User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Red Points Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

October 2020

Arnaud from Les Néréides

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

How to strongly increase your efficiency in fighting counterfeits

Really positive, we are achieving exactly what we were aiming at, and even more.

Pros

- The clarity of the platform - The efficiency of the AI - The availibility of the Account Manager

Cons

The lack of info when links are denied ; you need to ask your account manager why, which is not possible for all of them when dealing with thousands of links.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi, Arnaud Thank you so much for your review! We love protecting your beautiful products, and helping your brand achieve the goals you have established. Thank you, Red Points' team.

July 2019

Jayme from Mighty Mug

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Red Points Helped Us Remove 3,000 Counterfeits

Since starting with Red Points about a year and half ago, we have removed over 3,000 fake listings of Mighty Mug. The swift removal of these knockoffs allows us to protect our brand, our sales margins and ensures that customers buying Mighty Mug are getting an authentic product, backed by our warranty.

Pros

The best thing about Red Points is that it is constantly searching the major e-commerce marketplace looking for counterfeit or knockoff items. Once Red Points locates one of these listings, it is incredibly easy, literally the click of your mouse to have the item removed from eBay, Alibaba, Wish, Amazon or any of the other major marketplaces around the world. We spend 5-15 minutes per day on Red Points and it has been a game-changer for us. We no longer have to choose between growing our business and combatting knockoffs, we can do both.

Cons

We love Red Points and do not have any complaints about the system.

Reasons for Choosing Red Points

Prior to Red Points, we tried combatting knockoffs directly as well as with our lawyer but found the process of searching each of the major -e-commerce sites to be tedious, time-consuming and very expensive. Since each e-commerce platform has a unique way of removing the knockoff listing, there was no way to streamline the takedown process.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi, Jayme! Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

December 2021

Mary from mine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2021

WASTE of TIME/ MONEY/ RESOURCES

AWFUL. Hated every painful day of it. I've written at least 5 emails to cancel my service and each time they reply that I'm in a contract and they don't cancel me.

Pros

None! They stopped talking to me as soon as I stated that I was upset. I never heard from my sales guy again. I got moved to the manager and they disappeared. They like to still send me bills though. Useless and awful service. Don't sign up!!!!!!!!! They take your money and give you a crappy product. I would give negative 10 stars if I could.

Cons

They are not responsive. They know I am an upset customer yet they just stopped communicating with me, yet they still send the bill. Awful service. You're trapped in a contract and they just forget about you. Useless service. I have better luck searching for things myself than they can find me. Don't waste your time or money

May 2020

Josh from David Trubridge Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

fantastic option for fighting copies of products!

Not only does it give us the confidence that copies of our products are being found and dealt with worldwide, but it has also enhanced our relationships with our distributors offshore. They can see we are doing our best to fight this problem for them in their territories.

Pros

Red Points online dashboard is very simple to use and has strong back-end reporting. It is a very quick process to check daily and approve or remove potential copies of our products that they find. The customer service team is excellent even though they are in Europe and we are in New Zealand - has never been a problem for us. It has definitely helped us in our fight against copies worldwide and is great value for money....FAR cheaper than a lawyer!

Cons

Nothing - it is a fantastic product and service.

Reasons for Switching to Red Points

Cost initially. However over time we have seen Red Points has a fair quicker and greater reach than lawyers do...

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied May 2020

Hi, Josh Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

January 2022

Rodney from New U Life

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Great product that has helped save millions in lost revenue

Was easy to implement, easy to use and support is amazing. This has been a huge benefit to our company and I have recommended to several others in my industry.

Pros

Ease of use, the dashboard and customer service. The end result and economic impact is a massive bonus.

Cons

I have zero complaints. I have had it be down a couple times so If I had to complain about something, it would be that. But it's back up and running quickly.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Jeffrey from Manhattan Toy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

RedPoints Review

RedPoints has been vital to the removal of counterfeit and inauthentic versions of an infant teether toy that we produce, along with several variants of trademark infringement. We have pulled nearly 2,000 individual product listings thanks to RedPoints.

Pros

We enjoyed the streamlined interface/UI, responsive team that we can e-mail and get replies from quickly, and a generally quick and painless removal process of infringing content/listings.

Cons

There is a lack of transparency on when/why listings are not removed from online marketplaces. The bots that pull in infringing listings often pull in your own brand's content, so manual monitoring is a must. Listings can also come back online, which I have been told that RedPoints is working on a way to find and monitor this. Until then, if a listing comes back online, it is up to us to find and report it manually.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi, Jeffrey Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy having The Manhattan Toy Company as a client. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating the issues you have been encountering. We continually improve our technology to effectively automate the process of detection and enforcement of online IP infringements. Thank you so much, Red Points team

September 2019

Lee from Tatami Fightwear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Every Brand Needs Redpoints

It's not just stopping counterfeit sales that matters. If somebody is using a poor quality fake garment in public, that projects a bad image towards would be customers thus damaging the brand deeply.

Pros

We have been using Redpoints for many years and from the very first day I have been amazed at just how efficient the team are at removing counterfeit posts on platforms we didn't know existed. As a brand owner it is imperative that I protect my brand along with any copyright designs to not only prevent improper sales but to protect brand integrity as I do not want sub standard products bearing my brands name entering the market as it can put others off buying the brand. Redpoints helps take care of all of this.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about Redpoints. The system is slick, the staff very polite and professional and the counterfeit problem is dealt with in the most pain free fashion for us.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied September 2019

Hi, Lee Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We very much love having you as a client, and knocking off fake Tatami Fightwear from the internet! Red Points' team.

July 2020

Joe from Consumer Goods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Highly polished and effective software with great customer support

We found a great deal of success with the software so it certainly does what it claims to however the customer support is also fantastic and really helps us to get the very most out of RedPoints

Pros

The UI is well laid out and easy to navigate. All the main functions you will use most often are convenient and simple to operate. You can easily work through a large number of items and generate analytics whenever you need. The software algorithms work well after a short learning period and continue to crawl the net looking for new matches.

Cons

Generating excel files with metrics of my choosing could be easier however this feature sees improvement in updates

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi, Joe Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. We very much love having you as a client, and knocking off fake Penn Elcom products from the internet! Red Points' team.

October 2019

Joy from Xindao

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Global reach and time saving!

For us the reason to use an online platform was to have better insight in the global infringement problem, to have one place where all online infringements are tackled. Redpoints has stood up to that challenge, also they have an excellent customer success team with quick reply to questions and open to discuss new options or further tweak our joint IP efforts.

Pros

It is easy to use and is a life saver in terms of time and money. It makes the enormous amount of global online infringements manageable and yearly progress is visible with a few clicks. We include about five different designs and two brand names in the platform, Information is gathered per asset, so progress and success rate can be viewed for specific items.

Cons

I am missing a management report: to easily select information from the platform, which is then combined into a PDF for internal reporting.

Reasons for Switching to Red Points

Our previous solution included more manual work and did not offer an online platform or much transparency on progress.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied October 2019

Thank you so much for your comment, Joy. We very like having you as one of our clients. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating the options of providing a management report. Thank you so much, Red Points team

September 2019

Tobias from Secto Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Efficient removal of infringing listings

In the past it was a days work to gather infringing listings and reporting them trought different portals. Now it is centralized and takes minutes to confirm infringements and leave the rest of the work to Red Points. The overall amount of infringements have declined as the listings are removed before retailers in key markets have a chance to purchase the products.

Pros

Easy to use for its main purpose; monitoring and removing infringing listings on global platforms. Red Points efficiently scans these platforms and quickly has infringing listings removed. They are constantly developing their service and looking for new ways to improve. The customer service is also great.

Cons

Some of the more advanced tools are not very intuitive and can be difficult to use. All the information is available, and if I have problems I can always ask for help.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied September 2019

Hi, Tobias Thank you so much for your feedback. We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting Secto Design for many more years! Red Points' team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Buyer Beware the Time Investment Required

A Brand Protection Software that is Only as Useful as You Make it - if you have time to dedicate to making sure their algorithm is working, it will pay off. This is not set-and-forget

Pros

The service/software can be effective - we definitely saw takedowns that could have been damaging to our e-commerce business if the users were allowed to continue selling their products.

Cons

As with any algorithmic tool, it only gets better with input. If you don't have an employee to monitor and give near-constant feedback on the results, the investment (potentially thousands a month) is wasted. We ended up with e-mails from multiple businesses stating that Red Points had been in touch about a violation of our trademarks/patents and the products targeted had nothing to do with our marks and registrations. To be fair, we used a set-it-and-forget it approach to this tool when we should have been a great deal more active with it.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied August 2019

Thank you very much for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that you did not get to fully leverage our technology to automate the process of detection and enforcement of online IP infringements. Our team works closely with all our clients on a case by case basis to define the adequate scope of protection needed and we would love to connect with you to discuss your feedback in more detail. You can contact us at marketing@redpoints.com Red Points team

October 2020

Ionut from FeetUp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excelent service

They offer excellent service for Copyright and Brand name protection.

Pros

Lots of nice features, great customer support and a great collaboration with the account manager. Top quality service overall!!. e

Cons

No Cons yet. We did not experienced any dissatisfaction.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi, Ionut Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your products. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

January 2022

Alejandro from CNH Industrial NV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2022

Protect your company NOW

When we moved into RED POINTS, we were trying to fight against thousand of re-sellers in a really manual and prosaic way. We doubled our HR resources, and even within this, results did not come. Since we moved into RED POINTS, we have been able to remove >120 MM EUR in parts value from internet from non-authorized sellers, cleaning the market and protecting our dealers and end-customers

Pros

Easy to use, to look-up for any past case to follow-up. Monthly customized reports and possibility to support on any specific need or case.

Cons

To focus on the offline side, as it's key also on a business strategy and it open the door towards competition.

Reasons for Choosing Red Points

Because it was easy to use and people at RED POINTS are really flexible with all our needs.

October 2020

Kipp from Performance Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

IP Protection

Excellent overall experience for they have assisted our company in protecting our IP for massage foam rollers.

Pros

Ease of use is the best aspect of Redpoint's software.

Cons

Overall no complaints. We have see Redpoint's have a significant impact on infringing rollers being taken offline due to their technology.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi, Kipp Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client. Cheers for many more years together! Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

November 2019

Evan from FOREO Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Intuitive and Efficient counterfeit removal tool

Excellent!

Pros

The intuitiveness of the software. It is easy to use and I can easily describe what is needed to colleagues that assist in its implementation.

Cons

Nothing in particular; perhaps the difficulty with removal of utility infringers.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Evan! We love having Foreo as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your innovative brand for many more years. Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

October 2020

lisa from Akervall Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Red Points

For the most part, I would say it is good, but they have work to do to improve the service.

Pros

I like that Red Points is constantly crawling for counterfeits and knock offs, I could never find what they find in a timely manner.

Cons

I think the reporting is under developed, and the clarity of the detection resolution is difficult to find.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied November 2020

Hi, Lisa Thank you for your review. We like to protect your products online, and make your life easier! We will make sure to share your feedback with the team, and improve the service. Thank you,

October 2020

Pierre-Alexandre from FORESTIER

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

User Friendly

Pros

The software is one of the easiest to use. Very minimalist, but with all features available. And the Redpoint team is very helpful, very available, and very nice.

Cons

There is no reason to unlike this software, except the efficiency that generate a daily/weekly follow up, but it is also why we apply for.

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied October 2020

Hi, Pierre-Alexandre Thank you so much for your review! We love having you as a client, and we hope to continue protecting your products for many more years! Have a nice day, Red Points Team.

August 2019

Louise from Ganni

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy and efficient

Pros

It is very user-friendly and easy to use. In addition, its not very time-consuming and it allows you to react quickly in case of some one is selling counterfeits, abusing your brand or using your copyright protected materials. So it makes it easier to protect your brand and consumers in a time-efficient manner.

Cons

The search results sometimes include secondhand sales of genuine products, which is very important for us not to "disturb".

Response from Red Points Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi, Louise Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy having Ganni as a client. We've taken your feedback on board, and we will be investigating this issue with the team. Thank you so much, Red Points team

January 2022

Victor from JOSEPH JOSEPH LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2022

Great Brand protection suite

Satisfactory and competent

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Great customer support

Cons

Listings can be alternately shaded white and grey for ease of locating items

Reasons for Choosing Red Points

Flexibility of product and pricing