All ZenCase Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Zencase is the Best

PROS

The ease of transitioning from an legacy system that had been used over 25 years to Zencase. All the information we needed was there when we started.

CONS

We personally need more accounts for the integration with QBO.

Reason for choosing ZenCase

Ease of use and had all the bells and whistles we needed.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

Needed something that could work in the front and back office environment.

Sherry

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Love the Efficiency!

Zencase has been so easy to work within. Users can easily maneuver around the software so the learning curve is minimal. Also the Customer Service is great.

PROS

As Billing Manager, their ease of billing is so refreshing. I am able to create prebills based on specific filters such as Matter Manager, billing type, matter type, etc. I no longer have to print out prebills, I can create them and the Managing Attorney can go through them within Zencase and make any necessary changes and mark them as approved. When the invoices are ready to be finalized, with a click of a button all the expense back-up is attached at once. That is Awesome! Zencase has saved me Hours of time searching for and attaching expense documents to my bills so invoices get out the door quicker, and money comes back in quicker. A great improvement for Cash Flow.

CONS

I have no Cons about this software. It has made monthly billing easier, faster, and more efficient. If issues happen to arise, The Customer service team can be reached via Chat, and respond almost immediately.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

Expert Sierra was very difficult to work within. Too many windows and places to go to find the data you needed. Our Firm was looking for something more user Friendly, that could make all users more efficient with less time spent searching for or updating existing information.

Vendor Response

Hi Sherry! We are glad that ZenCase has made your work easier and more efficient!

Replied September 2022

Aimee

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Nothing to Brag About

The site crashes way too often. It is not integrated with outlook (therefore not integrated with calendar). I don't want to have to look several different places for tasks and deadlines.

PROS

I find it relatively easy to enter my time entries.

CONS

The software would be much more useful if integrated with Outlook

Vendor Response

Hi Aimee, Thank you for your feedback. ZenCase added Microsoft Outlook email and calendar integration last month, and we continue enhance the capabilities here. You can now view your calendar and others or add task or events to your calendar directly from ZenCase!

Replied August 2022

Steven

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Features wishlist

Still overall a good program - I just would like to be able to not have to go back and forth with Outlook, and use Zen as my dashboard for everything, including emails and calendar.

PROS

Integrates with Net Documents, Can find list of cases

CONS

Can't start timer without filling timecard - problematic when trying to time a phone call. Can't add a task from Outlook, particularly for minor tasks or reminders for which I end up using red flags in Outlook instead - would be great to add an Outlook email via drag and drop into tasks. New email window useless because it does not assign emails to cases automatically after assigning them in Net Documents. I would have to assign each email twice - once in Outlook using the ND module, and then again in Zen. Cannot assign events vis Zen because I cannot invite assignees (option turned off), so I have to use Outlook instead as my calendar. Task list in Zen does not default to my tasks; have to use a filter each time. Should be able to change due dates directly from list without opening up. Should have option to create a time entry from each task, event, and email. A to do list would be nice.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

Too many bugs - unreliable, some stupid defaults.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! ZenCase added Outlook integration last month for email and calendaring and look to add tasks in the near future!

Replied August 2022

Candy

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Wonderful Case Management Program

ZenCase is a pleasure to work with, They are always looking/finding new ways to improve their product and love customer feedback. They want their software to work the way your firm works.

PROS

ZenCase is user friendly, Customer Service is A+, Everything is at your fingertips. Great search/filter capabilities. The Billing/Invoicing in ZenCase has helped our firm tremendously. The BEST part is that your expense backup/receipts gets attached directly to the back of your firms invoices, NO having to go search for documents which is very time consuming. ZenCase has helped with time management in our billing department.

CONS

N/A-When we do experience issues- Support is extremely fast to fix.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

From the accounting side, our old program was not a very user friendly experience. Very hard to navigate and took more clicks than necessary to access our information. Very hard to make changes or updates to existing information in the system or at that rate even find.

Joshua

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

I could not run my practice without ZenCase

PROS

My favorite feature in ZenCase is the Document Blueprint module that allows me to create simple document templates and populate them with data fields that carry forward to any future documents created for that matter. It truly saves hours of my time every week.

CONS

My least favorite thing about ZenCase is that it holds me accountable!

Katherine

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Game Changer

Time management of documentation and the integration with other Microsoft products really is phenomenal.

PROS

The features ZenCase are a game changer. This product far outweighs any other case management product I have used in my career as a Paralegal. Ease of use after the initial understanding of the product capabilities is extraordinary.

CONS

Nothing really comes to mind at this time as any issues have been resolved within the year I have been using the product. They are constantly trying to improve it and make it better.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

New firm

Dan

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

A 45-day review of ZenCase.

I have only been using the program for about 45 days, but overall I have enjoyed the program.

PROS

I like the ease of looking up matter numbers, and of entering time for each matter. The report functions are also relatively intuitive and helpful for goal tracking.

CONS

The layout is a little different than what I am used to, but I am adjusting to it. I understand there were some struggles in migrating from our prior time-entry program to ZenCase, but I was not directly involved in that.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

That was a decision made by firm management, in which I was not involved.

Roxie

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Very User Friendly

PROS

Very user friendly! Great way to manage time, expenses and invoicing.

CONS

We do not use an integrated document management and I think that would be beneficial for me!

Cathy

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

Convenient and Useful

PROS

Zencase is a convenient and modern way of inputting time. By far, the best feature is the ability to input time without needing to be connected to a remote server.

CONS

I wish there were an ability to pre-set some of the most used features for time entries, including setting matters to default as billable. That would be a great tip!

Stacey

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Review

PROS

Easy to use, great task management and easy use of filters and sorting

CONS

Merging and creating documents are always an issue

Shantel

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best legal siftware I've used in over 20 years in the industry!

I have thoroughly enjoyed using ZenCase. Like I said, this is the best software I've used in this industry (there have been many). It is the easiest to learn, easiest to maneuver, and the functionality and capabilities are exactly what a law firm needs to succeed.

PROS

All of the capabilities it has to keep my files organized and keeps me organized and on top of deadlines. It's extremely user-friendly. Works well with Netdocs. When the merging functions as it should, it is extremely handy for drafting documents.

CONS

Too many issues with merging documents. Once that is fixed, this will be golden!

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

I changed firms.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review, Shantel! We hope to continue to make you more productive as we add new features to ZenCase.

Replied August 2022

Rebecca

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

ZenCase

Overall my experience with ZenCase is great for what I need it for.

PROS

I like the billing part of this software as it is very easy to use and easy to track your time

CONS

There isn't anywhere to keep track of upcoming deadlines and places to put reminders.

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your review of ZenCase. For tracking deadlines, we suggest you use the "Tasks" feature of ZenCase. Since a task needs to be associated with a matter, you could create your own " Rebecca's projects" matter or the like, if not associated with a client or firm case.

Replied February 2023

Morgan

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great product, very user friendly

I highly recommend this product. I have been practicing law for almost 10 years and this is by far the most intuitive and user friendly management system I've used.

PROS

This software is very customizable and easy to use. My favorite feature is the task management with filters and options to save searches, and the ability to make quick notes in the body of each task for ease of reference.

CONS

The document merge feature is sometimes glitchy, but when it works, it's really fantastic.

Bob

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

ZenCase is a comprehensive, easy to use tool that our firm relies on!

We are doing a better job of managing projects & Information, tracking the associated time involved and reducing time billing and getting paid.

PROS

Tracking/recording time, invoicing and managing receivables Managing Information - Documents and our firm knowledge Managing projects and associated task

CONS

I would like to see more reports available, but I know we can create custom reports. I would also like to see a basic document automation process for letters. The Document Blueprints feature works well for more complex documents (probably great for legal fillings).

Kim

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Love ZenCase's features

Very much enjoy working with it, as it was new to me when we started it. Besides it being slow sometimes and not being able to upload documents in tasks for reference, I enjoy the ease of it.

PROS

I love that it is very organized and easy to navigate through a case with the different folders and able to create our own subfolders. Also very easy to open up a new matter.

CONS

I wish we were able to drag documents to tasks and files rather than uploading them. And it can sometimes run really slow, but that might be a firm's network issue.

Ed

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Zencase Experienced Lawyer Review

PROS

Very comprehensive platform for managing my entire law practice end to end. Love Zencase!

CONS

No negatives with this platform. It solves all my practice management requirements.

Theodore

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great Software

ZenCase has been phenomenal. I would highly recommend it.

PROS

The task management and time tracking is tremendous.

CONS

No cons so far. ZenCase works so well and meets my needs.

Stephen

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

ZenCase is where it is at.

PROS

The snappiness and quickness of the product. The time tracking is top notch. I do not experience much in the way of technical issues.

CONS

The screen in screen document management with NetDocs is not something I often use. Typically I will just have each open on their own tab.

Reasons for switching to ZenCase

Office changed over to Zen.

Don

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT