All CodeMeter Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Olivia

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

CodeMeter came when we needed security and reliability. All thanks.

Awesome experience. Can't ask for more. I choose CodeMeter.

PROS

It didn't take us long to get everything started. Launching process and integration went well within the required time limits. The performance has been excellent and I have all the confidence for more achievements using this software. Nothing complicated about CodeMeter.

CONS

All is well with the software. It is user-friendly and reliable. For me, CodeMeter is doing great.

User Profile

Amos

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

My experience with this versatile tool.

I have experienced fast and timely response. I also have enjoyed secure and accurate performance. Very affordable subscriptions and value for money.

PROS

What I like most about CodeMeter is it's quick response. It responds fast and accurately. This makes me trust this software with most of my tasks.Very secure and reliable.I strongly recommend for efficient and versatile results.

CONS

Just pros. CodeMeter has no cons for me.

Philip

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Codemeter for Desktop Software

PROS

CodeMeter enables a secure licensing mechanism of my software at a customer site. This works in different scenarios online and offline. As an administrator I get a good overview, who bought my software.

CONS

The technical documentation to implement the runtime in your software is poor. I see a lot of features that seem interesting, but are not described in a way, that I am really in a position to decide whether it solves my issue.

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

My review about CodeMeter

A well-made and intuitive product. The skilled help is fast and effective. It can be used both online and offline. such a foolproof safety method. Using Codemeter has been a pleasant experience.

PROS

CodeMeter is simple to implement and has the added security feature of allowing licenses to be sent to consumers via a separate portal. CodeMeter is a helpful tool for securing software against hackers and protecting sensitive information.

CONS

The code meter UI might use some tweaks. The rest of it is perfect.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Monetize you software and control its licences

As a software engineer, I have to ensure the licence running software from unauthorised access. This licence system software help me to manager and secure privacy of user.

PROS

It is best solution to secure your software from unauthorised access. It provide protecting solution for both web and dongle based software.

CONS

It faces compatibility issue while integrated from one operating system to another. Beside this its fabulous.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Compact meter for security

I am using Code Meter from past nine months and I haven't seen any tool like this which provide complete safe and security to our software and hardware as well.

PROS

If you have a complex IT infrastructure then u must try Code Meter as it provides compatibility for both software and hardware and even for cloud environment as it was Integrated into heterogeneous ecosystems

CONS

I love everything about Code Meter and there must be minimal knowledge to use this tool and beginners find it bit difficult

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Fortifying User ID Protection

PROS

One of the standout features is it provides security for User ID's and machine integrity and fortifies user ID against tampering and helps from cyber attacks. Undoubtedly this security approach is a game changer.

CONS

Some users who might have old hardware resources find security measures which might impact the system.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Unlocking the power of licensing and security

PROS

Security comes as top priority for everyone in their application and CodeMeter is apt application to provide that to any application by offering state-of-the-art protection against piracy of the software.

CONS

I expect that the user manual on how to install and use it should be more precise to understand in detail

User Profile

Swathi

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A review of code meter

Code meter is a good choice to opt for

PROS

It offers a wide range of licensing features which includes offline licensing, floating licensing and it also protects our software against piracy and unauthorised access.

CONS

I faced a little bit struggle while integrating with my existing softwares.

User Profile

Meenu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

End to end development interface

PROS

Code Meter provides a useful interface to solve development problem. This helps in providing an Compliance for any development language. We can maintain versions of our Code.

CONS

Code meter needs to improve on user interface. Rest everything is great.

Supriya

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

CodeMeter keeps our software safe from unauthorized access and piracy

CodeMeter is simple to add to software. It also provides various licensing options to match business needs. Now, we can securely transfer software licenses to our customers without any interference.

PROS

CodeMeter is an essential tool for safeguarding our software from piracy. It also offers a solution to protect our users and their data from harmful attacks.

CONS

CodeMeter is solving a significant problem by safeguarding our software and users. Everything functions smoothly.

Thang

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Good choice for monitoring license

PROS

CodeMeter provides a user-friendly interface. Hence, it can help streamline coding tasks and reduce errors. It also allows multiple developers to work on the same project. And at least, it includes a range of debugging tools.

CONS

The documentation is not very vocal about how to use the tool, and it may be difficult for beginners. Sometimes, we can see the slowness during testing, especially when dealing with large datasets.

Chanakyan

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Safeguard Your Code

PROS

It is highly secured licensing software. Offline mode helps to do the development and launching process in short time.

CONS

Customer support should be improved.

Rajdeep

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Protect Our Softwares Against Unauthorized Access and Piracy

CodeMeter is easy to integrate in software. It also offers different licensing models to choose according to business requirements. Now, it is easy to transfer software licenses safely to our consumers without tampering.

PROS

CodeMeter is must have tool to protect our software against piracy. It also provide solution to safeguard our users and their data against harmful attacks.

CONS

CodeMeter is resolving major issue by protecting our softwares and users. Everything works very well.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Control it with Wibu

PROS

A lot of flexibility to define how we license our software to customers. We can enable/disable a lot of features based on creating specific codes to use.

CONS

Complicated to set up and explain to others like sales and support how it works. It could be made easier to use than the way it currently is. The GUI for customers to use the license isn't very intuitive but it works for what we need with help documents.

Rahul

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

License tracking software

PROS

CodeMeter is one the best tool for managing software licence and providing secure connection.In my organisation it helped alot dto track down pirated software when someone wants to install.

CONS

I like it at all there is nothing so that you don't like it

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Comprehensive Protection

I am using CodeMeter from past eight months and it is great in integrating various ecosystems and multiple Operating systems to provide secure the software in best possible approach

PROS

I must admit about CodeMeter is it's usage of cutting edge encryption it helps in reduces of unauthorised accesses which helps our software is secured

CONS

As a user I am completely happy while using CodeMeter and I haven't found any issues so far

Jyoti

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE