What are Soluno users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Soluno software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.88

26 Reviews

5
23
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Overall, Soluno is very easy to use, has various reporting capabilities, can be used anywhere and has amazing staff, who are always available and always pleasant."
  • icon"Technologically is not my strength. Soluno is easy to use and great support if any issues."
  • icon"I like that this software is very easy to use and navigate. All the icons are pretty self-explanatory."
  • icon"The reports cannot be customized which is a disappointment."
  • icon"Also reports are difficult to locate in Soluno."

Jump to:

Browse all Soluno Reviews

  • Have you used Soluno and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 26 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

User Profile

Barry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Soluno has revolutionized our firm management and accounting

Everything in our experience has been top-notch and a dramatic difference from Thomson Reuters, a massively larger company than Devlos. From our first interaction with their sales force, to onboarding and importation of data, to making feature requests that are actually acted upon, the experience has been 100% positive.

Pros

Soluno has the best of both worlds – the law firm business intelligence of a mature product like PCLaw with the freedom and convenience of a browser-based solution. I love everything about it. Here are the top reasons you should switch to Soluno too: 1) it has a well-designed user interface that is intuitive but powerful; 2) it is a sophisticated platform with billing and accounting made for attorneys, not something generic like QuickBooks that is a poor fit for lawyers; 3) incredible, fine-grained reporting on every metric you could imagine for timekeepers, firm performance and accounting; 4) surprisingly snappy performance that will convince you the server is in your office; 5) wonderful, attentive customer service, including listening to feature requests and acting on them quickly; and 6) free (depending on firm size) importation of data from our previous system. In our previous system (Firm Central + QuickBooks Online), posting a payment required five manual steps in two systems. In Soluno, it’s one step that’s lightning quick and will save us considerable time and hassle.

Cons

The only thing I’ve noticed is that there isn’t much of an online help utility, but there is a customer support widget in the corner for live chat support that is quite responsive.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

Soluno is the only product that combines the sophistication and configurability of a system like PCLaw with the ease-of-use and flexibility of a web-based interface. Most practice management vendors spend too much time trying to make their products emulate Outlook and document management and not enough focusing on what they should – billing and accounting for law firms. As a result, they are too primitive and simplistic even for small firms. Soluno met our requirements exactly by perfecting billing and accounting for our law firm.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

Firm Central feels like it hasn't changed in years. A recent three-week outage preventing sync with QuickBooks was the final straw. Feature requests fall on deaf ears, and the need for a separate accounting system results in duplicative entries and unwieldy processes for simple tasks.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Barry - we are so grateful for these kind words! Our team values making sure our clients feel heard and supported and we're so happy to read that our efforts have had an impact. We're excited to continue working alongside your firm and keep the revolution going!

Replied April 2020

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Exceptional product

We are finally running our back office and front office software in a piece that is intuitive and easy to learn. This saves us a lot of time and effort in operating it compared with what we used to have to do. We no longer have to pull our hair to try to do get some necessary report or run some necessary function in the software and everything is straightforward. I am really glad that we ended up with this product.

Pros

This product is exceptional in that (i) it is very easy to use and (ii) it combines the back-office accounting and the front office so it is comprehensive and fulsome. This is why this product stands out above all others. The ease of use and the fact that it contains all back office accounting, plus the exceptional customer support from the provider, simply make this product exceptional. I should also note that the support in migrating our data from the previous software has been exceptional as well.

Cons

There are always features that can be added and I noticed that they improved the User Interface recently.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

It integrates back office and front office, it is cloud-based (which was important for us), it is easy and straightforward to use, and it has a small dedicated team that provides exceptional and very timely support with no delays whatsoever. I cannot speak highly enough about this product.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

For a small firm like ours, the previous software was far too complex, involved and cumbersome for us to easily use.

Gail

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

New to Soluno

Pros

The billing features are great that you can bill and email all of your client's at once.

Cons

Unable to close files, the billing template does not allow for more than one person to be listed on an account as multiple clients can only be copied on an invoice and as mentioned not included on the front page. Unable to set up a contingency agreement arrangement in Soluno. Also reports are difficult to locate in Soluno.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

The product was cloud based

Reasons for switching to Soluno

We were looking for a cloud based accounting program.

Ed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Soluno was a good choice for our firm

We had been users of PCLaw for many years, but the current state of that program was too uncertain for us to continue. Soluno did everything for us that PCLaw did and it did it without crashing or locking up. Soluno is also a more modern product. The look and feel is of a much newer program and it operates like a much newer product.

Pros

The conversion from PCLaw was all done by the folks at Soluno at no cost to us. I have dealt with data conversions before and this was a huge factor in our decision. Customer support is also second to none. They are very responsive and frequently you can talk directly to the programmers. Very simple to use and fairly intuitive. This program can either be installed locally or on the cloud. We already had the hardware in place, so we chose to install locally. If we choose to switch to the cloud at a later date, it is literally a very quick process. This flexibility was also a major factor in our decision.

Cons

The reports cannot be customized which is a disappointment. You can export any of the reports to Excel, so it isn't too difficult to get the data you want, but some customization would be nice. This program is fairly young, so improvements are coming at a rapid pace. If you are looking for a completely mature product, then this may not be for you. However, they are very responsive to users suggestions and many suggestions become reality in future releases.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

Reasons stated above.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

PCLaw has become unreliable and very dated.

Grace

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great software, great support- what more could you ask for?

Our overall experience has been wonderful. They took a very stressful event of having to merge two different systems and made it as smooth as possible. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone looking for a change. Very modern, constantly updating and fixing things, fantastic customer support, what more could you ask for!

Pros

I like that this software is very easy to use and navigate. All the icons are pretty self-explanatory. I think was blows me away the most is their customer service/support. We had two firms merging that used two different programs and they spent countless hours making sure everything converted well. Huge shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is still to this day just a quick phone call away to help us with any question big or small. They really care about their product and their customers.

Cons

Nothing I dislike about this software. They take every suggestion and add it to their list of things to update and improve. A couple things we are hopeful to see implemented is the integration of credit card processing within Soluno; adding the ability to incur interest on files; and automating the transfer of trust funds to fees incurred at the end of the month.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

We made the switch from PCLaw and TimeSlips. We moved from PCLaw as the program was very outdated. Every time there was an update you would have to pay for new licenses. Timeslips does not offer as much and needed to be combined with Quickbooks which duplicated a lot of efforts.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Grace - we are so appreciative of this review. Transitioning between software can be tricky and we're so happy to hear that our team helped to make that a smooth experience! Also, our credit card processing integrations are coming soon - we hope your firm will love it.

Replied January 2020

Sheryl

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great Software and Awesome Customer Service!

We previously used PCLaw and decided to make a change mostly because we had software problems that wouldn't be addressed nor fixed by the company but also we made a company decision to move to cloud-based software. The transition to Soluno was easy. The software was similar in function to what we were used to because representative were involved with PCLaw previously. That made it an easier transition for our employees. They continue to be extremely responsive to our suggestions for enhancements to the software.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and the tech support is very quick to respond and fix any issue we may encounter. They keep improving and adding new features regularly. Their team also explains things in understandable terminology and not "industry" language - very helpful!

Cons

There are some integrations (ie: credit card payments and payroll GL importing) that aren't available but I am assured that they are on the list for future improvements to the software. A printable user manual and basic (for new users) and advanced (for existing users) training videos would also be helpful.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

We made a company decision to move to cloud-based software and Soluno was similar in function to what we were used. Their team was also extremely responsive to our concerns and questions, before and after implementation. They continue to be an amazing company to work with!

Reasons for switching to Soluno

LexisNexis wasn't putting effort into fixing their product. We would discuss our continued problems with PCLaw which lasted several years with LN management and technical team but wouldn't get any resolution. In fact, they started to cut tech support staff making it more and more difficult to get issues fixed.

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Soluno Review

Our main focus in using the system is basic accounting and basic time entry. We also use the system for financial reporting, but only at the basic level since we export reporting and run higher metrics in excel. Currently we use the system also for conflict checking, but in the future this will likely be separated and done through our document management systems.

Pros

Soluno works very well in daily management of a 20-25 attorney law firm. The accounting data entry side of the system is fluid and works well to cover all possibly scenarios that happen in daily law firm management.

Cons

The reporting tools could use to be more robust and management friendly. Ultimately you can get the answer needed, but more customization on reporting that can be setup and run quickly would be very helpful. From a time entry standpoint it covers all bases, but a calendar view and individual time management from a reporting level would be very helpful.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

We prefer to grow with our software company as opposed to getting something out of the box and settled for years. Soluno was at the right stage of development where it functioned well and we could add to its growth by offering input and benefiting from the customization's.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

Aderant is mainly a DMS system and never put the time in their accounting product acquisition. We needed a product that was Cloud based and could grow with a firm that is growing and plans to grow.

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Excellent Cloud Based Legal Accounting and Time/Billing Software

Our firm started about 1 year ago. We launched with Soluno, and it has been the backbone of the firm. Starting a new firm has LOTS of bumps in the road, but the great team at Devlos was never a problem. On the contrary, we view them as a tremendous partner!

Pros

Easy to use and customize. Amazing customer support. Constantly being improved.

Cons

No mobile app. Although I think that is in the works.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

The software was new, but developed by a seasoned crew that really knew the ins and outs of legal accounting. They integrate with NetDocs and a few other third party programs, and they honestly haven't stopped making Soluno better and better (just like they said they would).

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Patrick, thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Replace your law firm accounting software (especially it is PCLaw) with Soluno

See above

Pros

We started the practice 25 years ago on PCLaw. As we migrated through different practice management programs (we use Clio now), PCLaw never changed. However, it was clear that it was not getting the love from the developers over time, but they still charged us annually as if it was. We also had significant issues on a semiannual basis that required database rebuilds and tech support. This was in addition to certain usability issues (like getting constant errors every time we needed to email bills to clients). We made the decision to find an alternative in early 2018. With the help of a consultant (Optiable), we were introduced to Soluno. We did our research and spoke with the Soluno team several times in early 2018 to make sure it was a good fit. In the late summer of 2018 we then decided to provide them a snapshot of out data from PCLaw and create a test account. This allowed us to put the software through its paces with our own data. Time entry, emailing fake bills, editing time entries, writing checks, reconciling accounts - you name it, we tried it. And since the folks from Soluno were former PCLaw guys, Soluno just felt comfortable to use. We decided to move forward and went live on 1/1/2019. The transition was smoother than I expected and the Soluno team was there every step of the way. We did have some hiccups in early 2019, but they were quick to address the issues. Overall, we like the product very much and are happy with the decision to migrate.

Cons

Some of the reporting we were used to in our old accounting package is not available. However, we are told that many of them are on the road map for future release. That said, the few missing reports are easily forgotten by all of the benefits of not having to manage the software and having the ability to access it anywhere.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

See above

Reasons for switching to Soluno

See above

Natalia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

You Get More Than You Paid For

Soluno is a great product with superb training and customer service. You get more than you pay for with Soluno. The product is web-based, which is great for lawyers being able to keep track of time and docket from anywhere - zero excuses for dockets not being in on time! As with any law firm, we strive to please our clients, which includes, presenting invoices in any manner that is desired by the clients; Soluno has spent countless hours working with me to ensure that each and every client receives what they want when they are billed. As a growing firm, we require training for new staff on a rolling basis; Soluno ensures that time is made to train our new staff immediately; usually on their first day. Overall, Soluno is very easy to use, has various reporting capabilities, can be used anywhere and has amazing staff, who are always available and always pleasant!

Pros

Soluno is a great product with superb training and customer service. You get more than you pay for with Soluno. The product is web-based, which is great for lawyers being able to keep track of time and docket from anywhere - zero excuses for dockets not being in on time! As with any law firm, we strive to please our clients, which includes, presenting invoices in any manner that is desired by the clients; Soluno has spent countless hours working with me to ensure that each and every client receives what they want when they are billed. As a growing firm, we require training for new staff on a rolling basis; Soluno ensures that time is made to train our new staff immediately; usually on their first day. Overall, Soluno is very easy to use, has various reporting capabilities, can be used anywhere and has amazing staff, who are always available and always pleasant!

Cons

Soluno is a great product with superb training and customer service. You get more than you pay for with Soluno. The product is web-based, which is great for lawyers being able to keep track of time and docket from anywhere - zero excuses for dockets not being in on time! As with any law firm, we strive to please our clients, which includes, presenting invoices in any manner that is desired by the clients; Soluno has spent countless hours working with me to ensure that each and every client receives what they want when they are billed. As a growing firm, we require training for new staff on a rolling basis; Soluno ensures that time is made to train our new staff immediately; usually on their first day. Overall, Soluno is very easy to use, has various reporting capabilities, can be used anywhere and has amazing staff, who are always available and always pleasant!

Krista

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Soluno for Small Firms

I opened my practice as a sole practitioner, with Soluno, approximately 1 year ago. We are building and growing together. It's been a fantastic experience working with their Team. They are keen to support their clients in any way possible. I am very glad I made the choice to work with Soluno.

Pros

The customer service team at Soluno is fantastic! They are ALWAYS keen to assist and resolve any issues as they arise. I really enjoy that Soluno is developing and growing with its lawyer clients, listening to what we really want and working to implement those solutions. The system is easy to use and navigate and errors are easily corrected.

Cons

There are things that are glitchy sometimes as they continue to build and develop. Customer service is VERY responsive, but some issues are more of an annoyance that shouldn't happen in the first place.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Krista, thank you for your kind words. Working with your practice is an absolute pleasure; we take pride in our support team and so we're thrilled that you find it beneficial. We are always working towards fixing any glitches in our system, and with your feedback and our recent optimizations, Soluno is more reliable and stable than ever. We're excited to continue assisting your firm in the future!

Replied June 2019

Carla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

I Won the Software Lottery

I now have quick, accurate information available at a moments notice for my Partners when they ask me for account balances, monthly billings, client ledger card information, etc. I no longer have to keep separate excel spreadsheets for reporting information to my Partners. I now have an automatic 3 way reconciliation.

Pros

I love the fact that this product is very user friendly, functional and makes sense! All the reports and documents are in pdf format and you have the option to convert them to excel if needed. This product has saved me so much time and energy that I feel like I've won the software lottery!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this product.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

We had some negative reviews about PC Law regarding it becoming antiquated. Soluno was much more user friendly and we appreciate that they are continually updating and improving their software based on the needs and recommendations from its clients.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

Too much time was being spent recording the same information in 3 locations. Time Slips for billing and Business Works for accounting did not talk to each other and I still had manual client ledger cards.

Response from Devlos Software

Thank you for your kind words Carla. Its great to hear that Soluno has been such a great fit for your firm!

Replied June 2019

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Singing the Praises of Soluno

The customer service is absolutely amazing and they are there 100% of the time including evenings and weekends. They walked us through our Law Society Audit and were incredibly helpful for our preparation.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and user friendly. One of my favourite things about Soluno is that my version is completely cloud based so I have full piece of mind that I will never lose data and is being backed up in real time and also that my clerk can log in from home and update the books. A cell phone option is already included so I can docket in real time straight from Court.

Cons

No real cons although I am excited for the additional features planned for the future including more additions to Soluno's "heat map", calendar view to break down docketing, per day, per month, per year. I am looking forward to being able to record my meetings and full schedule in the same software.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

I was more confident in the direction the software was talking as well as the new and improved features that were being offered.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

I was not happy with the product.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Very happy that we switched over to Soluno

Pros

It is user friendly and relatively easy to navigate and the customer service is exceptional!

Cons

Creating certain reports can be a bit difficult and there are not enough report views.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

Our consultant worked with us and for our needs determined Soluno would be the best fit for our practice.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

Wanted to go to a cloud based solution. When looking at our options, Soluno rose to the top of the list.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Mary - we really appreciate you taking the time to review Soluno. We are always thankful for your feedback and its great that you find the product easy to move through! Upcoming improvements to the reporting screens will make it easier to create new report views, and we're always happy to work with you through our support chat to make further improvements!

Replied June 2019

Philip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

An excellent product for law firms, large or small.

We have been extremely pleased with the Soluno program and the service and responsiveness of their staff.

Pros

Soluno is very user-friendly, it is easy to maneuver through the different modes and reports and it provides all of the detail and functionality that you would expect from a more complicated program.

Cons

There is very little not to like. There were some minor challenges with importing data and getting it set up as we wanted but overall, even that process was pretty seamless.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

Our IT consultant recommended Soluno as he had other clients that were using it and were happy with it.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

We were frustrated with the limitations and the difficulties in using PC Law, as well as the fact that data was often lost by PC Law and was not retrievable.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great Product

Smooth transition, easy to use to perform essential law office book-keeping tasks.

Pros

It is a huge improvement over PC Law. More user-friendly, more intuitive, more stable, and being cloud based is essential. Customer Service has been great tweaking the program for my particular needs.

Cons

Nothing so far. Customer Service tweaked aspects of the program that did not meet particular needs in my practice. They did so quickly, and to my complete satisfaction.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

Way better product, and cloud-based was essential for my very mobile practice.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi David - thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying Soluno. We'll be sure to send your comments to the team.

Replied January 2020

Nicholas

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

STEP (Soluno Tech Education Program) - Soluno in a College Training environment

Soluno has been a godsend for our law clerk students. It offers everything we were hoping for in a legal accounting package to train our students on. It can handle everything from the basics of legal accounting to the most advanced tasks while offering robust reporting with superb customization options. Soluno also offers excellent integration options with Microsoft Office apps/services such as Outlook and we have had tremendous success incorporating these integrations with our curriculum. Overall, Soluno is one of the best software-as-a-service (cloud based) products I have ever worked with. I cannot recommend it more highly!

Pros

Soluno is a joy to use for many reasons: it has an extremely intuitive interface that allows users to get to what they need to do quickly and surfaces all the features they need to get their work done. My students quickly learn how to do things in Soluno and sing it's praises constantly when completing their work!

Cons

So far I have not found Soluno lacking in any area.

Response from Devlos Software

Hi Nicholas, Thank you so much for taking time to review Soluno! We are delighted to hear about your experience with the product and with the STEP program. We are excited to continue working with you and providing value to you and your students in the future.

Replied February 2022

Elvira

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Soluno is the best! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my savior!

Pros

Cloud based software. Easy to use. Excellent support. The employees have the knowledge of bookkeeping that is very essential to me. Lots of options to customize reports that are suitable for your industry nature.

Cons

Perhaps to develop some more queries for certain reports.

Tatjana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Soluno review - highly recommend

We are using Soluno for a one-stop software to do time reporting, billing and accounting of legal services. We also have integrated our front end platform with Soluno that allows to display billing information to our clients and payment information to our lawyers.

Pros

Full of features, amazing customer support

Cons

User interface is quirky, API integration needs more documentation.

Angelina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Educational Review of Soluno Software

It has been very good.

Pros

The ease of using it, locating what you need.

Cons

At the moment, it is too early to say, hopefully, after one more semester of use, I will be able to provide additional feedback from it.

Reasons for choosing Soluno

I researched about six different products on the market. I/we chose Soluno as we were provided with the full software, not an educational version. I wanted students to have an opportunity to see and practice in the full version.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

We needed a Legal Accounting Software within the Law Clerk and Paralegal Programs.

Anni

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Makes life easier

Doing the bank reconciliations are a plus and you can do it with ease. What before was such a daunting task is now done with ease

Pros

I like the fact that you cannot mess up at all the software will not let you. It makes the day to day easier.

Cons

In the beginning all changes aren't easy so learning, however the support were always there no matter how many times I asked the same question.

Esra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Soluno is a great software!

I am very happy with Soluno and its customer service.

Pros

Soluno is user friendly and has a great customer service team!

Cons

1. Soluno does not highlight when editing expenses/dockets on a draft invoice. When I need to make changes to the next item on the list, it requires me to go searching for it again. 2. If the word count for an expense/docket is too long on the screen, it requires you to click it to see the entire docket. Then, i will have to go searching for it again as it does not highlight the expense you were working on. 3. It would be great, if Soluno could have a feature where it tells you that you have finalized an invoice and it has been sitting in que for a period of time.

Bernard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Highly recommend

Great.

Pros

Technologically is not my strength. Soluno is easy to use and great support if any issues.

Cons

With printing cheques sometimes some contacts do not auto populate. It is pretty easy to go to another tab to get the contact number though.

Anita

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy to use billing software

Pros

Soluno has been a great fit for our small practice. The customer support is second to none and ease of use is exceptional.

Cons

I wish it had a feature to create a budget and that it was easier to edit entries as needed.

Roseanne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Educational review

Pros

Soluno was extremely supportive as an Educational Partner providing free training, software to students and support website. Each student had been set up with their own Law Firm on the Soluno Server System.

Cons

Software is easy to use. It is very intuitive, especially, if you have previous software experience. Additional Educational Resources i.e. sample transactions would allow for a more comprehensive review of Soluno; however, the information provided by the educational partner was very helpful.

Reasons for switching to Soluno

PCLaw did not support educational partners

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
Soluno

Soluno

4.88/5 out of 26 reviews
PriceDemo