All Dendi LIS Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Fantastic & cutting-edge tool for med labs

PROS

The software is really easy, fast, and clean. We were used to large systems like Epic, which are often difficult to use and are starting to show their age. We found their system to be much more intuitive than what we typically see. If there was ever a problem, it was also very easy to get in contact with the Dendi team and get a resolution; they had very strong follow-up.

CONS

This is a fairly new ("cutting edge") product, so some people were resistant to change. Also, not every feature is as fleshed-out since it's so new.

Carlo

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Integration to our Homebrew App

Dendi team is very easy to work with. They are flexible, especially with the integration of our software.

PROS

We developed our own App for our company. Dendi Team worked with us seemingly to have our App integrate well with their software.

CONS

The product is still in development, there are some nuances that could be improved in the LIS. But the team is working hard to have all those options.

Reason for choosing Dendi LIS

their team was willing to work with us to integrate our app

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Carlo! Dendi was built to support innovative companies like yours by making integrations quick and easy. Thanks for being a long-time valued customer and for helping us improve Dendi LIS.

Replied November 2023

Brad

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A well maintained LIS

Dendi is an excellent LIS. It far outperforms other LIS's I have used in the past.

PROS

I like the ease of test ordering and the fact that our feedback is acknowledged and updates are performed regularly, outside of business hours.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about Dendi is that the forms are not exclusively keyboard navigatable. I prefer to Tab through menus and Dendi requires me to move my hand to my mouse frequently.

Reasons for switching to Dendi LIS

Ease of use, modern format, and the web-based application is supported much easier on a range of devices versus the Java based LIS we formerly used.

Jennifer

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Dendi LIS

PROS

Overall the system is easy to use for laboratorians. It doesn't take long to upload results that will integrate into the patient's file for reporting.

CONS

The only con I have is that I am not aware of all of the capabilities of the system at this time as a new user.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Jennifer! To help you get up to speed and find all the capabilities and new features, take a look at the Documentation Center (when you login, open your account menu by clicking your name in the top right). There you'll find a searchable knowledge base with videos, screenshots, and instructions. You'll also find the support ticketing system there if you need any help! We typically respond and resolve any issues in under an hour! You can also check out the Release Notes which lists the updates and enhancements that are released every 2 weeks.

Replied November 2023

Sharon

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use

PROS

Dendi is easy to use. My company had specific request for the LIS. Dendi worked with my company to satisfy the request.

CONS

I do not have anything negative to say about Dendi.

Taylor

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Simple and effective LIS

PROS

I have worked for 3 different hospitals using a different LIS at each one. Coming into the research field, I was worried that the LIS used would be terrible, but Dendi has exceeded expectations. It is extremely easy to receive patient tissues and to report results. Anything we need to change or add, Dendi support has been extremely helpful in implementing it. The team also makes an effort to visit us to tell us about new features and to learn about any concerns we have.

CONS

I can't attest to everything since I am not an administrator, so I'm not too familiar with all of the features Dendi has to offer. However, I have no complaints about the interface, and I use it daily.

Reasons for switching to Dendi LIS

My company made the switch to Dendi from Polytech.

Lizzie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great people with a great product.

I have highly enjoyed working not only with the product Dendi provides but also the team at Dendi. They are always quick to respond when an issue arises and love to hear feedback from their users that can help improve their product. The service they provide is top tier!

PROS

Dendi is so user-friendly. The flow from creating an order, to verifying the result, and finally reviewing the final report is so streamlined it takes new people to the team no time to pick up the workflow.

CONS

Dendi needs some work in recording quality control results. The dendi team has worked with me personally to improve this process. I have no doubt they will make this portion of the product align with the other awesome aspects this LIS provides.

Reason for choosing Dendi LIS

Dendi had a cloud-based system and gave the user a much more hands on approach to making changes in the LIS system.

Reasons for switching to Dendi LIS

We needed a more up to date, user-friendly product for our lab.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Best SAAS LIS on the Market

Working with the folks at Dendi is a great pleasure. In my experience business success is made up of three components; Talent, Culture and Extreme Customer Focus. Dendi has figured out how to hire the best talent in the industry, create a professional and caring culture and most importantly, how to focus on delivering a cutting edge, modern and stable Laboratory Information System. We know because in the 10 plus years we have been in business, we have gone through 3 different legacy systems, all outdated. Dendi simplified the SAAS LIS model. We are thankful for Dendi for giving us that edge in keeping our business that much more successful.

PROS

Dendi is a very easy LIS to implement and use. The system is intuitive and makes training employees fast and easy.

CONS

We had no dislikes or issues with Dendi.

Tina

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easiest portal I have ever used.

Excellent experience. I can teach sites in a quick manner how to place orders, how to retreive test results and if I have any issues I can be assured a Dendi customer service rep will get back to me in a timely manner.

PROS

I do not think there is anything about our Dendi system that I don't like, it is very easy to use and so user-friendly. I have trained several Neurooncologist and Neurosurgeons on how to place their own orders. Every time I onboard a new site I always start with " this is a very user-friendly system" and I mean that.

CONS

Honestly at this moment I do not have any cons

Reason for choosing Dendi LIS

The ease of implementing and the ease of the use of the system

Karla

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

User friendly LIS

PROS

Compared to other systems, it is the most user-friendly LIS I have experienced.

CONS

The orders page needs to be condensed so you don't have to scroll to see all the order information.

Visesh

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Future-proofing clinical laboratory workflows

Overall, I would highly recommend Dendi - their product (while a bit raw), is top-notch, and their customer support is great too. If they continue on this trajectory, I can see them becoming the clear market leaders in this product segment.

PROS

With COVID-19, there's been a lot of changes at the lab level. Unlike some of the legacy LIS providers that some of my colleagues have been working with, Dendi LIS was quickly turn around necessary functionality and gracefully handle any adverse situations that came our way. The built-in provider/patient portals, as well as their API, were also useful when it came to implementing new accounts, as they became a selling point for the lab as well.

CONS

As a software startup, Dendi LIS doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that you may expect from the traditional vendors you run into. That is perhaps the flipside for the product being so easy to use as well. However, I have also found that they are more than willing to work with you on this as long as what you want can be generalized.

Jesse

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Turnkey solution

PROS

The turnkey solution I'd recommend to any new labs, especially molecular, NGS, toxicology. Their LIS system is very clean and user friendly. They are constantly on top of their software and reliable. You are in very capable hands with Dendi.

CONS

Since they move so quickly, it can be hard to keep up with at times.

Bishakh

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Trusted partner in the lab environment

PROS

- Incredibly easy to use, set up, and train - Intuitive user interface - Deep understanding of med lab workflows - Listens deeply to customer feedback - Broad suite of applicable integrations

CONS

QC and inventory management functionality could be more fleshed out.

Reason for choosing Dendi LIS

Alternative products were incredibly frustrating to work with, through no fault of their own. Most of them are just old and inflexible systems that are showing their age. Outside of the repeating all of the other reviews on here (which seem overwhelmingly positive), the biggest difference is their willingness to share their expertise and recommend helpful suggestions.

Jared

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Top-quality solution

PROS

Very easy to use, set up, and maintain. Customer support is responsive and great to work with. In 2021, if you're not already on cloud-based software, it's time to make the jump. They really do consider themselves a "partner" in your business and take pride in making sure you're successful. Integrated provider and patient portals are also an interesting concept that they've executed very nicely.

CONS

Switching from a different vendor may be tough, due to the workflow updates.

Reason for choosing Dendi LIS

CGM LabDAQ, Avalon, Stratus Dx

Natalie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great product!

The Dendi team has been great working with our team on adaptation of their system to the needs of our lab. We plan to work with them on using their software for generation of worksheets and import of data from both automated results as well as manual ones. I highly recommend this product to both new and existing labs!

PROS

I like the flexibility of the product, the speed of the site, and the excellent and super responsive customer service from the Dendi team.

CONS

Some features are available for reporting of metrics and sorting of data, though I would be interested in more complex features which would allow users to enter search criteria for automatic data generation.

Larry

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Dendi

I am currently utilizing Dendi to streamline and automated reports such as Sample volume, sales commission, charges, expected reimbursements, affidavits, among other dashboard alike quick steps. Dendi has been able to create a fast and accurate process for all of the mentioned above taking away cumbersome and time consuming spreadsheet analysis.

PROS

Dendi is extremely user friendly, intuitive, and fast.

CONS

for the most part, there is nothing negative about the software as my experiences recalls.

George

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best LIS currently in the market. 10x better technology at a low cost point.

As an IT consultant evaluating multiple systems for my clients, this one was a no-brainer for me. The initial setup process was pretty seamless, and even after the initial setup and validation, the team remained very responsive to any of the requests that the lab had. Overall, the system itself is also well-designed and can handle scale very easily.

PROS

- Painless integration with the lab, especially with the initial setup process - Extremely proactive customer support - Easy to use - Sales portal was helpful for tracking commissions - Physician portal was a great selling point for the lab

CONS

There is no pathology module at the moment.

Julie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Very user friendly!

Exceptional! When we request any changes like a way to search for patients or adding more data to a report, they are always happy & quick to accommodate.

PROS

Dendi is straightforward and easy to learn. It's uncomplicated layout makes it simple to set up new providers and users. Training providers & their staff is a breeze.

CONS

Would have liked an HL7 interface with Billing software

Reasons for switching to Dendi LIS

Restructured the Laboratory and it was time for a change.

Amanda

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: