All BuzzStream Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Build better relationships online reaching out to websites via Buzzstream.

With Buzzstream I am able to do my link building efficiently without having to worry about manually tracking which sites have contacted or not.

PROS

A lot! The ability to import prospects. The use of Buzzmarker when you come across a site that interests you. The ability to create and use email template and the way you can customize them. You can schedule follows automatically through their Sequence feature!

CONS

I wish their customer support was more responsive. I've reached out to them via email a few times, however most of the time I had to wait longer than expected to get an answer. But when I did it was very helpful.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

This is a PR power-tool

PROS

I've used buzzstream for a couple of years to amplify my content and it's been treating me well. The tools are easy to learn and people understand how they work quickly when I have to train new marketers. The analytics are coming along okay when it comes to opens.... it's not perfect but it does the job. I like being able to use the templates when doing lots of campaigns, that works okay. Integrations in the future?

CONS

Buzzstream - PLEASE GET BETTER DATA! A lot of the emails I sent don't get read or replied to. They're often scraping a general email address. I would love it if you guys actually scraped the individual page and not just the domain. This would allow me to be far more specific with my messaging. Am I missing something when trying to do that? Lastly, I'm noticing that all emails are being sent out directly through my domain/IP. Do you offer something that allows me to redirect them through a different alias or something? If I do enough outreach you put me at risk of being black listed for spamming people.

Danielle

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Used the tool for a year+ but find there are better tools out there that provided more functionality

Not the worst, but could have been much better. Was using the tool around 2 years ago so things may have improved since then.

PROS

All link building contacts kept in one place (rather than creating clunky Excel documents). The Chrome extension pulled contact info directly from a web page which was super useful.

CONS

Found that email trails were getting lost/not updating correctly. Functionality was pretty clunky i.e. inability to add a link building contact to more than one project/client. More detailed tutorials on setup/usage would have been helpful.

Mihaela

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

An Affordable and Comprehensive Tool for Recruitment Campaign Management

I use Buzzstream for influencer and publisher discovery and outreach. I love its complexity, its detailed reports, and the fact that I can manage several projects from the same account. There is room for improvement, in the fact that some results are old, it doesn't separate publishers who monetize their links from those who don't, and it doesn't remove competitors from the results, but no tool is perfect. In my opinion, the numerous benefits like list building, exporting, and complex email outreach compensate for the small imperfections and make the price well worth paying.

PROS

It's a complete and affordably priced solution, great for finding new leads, managing outreach campaigns, and monitoring their results. I've tested much more expensive tools that did much less for the money, so while Buzzstream may not be perfect of the very best out there, I can say without a doubt that it's worth its price.

CONS

It was a little difficult to find my way around in the beginning (possibly because I rarely take the time to read instructions and I rarely reach out to customer service for help).

Reasons for switching to BuzzStream

I use several tools at the same time and often get invitations to test new ones. I haven't yet found the absolute best tool for my needs, able to replace all the others, but BuzzStream is one of the top candidates.

Nik

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The golden standard for outreach

An easy to use system that keeps all my outreach in one spot.

PROS

I've been using BuzzStream for YEARS and it's always evolving and growing. The features they have are exactly what's needed when doing outreach for brand and authority building for your website. I've yet to find anything that comes close!

CONS

As they've grown, I think it's been more difficult for them to implement the ideas that people have thrown at them, so sometimes it feels like updates don't come out "fast enough", but the silver lining with this is, they make sure things work 100% and will be useful before releasing them.

User Profile

Jonny

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Good outreach addition once you get used to it...

This is an integral part of any serious outreach strategy if you produce your own organic content. We have found this to save time in both prospecting and in the actions of reaching out to people and improving content visibility.

PROS

You are able to easily store and manage outreach contacts in a centralised location. With the free Chrome plugin you can also do this on the go as you actively prospect new targets. You can also segment different contacts for different projects and track progress, making it easy to use for standalone campaigns as well as monthly. It will also carry out automatic checks for contact info and website metrics such as DA and monthly visitors which removes a lot the leg work for data storing. The customisation options for composing and sending emails is also a huge time-saver, assuming your email setup allows the integration of this feature.

CONS

User interface isn't the most friendly and has a very much function over style feel to it. Considering this is a pay tool, you would expect the menu options/front-end functionality to be a bit more modern I think.

Roman

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

The best option for Outreach

PROS

This tool is wonderful, if you really need to work on outreach or link building. There is no better option out there, powerful CRM, complete integration with the MOZ API, user friendly, very intuitive. If you regularly manage your links prospects with excel or google sheet. Let me tell you that your productivity will increase 4 or 5 times with Buzzstream.

CONS

Buzzstream in my opinion is wonderful tool with great customer support but with weak community, and a lack of content and examples of how to get the most of the tool. If you compare it with tools like Moz, Semrush or Ahrefs there are a huge amount of articles of how to use it, study case, step by step guides, examples and so on. I mean, who wants to read 30 or 40 pages of documentation to config a simple setting. Nobody right.

User Profile

Isaac

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great for outreach

PROS

You can rapidly pop that crome extension open up to mark a site in the Buzzstream database, and from there you can rapidly send out an e-mail with a pre-saved design template. This makes outreach unbelievably quickly.

CONS

I do not believe Buzzstream properly records backlinks from sites and who is opening your e-mails. I have actually had several circumstances of individuals reacting to my e-mails even when Buzzstream states they were never ever opened.

Nathan

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Saves Time on Email Blasts

For now, we see no better alternative.

PROS

This program is great for mass outreach and email blasts. We love it!

CONS

Buzzstream can be a little clunky at times. It tends to run slow.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent customer service for a solid tool that helps with getting work done faster.

PROS

I really do like the chrome extension, since I use chrome the most, even on my mac. It is super fast to record a website in the Buzzstream database. From there you can send an email quickly by using a pre-saved template. Outreach is FAST! The reminder feature is good.

CONS

Often it seems like BuzzStream does not accurately records backlinks from websites. Also you don't really know who is opening your emails. There are other services like MailTrack that I like.

Maria Rosario

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Good for organizing leads but unresponsive at times.

Buzzstream has helped us mostly in organizing details of our leads which is very important with our Influencer outreach.

PROS

We use buzzstream mainly for influencer outreach. It's great for organizing our through tags and setting status. It has also helped us tremendously in the ever time consuming process of finding the leads email. It has a feature for pitch email sequence and schedule the time to send the email. You can also see lead's analytics.

CONS

The app is limited in terms of finding leads. You generally have to do a Google search to find them then Buzzstream will help you decide if you want it or not. It's buzzmarker oftentimes doesn't work. Adding Youtube leads is also tedious because it recognizes the link to the Youtuber's channel as one if you are uploading them all at the same time. It's also not user friendly for new users and it takes time to understand it's overall capability.

Megha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Helpful linkbuidling and outreach tool

PROS

It is not that expensive and is very helpful in link building and managing campaigns. It also helps in searching mail addresses which further helps in improving SEO

CONS

reporting is ok and not that extensive free version is unavailable

User Profile

Vikas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

One of the best tools for link building outreach

I am happy with the product. The features are adequate.

PROS

Email SequencesSharing Email Sequences with other ProjectsEmail Analytics

CONS

The learning curve is not easy. It takes more time to set up the campaign.

Leah

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Pretty good!

I use BZ daily for my outreach and it helps me stay organized since I work with various projects each day.

PROS

It didn't take me long to learn the basics

CONS

I find it glitches a lot on me but I know BZ is working to fix any issues.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Perfect Outreach tool for link builders

My experience with buzzstream has been great. I have been using it for about 1.5 years and it has continuously got better thereby increasing my effectiveness as a link builder.

PROS

I really like how affordable the basic plan is. Moreover they provide most of the features in the basic plan so you don't feel missing out!

CONS

I don't like the built in email finding ability of the tool. It rarely provides email addresses and even if it does, you don't know for sure if the email will bounce or not.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great tool for influencer outreach and more!

PROS

Honestly, I really like this tool! I don't have enough good things to say. I like that it keeps all my communication with influencers in one place and allows me to research new influencers. This is a great tool for anyone looking for an all-in-one solution for influencer marketing or link building. I also use this in conjunction with their chrome extension and it makes storing potential leads info that much easier!

CONS

I really don't like that the discover section is only available for Twitter. That is not very useful for me and limits what I can do on this software.

Rebecca

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Outreach tool for all of your link building campaigns!

PROS

We've had great deliverability with Buzzstream - so its not ending up in promotions folders or spam. I love the automated sequences and its easy to organize campaigns. I only use a limited part of the features, but its very worth it for the features I use!

CONS

The chrome extension could be better. It always pulls incorrect contact info. I have to use Buzzstream alongside email hunter to every get any contacts. I also wish I could create projects/campaigns within the extension. I have to go into the web app to create a new folder.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY