What are SmartAdvocate users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SmartAdvocate software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.72

68 Reviews

5
53
4
12
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"With Smart Advocate's features, updates, support, and innovation, there is no other way but growth. It's a powerhouse of a tool for great staff, which gives clients the most significant outcome."
  • icon"All the monitoring and reports you could want built in without exporting to a spreadsheet. Extremely efficient which increases productivity."
  • icon"Smart Advocate easily integrated into our firm with a relatively seamless transition from our prior case management software."
  • icon"That said, when a dislike does arise, reaching out to SmartAdvocate usually remedies our dislikes. For example, the recommendation was to set up multiplaintiff parties under one case number."
  • icon"It is both a good and a bad thing how much information can be stored into SA."
  • icon"The lack of ability to seamlessly handle single event accident cases involving multiple parties."

Jump to:

Browse all SmartAdvocate Reviews

  • Have you used SmartAdvocate and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 68 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 68 reviews

Joe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

One of our tools for success

The problem of inefficiency corrects itself with many of SmartAdvocate's customizations and automation. For example, we are expediting electronic contracts/agreements to clients via text message and email, whereas other firms are still stuck on paper contracts. Never would I have thought clients would embrace technology, like the use of text over email. Yes, snail mail still has a role and a place, but the practicality and adaptiveness text messages give clients is excellent. This program stays relevant at the speed of shifts and trends, as well as changes with technology.

Pros

Our personal injury law firm switched from Needles to Smart Advocate about three years ago. The amount of growth we've had plays largely thanks to this case management software, especially after Covid-19 hit. This software made the transition from working in the office to working from home almost effortless. Our staff never missed a beat, and our clients never realize the change happened virtually overnight. While other firms struggled with technological, let alone case management issues, for us, it was business as usual. With Smart Advocate's features, updates, support, and innovation, there is no other way but growth. It's a powerhouse of a tool for great staff, which gives clients the most significant outcome.

Cons

There is not much to dislike, but there is always room for improvement. That said, when a dislike does arise, reaching out to SmartAdvocate usually remedies our dislikes. For example, the recommendation was to set up multiplaintiff parties under one case number. We tried that out and realized that would not work for our reporting and usage needs. Their development team quickly remedied a solution for each party to work with one case number while still giving us the linking ability needed for multi-party cases.

Reasons for choosing SmartAdvocate

Filevine, as well as other programs at the time, shared a few features with SmartAdvocate. Still, overall it was SmartAdvocate that had the better and compelling features we would need for our day-to-day use, which made up our minds. In retrospect, some shortcomings in the software and others would have been detrimental to our growth if we had taken them as our path for our case management software.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

I used Needles since 2007, and not much had changed from when I had first used the software to when we decided to make the switch. Its limitation and usage were significant for 2007, but in 2017, times and trends had changed. I've since seen its ramped-up version and changes but still would not switch case management software preference from SmartAdvocate. It's the program's endless possibilities, backed up by their constant desire to be the best case management software around, that I express this opinion. These guys WOW me with every yearly update, training, and support session. For example, not even Covid-19 stopped them from having their annual software conference for its users. These guys have a can-do attitude, whereas Needles' lackluster and repeated promise for an update after a decade equivocates to a lot of talk with no innovative action, which cements my preference to pick SmartAdvocate on any day of the week.

Susan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Intuitive & Robust

Much more effective reporting on intake, client contact, and staff management. Very effective case browsing and searching. Implementing SmartAdvocate has allowed us to move much closer to a "less paper" work environment.

Pros

I love the templates in SA. They are easy to create and administer as well as user friendly. I also really like the searchability of each window, particularly documents.

Cons

I like the UDF Editor, except for the way that items are re-ordered. It would be easier if there was a way to drag and drop to put the items in the order you want.

Reasons for choosing SmartAdvocate

SmartAdvocate is more of an all-in-one case management software. The others required more integrations and dealing with multiple vendors. Even with the two integrations we have with SmartAdvocate, the support team at SmartAdvocate manages them for us.

andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

not as flexible as I told it would be

case management of arbitrations status reports

Pros

assists with arbitration and personal injury departments / used and understood by all employees /

Cons

does not assist enough; limited capacities salespeople made promises that they could not keep overpriced for its value

Response from SmartAdvocate

We are surprised by this review and have reached out to Mr. Costella. As I wrote to Mr. Costella: "Your comments that the system "does not assist enough" and has "limited capacities" frankly caught me by surprise. We pride ourselves on the fact that SmartAdvocate is the most comprehensive and full featured case management software system on the market. There seems to be a disconnect here, one that we want to resolve. We want you to be satisfied and get everything you should out of the system." We hope to get a more detailed understanding of criticism and see how we can help them to get more out of the many features and capabilities contained in the system.

Replied August 2017

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Powerful. Hard to understand all the functionality available.

Again. I think its the right solution for us but we need more granular post implementation collaboration.

Pros

I think it's very capable but I struggle with understanding all the things it will do. Wish we had more access to SA experts to actually work with out firm on a regular basis and understand how we use it.

Cons

I am frustrated that I suspect we are not maximizing it's value.

Arren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

A great case management tool for any office.

Our office has been able to keep much better track of cases with Smart Advocate, specifically calendaring. Everything is in ONE PLACE and very easy to find. Additionally, the document production portion has been wonderful. We are not re-creating the wheel everytime we want to send something to a client, opposing counsel, or the court.

Pros

The user interface of SmartAdvocate is much easier than the many competitors out there. Not only do the capabilities outweigh other platforms, but the training and assistance we have received in our office has been excellent. Everything is easily able to be found in one place and the templates for document production have saved us countless hours of work.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about SmartAdvocate. Every time I have had a question about a capability, it seems that it already exists or has been easily able to be integrated.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

The tools available and user interface were much better with SmartAdvocate.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Comprehensive Case Management and Endless Ability to Customize

Overall, the software is a powerful tool to help with the day-to-day management of a large caseload.

Pros

The ability to customize every feature to best fit our needs. The quick responses from SmartAdvocate support and their willingness to listen to suggested changes. The reporting features are robust and also customizable, so that even when you are requested to produce a very specific report, with a little work, it is possible.

Cons

The steep learning curve to get started. Out of the box, SmartAdvocate needs a lot of work in order to get running in a manner that works well for your firm. However, the time and effort is assuredly worth it.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

TrialWorks had too much of a decentralized approach to data management. It was difficult to easily find things the longer and bigger a case got. Additionally, it was severely lacking in the reporting department.

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Smart Advocate is a Winner!

My 4 years of experience with Smart Advocate has been a positive experience. Over the course of the last 4 years this software has allowed us to grow without the normal growing pains. The automation and dashboard reporting are amazing tools to manage cases and personnel with a few clicks. We are better able to communicate with our clients using automation tools, have streamlined work processes using workplans and have been able to maintain labor costs even during growth due to the specific use of workplans. I had been a Needles user for several years prior to using Smart Advocate and hands down this is a winner.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive nature of program. Automation and dashboards.

Cons

Inability to write custom reports and intake functionality.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

Needed a system that would allow more automation and employee oversight

Nicholas J.N.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Smart Advocate is a Competent Case Management Software Catered to your Needs

Smart Advocate has allowed my firm to automate significant portions of our pre-litigation practice which is a huge time-saver. As we continue to learn about Smart Advocate's features and further develop our use of it, the logistics of our practice has been improved significantly .

Pros

Smart Advocate easily integrated into our firm with a relatively seamless transition from our prior case management software. Since then, Smart Advocate has been easy to pick up and learn and its wide breadth of features makes customizing the program to our specific practice worth taking the extra time to learn.

Cons

Not all litigation management tabs in Smart Advocate are self-explanatory, requiring a dedicated support person who is intimately familiar with Smart Advocate to wade through feature functionality at times.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

Trial Works lacked the automating features that we were looking for in a case management software.

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Life changing practice management software

The SmartAdvocate support team is amazing and very responsive. You have to be patient with any software product that you launch, but the team at SmartAdvocate has seen it all and they will solve any issue quickly.

Pros

SmartAdvocate has all of the tools necessary to successfully operate a personal injury law firm with incredible efficiency. The ability to text and esign right from within the program is a game changer in terms of client satisfaction. Ordering medical records is simplified to a few clicks and tracking those requests is totally transparent. A huge benefit of SmartAdvocate is that they are not new to the space which gives them a huge advantage over their competitors because they know what makes a PI firm tick.

Cons

You have to be committed to SmartAdvocate and it will pay to back handsomely. If you take the extra seconds to input the data, it’s well worth it.

Reasons for choosing SmartAdvocate

The years of experience and knowledge of the industry put SmartAdvocate head and shoulders above the competition.

Stacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great Product

Customer support is amazing, and the product itself delivers.

Pros

We have been using Smart Advocate for roughly 7 years for our case management software. It has streamlined our practice and is a great tool to manage both our cases and our team.

Cons

The lack of ability to seamlessly handle single event accident cases involving multiple parties.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

Better case management and reporting features

Renee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

SmartAdvocate Last Week in April 2022

I learn new things often and enjoy the ease of learning them

Pros

the ease of the entire firm being able to login and be on the same page re case management

Cons

At this time, there is nothing I like least about the software

Response from SmartAdvocate

Hi Renee! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you and your firm are having a great experience with our system!

Replied May 2022

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Unequivocally Amazing

Smart Advocate has helped us be more efficient, and more detailed. Because there is a place in which to put every shred of data, our employees are obtaining it. Before Smart Advocate, employees would get busy and forget to ask our clients for the little details. Since Smart Advocate has the option to build your own workplans, we can put every required detail in as an automatic task which reminds/requires the employees to get that information.

Pros

Smart Advocate is completely customizable, optionally automated, and such a time saver. If you have ever said to yourself "there must be a better/easier/quicker way" to do something, Smart Advocate likely has the solution in place already. If you do have an idea that they're not doing yet, they are always at the ready to create and implement new solutions. More than a business, they become family! Customer service is top notch!

Cons

If there is anything to dislike, it's that I don't have enough time in the day to learn and utilize everything they offer.

Reasons for choosing SmartAdvocate

Smart Advocate's capabilities seem to far exceed the other products. We are thrilled with Smart Advocate, and have no reason to look back.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

More advanced capabilities.

Lauren

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy to use, not always user-friendly. VERY detailed which can be a good or bad thing

Organizational problems solved with SmartAdvocate. The best benefit to Smart Advocate is when you actually use all of its functions and input all the information in its necessary place/fill out all the fields, it makes life very easy.

Pros

That you can add almost ANY detail to the case to SA that is separated into so many different categories to find info about the case. I love how it can be connected to our Outlook email to send/set tasks or email tasks to anyone. If all the information is inputted into the correct places, it can be VERY helpful. Love how it puts all the info into the template for you.

Cons

It can be overwhelming the amount of information that SA shows/requires to fill out for the case. Not always user friendly...especially if you are still learning how to use SA and ALL of its features. I do not like when searching for a client in search bar that multiple tabs open up and can make the screen overwhelming to look at with multiple tabs. It is both a good and a bad thing how much information can be stored into SA. I wish the dashboard was easier to read, too crowded.

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Tailor made to meet our needs

SmartAdvocate is simply the best case management software out there. It's great to finally use a program designed for Plaintiff's personal injury practice. The ease of use in generating forms, managing the calendar & statutes, tracking the status of cases, and easily accessing documents is phenominal. We've become so much more efficient thanks to this program.

Pros

Features of this program are specifically tailored to meet the needs of a plaintiff's personal injury practice. Makes keeping up with deadlines and workflow between staff members incredibly easy. Ultimately makes us much more efficient.

Cons

The interface could be a little more intuitive in places, but generally very user friendly.

Response from SmartAdvocate

Justin, Thank you for your great review of SmartAdvocate. The reason you feel so comfortable using SmartAdvocate is SmartAdvocate was designed hands-on by and for litigation attorneys and paralegals and only became a retail product many years later. As you know, SmartAdvocate has been listening very carefully to its clients and issues 3 releases per year with over 300 enhancements PER RELEASE. We will be contacting you to get your suggestions on what we can do to make SmartAdvocate even better. Thanks again, Jerry

Replied June 2017

Philip

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2013

The only Personal Injury Case Management Software to consider

I recently installed SmartAdvocate after switching from software for which I paid $5,000 just 11 months ago. I thought the software I had was extremely powerful but my partner didn't think it was easy to use. The admin side was even more difficult. I am the one who created template documents, especially since it was extremely complicated requiring 26 separate steps to save a template document after it was created. I can honestly say I'm excited about SmartAdvocate. SmartAdvocate is not only much more powerful than my previous software, but it's very easy to use. My partner is also excited because he found it easy to learn how to use. It's not only easy to learn but it's also easy to enter data. It has time-saving features such as when entering a zip code, the town and state is automatically populated in the appropriate fields. The admin side is also easy to use. One of the most critical aspects, creating template documents, is now extremely simple. After creating a template document, you just save it like a regular word document. No more multiple steps to save a template document. SmartAdvocate is more powerful than any other software in every respect from the number of available merge codes to the information provided in the dashboards. It's also extremely customizable. There are so many features that I couldn't possibly go into all of them here. However, the first four and probably most important categories to look at is ease of creating and saving template documents; the number of merge codes available; ease of use; and the information displayed in the dashboard. Only SmartAdvocate wins all four categories. One of the reasons that make SmartAdvocate different from most of the other case management software is that SmartAdvocate has been designed, for over 10 years, specifically for personal injury by a very large personal injury law firm. They currently have 7 programmers and customer support couldn't be better. I have have had issues corrected and suggestions implemented within minutes of my call or email. I have been using personal injury case management software since 1992 with a 100% personal injury practice in NY. I currently have over 200 websites which I built and maintain. I have more experience than I would like de-hacking phising files from websites and I have designed my own software including personal injury lead capture software and software for the mortgage industry.

Emily

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

SmartAdvocate is useful for a large case load

Overall it's a good system, it just takes some getting use too.

Pros

I love the many diffrent ways we can pull-up a client, that my be in SA (Thats what we call it), wrong. I also, like the feature to look for someone by their first name. You just use *and name. Takes out a lot of guess work. Great feature!

Cons

I'm not real wild about, how many steps it takes to attach documents in the system.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

We had to many cases. We maxed out.

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

It has been a first class experience working with Smart Advocate. I am a very satisfied customer!

This is the best case management program on the market for a personal injury practice.

Pros

I love the ease of use of the program. I love the case wizard which allows my staff to quickly set up a new matter in the program. I love the customization of the program to make it work for my particular practice and my jurisdiction. I love the document management capability of the program and the extension merge codes that make template generation and the preparation of form documents smooth and seamless. The report capabilities are tremendous to bring up the information to review all stages of a matter. The custom user defined fields allow the firm to be able to capture any particular piece of information that we feel is vital to the management of our cases for our clients. i am tried numerous case management programs for my firm over the last 25 years. There is none in my opinion that comes close to Smart Advocate.

Cons

None as of the time of this writing. i have not encountered any problems with the software that would cause me to comment on it at this time.

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

SA is Effective and Easy to use

Great, as someone who came into an office job for the first time, using this software has been easy, and is very helpful in organization.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use. It does a great job of keeping things organized and has lots of options for easy accessibility.

Cons

Sometimes it can load slow, and customer support is not the best, sometimes needing to wait long times for response or follow up on submitted issues.

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Effect & Easy to understand Case Management System

Pros

Smart Advocate is an easy and self-explanatory case management system. Once you get accustomed to using inputting all the details, it helps a lot throughout all the stages of the case. Smart Advocate has helped us keep better track of all the deadlines. The note section specifically is helping everyone who needs to know the details of the case, what is going on, and should the client call and have any questions; anyone can help them once they read the notes on the case

Cons

No longer being able to add a new contact from disbursements directly. Also, not being able to save a word document from my Microsoft Word directly onto Smart Advocate.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Excellent case management system and terrific customer support

I have found SA to be more robust and user friendly as compared to our prior CMS (Needles). Moreover, the staff at SmartAdvocate has been an amazing resource for helping us to integrate into the new system, and where we ask, help us to create numerous functionalities that allow SmartAdvocate to function in a way that works best for our specific firm. I can't imagine a better group to work with and I have found SmartAdvocate to be robust and superior to anything I have used before. I also spent a tremendous amount of time with demos on other CMS systems and believed (and still believe) SmartAdvocate is the best of the bunch.

Pros

* Dashboards and overall reporting functionality. * Bar coding for documents. * Integrations that allow for texting, faxing, etc. directly out of SmartAdvocate. * The summary page for each case allows you to quickly see all highlights of a case with a quick glance.

Cons

Like any new system, there is a learning curve which created some challenged, but once you have figured things out (and the SA team did help with plenty of support for my office), the system greatly surpasses Needles.

Hilari

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Intuitive legal software with great customizations available and support

Pros

Intuitive legal software with great customizations available and support

Cons

Some features are difficult to customize and implement but great support if needed

Patty

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great for going paperless!

Customer service has been great. They are always quick to respond to my questions. They also have frequent training webinars to help learn the many many features.

Pros

I really like the added features for attaching documents that are applicable in that particular setting. We have been transitioning to going more paperless and SmartAdvocate is great for that! I like all the extra functionality it provides

Cons

Runs slow sometimes. For the most part it functions well but occasionally seems to get stuck

Reasons for choosing SmartAdvocate

See above

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

Needles was long overdue for an update and it didn't seem to be anywhere in sight. It kept being pushed off.

Juan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

incredibly versatile and customizable

Much better organizing and reporting than what I'm used to (Needles)

Pros

It can be customized to fit the needs of the user, just as much as the practice area.

Cons

Document saving is more difficult than it needs to be. As documents have to be transferred to the SA platform, they lose the original metadata source, which can be very important in a legal setting.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

Switched Firms. Not a personal decision, but glad it worked out.

Hemily

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

AMAZING AMAZING AND NOTHING BUT AMAZING

I have worked with SA and their team since we got the software and I could only recommend it!

Pros

There's is so much to love but the Documents system is a big plus.

Cons

there is no Con, its all love! honestly speak with time and some guidance everything is possible.

Reasons for switching to SmartAdvocate

2015

Shelly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great Case Management Software!

It is great software! It keeps you organized and is easy to use.

Pros

The case wizard when opening a new file takes you step by step through the process. I love that it merges the information into documents, which is a huge time saver. Everything you need on your case is easily found. While working remotely, it has kept things running smoothly, as everyone involved in a case can see everything. The training webinars they hold are wonderful!

Cons

Creating templates can be a bit challenging and time consuming, but it's worth it once it is done.

Showing 1 - 25 of 68 reviews
SmartAdvocate

SmartAdvocate

4.72/5 out of 68 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo