User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "RLM has really a great support team. The product is good too and very easy to use."

  • "Very flexible licensing model. Easy to use API. Very responsive technical support."

  • "Reprise is easy to configure and deploy. It is widely used in the industry. All of my customers have existing installations of Reprise on their license servers, so using Reprise is easy for them."

  • Cons

  • "It is difficult to read and understand the documentation"

  • "Node-locked protection on Linux was weaker than Windows (didn't support less easily-spoofed options like disk serial number) "

  • "There was nothing in particular that we didn't like."

Browse Reprise License Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

November 2020

Paul from migenius

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent Licensing Management

Integration was relatively straight forward and on the whole definitely less effort than rolling your own solution. Costs overall put it slightly in favour on the build vs buy decision. It is not inexpensive but in most cases will cost less than your own solution unless you need something extremely basic.

Pros

Hosted activation option is great for avoiding the pain of setting up your own activation service and managing uptime and other issues. Lots of available options for local licensing, license servers, activation and other configurations. Documentation is extensive, though so extensive that it can be a little tricky to find your way around it, usually the information is there though. Top notch support team, extremely responsive to questions and issues.

Cons

No true usage based licensing system (e.g., for billing users by the hour). Possible in a way with various work around techniques but complex. Interface in web tools is somewhat "old world" at this stage, however perfectly functional. There have been some recent updates improving this however.

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

Professional and responsive company to deal with which is critically important when licensing is definitely on the critical path in most cases.

November 2020

Zaia from PROCAD Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Reprise serves our needs

RLM is an important tool for our licensing and revenue protection from unauthorized use

Pros

The software works well with no noticeable glitches. If we need any fixes or changes, we find Reprise to be a good company to deal with. They have been responsive to our needs and we are planning to continue using them over the long term

Cons

There are no issues that Reprise hasn't dealt with in a timely manner. No complaints here

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

They have persistently kept in touch with us even when we used other software licensing products. We appreciated their perseverance

Reasons for Switching to Reprise License Manager

Reprise was more responsive when we needed to control fees payment

November 2020

Michelle from CGI Group, Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Implementing RLM Start to Finish for multiple Software packages

Once we got everything setup, implemented and tested within our software solutions, the licensing manager is now very easy to use, manage and maintain. Setup was the hard part. Better documentation might make it easier for new clients. Now that we are there, Reprise License Manager pretty much runs effortlessly in the background. Our next steps are to implement our own hosted activation site so that we can unplug from the hosted activation server, when time comes available.

Pros

Allowed us to quickly implement a licensing and activation solution by leveraging activation pro for the interim until our team could invest in implementing our own activation server to host locally.

Cons

My role was to write the license activation, revoke, validation code in order to integrate RLM into our multiple software solutions. Additionally, I designed the product and licensing models for the client support team (who would then generate and deliver activation keys to clients). Though documentation and sample code does exist, I found that I had to constantly switch between different documentation sets in order to find valid answers. Even in doing that, I still found it difficult to get the answers I needed, in order to determine what configuration settings we really needed to override for our company specific rlm server. Additionally, we struggled with understanding how to deal with proxy servers and what types of licensing models we really needed. I will say that that the support team has been wonderful with answering all of our questions and helping us to get up and running quickly.

November 2020

Alex from VectorZero Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Flexible and well-priced

Pros

Wide range of features, with reasonably-priced a-la-carte offerings. Lots of licensing options, and we ended up using a bunch of different configurations: * Node-locked short-term demo licenses enabled anyone to try our software * Cloud-based floating license servers was a big hit for customers with distributed offices * Onsite licensing servers with proxy settings and failover was used by our larger and more restrictive automotive customers * Hardware license dongles were used by our most restrictive customers, who wouldn't permit any authentication traffic

Cons

Node-locked protection on Linux was weaker than Windows (didn't support less easily-spoofed options like disk serial number)

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

Price and simple a-la-carte offerings. Quick integration.

November 2020

Tim from Wolf Star Technologies, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Happy with Reprise

I got up and running on Reprise very quickly. Once it has been implemented in my software, I rarely need to do any coding with Reprise. It just works.

Pros

Reprise is easy to configure and deploy. It is widely used in the industry. All of my customers have existing installations of Reprise on their license servers, so using Reprise is easy for them.

Cons

My code is a python code. I have to write my own C++ / DLL extensions to access Reprise. It's not hard to do. I would just like this functionality out of the box. I would like Reprise to provide workshops on how to use the basic and advanced features. Ideally these would be free, but I would be willing to pay a moderate price for this.

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

Price

Reasons for Switching to Reprise License Manager

Features, cusomter acceptance, easy of use.

November 2020

Ken from Bogen Communications, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Value For The Money

Pros

RLM was fairly easy to setup and deploy in a relatively short time-frame.

Cons

It possessed limited reporting capabilities when we first deployed it, but they have enhanced them over time.

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

Pricing and ease-to-setup.

November 2020

Peter from soup-dev LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

An amazing software licensing solution

Pros

Simple C API that is easy to integrate in any software product on any (RLM supported) platform. Things just work on our clients side. Well documented. Great support.

Cons

Cannot think of anything negative to say about RLM and the people we interfaced with in their support team.

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

From past experience as an user of software that used FLEXlm and then RLM for software licensing. It was always easy to install, configure and support these products. So it was a natural choice to pick RLM for our software solutions.

November 2020

Suresh from GeoCue Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Customer support

Great

Pros

RLM has really a great support team. The product is good too and very easy to use.

Cons

Two separate databases for Activation Pro and RLM Cloud. If a customer wants node locked and RLM cloud, you need to enter customer details in two places.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

RLM Does what we want without any bloat and at reasonable cost

Very good experience throughout.

Pros

Easy integration, all the features we want.

Cons

There was nothing in particular that we didn't like.

Reasons for Choosing Reprise License Manager

Less bloat, better value.

Reasons for Switching to Reprise License Manager

Limited time and resources for own custom solution.

November 2020

Francois from BTM Software Europe B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Licensing made comfortable

Pros

Easy to setup, administer and integrate within our software suites.

Cons

For the use we have, we don't see any Cons.

February 2016

Steven from StarNet Communications Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

RLM works well in all our current products, and gets few complaints from customers

We have been selling connectivity software since 1989, and were using our own license enforcement until late 2010, when a customer recommended RLM as an improvement over our clumsy ad-hoc system. We sell to all size companies, from 1 user to 1000's of users, and RLM works well for all sizes. Pros: RLM is fairly easy to install: Simply download the package, follow the instructions, and link the resulting library into your application. The license files are text and rather compact, and one format supports both node-locked and license server models. The API has simple calls, but also more advanced ones. Using the simple calls, you pass the name of your application and its version number, and it returns a yes or no. If no, you can go into a demo or evaluation mode. Reprise is very good at customer service. They usually answer tech questions the same day. Cons: When we first signed up (in 2010), the RLM activation server was primitive and not usable, so we wrote our own. (An activation server distributes an license file with the customers hostid from a sales database when given an activation key.) Since then, they have released "Activation Pro", but we had already written our own, so I can't review that. We don't use their free product, but their paid product requires an additional annual fee for each architecture, and "Windows 32-bit" is a different architecture from "Windows 64-bit". If your customer runs your application on one architecture and wishes to run their license server on a different architecture, you have to purchase both. There is not a good API for querying license use, but there is a good web interface to the RLM license server. The Linux startup script for the license server (/etc/init.d/rlm) did not work well. It can easily shut down the wrong server if it's not configured correctly. We ended up making major changes to the Linux startup script. However, the Windows RLM license server starts up very well.

February 2016

Lonnie from Lumina Decision Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Flexible, adaptable and transparent

We've been using Reprise for our products' licensing for more than 6 years now. Their solution client-side is in the form of a library, and it is very transparent what it does and how it works. It is in a form that is highly flexible, so that when we have requirements or processes that are unique for us, it is possible to adapt. The transparency has also allowed us to develop much of our own back-office processes and automation, from license generation to activation, to salesforce integration, around the Reprise toolset. They have a diverse set of licensing options, only a subset of which we make use of, but we are able to offer our customers floating (site) licenses as well as individual licenses. I've interacted with Bob many times, from advice on how to approach issues or client-specific problems, to addressing bugs, to implementation problems on my end. He's the expert, and I like being able to get right to the deep technical details immediately. Because the client-side is essentially a library, much of the onus for the customer experience falls on us -- how our product's UI presents licensing interactions to the user. This is less turn-key than some other options, but as I said, it gives us total flexibility. I often feel that we could do a better job on our end. Where there are areas where ERs on their end can help, I know I have a receptive ear, and have seen several of my requests implemented over the years.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

James from Computer Modelling Group Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Reprise RLM Suits our Needs

Pros

Very flexible licensing model. Easy to use API. Very responsive technical support.

Cons

. .

Reasons for Switching to Reprise License Manager

Reprise handled the platforms we needed.

September 2019

ERWIN from Luceda Photonics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Software licensing for the Photonics Design Automation Software

Pros

Flexible company - good technical support

Cons

It is difficult to read and understand the documentation

February 2016

Keith from eLynx

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Code level license integration made easy

RLM is an effective tool which programmers and sales groups can use to eliminate proprietary product licensing and license management. Building a product is challenging enough without having to factor in the cost of sustaining custom licensing code and license generation software. RLM does all that and more. Need support for network licensing? RML does it. Need support for licensing renewal and expiration? Look to RLM. Cons? You have to spend a bit of time understanding licensing to realize the complexity of the task required to turn you own licensing solution. The same is true when you want to integrate RLM. You have to decide what features you need and then later branch out to use many of their more advanced offerings. The learning curve on concepts like license sharing, or detached licenses can be high at first. Once the concepts are understood the value is readily apparent. Great product, solid well thought offering, responsive support group.

February 2016

Andrew from Avenza Systems Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great product

We use RLM in our desktop products and have been very happy with it. It didn't take us long to get it up and running (though we went a step or two further and built a nice C++ wrapper on it -- you certainly don't need to do that if you don't want to) and whenever we need support, Reprise is quick & prompt with the help (usually situations involving odd customer networking setups when they're trying to use a floating license server). Perhaps most important, we've found RLM to be of the category of 'fire and forget'. We implemented it in our software, verified it, and have had to do almost nothing since to keep it up & running. Every so often we'll upgrade to a newer version, which means compiling some binaries and putting them in the proper place so our in-house licensing system (which sits on top of RLM) can do its thing, but that's basically a couple of hours of work We upgrade to the latest version every couple of years, so this is pretty minimal.

February 2016

Jim from Quest Integrity Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent, flexible licensing solution backed by exceptional customer support

We have been a customer of Reprise's for many years and have found their solution to be technically excellent. As a new company, they delivered a robust product from the onset and have incrementally continued to improve. Some of the pros are: - supports many licensing models--trials, stand alone, network and mixtures. - flexible binding to various host/system ids - a fare pricing model to fit smaller businesses - very quick to respond to technical support and provide solutions - easy to use management and troubleshooting tools Cons are minimal: - not as plug-and-play as some solutions (e.g., requires compilation and more coding to integrate) - .NET wrappers are fairly basic and non-object oriented I would recommend RLM without hesitation.

February 2016

Aamir from Aon Benfield Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Reprise License Manager is an excellent product

We researched several license management products before selecting Reprise as the licensing server for our commercial enterprise software product. Reprise was the clear winner in terms of features and cost. Our developers had no complaints against Reprise while integrating it into our complex code base. We have not run into any limitations with the Reprise software, despite having complex and varied software licensing control requirements . The product is very stable and works well in enterprise multi-data center deployments with high availability or DR requirements.

February 2016

Tom from GIS-pax Pty Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Very happy with our choice

Having reviewed several alternatives about four years back, we can now look back and say we are very glad that we chose RLM. We short-listed Reprise and Flex, as our customers and developers were familiar with Flex, and both had the features we were looking for. During the evaluation period, the Reprise people were soooo much easier to work with, and have been great ever since. Our experience was with Flexera in Australia, and Reprise in USA. Our customers are all over the world, and their feedback in implementing RLM in their IT environments has been good.

February 2016

Heikki from CadWorks Oy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Powerful software licensing solution

We use RLM in licensing various software products. RLM allows us to provide professional and flexible licensing scenarios for our needs. Pros: License activation can be done using activation, file-based licensing or network licensing using license server. Activation server can be hosted on own server, which allows tight integration with internal systems, such as CRM. Cons: When implementing RLM it takes some time and patience to read and understand all documentation. However, once all details are configured correctly, RLM works perfectly.

February 2016

Anith from SHI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Powerful licensing software. Could be made a little easier to use

Pros- The software is very powerful. Has a lot of features, which covers most licensing cases. Their support is very good. They respond really fast. Included sample programs cover a lot of ground and can be used as a template. Cons- The documentation is vast. Their quick start guide could be made a lot simpler, especially with regards to the license servers. Some screen shots and diagrams would help. It is also a little outdated. A good help website would go a long way as compared to having to sort through the large PDF manuals.

February 2016

Paul from SilhouetteFX

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Advanced features, easy to implement, great customer support!

We've been using RLM since version 1. Version 12 at the time of this review, Reprise continues to add interesting and useful features, many of which are based directly on customer feedback. It has a simple and straightforward API, but you can add advanced features as you need them with a bit more effort. They also have an Internet activation add-on called Activation Pro that we don't use because we built our own Internet activation on top of RLM. The pricing is is very reasonable and the customer support is stellar.

February 2016

Douglas from Objective Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

Flexible Software for Multiple Licensing Needs

The RLM software can handle numerous licensing needs, including locking a product to a specific machine, limiting the amount of time a product can be used, and if desired setting up a license server. Keep in mind that this is software intended to be used by other software engineers. So it's not a product like Microsoft Word or Quicken where you just install it and it's ready to be used. It takes a little work, including changing your own code to use it, but once all of that's done, it's pretty robust.

February 2016

Alec from Fintronic USA, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

We are very pleased with RLM providing software protection for our products on Linux64.

At Fintronic USA, Inc. we are using RLM for software protection since October 2014, and we are very happy with it. RLM is product with numerous advanced capabilities and yet easy to use. Customer support is knowledgeable and helpful. A negative aspect could be that Reprise Software is a small company and if it disappears overnight we will have some problems. However, a big positive is that it is a small company and we get knowledgeable customer support and personal interaction at all levels.

February 2016

Patrick from Pointwise, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A Welcome Change from Other Licensing Products

We've switched our license product from FlexNet and are extremely happy with the customer support. While the initial cost is a little painful, it's more manageable over time, and the improvement in support, operation and feature set will be worth the expense. We're also implementing Activation Pro to improve our own customers' experience. It takes a little extra effort to integrate with customer sales and support pipeline, but we believe it will eliminate some headaches for both customer and vendor.

February 2016

Bob from Jerand Technical Services, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Reprise offers sophisticated license management for small vendor

Being a small business that sells software to large customers who use licensed products from a large vendor, we were looking for a license manager that is cost effective and provides capabilities which are competitive with other well know license management software. Our primary use is networked floating licenses. We have now been using RLM for six years and are very satisfied with the product and the support. There are regular updates to the product. Reprise responds quickly to any problems.

February 2016

Michael from McKenzie River Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Strongly Recommend RLM

We switch to RLM several years ago and have been quite happy. The evaluation, conversion of our licensing models (to the RLM paradigm) and code was quite straightforward. Representing all licensing policy in the customer's license file is a powerful advantage over other licensing packages We have found the RLM software (both standalone and networked license server) to be very reliable and capable of meeting our needs. Reprise support is a real bonus: very responsive, detailed and professional.

February 2016

P from TETCOS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

RLM is a great software thats flexible, reliable and economical

RLM is a great software for ISV like us (www.tetcos.com) who sell high end simulation software with complex configuration options. RLM provides the means to handle all the complexity in terms of versions, libraries, internet activation, time bound licenses, floating, node lock etc. The price of the software is affordable and we have not faced any major licensing issue for more than 8 years now. Their support team is highly knowledgeable and respond in quick time.

February 2016

Charles from Citilabs, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent

RLM is a very flexible and secure product. We were looking to replace our self-developed licensing system without losing any current features. With RLM, we were able to meet all of previous licensing features as well as add new capabilities such as auto-updating that our users very much appreciate. RLM's support is very responsive and was a big help in integrating their licensing system throughout our large product suite.

February 2016

Jon from Convergent Science Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great company. Great product

Using Reprise for our licensing solutions has helped us focus on our craft without having to worry about dealing with the pesky details that aren't our specialty (product licensing). The RLM software suite has provided the functionality we required with a professional and user-friendly interface. We have a great and long-standing relationship with Reprise. Customer service is timely and professional.

February 2016

Gene from OGRE Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Reprise provides a great toolkit for licensing your software

We switched over to using Reprise License Manager ~ 4 years ago. The product was easy to use and flexible in meeting our licensing needs. We use it both in a single install type configuration as well as a more complex multi-user network environment. Very few issues so far have been encountered and the few issues we have had are promptly addressed. Very pleasurable to work with as well.

February 2016

Rod from Streamsim Technologies, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Powerful, easy-to-use, and well-supported license manager software.

We switched over to RLM from another license manager vendor about 10 years ago and we have never looked back. We were an early adopter of RLM in the upstream petroleum industry and integrated RLM easily into both Fortran and Java products. We have always had excellent support and our end-customers have had very few problems with license administration of our software.

February 2016

Rand from GNS Science

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

It works well.

We've been using RLM for the past last 4 years and we haven't had a problem with the system. On a couple of occasions we had to ask customer services for how to accomplish something obscure, and always received excellent and fast responses. It does what it should, allows for lots of additional functionality, and stays current with the changes to operating systems.

February 2016

Paul from StrataData Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

Solid and flexible

We are a niche software vendor in the Oil & Gas industry and have been using RLM for nearly six years. Previously we used a combination of dongles and a home grown network licence manager. We were able to incorporate our exising dongles into RLM so our clients can have any combination of dongle based, host based or server based licensing.

Response from Reprise Software

Replied March 2016

Thanks Paul.

February 2016

Paul from StarNet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

RLM a boost for sales

The RLM license manager offers our company the ability to mass-distribute evaluation copies of our applications, as wells as offering customers a variety of licensing options (floating, Named users, Node-Locked). After more than 5 years extensive use and virtually no customer complaints, I can highly recommend this licensing system.

Response from Reprise Software

Replied March 2016

Thanks Paul.

February 2016

James from Corvid Technologies, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great product for licensing your software.

We have been using RLM for several years now to license our software products. Documentation is good and made the implementation very easy. Quick responses to all of my questions. I particularly like the way it handles node locked vs. site licenses. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a licensing manager for your software.

February 2016

Neil from Marquis Broadcast Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Flexible Licence Management

We've been using RLM for around three years and have found it to be a solid performer in securing our products against unauthorised use. We use both node locking and site licences and the ease of switching between the two system is a major benefit. Reprise have been a great company to deal with.

February 2016

Elizabeth from Hexagon Safety & Infrastructure

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Reprise License Manager (RLM) combined with Activation Pro is our software license tool of choice.

We find RLM to be everything that we require in an enterprise-class license management technology. Implementing RLM in our products allows Hexagon Safety & Infrastructure to deliver an intuitive customer experience and the flexibility to fit our changing licensing models and business needs.

February 2016

Santosh from Novus Nexus India Pvt. Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Licensing FluidNexus with RLM

We are using RLM for licensing our flagship CFD automation product "FluidNexus" for around 3+ years. For a small company like us, it helps a lot due to it's pretty simple integration with the code. Very important is our end users have not submitted any issues with RLM for last 3 years. Santosh

February 2016

Jeff from Pan Computing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

RLM with Fortran

I was initially skeptical of RLM because their examples for use with Fortran were described as "unsupported." However, their customer support personnel were very effective in helping me integrate RLM with my company's product, and RLM does exactly what we need a license manager to do.

February 2016

Kamen from Vectorworks, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Cost effective, works great!

We have been using RLM for about 4 years now, and we don't have any complaints about the software. We have used our own license manager software before and the cost of development and support is just not worth it when great products like this already exist. Highly recommended!

March 2016

Joe from Kozio, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Excellent license manager that is easy to integrate!

We have been using Reprise License Manager since 2012. We replaced our own internal license manager and love the flexibility and options that RLM provides with easy integration. We are very pleased with the product and support and would recommend for any size company.

February 2016

Guido from Siemens Industry Software Leuven

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A pleaseure to work with!

Great license manager and easy to integrate. And for those few cases where needed, it is backed up by an even better support! This includes integrating non-trivial feature requests and going the extra mile to offer our customers the flexibility they need.

February 2016

Barry from ICD

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Highly Recommend the Reprise License Manager

The Reprise License Manager is a flexible licensing system with all the features you will ever need. It is easy to install and use. Plus Reprise have excellent backup support for both software vendors and end user system administrators.

February 2016

Scott from Dataforensics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Robust, easy to use license management software

Robust, easy to deploy, web-based license management system that provides lots of different licensing modes. Their support team provides great support anytime we had questions throughout our trial and once we deployed.

February 2016

Ralph from Maxon

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Truly excellent

Simple and easy to integrate. Well documented. Trivial to deploy. Best tech support I have come across anywhere, any bugs found were typically fixed and delivered within 24hrs. No complaints or criticisms whatsoever.

February 2016

Christian from Pulsic Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Easy to use license module, fantastic support.

The team at reprise are very responsive and helpful - their customer service and support are fantastic. We were up and running very quickly with RLM - It just worked as advertised with no fuss. Highly recommend.

February 2016

Wei-Ting from Maxeda technology

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

One of best choice of software licensing solution

We are seeking for software licensing solution in Linux platform and RLM is our choice. RLM works perfectly and also provide great customer support and document at the same time.

February 2016

Dr. Hussein from FirmSoft Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Just what I needed

RLM licensing system provided just the license management capabilities I need, at a reasonable price. Linking it with my C++ application was easy and did not consume lots of time.

February 2016

Sébastien from ASSIGRAPH International

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Powerfull, easy to use & cost effective

We are using RLM since 2013 on Linux and Windows and are (our customers included) very happy with it! It was easy to implement, in replacement of an old license manager.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews