All Xakia Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jerry

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Xakia provides a lot of value and is easy to use successfully.

Xakia solves our matter and task management needs, and provides excellent, highly responsive customer support to answer any questions that may come up.

PROS

The features I like most about Xakia are its matter, task, and dashboarding features.

CONS

Xakia is still developing its ebilling features, so I look forward to seeing additional features in that area released. Xakia's task management features are excellent, but its task reporting could be improved.

Reasons for switching to Xakia

HighQ required extensive customization and implementation assistance to even get off the ground. We were not successful in that effort.

Marc

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Simply the Best Matter Management Tool for Small and Medium Sized Law Departments

The legal department is able to allocate resources better and respond to demands/challenges of modern business in a proactive rather than reactive matter. This benefits the entire legal ops function and legal teams because we are able to improve processes, improve knowledge management, improve financial management as well as support talent acquisition, retention and development. We have immediate, real-time visibility for the team and management about "who is working on what questions which benefit the whole department and company at large. We also are able to eliminate inefficient manual reporting process fire drills with clear, concise reports that give fuller understanding of legal department.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and purpose built for modern law department workflows. Due to its ease of use, the change management lift was much less than all other legal matter management, workflow management and business intelligence platforms in the legal industry. The off the shelf reporting features are amazing and continue to expand. The real time dashboards are fantastic and interactive and project card view are major productivity enhancers. Integrations with other platforms also lead to wonderful efficiency and productivity gains.

CONS

The only thing that has ever come up has been bugs which are typical in software development. These have all been fixed and team is receptive to feedback and implementing customer ideas. So, no real cons.

Reason for choosing Xakia

Ease of implementation. Literally up and running in one day. Superior reporting. Ability to participate in software development feedback loop. Incredible team running the show.

Wendy

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2021

Looking for Contract Management? Look Elsewhere

The program is not all that well designed. The UI is not exactly intuitive, considering there are two separate sections in the settings to find the list of users, and only one of these pages has the ability to add or change anything regarding users. The Internal Client Portal is a mess. I haven't been able to log into the company test account for months, and I get about 1-2 internal clients coming to me a week asking what's going on with logging in, and I have to explain that the Internal Client Portal log in page and the Legal team log in page visually look exactly the same. It's not possible to tell the difference through the URL, since the URL redirects to an indiscernable long jumbled URL in both cases. We pay extra for access to a matter intake form, and the servers that run this aren't SUPER fast, causing someone who's rushing to submit a matter before 5PM come to me angry on why can't they submit, to discover a required section took a few seconds to load in below after the prerequisite section was selected. The reporting, while there are several options, were mostly useless to us as a team that needed a contract-lifecycle management system. This software sometimes takes up half of my day trying to diagnose what's going on before going to their support team asking for help, to jump onto a video call to be met with "Huh. Yeah that's not supposed happen, we'll get back to you." Can't really say how it is for other situations, but look elsewhere for contract management.

PROS

It's kept matters from falling through the cracks over time, something we didn't have something set up to help before. Keeping track of smaller matters such as research felt more fit for the whole thing, but only marginally. There's a calendar system for due dates that works fairly well, making me think this might be better geared for smaller law offices.

CONS

A little buggy at best, and a borderline useable as a contract matter management system at worst

Vendor Response

Everybody has a bad day but it sounds like you're having a terrible time with Xakia - we take this seriously! Your Customer Success Manager will contact you about your concerns but let's start with: 1) It sounds like you're using an old Internal Client Portal & don't have SSO turned on - let's address it. 2) Xakia provides 2 places to manage users as global companies often separate out geographies /segregate data for regional hosting. 3) Xakia isn't a contract lifecycle management system but integrates with them (e.g. Ironclad) bringing your tools together as needed. Many clients use Xakia to receive, review, assign & collaborate on resolution of contracts (as with all matters) & use our Contract Log to store info about contracts - but it stops short of being a lifecycle management system which is something else. 4) Xakia provides prompts to indicate incomplete fields on legal intake & the forms are loaded in full when selected by the user, so this could be a user connectivity issue.

Replied October 2021

Kristin

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

This is how matter management should be done

We have had white glove service. Whether it is our account rep or the support team, someone responds within about 2 hours (seriously!).

PROS

Ease of use; detailed data collected without hassle of filling out too many fields; integrations with SharePoint and e-billing software; excellent support; very fast and easy set-up; highly configurable, but usable OTB; internal client portal for legal service request management; beautiful OTB reporting

CONS

Sometimes it is glitchy, but this is offset by its usability; Matter creation templates are cumbersome to create and update

Spencer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Works well for my small team

Great. Nice people to deal with and a good product.

PROS

Xakia is just easy to use. We have been on the Xakia journey for years. Started as a greenfield site and have been using it ever since. With some familiarity it is a powerful tool.

CONS

Not a lot. There are some bits that look a little aged, but it works and the updates come through regularly.

Danielle

Wine and Spirits, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Such a simple tool to use that gives such great insights

PROS

Tracking your matters is so easy, but the data you receive back in the dashboards and reporting is immediately insightful and impactful. The ability to pull a report for our Executive within seconds of the request is invaluable. We are already seeing trends appearing, that in our gut we knew were happening, but needed the data to back it up. Being able to integrate it with document management and other legal operations software will also be useful. The customer service is also excellent. Any issues are dealt with and fixed within the day. There are constantly improvements to the software adding added benefit for no additional cost.

CONS

None that we have noticed so far. However, I'm sure if we find any, Xakia will work with us to improve.

Reason for choosing Xakia

Customer service was better; value for money.

User Profile

Maggie

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

An excellent tool for in-house teams, I would highly recommend

I could not speak more highly of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with Xakia. They make a great team and despite us being a fairly small Legal department/client, they are always willing to listen to us and answer our questions. Their investment in each client truly exhibits how they strive to make this platform better for all of their clients, and we have enjoyed being a part of this.

PROS

Implementation with Xakia took just minutes, and the system is extremely intuitive and easy to navigate. Our legal team needed a platform where we could track and manage our responsibilities, but also provide useful and reliable data to analyze and share. We are just three full months in to using Xakia, and have already recognized numerous benefits from using the platform. It was easy to transition our business partners to using Xakia, and we are really excited about some upcoming features that will increase visibility into matters for those outside of our team. My favorite features are: (1) the card view based on matter status, (2) the Executive Summary report; and (3) overall, the self-service capabilities and ability to manage the platform, intake request forms, and settings without having to request assistance from Support.

CONS

One of our current, biggest needs in a matter management solution is on the roadmap, so no cons at this point into the platform. If anything, Xakia has filled the gaps for shortcomings we had with our prior matter management tool in a short amount of time. There is the occasional glitch, but the Xakia team is always highly responsive and we are kept up to date during what is always a very fast resolution.

Amber

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Total Game Changer

Xakia consistently and continuously improves its product with small but meaningful tweaks. The product always stays fresh and up to date.

PROS

Xakia has been a game changer for our office and has allowed us to work completely paperless and with maximum team collaboration. We love that Xakia seriously considers customer input. What a great company and product!

CONS

The timekeeping function is not fully optimized, but it meets the minimum requirements for our functionality.

User Profile

Verónica

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Solving problems with its robust features

I have found the customer support of Xakia to be very helpful in solving problems in our firm. They were responsive and knowledgeable when I had questions or concerns. They were able to walk me through the process of resolving any issues I had with the software. However, I do find that the pricing of Xakia can be a bit high for some smaller firms. It's not the most affordable option in the market and could be a bit of a strain for some budget-conscious firms. It's worth noting that the features and capabilities of Xakia are quite robust and it has been a valuable tool for us in terms of organization and collaboration.

PROS

I find the document management feature to be incredibly impactful and helpful. It allows me to easily upload, organize and share important documents within the organization. The search and discovery feature also makes it easy for me to find the information I need quickly and easily. The knowledge sharing feature allows me to collaborate with my colleagues and share my expertise with others, which has helped to improve the overall knowledge and expertise within the organization.

CONS

The layout and design of the software is not as intuitive as it could be, and it takes some time to get used to. Additionally, I have found that the software can be a bit slow at times, which can be frustrating when trying to quickly access important information.

Fiona

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Wish I'd had this when I started practising law

PROS

This product enables you to see exactly how many matters are current, their status, who's dealing with what and when and what's still in the pipeline.

CONS

Initially, we had to run 2 systems parallel. This was resolved once we integrated Xakia with our file management system.

User Profile

Karen Creasia

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Terrific product, excellent value and top-notch service!

I highly recommend Xakia for the product, value and service. The introduction of Xakia to our legal department has been extremely positive, and I expect we will continue to learn its capabilties and rely on this software as part of our operation well into the future.

PROS

The software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation was simple, and our team was able to begin using it on day one. The product is clean and straightforward, yet provides insightful data and analytics that can be sorted and used in a number of ways such as evaluating workloads and prioritizing work. The tool allows for easy customization by the client, and there is a time tracking feature that can be used as much or as little as desired. The customer service is top notch. The team cares about the customer experience and is continually improving this product. Xakia is a great value as well.

CONS

No cons so far. Our biggest challenge so far has been to ensure that team members are evaluating matters on a similar basis so as to get the most value from the overall data. Regular discussions among the team and customization has mitigated this challenge.

Andrea

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Powerful, but still affordable

Xakia has been great! They are very responsive and always willing to help. I can tell it is a system built for in-house legal and not some old, legacy system with so many features that we would never use (but would still have to pay for) or would have a big implementation bill to customize for us. For those without legal ops or IT support for a tool like this, their tiered pricing structure makes it accessible to get started and upgrade features as you are ready to use them.

PROS

This tool has been great to help our team track our responsibilities while having powerful reporting that can demonstrate our contributions to the rest of the organization. One of my favorite features is the Notes tab, where I put status/progress updates for my own reference. This allows me to remember where a matter is at even if it has been quiet for a while and for anyone else to help if I'm out of the office. The lack of this was a major shortcoming of my prior approach of managing my matters and tasks in a run-of-the-mill, but relatively robust task management system not designed for Legal. Implementation really is super-fast, which allows you to get going quickly. And, as we use it more, we can easily customize to fit our needs even better rather than guess at how we'd use it in the implementation stage and find out we built it wrong. Reporting is also great because it is very robust and designed to speak to executives, not just lawyers.

CONS

So far, just little nits on how something might be able to be accomplished in one-click rather than two clicks, but that may just be my unique preferences and the product is still highly efficient. I know there are a lot more features (intake tool) that we will love once I find time to learn more about them. I'm also looking forward to the document management, which is on the horizon.

Sophie

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent, user-friendly and efficient software

Our previous case management system was outdated, and could not provide reports so these were produced manually by the team. Xakia has allowed the team to accurately report on all legal work undertaken, and to show where most of our time is spent, whether that be awaiting instructions or dealing with many ad hoc general advice queries. This has saved the team a lot of time, and has also enabled the legal team to justify how invaluable it is to the business.

PROS

We spent a lot of time looking for software, and Xakia was our preferred choice by far. It is perfect for recording in-house legal work, and being able to provide accurate reporting data to management with the provision of many different types of reports, which are even customisable. We love the dashboard feature (giving a screen shot of current work types/departments, filtered by strategic value) and particularly the legal in-take which allows referrals to be made by the business to the legal team, including all instructions and relevant documentation. This saves a lot of time for the legal team, and is great for the business as they can be sure of the status of the referral by the system generated acknowledgments.

CONS

There aren't really any cons with Xakia. There has been the occasional glitch, but nothing other than what can be expected of any software, and this has been very promptly resolved by the Xakia team who are always on hand to provide support.

Richard

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Powerful and fast with outstanding support

We are very happy with it. We needed an application to more readily enable job sharing and better capacity and workflow management, very well time to go live ahead of extended periods of working remotely. The team is very happy. Super light weight (ie fast) web based interface. Very powerful reporting and task tracking, very user friendly creation process for sophisticated features like custom intake forms. Automated and professional reports on spend and capacity have been very influential in showing cost and capacity control up the chain, and have removed manual processes we previously used to extract data and prepare powerpoints. Finally the web-based SAAS solution is thankfully capital light and low risk as it's easy to import to and import from. Support is outstanding.

PROS

Creation of matters is light touch and very fast (many users less than one minute). Excellent integration with Doc Management System. Graphical and built in reports are excellent and constantly improving. Customer Service is very responsive with issues and feature requests. Regular well thought through feature updates.

CONS

Would like a bit more optionality in the reports but this is being built.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Greatly improved our legal operations

Great. It's replaced my to-do list and improved my ability to organize my workload. It's also been instrumental in our ability to track and display our performance as a department.

PROS

The reports and dashboards have become an essential part of the performance measures that provide to upper management. Not just has Xakia saved us hours of time in creating performance measures, they've allowed us to present those in a way that clearly demonstrates our department's value.

CONS

It'd be nice if the reports were more customizable.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your Xakia review. Did you know that there are >20 million combinations of data available within Xakia? And the number of ways to display them all are well, too many to count! We provide customized reports for clients on request and the ability to customize your own report is also on our roadmap, so watch this space. Regards, The team at Xakia

Replied October 2021

Beau

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The perfect matter management tool

We treat our legal operations team similar to a start-up as we starting building it from scratch in mid-2018. We opted against the larger one size fits all front-end to back-end software and instead looked for a la carte options that better fit our needs. Our priority was to find the right tool and company to partner for our front-end process. If you get the front-end wrong then there is little hope for success on the rest of the process. Xakia provided the perfect tool. It is simple to use which makes change management and adoption quicker. It provides incredible metrics to help the end user work more efficiency. The data collected comes with more than adequate out of the box reports that helps leadership drive meaningful conversations with their reports. The only thing better than the product is the customer service received from the company. They are passionate about your success and providing an ever improving product. I highly recommend Xakia to anyone looking for an intake/matter management solution.

PROS

Ease of use. Designed by attorneys specifically for the legal industry. Unparalleled customer service. Company strives for continuous improvement. Out of the box reporting and dashboards are useful from day one.

CONS

The product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product.

Reason for choosing Xakia

It best fit our needs and the customer service set them apart from others. Finally, the data and reporting are built specifically for the legal industry.

Jiří

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great tool for in-house legal teams.

PROS

Xakia is a very intuitive and easy to use system. Everything is clearly structured with customization options for each individual user.I very much appreciate the ability to link individual cases and create a plastic structure within a given topic. Also, the ability to search, either full text or using given criteria, makes it easier to navigate the work of the whole team.I also appreciate the clarity of the dashboards as well as the reporting, which can serve both users and managers well.

CONS

The only thing I can think of is more customization of fields in matters and e.g. lawsuits. I believe many internal legal departments have specific requirements and the ability to customize would add to the attractiveness of the system.

Trevor

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: