All CGM LABDAQ Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Arceli

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great LIS

Clients are very happy with our report formats and are attracting more accounts.

PROS

Very user friendly. All the features are great and i have never used this great LIS in my 30 plus years in the lab business. The Lab Nexus portal is a plus. The support system is awesome as well.

CONS

Skipping accessions, not always in sequence. The gaps in between some panels, no continuity. A lot of added features that's needed is costly.

Reason for choosing CGM LABDAQ

LabDaq has the best features. Overall it was worth choosing this.

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

Horrible program. Not user friendly at all and not many features.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Arceli. We're proud to know that upgrading your laboratory information system to CGM LABDAQ has made life easier for you, increased your lab's efficiency, and helped you attract new business. The CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a great option to allow healthcare providers to place orders and retrieve results, and it integrates seamlessly with CGM LABDAQ. That ease of access and your professional result reporting are two things you can offer clients that help your lab stand above the others in your area.

Replied April 2020

Andrea

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Physician Owned Laboratory Experience

Have been using it since late 2012 at a different lab and much easier to use than other LIMS I've used

PROS

The flexibility in setting up rules and different panels, data miner is also a huge help

CONS

The fact that the way the panels and tests are set up and assigned a number, it's difficult for me to get my reports looking the way I want them to. Like because Alprazolam was created in between creating codeine and morphine, I can't have the two of them consecutively without having Alprazolam in between them

Reason for choosing CGM LABDAQ

pricepoint

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

old system couldn't keep up with the demands of the growing lab

Vendor Response

Thanks, Andrea. The rules system within CGM LABDAQ improves efficiency, manages complicated workflows, and minimizes human error. Data Miner is an excellent software option that opens up the vast amounts information stored by the system to be queried, organized, and reported with ease. Please contact support regarding the issue you're running into with numbering on your reports. Our support team can assist you with test and panel sorting.

Replied October 2019

April

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2017

THE WORST customer service

PROS

There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this company. Our software never worked properly and they were unable to fix it and kept blaming other people.

CONS

Can I give less than one star on customer service? Literally THE WORST company I have ever dealt with in business or anywhere else. They were not able to get our system working properly for 3 YEARS! Getting anyone to call you back was impossible and when I did get a hold of someone they were worthless in regards to fixing the problem. DO NOT use this company!

Vendor Response

CompuGroup Medical has continued to make strides with its dedicated, in-house support team in the years since your maintenance contract concluded. Under new management and with a renewed focus on communication and speedy resolutions, CGM's growing support team is dedicated to fast and thorough support for CGM LABDAQ clients. Depending on the changing needs of any laboratory, support can even lead to the development of interfaces to new third-party software or the implementation of more than 400 previously developed interfaces to billing systems, EMRs, reference labs, and more.

Replied March 2019

Barbara

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

LabDaq is an all inclusive laboratory information software than generates custom reports.

PROS

The support is by far the most amazing feature of the software. The knowledgeable staff remote into workstations and 100% can resolve issues within two days if not sooner. All types of testing platforms are compatible for transfer of medical testing results into the LabDaq interface for report generation. I used this LIS for general and esoteric testing results, and both applications look great. Levey Jennings charts are easily printed to display quality result data for a desired range of time, even comparisons of different levels of controls can be displayed. Reports can be faxed, or emailed to client directly from LabDaq.

CONS

Not all custom features are part of the base price, certain add on features are an additional fee. There is sometimes a considerable wait for a call back from the technical staff, which can be a huge problem if patient results are pending.. LabDaq staff does triage customer calls, which is always a help in moments of panic. The knowledgeable staff can typically resolve issues quickly, when there is not a long wait for assistance.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Barbara. Connectivity and support are two of the biggest benefits to CGM LABDAQ. CGM LABDAQ interfaces with more than 400 systems including billing, EMRs and reference labs, and public health labs. Because we have such a range of clients, we offer options to ensure that each client has the tools they need. Additional options can be added as needs change. Support is available through a dedicated, in-house team that can help with everything from training to developing or implementing new third-party interfaces. Response time and efficiency is critical and is an area of ongoing improvement and importance at CompuGroup Medical.

Replied March 2019

Pamela

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Cura review of CGM Labdaq

I have been pretty surprised at the capabilities of the software . I came from supporting Cerner and Epic and was not expecting CGM to be as good as it is. Support has been very helpful in helping me understand the system. The CGM User Group was well done and helpful.

PROS

1. Relatively easy to build and maintain 2.Changes are immediately available and retroactive..ie, names, ranges etc of tests and panels 3.Helpful Support team once an engineer is available 4.Relatively easy to integrate with Labnexus and customer EMR's such at Point Click Care

CONS

1. number one con, lack of a cancel test workflow. Only having the delete option is extremely frustrating. Please work on this!!! 2. Inactivated tests and panels cannot be hidden from ordering and other menus. 3. Better customized reports, hate having to pay to get a report the we can read. Example, Audit Report for Microbiology. We should not have to pay for a legible report and even though we are willing the team at CGM is backlogged on even giving a quote. 4. Lack of support for Microbiology. We did have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help implement but it was not easy getting his time. He is apparently gone now and I can't tell that a qualified person has taken his place. 5. Documentation is not very helpful, I try to find an answer before calling Support but I can rarely find the help I need in the on line manual.

Reason for choosing CGM LABDAQ

I was not employed at Cura when the choice was made but I heard that price drove the decision. CGM was the mid range contender

Vendor Response

Thanks, Pamela. We're glad you're finding CGM LABDAQ easy to use. Retroactive enhancements are a great feature, and connectivity to client EMRs or the CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a cornerstone for a good laboratory information system. Your other suggestions are well received, thank you. We have several specialists on our dedicated support team that will be able to help you with your microbiology questions. We have ongoing training for the team, as well. Version 20.5 of CGM LABDAQ included an updated User Manual, so you should find it easier than ever to find the answers you need. We've passed your other suggestions along to our product management team. Your feedback is a key part of our product roadmap.

Replied December 2020

Carley

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

CGM LABDAQ

We are far more efficient when using CGM LABDAQ.

PROS

I like that this software is so customizable. The turnaround time monitor helps us keep up without missing specimens. The customer support team is very helpful and can almost always give me what I need. This LIS is the perfect fit for our Rheumatology Clinic.

CONS

I have no cons about this software. It is easy to use and has never had any major issues.

Reason for choosing CGM LABDAQ

Pricing and Recommendation

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

IBM was no longer supporting Merge LIS

Vendor Response

Thanks, Carley. We know that a lower turnaround time means more business for a lab or quicker access to results and better patient care for practices. The turnaround time monitor is a great way to keep track of what's pending and quickly address any issues in your lab. Some clients display the turnaround time monitor on a dedicated screen over the laboratory, so everyone can see at a glance how efficiently the lab is running on any given day. We're glad you've enjoyed your experience with our in-house support team. In recent years, CompuGroup Medical has focused on improving our excellent support service, adding and training staff to provide speedy resolutions and effective communication.

Replied February 2020

Brandon

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her LabDaq team are absolutely fantastic!

The overall experience is great! I really love how [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all were very friendly and easy to work with. They really helped us out when it came to troubleshooting tough scenarios for us. They also foresaw problems before they came up and help eliminate it from interrupting our work flow. The customer support is what really won me over. I feel super blessed to have such a great team to count on when things go bad.

PROS

Once we learned how to operate the system, the layout and design are very user friendly. There is not a lot of extra background noise which makes it easier not to get lost. The system itself has not shut down on us at all, even though we are still at the early states of using it. The thing I like most about the software is the support you get from labdaq if anything doesn't make sense or you run into some trouble. They are very attentive to answering all your questions and making sure your needs get met.

CONS

The thing I liked least about this software was the difference between our "practice" run and our "live" run. We did get trained and went over all the steps on how to operate the program, but when it came time to run live samples, we encountered different problems than what we saw in the "practice" run. That could be attributed to us not fully understanding and learning the software in and out before launching our open.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Brandon. We're glad you're enjoying the layout and design of CGM LABDAQ. From the customizable homescreen for each user to shortcut keys and memorized queries, we design the LIS to be as easy to use and as efficient as possible. CGM LABDAQ automates many of a lab's manual processes, handles complex calculations, and reduces turnaround time in an effort to help a lab attract more business. We continue to improve the system, and future releases of CGM LABDAQ will process information even faster than you see today.

Replied February 2020

Kathleen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

lab daq user review

The cumulative report is excellent helps doctors to follow patient progress easily. Also helps to determine if current results jive with previous results.

PROS

Cumulative Reports, ease of use extremely user friendly data managemnet and mining

CONS

cannot think of anything chose this software b/c it was so user friendly

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

Needed more user friendly lis

Vendor Response

Thanks, Kathleen. The Data Miner option for CGM LABDAQ really opens up the system and provides lab managers with quick access to all kinds of detailed laboratory information. Data Miner queries include patient results, billing information, controls, and requisitions. The queried data can be filtered by date range, tests, patient demographics, and more. Users save their favorite filters, so they can run them again easily to access updated information in the future. The cumulative report is a great way to monitor patient history. When healthcare is synchronized between the lab and the provider, the patient is going to have a better experience with a quicker diagnosis and more comprehensive care.

Replied October 2019

Alycia

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

LabDaq Version 4

we use LabDaq for our moderate complex OB/GYN office laboratory, four instrument interfaces help us function efficiently, interfaces with our EMR, Athena.

PROS

extremely user friendly and modifiable. it is easy to add new tests, update QC ranges, etc.

CONS

We opened a second location this year and it was not easy to add a second facility. We did not wish to have additional costs to update the LIS to allow for this.

Reason for choosing CGM LABDAQ

these decisions were made prior to my start but I have always felt that this version meets our needs the best

Vendor Response

Thank you, Alycia. LabDAQ 4 was designed to grow with the changing needs of your lab, and the new CGM LABDAQ platform continues that evolution with exclusive software options including LAB IQ, Inventory Management, Workflow Management, Document Management, and Specimen Storage. The new concurrent licensing system helps labs control costs by offering the ability to install the software on many workstations at no additional cost. Going forward, CGM LABDAQ users will continue to receive new updates and features. Based on feedback from clients like you, the recently released version 19.9 included new, user-specific layouts and enhancements to requisition maintenance. We enhanced the turnaround time monitor and simplified the workflow for receiving samples. Thank you for being a longtime client. We look forward to helping you again as your practice continues to grow.

Replied August 2019

Matthew

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

LabDAQ is an excellent product

I have had a very positive experience with CGM LabDAQ, the technical support aspect is what really makes this an exceptional product. Without that aspect it would be much less fruitful but it really takes it to another level when you can get solutions to issues at nearly anytime.

PROS

I like the Data Miner, I like the ability to narrow the search to a very finite degree.

CONS

It seems like there are multiple ways to achieve your goal, which has led to issues with some of our staff inadvertently deleting records attempting to delete a single test.

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

Cyberlab was being discontinued.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the glowing review of our in-house support team, Matthew. We continue to grow our support team and have recently introduced a CGM University remote training program to help users take their skills to the next level. Data Miner is such a powerful tool, you really can use it to find just the information you're after. The ability to save search parameters is a nice shortcut that allows lab managers to access updated information any time and as quickly as possible.

Replied October 2019

John

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Review

PROS

Ease of use. Can pull different kind of reports.

CONS

Trouble transmitting of Microbiology result to EMR.

Reasons for switching to CGM LABDAQ

Cost of maintaining the system

Vendor Response

Thanks, John. Ease of use is a top priority for CompuGroup Medical. As the industry grapples with higher expectations and lower budgets, CGM LABDAQ is designed to streamline laboratory workflows and help labs accomplish more with less. With that in mind, we're also working to correct your specific EMR issue. Wills Memorial Hospital has been great to work with, and our in-house support and development teams are committed to smoothing out that connection for you.

Replied October 2019

Vince

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Labdaq LIS

We have always been able to implement new analyzers quickly due to support knowledge of the system and analyzer needs.

PROS

We find the software easy to use and customize. The support team is excellent. We went through a multi version upgrade and by being thorough we stayed operational during the upgrade and follow on training. Support is always quick and definitely knowledgeable on the system.

CONS

Being an IT guy, I would like more access to system functionality. However I understand the need to lock things down so it allows the support team to know how to support you.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Vince. With your experience and expertise in IT, we really appreciate your perspective. Our in-house support team is standing by to help clients with software updates, and we're glad that you've enjoyed that experience. We continuously solicit feedback and train our technical support staff to maintain or exceed the level of excellence for which we've come to be known.

Replied January 2021

Eileen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent

Very good. We are currently installing a new machine in the lab. I have had excellent conversations with rep. She is helping me with the program and has assured me that she and others will help me all the way through this process.

PROS

Labdaq is easy to navigate. The customer service is excellent. I also like the store right on the home page it makes it easy to order label supplies. I am sure that once i finish the classes i will be able to print different types of reports and learn how to create new panels.

CONS

None really they always help me solve the problem.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Eileen. The ability to order labels online from the lab division at CompuGroup Medical is definitely a nice perk. With Inventory Management, CGM LABDAQ alerts users when other supplies and consumables need to be re-ordered. If an item has a long lead time to re-order, lab techs can identify that in CGM LABDAQ, and the inventory alert will come up sooner for that item.

Replied October 2019

Greg

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

User Friendly and Interfaces well with other products

PROS

The technical and training team is top-notch. They know their stuff and put users at ease as they learn.

CONS

Sometimes the Interface services need restarting and not sure why.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Greg. Total connectivity is a cornerstone for an effective LIS. Our development, HL7, and implementation teams have interfaced with countless analyzers, electronic health records, practice management systems, reference laboratories, and more. During the COVID-19 pandemic, CompuGroup Medical connected laboratories to departments of health across the country to facilitate mandatory reporting guidelines. By streamlining the secure flow of information among these systems, CGM LABDAQ increases a laboratory's efficiency and reduces the reliance on manual processes. Let us know if you continue to have any issues restarting an interface service. Our in-house technical support team will be happy to take a look at your configuration.

Replied December 2020

Rosa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lab Computer

Lab interface and connecting 4 devices together is great

PROS

the ease in using and support team is always helpful

CONS

Weekend support is lacking when you have a problem

Vendor Response

Thanks, Rosa. You touch on a lot of the core elements that have helped CGM LABDAQ become the leading laboratory information system. Being easy to use not only makes lives easier for people in the lab, it means techs can work more efficiently, helping a laboratory face the common challenge of doing more with less. Similarly, the connectivity among devices, reference labs, and billing and third-party software helps automate your workflow and reduce manual errors. And the in-house technical support team at CompuGroup Medical is dedicated to excellent communication and speedy resolutions. Normal hours are currently Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, but 24/7 support is also available for clients who might need that extra level of service.

Replied March 2020

Carol

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

CGM LabDaq Software

PROS

East to use clinical diagnostic laboratory software. Intuitive and customizable.

CONS

The cost of customer support after warranty period.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Carol. Customization is a key aspect for CGM LABDAQ. Each installation is tailored to the specific needs of that unique laboratory. Our sales and implementation teams do a great job determining a lab's network needs, from server size to number of stations and locations, as well as building out a custom database and optimizing the software with options that will help a lab accomplish its goals as easily and efficiently as possible. Our highly-rated technical support team is dedicated to fast resolutions and excellent communication. To help with your budget, we offer two options: 24/7 support, or our traditional technical support service (currently Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET).

Replied February 2020

Grace

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

LabDAQ Help always there when you need it

Great growth potential for monitoring lab processes and generating increased revenue

PROS

Management options for lab services. We are able to manage ordering, processing, QC and data reports using the LabDAQ 4 software.

CONS

Costs to add applications only because they are great but our CFO is hard to convince even when our CIO is on board.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Grace. LabDAQ 4 is our legacy system. CGM LABDAQ offers a host of improvements over its predecessor including more tools for lab compliance, faster QC, billing/drug class support for drug testing, a simplified user interface, and more. CGM LABDAQ users also enjoy ongoing developments and enhancements, many of which are inspired by user experiences and suggestions. Most recently, our developers created an easier-to-interpret HL7 Activity Log and a more-customizable pending report and order history screen.

Replied October 2019

carl

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY