User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is user friendly, not too complicated and works well with the business needs. "

  • "A clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use. "

  • "It works and it does more than what we need it to do."

  • Cons

  • "The product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product. "

  • "The charts can be a little confusing, but they offer seminars to help you figure out how to use them. "

  • "Some slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this. "

Browse Xakia Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Maggie from Passport Labs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

An excellent tool for in-house teams, I would highly recommend

I could not speak more highly of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with Xakia. They make a great team and despite us being a fairly small Legal department/client, they are always willing to listen to us and answer our questions. Their investment in each client truly exhibits how they strive to make this platform better for all of their clients, and we have enjoyed being a part of this.

Pros

Implementation with Xakia took just minutes, and the system is extremely intuitive and easy to navigate. Our legal team needed a platform where we could track and manage our responsibilities, but also provide useful and reliable data to analyze and share. We are just three full months in to using Xakia, and have already recognized numerous benefits from using the platform. It was easy to transition our business partners to using Xakia, and we are really excited about some upcoming features that will increase visibility into matters for those outside of our team. My favorite features are: (1) the card view based on matter status, (2) the Executive Summary report; and (3) overall, the self-service capabilities and ability to manage the platform, intake request forms, and settings without having to request assistance from Support.

Cons

One of our current, biggest needs in a matter management solution is on the roadmap, so no cons at this point into the platform. If anything, Xakia has filled the gaps for shortcomings we had with our prior matter management tool in a short amount of time. There is the occasional glitch, but the Xakia team is always highly responsive and we are kept up to date during what is always a very fast resolution.

October 2019

Marc from Asurion

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Simply the Best Matter Management Tool for Small and Medium Sized Law Departments

The legal department is able to allocate resources better and respond to demands/challenges of modern business in a proactive rather than reactive matter. This benefits the entire legal ops function and legal teams because we are able to improve processes, improve knowledge management, improve financial management as well as support talent acquisition, retention and development. We have immediate, real-time visibility for the team and management about "who is working on what questions which benefit the whole department and company at large. We also are able to eliminate inefficient manual reporting process fire drills with clear, concise reports that give fuller understanding of legal department.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and purpose built for modern law department workflows. Due to its ease of use, the change management lift was much less than all other legal matter management, workflow management and business intelligence platforms in the legal industry. The off the shelf reporting features are amazing and continue to expand. The real time dashboards are fantastic and interactive and project card view are major productivity enhancers. Integrations with other platforms also lead to wonderful efficiency and productivity gains.

Cons

The only thing that has ever come up has been bugs which are typical in software development. These have all been fixed and team is receptive to feedback and implementing customer ideas. So, no real cons.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

Ease of implementation. Literally up and running in one day. Superior reporting. Ability to participate in software development feedback loop. Incredible team running the show.

February 2021

Danielle from Accolade Wines

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Such a simple tool to use that gives such great insights

Pros

Tracking your matters is so easy, but the data you receive back in the dashboards and reporting is immediately insightful and impactful. The ability to pull a report for our Executive within seconds of the request is invaluable. We are already seeing trends appearing, that in our gut we knew were happening, but needed the data to back it up. Being able to integrate it with document management and other legal operations software will also be useful. The customer service is also excellent. Any issues are dealt with and fixed within the day. There are constantly improvements to the software adding added benefit for no additional cost.

Cons

None that we have noticed so far. However, I'm sure if we find any, Xakia will work with us to improve.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

Customer service was better; value for money.

March 2020

Geoff from UNSW

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

it has been a positive experience

Positive

Pros

We started from a very low base (an excel spreadsheet to track legal matters). Xakia was easy to implement and is extremely easy to learn and use. It has provided the legal team with valuable insights into workflows and helped with our reporting to stakeholders. Xakia customer service has been excellent - including being very open to suggestions for improvements.

Cons

No cons. Like all software, there has been the occasional small issues mainly in relation to the integration with a new document management system that was implemented at the same time. But the support team has been very responsive and any issues are resolved quickly.

August 2020

Andrea from Spring Education Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Powerful, but still affordable

Xakia has been great! They are very responsive and always willing to help. I can tell it is a system built for in-house legal and not some old, legacy system with so many features that we would never use (but would still have to pay for) or would have a big implementation bill to customize for us. For those without legal ops or IT support for a tool like this, their tiered pricing structure makes it accessible to get started and upgrade features as you are ready to use them.

Pros

This tool has been great to help our team track our responsibilities while having powerful reporting that can demonstrate our contributions to the rest of the organization. One of my favorite features is the Notes tab, where I put status/progress updates for my own reference. This allows me to remember where a matter is at even if it has been quiet for a while and for anyone else to help if I'm out of the office. The lack of this was a major shortcoming of my prior approach of managing my matters and tasks in a run-of-the-mill, but relatively robust task management system not designed for Legal. Implementation really is super-fast, which allows you to get going quickly. And, as we use it more, we can easily customize to fit our needs even better rather than guess at how we'd use it in the implementation stage and find out we built it wrong. Reporting is also great because it is very robust and designed to speak to executives, not just lawyers.

Cons

So far, just little nits on how something might be able to be accomplished in one-click rather than two clicks, but that may just be my unique preferences and the product is still highly efficient. I know there are a lot more features (intake tool) that we will love once I find time to learn more about them. I'm also looking forward to the document management, which is on the horizon.

August 2020

Richard from Healthscope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Powerful and fast with outstanding support

We are very happy with it. We needed an application to more readily enable job sharing and better capacity and workflow management, very well time to go live ahead of extended periods of working remotely. The team is very happy. Super light weight (ie fast) web based interface. Very powerful reporting and task tracking, very user friendly creation process for sophisticated features like custom intake forms. Automated and professional reports on spend and capacity have been very influential in showing cost and capacity control up the chain, and have removed manual processes we previously used to extract data and prepare powerpoints. Finally the web-based SAAS solution is thankfully capital light and low risk as it's easy to import to and import from. Support is outstanding.

Pros

Creation of matters is light touch and very fast (many users less than one minute). Excellent integration with Doc Management System. Graphical and built in reports are excellent and constantly improving. Customer Service is very responsive with issues and feature requests. Regular well thought through feature updates.

Cons

Would like a bit more optionality in the reports but this is being built.

October 2020

Adam from Transurban Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

As a CFO, Xakia highlights the value of our Legal Team

Xakia drives accountability within the Legal Team, ensuring they are focussed on the critical, high value, strategic work. It clearly highlights where our Legal Team is spending their time, enabling the organization more broadly to adjust its operating model based on the split between high risk / strategic work and the low risk activity. For example, when we first implemented Xakia, the data it produced enabled us to pinpoint the significant proportion of contract review work coming from our Operations teams that was low risk maintenance contract activity. We decided this was better dealt with by the contract managers within the Operations teams. This activity now only receives a “light touch” from the Legal Team, delivering significant cost savings.

Pros

In my view, Legal teams need to be more than technical experts – they need to ensure they are operating efficiently and can demonstrate the value they are creating. The dashboards and reports from this software enable the Legal Team to show me, the CFO, and the Operations teams who are being provided in-house legal services, exactly how the Legal Team is performing. I know that by using this software, my legal team are constantly giving consideration to the appropriate resourcing and priority of work.

Cons

No cons so far. Our focus is ensuring the Legal Team makes use of all the features of the software.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Karen Creasia from Penn National Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Terrific product, excellent value and top-notch service!

I highly recommend Xakia for the product, value and service. The introduction of Xakia to our legal department has been extremely positive, and I expect we will continue to learn its capabilties and rely on this software as part of our operation well into the future.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation was simple, and our team was able to begin using it on day one. The product is clean and straightforward, yet provides insightful data and analytics that can be sorted and used in a number of ways such as evaluating workloads and prioritizing work. The tool allows for easy customization by the client, and there is a time tracking feature that can be used as much or as little as desired. The customer service is top notch. The team cares about the customer experience and is continually improving this product. Xakia is a great value as well.

Cons

No cons so far. Our biggest challenge so far has been to ensure that team members are evaluating matters on a similar basis so as to get the most value from the overall data. Regular discussions among the team and customization has mitigated this challenge.

October 2020

Jason from Orora

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great for user

Always works and has really provided a good reporting and tracking suite for the in-house team.

Pros

It is really easy to use and integrates fully with NetDocs. This allows real time matter creation, document filing and maanagement and tracking.

Cons

There are no cons to this software. Xakia team is very responsive to any issues that may occur whilst using the system and are open to feedback for any suggested changes or improvements.

July 2020

Susannah from Orora

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great product for inhouse teams

Pros

It's a clean simple product that links perfectly to our document management system and allows us to easily demonstrate our effectiveness and value to the business by inbuilt reporting capability.

Cons

Only that I have to sign in every day and it's not a part of my organisation's single sign on.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

We love that it is a local Australian product, that we entered as one of the earlier customers and have benefitted from the product evolving over time and the hugely responsive customer service team. We love it.

Response from Xakia Technologies

Replied July 2020

Good news, SSO is available to all our customers! Someone from our team will reach out directly to help you get it set up.

May 2020

Sophie from Electricity North West

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent, user-friendly and efficient software

Our previous case management system was outdated, and could not provide reports so these were produced manually by the team. Xakia has allowed the team to accurately report on all legal work undertaken, and to show where most of our time is spent, whether that be awaiting instructions or dealing with many ad hoc general advice queries. This has saved the team a lot of time, and has also enabled the legal team to justify how invaluable it is to the business.

Pros

We spent a lot of time looking for software, and Xakia was our preferred choice by far. It is perfect for recording in-house legal work, and being able to provide accurate reporting data to management with the provision of many different types of reports, which are even customisable. We love the dashboard feature (giving a screen shot of current work types/departments, filtered by strategic value) and particularly the legal in-take which allows referrals to be made by the business to the legal team, including all instructions and relevant documentation. This saves a lot of time for the legal team, and is great for the business as they can be sure of the status of the referral by the system generated acknowledgments.

Cons

There aren't really any cons with Xakia. There has been the occasional glitch, but nothing other than what can be expected of any software, and this has been very promptly resolved by the Xakia team who are always on hand to provide support.

July 2019

Beau from Asurion

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The perfect matter management tool

We treat our legal operations team similar to a start-up as we starting building it from scratch in mid-2018. We opted against the larger one size fits all front-end to back-end software and instead looked for a la carte options that better fit our needs. Our priority was to find the right tool and company to partner for our front-end process. If you get the front-end wrong then there is little hope for success on the rest of the process. Xakia provided the perfect tool. It is simple to use which makes change management and adoption quicker. It provides incredible metrics to help the end user work more efficiency. The data collected comes with more than adequate out of the box reports that helps leadership drive meaningful conversations with their reports. The only thing better than the product is the customer service received from the company. They are passionate about your success and providing an ever improving product. I highly recommend Xakia to anyone looking for an intake/matter management solution.

Pros

Ease of use. Designed by attorneys specifically for the legal industry. Unparalleled customer service. Company strives for continuous improvement. Out of the box reporting and dashboards are useful from day one.

Cons

The product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

It best fit our needs and the customer service set them apart from others. Finally, the data and reporting are built specifically for the legal industry.

March 2020

Trevor from Western Downs Regional Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Western Downs Regional Council

We have found that using the program is very simple and logical thus making the experience with Xakia and Netdocs very positive. Predictive email saving simplifies what was previously a time absorbing task and allows for real time collaborative access to matters. The ability to use the system from either an in-house or remote environment has been very welcome, especially with the current nationwide work situation. I would highly recommend Xakia as a solution to manage legal natters

Pros

WDRC in-house Legal team required a matter centric document management system to manage its practice, develop its precedence base and enable detailed section reporting to executive management level. The level of support, irrespective if it was of a technical nature or just a question in general, has been excellent. This is highlighted in the training that was provided both pre and post installation as well as the monthly webinars that introduce new features or continue general usage of the system

Cons

The integration of Xakia was very simple and quick

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Huge improvement on our old ways of working

Pros

Both ease of use and speed to update/generate a matter are helpful to reduce the usual friction and barriers often found in other case management systems. It is easy to know what everyone is doing, and to allocate or re-allocate matters accordingly. We have greater insight into what areas of law are and aren't in demand, and can consider staffing accordingly. Being web based, it is incredibly easy to just log in from anywhere, whether that's work, home or elsewhere.

Cons

Sometimes the system hangs. That's usually solved by reloading the page.

October 2019

Jane from TelstraSuper

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Data and Analytics

The Xakia team provides excellent customer service and genuinely cares about providing and improving the product. The overall value for money is excellent for the amount of output the reporting can provide. We also appreciate that there is integration with other legal software.

Pros

Xakia provides a detailed way to gather data and analytics on the way the team delivers legal services to stakeholders. The reporting functionalities make it simple to show the value-add of the team to the wider business.

Cons

When we first started using Xakia it was new and didn't have the functionality it has now. We appreciate that new and improved features are being added all the time, and the Xakia team is very responsive to requests for new functionality.

August 2019

John from Financial Times

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A very promising product for in-house legal teams, with great customer service

It's still relatively early days for our team, but so far the experience is positive. It's giving us new insights into the work we're carrying out, both in its range and in the complexity and value of the work. One thing we are learning is that it is worth taking the time to think about what the main things you are looking for as outputs from the product, and to reach a shared view as a team on how to approach the corresponding inputs (e.g. scoring complexity, risk, strategic value of matters; keeping track of which matters are with Legal vs with others and for how long).

Pros

Easy to get to grips with using for tracking workload. Excellent support from the company in onboarding and follow-up. Continuous improvement in the features and in dealing with any glitches. Powerful reporting available as the inputted data grows.

Cons

Some features are still at a rudimentary stage of development: it's better for overall workload management and analysis than for task management, for example. But the team are highly responsive to feedback and the product is under constant development.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

1. The other products "do too much", whereas Xakia was scratching the itches we actually have. 2. Out-of-the-box NetDocuments integration. 3. Pricing.

July 2019

Sheldon from Wesfarmers Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great tool for legal teams to manage matters and track demand

Xakia's customer service and support has been excellent. The product does what we need it to do, so we are satisfied customers.

Pros

It's easy to use and has an intuitive interface. It has helped centralise our matter management and improve reporting on the work that the legal team is doing.

Cons

Some slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this.

September 2020

James from Flexigroup Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Fits perfectly in our team

Very positive with excellent reporting, analytics and support.

Pros

It works and it does more than what we need it to do.

Cons

Xakia occasionally slows down and requires a restart.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

Cost benefit analysis.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Sophie from Aurecon Australasia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The system that simplifies everything you need for in-house legal teams

Pros

It's simple and easy to use for in-house. It captures important information for a legal matter. It's simple enough to show a new person how to use the system. Additionally, support team is super star, always helpful and open for feedback and improvements which makes the system better and better.

Cons

No real cons, just few small typical software bugs occasionally with integration but it's not a big deal with great support from the Support Team, they are super efficient.

March 2020

Natalie from BlueScope Steel Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Xakia Matter Management System Review

Pros

Simple user interface, cloud based, dashboards, Xakia team are very hands on and responsive and always open to suggested improvements

Cons

Integration with NetDocuments is not seamless and there are gaps

Reasons for Switching to Xakia

Better reporting, consistency across global users, good price, integration with NetDocuments

July 2018

Damien from Boral Limited

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Innovative, simple to use, responsive customer service.

Pros

It gives us the functionality we need without being layered with features that don't add value. The team have taken to using this as part of the day-to-day operations of our activities.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see added, but I understand that there is a pipeline and we can't have everything at once.

December 2019

Amy from Movember

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Pick Xakia

Xakia has helped our organization, which faces a vast number of legal matters all over the globe, get organized and streamlined in a way I never thought possible. This has not only made our lives easier and reduced stress amongst the team across the board, but it has allowed us to do our work more quickly and gives opportunity for more strategic development and business partnering. We reviewed several other products, and this one seemed to be the most simple and to the point, but with all of the options you might need. This has absolutely been the case. What's more, the business loves using it (and saying it!). Finally, their customer service is superb, so if you do have an issue, they will help you figure it out. You will not go wrong with this product.

Pros

It is user friendly, not too complicated and works well with the business needs.

Cons

The charts can be a little confusing, but they offer seminars to help you figure out how to use them.

September 2019

Natalie from VGW Legal Team

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Service and great product!

Xakia is a great product and their customer service is second to none. They have been very open to receiving our feedback when it comes to making suggestions on customising the system to suit our needs.

Pros

Xakia is very intuitive and helps our business work more efficiently and precisely. It's reporting mechanisms are great!

Cons

Would be good to have a single sign on. I'm sure Xakia will have this in their horizons soon.

September 2020

Prue from Wesfarmers Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Xakia review

Overall extremely positive, especially with the highly supportive and responsive Xakia team.

Pros

It has an intuitive user interface and is easy to use.

Cons

It can take some time to work out how to generate the most useful reports.

July 2018

Gideon from Vocus Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Nice clean layout, designed by folks who know the legal space

Ability to track productivity and communicate the extent and value of our work to our business partners and management.

Pros

A clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use.

Cons

Everyone always wants more and more from their software. This product is no different. But the Xakia team has a solid roadmap to build on what is already a competent product.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simple, easy to use tool and great customer service

Great matter management and reporting tool.

Pros

The reporting system is a useful tool; we are able to easily track where our resources are being deployed and monitor our budgets. This has been important not only for our team to understand but also the broader management team within our organisation. The team’s overall effectiveness has been greatly improved through the use of the Xakia system. We like its efficiency and simplicity, and we were able to learn how to use it very quickly.

Cons

As with all new technologies, there are a few functions missing – but all in all, the system meets our requirements and we would see any further updates as more of a bonus than anything else.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simple to use and cost effective for small legal teams

Pros

Being able to provide reports, including spend tracking, on an on-the-fly basis is crucial and Xakia has allowed us to maintain our level of service while increasing visibility into legal operations. The team working on the product is obviously passionate about the space and have developed a clear process to incorporate new functionality into the product roadmap. Awesome customer service.

Cons

As it is a newer software, there are inevitability minor bugs if you go deep enough in the system. That said, the team at Xakia is very responsive in responding to any issues. Would love deeper integration with Sharepoint (which is in the pipeline).

February 2020

Richard from Northern Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product, highly recommend

I highly recommend Xakia. From first introduction, to implementation it has been easy. As the legal team expands in its role, no doubt our use of Xakia will.

Pros

The software is easy to use, accessible and does everything we need it to, without spending money on functions we do not need. It is purpose built for law management and workflows. The off the shelf reporting features are great, and customer service has been immaculate.

Cons

None, any issues have been easily rectified.

October 2019

Lisa from PNI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Light Bulb

Pros

Loved that this solution was not a seismac undertaking and offered a practical and sensible was to track tasks and metrics for our department.

Cons

I personally believe that the email reminders should display the task title/subject matter to be useful.

Reasons for Choosing Xakia

This solution provide a practical level of metrics, without all the unnecessary bells and whistles. It was extremely user friendly and customizable.

June 2020

scott from Penn National Insurance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

great product for price

awesome

Pros

Ease of use. It is so easy to use. Training takes about 30 mins. But what is awesome about Xakia is that they offer continued training and instructional sessions as refreshers and how to optimize use. Since they are always improving the software these sessions are also good to learn new features and get the scoop on things in develop.

Cons

It is not ideal with IE browser but more updated applications are not ever.

February 2021

James from Government Administration

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fantastic product

Fantastic product with fantastic support

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to log and manage multiple matters

Cons

Nothing to date, we have found everything useful

August 2019

Tahira from PPA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool for reporting & matter management

Pros

Reporting function Customer service Easy to use Great for matter management

Cons

Overall the software is great, a few glitches here and there, which are always resolved efficiently and in a timely manner.