, especially when time-crunched. Upload/download, get it done efficiently and quickly. I use invoicing for other than process servicing and works greater than others.

Cons

Can't readily think of added uses needed.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Easier, user friendly.

December 2018

John from McDonald Process Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Servemanager just makes things easier

Myself and my Office manager find it extremely user friendly, and very low maintenance.

Pros

The best part of the software is that it allows us to enter cases easily. When we have a similar Court case already entered, the software picks up that prior entry and auto fills, saving us time. The other best feature is how easily our outside Independent Process Servers can update us instantly of what is going on in the field. They send to us realtime information! Third, we love the Online Billing feature. We invoice a client, and sometimes within minutes they pay the invoice through STRIPE, a fantastic way to get paid quickly.

Cons

The typeset seems a bit small, and there is not a way to adjust for that, to my knowledge. So a Field Sheet may not allow a Bold set of letters, other than capitalization.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from Process Server Daily, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Servemanager is the leader in automation software for legal firms

Secure Online Document Management, Integration with every app I use on a daily bases and Customer Support that is out of this world.

Pros

I love how I can sit back and watch jobs flow into my account with an easy to use interface and affidavits that fill themselves out from the service details entered in the field and with customer log in access we can move from old and tired to easy and automated. Thank you Servemanager!!

Cons

I use serve manager for court filings as well as serves and eFilings. I wish there was a way to attach a file to a note and share it with my client. I've mentioned this to the awesome customer support staff at Servemanager and I'm excited to hear that Servemanager is constantly upgrading their software! They added recently added "Server Pay" so now I can keep track of how much I owe my servers in the field.

August 2020

Lori from IP INVESTIGATIONS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Must have for business

Saves time! I can do the job from start to finish including billing the client and offering them the ability to pay with an online link to be able to do so saving the client time and mailing fees.

Pros

I love being able to utilize the program straight from my cell phone. I can do billing, set up jobs and the GPS feature and directions to the subject location makes entering the completion of a service of process done in real time. I love being able to set my clients up as a collaborator and more time is saved when they upload their jobs for me to do. It has saved me hours of administrative time.

Cons

The email that is sent to clients to collaborate seems to make them feel uncomfortable. I have always had to reassure and follow up.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I have not reviewed any other products of similarity.

December 2018

Michael from CCS Process Serving

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Serve Manager for Process Serving

We are very pleased with ServeManger. I've used many other process serving software over the passed 12 years and I can say this is the most user friendly system I've used to date.

Pros

The fact that it is web-based is very important to our business. Being able to check status, update jobs or enter new jobs on the go using our laptop or ipad saves us tons of time. Being able to collaborate with our clients in real time about a job is also a great feature and keeps us connected with our clients. Hook up our ServeManager account with Strip was one of the best things we could of done. We can bill our clients and have they pay online with just a click of a button.

Cons

I am looking for more search features being added in the future. It would be nice to search jobs by address or by the actual person served.

September 2020

Stephen from Utah/Hollister/Hawaii Process Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

We’ve grown with you!

Love it! Refer people to it frequently!!

Pros

All in one, I appreciate that we can enter and keep track of our jobs, Bill them, and create our Affidavits/Proofs of Service all in one program.

Cons

I generally like the changes and new features. I like that we can call and request features (some have been implemented). I do not like two new things. The colors of the Rush jobs, and past due jobs have changed. I think that Rush jobs are most important and should be Red. I think that jobs that are past due should be yellow, because they need attention. Also, I do not like that the job attachments are now in the center! We get MANY attachments, and have to scroll down quite a ways just to add a note or look at the job activity. Please move it back?

March 2019

Marsha from MD Legal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Our number one tool

When we started our company a little over a year ago we had experience with several other software programs for process servers. There was never even a discussion about which software company we wanted to use. Servemanager is the best software out there for process servers. Now that we own the company the functions for invoicing pricing and contact with our clients is exceptional

Pros

The software is very easy to use and it is always available two are process servers. It has many functions that are very useful to a process serving company.

Cons

My number one complaint was that we could not do Mass services at one location. This is now a part of the service program the only problem we have with it is it does not do a mess serve for the same address only for the companies with the same name.

August 2020

Parks from Takedown Investigations, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Products

So far no problems.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and covers everything I need to do the job. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

I would like to be able to changer some the drop down boxes.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Parks, Thanks for the review! We try our best to make the software easy to use and accessible for any and all process servers in the industry. In regards to your concerns with customizing dropdown boxes, what portion of ServeManager are you referring to? Users have limited capabilities to customize various parts of ServeManager based on their own workflow and business management approach, let's see what we can do to make the ServeManager experience even better for you. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns and we thank you again for the kind words.

August 2020

LARRY from National Court Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Review

Pros

Ease of use with the routing and mapping turn by turns

Cons

Mapping. It no longer give you a vocal turn by turn, you need to read while driving which is not good. It added 30 to 60 more seconds on each job because our field staff have to pull up google maps and enter the address manually and get the maps to work. Now on the platform you click on the address and it does nothing more than give you the step, no audio or turn by turn which is very poor usage and now adds more time.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

The mapping and routing, but now the mapping is no longer a turn by turn it makes me wonder if there is something better out there!

March 2019

Leslie from Apex Legal Support

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Serve Manager Review

I like ServeManager, its mobile app as well as the desktop version. Being able to upload in the field is ideal for time sensitive serves, allowing our clients and co-workers fast access to the serve or attempt information. We have been able to, in some instances have all the declarations waiting for a server when they get home from serving, making the turn around time for getting the signed declarations to our clients much quicker than the pre ServeManager days.

Pros

The form entry is incredibly user friendly, and fast when dealing with volume. The save and share button is one of my favorite things as you can send the completed declaration to the server to sign at the same time you are saving the information into the system. A real time saver!

Cons

I wish there was a way to have the city the server is signing the declaration auto populate, that would be a real time saver when creating invoices.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Joseph from Bosco Legal Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Game changer for our company. Software is great, people are even better!

We're more efficient, have been able to reallocate staff to other positions and our profits have never been higher. The analytics we get out of Serve Manager have helped us make some really well informed decisions about what direction to take our company.

Pros

Very Intuitive/ training new staff on the platform is easy Streamlines process for handling paperwork Flexible proofs of service/ documents Easy uploads for client documents Great client interface Customer service is excellent Easy to track open jobs

Cons

There are some features we'd like that aren't available yet. That being said, they are constantly adding new features that we didn't even know we needed until they gave them to us!

September 2020

Jason from Blue Line Process Serving

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Serve Manager

Overall I really like serve manager. It has a lot of great features and awesome customer service.

Pros

This is a great program. I love that it is web based so I can access it from anywhere. The program overall all is easy to use and set up. I also like that you can collaborate with other servers that use serve manager. It is very convenient when you have to complete a serve outside of your area. Overall this is a great program and makes it easy to run a business.

Cons

I wish there was a tab under serve status for the bad addresses. When you log an attempt as a bad address it just shows up in serve manager as an attempt. To me defeats the purpose. It should show as a bad address. There should also be a bad address tab under serve status so you can accurately track your jobs.

August 2020

Lucious from Copy Quest Reproduction Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Excellent product Outstanding Customer support and services

Extremely hands on customer care. I feel like I matter and Im not just a number.When ever I have an inquiry it is handled immediately.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to navigate. It is extremely user friendly during data entry and is equally smooth during day to day use. The layout and screen presentation are logical and easy on the eyes and brain.

Cons

I wish there was a sort capability by order Number and by Invoice number. I havent been able to figure the rhyme or reason to that as they seem to be random. However you can just type the order number in or click the job # link from your email. A last view option like when going to invoices it automatically only shoe the open invoices which is normally what you are looking for when you go to that screen.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Better product

March 2019

William from Fast Action Process Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

serve manager

overall i really like using serve manager. it is easy to learn and use. i have recommended the software to several other servers and companies over the years.

Pros

it is very easy to use. i like how it links to your clients and they can get status updates right away. it is so easy to create affidavits, which use to take me a while to do one, now less than a minute.

Cons

i don't like that when one of our servers does an attempt it sends the update from the servers email so when the client emails back it goes to the server and not our company. we have had servers in the past that have taken clients from us because of this.

March 2019

Amanda from Apex Legal Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Absolute Must for any Process Server

Overall I am very satisfied.

Pros

I love how this software is user friendly. As a business owner, I have never had an issue training any new server, as the software is self explanatory. I love the GPS stamped attempts and the fact that my clients are automatically updated. The option for my client to pay online is also very efficient! I love the newest improvements such as mass attempt updates. The company is very customer service oriented and takes recommendations from servers to heart! I have tried a couple other programs but Serve Manager is by far the best.

Cons

I wish the mobile site had more options. I find myself needing to switch to the desktop site from my mobile device which can be hard to read and time consuming to do.

August 2020

Gino from WI Process

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Choice in Software for Process Servers

Great product, great customer support. It was a good choice.

Pros

Ease of use, being able to collaborate with other servers and clients easier, minimizing back and forth emails.

Cons

Not many reporting features. It isn't accounting software so it's not meant to but would like to see some more options for running reports on server pay, year over year stats right from the overview page. But they always seem to be making improvements for the better.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Cost, and seemed less user friendly and complicated to use than ServeManager. Time is money in this industry.

August 2020

Judy from Paper Chasers Legal Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Quality of Serve Manager

I love it! It interacts with other companies that I work with. The ease of interaction is amazing.

Pros

I like the ease of usage! Very impressed with mapping system. The ability to use it in the field is extremely good because when I get in from the field my work is done.

Cons

I had no system prior to this one. The only thing I disliked was that their was no training available that I knew of.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

I had spoken with other companies that have it and use it and they spoke highly of the program. Also talk to a rep at one of the meetings I attended.

September 2020

Steven from Lawdog Investigative Service, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Love this product

My overall experience has been positive and I have no intention on changing to any other product. On top of the app I would also like to see eservice available when jobs are assigned to you outside of your company.

Pros

I like the ease of use and how easy it is to collaborate with other companies. Keeps track of everything. The GPS feature is nice to have and all the servers use it.

Cons

I wish they would have a IOS and a Google App to make things easier as opposed to always having to log onto the internet site and report your attempts.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

The staff and sales rep were in tune to my needs and made sure everything was working correctly. The price was on point and the ease of use were the biggest factors.

August 2020

Michael from Bergen County Notary & Document Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Essential

Has helped improve efficiency. While I won't hit the 75 serves/month mar for a while, I was having trouble keeping 20 monthly serves organized before SM. It is essential to me and my PT helper.

Pros

If you're a process server who needs to organize and get your act together paperwork-wise, this software is essential. CHeck out the GPS Attempts and other features. Easy invoicing. Lots to love..

Cons

Wish it could track my other, non process serving jobs. A mileage tracker would be an awesome add-on to the attempts.

Reasons for Choosing ServeManager

Honest, sincere presentation from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Looked solid from the start. Great word of mouth on social media.

Response from Lawgical

Replied September 2020

Hi Michael, Thanks for the review! We always love hearing our user's success stories when it comes to efficiency and organization. In regards to your concern with tracking mileage, what you could do is create a Route from your Map section in the Job's tab. With routes, you can set a start/end destination, and include up to 25 different jobs in the route. The system will not only calculate the mileage of the total trip, it will also provide turn-by-turn directions and a link to open the specific location on Google Maps/Apple Maps so you can have assisted navigation while on the go. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns and we thank you again for the kind words.

March 2019

Gregory from West Georgia Legal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A must have in the Process Serving Industry!!

The software handles my entire business. I only scratched the surface using it the first year for primarily invoicing. These guys are here to help. Their customer service is amazing and they tell you what they can do for you not what they can't. Find out the full potential. It has saved me and my business countless hours and money.

Pros

The customer service is like no other. It is super easy to use. There are plenty of Webinars, videos, product information and they are always looking for more ways to make my life easier.

Cons

My only complaint is not having control over my Job number.

March 2019

Jonathan from North Coast Legal Support, LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

North Coast Legal Support, LLC.

One of the coolest features is the ability to automate work orders with other companies all around the US through Servemanager with a high level of automation and greater transparency for our clients.

Pros

ServeManager software combines ease of use, excellent automation features and a committed and dependable support team. The costs are scaled into the size of operation so they are not burdensome. Servemanager puts us a step ahead of the curve and allows us to bring 21st century technology into the legal world more fluently.

Cons

I don's really have a complaint I can think of. The software works great and whenever I have needed help or adjustment the Lawgical support staff have always been available and helpful.

September 2018

Alan from South County Constable Office

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best choice I ever made

The team is great. I get a monthly call from my rep. To make sure everything id going well with me and to keep me up to date on new features, training opportunities and anything else coming down the pike.

Pros

The software is super easy to learn and I love that it is cloud based so I can update on the go. It beats the days of dragging my laptop around.

Cons

My only complaint is that I would like to be able to track my mileage for each job. I can work around it in the invoice section, but would really like to put in a starting reading and ending reading.

March 2019

Jacqueline from Morgan Civil Process

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Highly Recommend

Everything has been amazing! There have been several times where I needed a new court form added to the list of available ones. With a quick email to the support team, it is there and there very quickly! Each and every time that I have had a question or suggestion, they are there to address it right away!

Pros

The software is so easy to use! Every function is very simple to use and can learn extremely quickly, even with minimal experience.

Cons

The ability to create office job numbers. There is a spot for the client's job number and the automatically generated one from serve manager. Our office uses our own job numbers. This helps us with filing and things along those lines. Would like to be able to use a feature like that.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 176 reviews