User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is user friendly, not too complicated and works well with the business needs. "

  • "A clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use. "

  • "It's easy to use and has an intuitive interface. It has helped centralise our matter management and improve reporting on the work that the legal team is doing."

  • Cons

  • "The charts can be a little confusing, but they offer seminars to help you figure out how to use them. "

  • "Some slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this. "

  • "There are some features I would like to see added, but I understand that there is a pipeline and we can't have everything at once. "

Browse Xakia Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

March 2020

Maggie from Passport Labs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

An excellent tool for in-house teams, I would highly recommend

I could not speak more highly of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with Xakia. They make a great team and despite us being a fairly small Legal department/client, they are always willing to listen to us and answer our questions. Their investment in each client truly exhibits how they strive to make this platform better for all of their clients, and we have enjoyed being a part of this.

Pros

Implementation with Xakia took just minutes, and the system is extremely intuitive and easy to navigate. Our legal team needed a platform where we could track and manage our responsibilities, but also provide useful and reliable data to analyze and share. We are just three full months in to using Xakia, and have already recognized numerous benefits from using the platform. It was easy to transition our business partners to using Xakia, and we are really excited about some upcoming features that will increase visibility into matters for those outside of our team. My favorite features are: (1) the card view based on matter status, (2) the Executive Summary report; and (3) overall, the self-service capabilities and ability to manage the platform, intake request forms, and settings without having to request assistance from Support.

Cons

One of our current, biggest needs in a matter management solution is on the roadmap, so no cons at this point into the platform. If anything, Xakia has filled the gaps for shortcomings we had with our prior matter management tool in a short amount of time. There is the occasional glitch, but the Xakia team is always highly responsive and we are kept up to date during what is always a very fast resolution.

October 2019

Marc from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simply the Best Matter Management Tool for Small and Medium Sized Law Departments

The legal department is able to allocate resources better and respond to demands/challenges of modern business in a proactive rather than reactive matter. This benefits the entire legal ops function and legal teams because we are able to improve processes, improve knowledge management, improve financial management as well as support talent acquisition, retention and development. We have immediate, real-time visibility for the team and management about "who is working on what questions which benefit the whole department and company at large. We also are able to eliminate inefficient manual reporting process fire drills with clear, concise reports that give fuller understanding of legal department.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and purpose built for modern law department workflows. Due to its ease of use, the change management lift was much less than all other legal matter management, workflow management and business intelligence platforms in the legal industry. The off the shelf reporting features are amazing and continue to expand. The real time dashboards are fantastic and interactive and project card view are major productivity enhancers. Integrations with other platforms also lead to wonderful efficiency and productivity gains.

Cons

The only thing that has ever come up has been bugs which are typical in software development. These have all been fixed and team is receptive to feedback and implementing customer ideas. So, no real cons.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

Ease of implementation. Literally up and running in one day. Superior reporting. Ability to participate in software development feedback loop. Incredible team running the show.

May 2020

Sophie from Electricity North West

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent, user-friendly and efficient software

Our previous case management system was outdated, and could not provide reports so these were produced manually by the team. Xakia has allowed the team to accurately report on all legal work undertaken, and to show where most of our time is spent, whether that be awaiting instructions or dealing with many ad hoc general advice queries. This has saved the team a lot of time, and has also enabled the legal team to justify how invaluable it is to the business.

Pros

We spent a lot of time looking for software, and Xakia was our preferred choice by far. It is perfect for recording in-house legal work, and being able to provide accurate reporting data to management with the provision of many different types of reports, which are even customisable. We love the dashboard feature (giving a screen shot of current work types/departments, filtered by strategic value) and particularly the legal in-take which allows referrals to be made by the business to the legal team, including all instructions and relevant documentation. This saves a lot of time for the legal team, and is great for the business as they can be sure of the status of the referral by the system generated acknowledgments.

Cons

There aren't really any cons with Xakia. There has been the occasional glitch, but nothing other than what can be expected of any software, and this has been very promptly resolved by the Xakia team who are always on hand to provide support.

March 2020

Geoff from UNSW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

it has been a positive experience

Positive

Pros

We started from a very low base (an excel spreadsheet to track legal matters). Xakia was easy to implement and is extremely easy to learn and use. It has provided the legal team with valuable insights into workflows and helped with our reporting to stakeholders. Xakia customer service has been excellent - including being very open to suggestions for improvements.

Cons

No cons. Like all software, there has been the occasional small issues mainly in relation to the integration with a new document management system that was implemented at the same time. But the support team has been very responsive and any issues are resolved quickly.

August 2019

Jason from Orora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great product for in-house teams, easily track and demonstrate value of in-house legal team

Xakia customer service is very responsive. As an 'early adopter' we have made several enhancement suggestions that have been adopted by Xakia.

Pros

It is very easy to use and produces functional analytics of what the in-house legal team is doing. The software produces reports that are valued by senior management and allows in house counsel to clearly demonstrate the value they are adding to an organisation. It can also show internal departments what the lawyers are working on and the value being delivered (through segment reporting).

Cons

Nothing, it tracks our work and makes report a breeze - we were reporting via Excel previously and this is a significant improvement in efficiency and how the reports are used and discussed by senior management.

July 2019

Beau from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The perfect matter management tool

We treat our legal operations team similar to a start-up as we starting building it from scratch in mid-2018. We opted against the larger one size fits all front-end to back-end software and instead looked for a la carte options that better fit our needs. Our priority was to find the right tool and company to partner for our front-end process. If you get the front-end wrong then there is little hope for success on the rest of the process. Xakia provided the perfect tool. It is simple to use which makes change management and adoption quicker. It provides incredible metrics to help the end user work more efficiency. The data collected comes with more than adequate out of the box reports that helps leadership drive meaningful conversations with their reports. The only thing better than the product is the customer service received from the company. They are passionate about your success and providing an ever improving product. I highly recommend Xakia to anyone looking for an intake/matter management solution.

Pros

Ease of use. Designed by attorneys specifically for the legal industry. Unparalleled customer service. Company strives for continuous improvement. Out of the box reporting and dashboards are useful from day one.

Cons

The product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

It best fit our needs and the customer service set them apart from others. Finally, the data and reporting are built specifically for the legal industry.

March 2020

Trevor from Western Downs Regional Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Western Downs Regional Council

We have found that using the program is very simple and logical thus making the experience with Xakia and Netdocs very positive. Predictive email saving simplifies what was previously a time absorbing task and allows for real time collaborative access to matters. The ability to use the system from either an in-house or remote environment has been very welcome, especially with the current nationwide work situation. I would highly recommend Xakia as a solution to manage legal natters

Pros

WDRC in-house Legal team required a matter centric document management system to manage its practice, develop its precedence base and enable detailed section reporting to executive management level. The level of support, irrespective if it was of a technical nature or just a question in general, has been excellent. This is highlighted in the training that was provided both pre and post installation as well as the monthly webinars that introduce new features or continue general usage of the system

Cons

The integration of Xakia was very simple and quick

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Huge improvement on our old ways of working

Pros

Both ease of use and speed to update/generate a matter are helpful to reduce the usual friction and barriers often found in other case management systems. It is easy to know what everyone is doing, and to allocate or re-allocate matters accordingly. We have greater insight into what areas of law are and aren't in demand, and can consider staffing accordingly. Being web based, it is incredibly easy to just log in from anywhere, whether that's work, home or elsewhere.

Cons

Sometimes the system hangs. That's usually solved by reloading the page.

October 2019

Jane from TelstraSuper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Data and Analytics

The Xakia team provides excellent customer service and genuinely cares about providing and improving the product. The overall value for money is excellent for the amount of output the reporting can provide. We also appreciate that there is integration with other legal software.

Pros

Xakia provides a detailed way to gather data and analytics on the way the team delivers legal services to stakeholders. The reporting functionalities make it simple to show the value-add of the team to the wider business.

Cons

When we first started using Xakia it was new and didn't have the functionality it has now. We appreciate that new and improved features are being added all the time, and the Xakia team is very responsive to requests for new functionality.

October 2019

Karen Creasia from Penn National Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Terrific product, excellent value and top-notch service!

I highly recommend Xakia for the product, value and service. The introduction of Xakia to our legal department has been extremely positive, and I expect we will continue to learn its capabilties and rely on this software as part of our operation well into the future.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation was simple, and our team was able to begin using it on day one. The product is clean and straightforward, yet provides insightful data and analytics that can be sorted and used in a number of ways such as evaluating workloads and prioritizing work. The tool allows for easy customization by the client, and there is a time tracking feature that can be used as much or as little as desired. The customer service is top notch. The team cares about the customer experience and is continually improving this product. Xakia is a great value as well.

Cons

No cons so far. Our biggest challenge so far has been to ensure that team members are evaluating matters on a similar basis so as to get the most value from the overall data. Regular discussions among the team and customization has mitigated this challenge.

August 2019

John from Financial Times

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A very promising product for in-house legal teams, with great customer service

It's still relatively early days for our team, but so far the experience is positive. It's giving us new insights into the work we're carrying out, both in its range and in the complexity and value of the work. One thing we are learning is that it is worth taking the time to think about what the main things you are looking for as outputs from the product, and to reach a shared view as a team on how to approach the corresponding inputs (e.g. scoring complexity, risk, strategic value of matters; keeping track of which matters are with Legal vs with others and for how long).

Pros

Easy to get to grips with using for tracking workload. Excellent support from the company in onboarding and follow-up. Continuous improvement in the features and in dealing with any glitches. Powerful reporting available as the inputted data grows.

Cons

Some features are still at a rudimentary stage of development: it's better for overall workload management and analysis than for task management, for example. But the team are highly responsive to feedback and the product is under constant development.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

1. The other products "do too much", whereas Xakia was scratching the itches we actually have. 2. Out-of-the-box NetDocuments integration. 3. Pricing.

July 2019

Sheldon from Wesfarmers Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great tool for legal teams to manage matters and track demand

Xakia's customer service and support has been excellent. The product does what we need it to do, so we are satisfied customers.

Pros

It's easy to use and has an intuitive interface. It has helped centralise our matter management and improve reporting on the work that the legal team is doing.

Cons

Some slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this.

July 2018

Damien from Boral Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Innovative, simple to use, responsive customer service.

Pros

It gives us the functionality we need without being layered with features that don't add value. The team have taken to using this as part of the day-to-day operations of our activities.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see added, but I understand that there is a pipeline and we can't have everything at once.

March 2020

Natalie from BlueScope Steel Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Xakia Matter Management System Review

Pros

Simple user interface, cloud based, dashboards, Xakia team are very hands on and responsive and always open to suggested improvements

Cons

Integration with NetDocuments is not seamless and there are gaps

December 2019

Amy from Movember

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Pick Xakia

Xakia has helped our organization, which faces a vast number of legal matters all over the globe, get organized and streamlined in a way I never thought possible. This has not only made our lives easier and reduced stress amongst the team across the board, but it has allowed us to do our work more quickly and gives opportunity for more strategic development and business partnering. We reviewed several other products, and this one seemed to be the most simple and to the point, but with all of the options you might need. This has absolutely been the case. What's more, the business loves using it (and saying it!). Finally, their customer service is superb, so if you do have an issue, they will help you figure it out. You will not go wrong with this product.

Pros

It is user friendly, not too complicated and works well with the business needs.

Cons

The charts can be a little confusing, but they offer seminars to help you figure out how to use them.

September 2019

Natalie from VGW Legal Team

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Service and great product!

Xakia is a great product and their customer service is second to none. They have been very open to receiving our feedback when it comes to making suggestions on customising the system to suit our needs.

Pros

Xakia is very intuitive and helps our business work more efficiently and precisely. It's reporting mechanisms are great!

Cons

Would be good to have a single sign on. I'm sure Xakia will have this in their horizons soon.

July 2018

Gideon from Vocus Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Nice clean layout, designed by folks who know the legal space

Ability to track productivity and communicate the extent and value of our work to our business partners and management.

Pros

A clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use.

Cons

Everyone always wants more and more from their software. This product is no different. But the Xakia team has a solid roadmap to build on what is already a competent product.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simple, easy to use tool and great customer service

Great matter management and reporting tool.

Pros

The reporting system is a useful tool; we are able to easily track where our resources are being deployed and monitor our budgets. This has been important not only for our team to understand but also the broader management team within our organisation. The team’s overall effectiveness has been greatly improved through the use of the Xakia system. We like its efficiency and simplicity, and we were able to learn how to use it very quickly.

Cons

As with all new technologies, there are a few functions missing – but all in all, the system meets our requirements and we would see any further updates as more of a bonus than anything else.

February 2020

Richard from Northern Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product, highly recommend

I highly recommend Xakia. From first introduction, to implementation it has been easy. As the legal team expands in its role, no doubt our use of Xakia will.

Pros

The software is easy to use, accessible and does everything we need it to, without spending money on functions we do not need. It is purpose built for law management and workflows. The off the shelf reporting features are great, and customer service has been immaculate.

Cons

None, any issues have been easily rectified.

October 2019

Lisa from PNI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Light Bulb

Pros

Loved that this solution was not a seismac undertaking and offered a practical and sensible was to track tasks and metrics for our department.

Cons

I personally believe that the email reminders should display the task title/subject matter to be useful.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

This solution provide a practical level of metrics, without all the unnecessary bells and whistles. It was extremely user friendly and customizable.

August 2019

Tahira from PPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool for reporting & matter management

Pros

Reporting function Customer service Easy to use Great for matter management

Cons

Overall the software is great, a few glitches here and there, which are always resolved efficiently and in a timely manner.