All RocketLink Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matthias

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Insights and cash you otherwise would'nt get

Since around 3 months I am using this tool daily. That means that I am showing daily on the great dashboards to monitor my traffic and see if I should change something. It gives me a great overview without beeing forced to dig deep into Google Analytics or other not-easy-to-use-tools. Also my experiences with the support are great.

PROS

If you are a little bit familiar with links and data analysis in the web you will know immediately why this tool is a must-have. With it, it is very easy not only to link and grab data from your links / referrals. No: Furthermore you can use UTM or to name your link and even to use your own domain like "links.my-domain.com/my-link-1 to grab data you otherwise would'nt have and to get a lot more insights (and money) you would'nt otherwise be able to take from the table.

CONS

If you are a complete beginner, you will have to learn a bit about links and why and what for you need those data this tool is able to deliver.

Joshua

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Rocketlink is perfect for shortening URL's, and having quick access to your links for sharing

The problem I'm using Rocket Link to solve is I needed software to shorten and cloak all of my ugly affiliate links. I also needed all of my important links in one place so I could easily share them with new clients. For example just the other day a client asked me for software recommendations and told me I could send my affiliate links too. Rocket Link made this process only take 3 minutes at a very casual pace. Before I had to log into every affiliate platform and grab my link, or just say forget it.

PROS

Rocket link is super easy to setup, allows you to shorten all of your links, search through them easily, use custom domains for link cloaking purposes (on those ugly affiliate links), and has robust tracking features. You can even add FB tracking pixels to your links for retargeting purposes.

CONS

Adding tracking pixels seems to slow down page loading time so while it's a powerful feature I stopped adding tracking pixels to my links. I think the pixel tracking feature might be worth it if you have links that are being clicked over 1000 times so you can use those clicks to launch a FB retargeting ad campaign.

Reasons for switching to RocketLink

Bitly is old, and Rocket Link seemed fresh with more unique features at a better price.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

A good tool but disappointing Customer Support Services and product development!

Best at the beginning and awful nowadays. Suggestion to the duo, please increase the human power and address each customer's concern or create support forum. Seen and not replying isn't way to deal with your paid customers. Period.

PROS

It's really damn simple and must tool for everyone. It certainly has most of the essential features in it.

CONS

There's nothing called Customer Support at all. at beginning Woj and Ola used to reply to each and every query but nowadays they don't even reply to some essential queries at all. Even if you remind and request them n number of times.

Vendor Response

I am sorry you're disappointed but as you know we have replied to all your questions and pointed tutorials in our documentation that answered your problems. We have also explained that setting up a custom domain to work with our service needs the proper DNS configuration - which we explained. Unfortunately we couldn't solve your problem with long domain propagation time as this something we don't have access to. We did our best to explain how it works, assisted with the DNS configuration and suggested to contact your domain registrar to solve the issue on their end. Unfortunately, we can't allow to be flooded by the same message after we explained what needs to be done. Regards, Wojciech Jasnos Founder & CEO at RocketLink

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Jenn

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

A great way to retarget and track link activity!

RocketLink has really helped me get a handle on what content performs best as well as helping me with retargeting. It's great to be able to remarket to people who click a link, not just those who visit my own site!

PROS

I love that you can use custom domains and tracking pixels within RocketLink. It's intended for affiliate marketing purposes, but I also use it for A/B testing with my social media graphics, especially on Pinterest. RocketLink is a simple product, but there are a lot of use cases for it if you get creative!

CONS

I would love to have more in-depth analytics, but what they do provide is still helpful. The UI is also very basic, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing - it just isn't extra pretty like some UI's these days.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Good for shortlinks

Overall my experience with them has been decent. The dev's are very active and support has been good as well. I just hope they add the features they advertised instead of relegating them to the back of the list. They seem more intent on added misc bells and whistles that weren't originally listed as a feature than than to add/update those that were.

PROS

Overall ease of setting up and creating shortlinks (also a con, read below). Ability to add different pixels is a big plus. Ability to use custom URL's is fantastic for adding brand value. Has a Chrome extension (also a con, read below).

CONS

While they do have a chrome extension, it does not allow you to use your custom URL or to change the slug. You have to log in to do either.... so the extension needs some improvement. Also even though adding clients and teams was one of their earliest roadmap features, it's still not there and they have no clue when it will be added.

User Profile

Nitesh

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

My current URL shortner

Overall, I am a happy paid user of RocketLink.

PROS

It has all the features that I was looking for plus it's easy to use. I love how easily I can set-up unlimited custom domains under one account. I also how conveniently I can manage my multiple brands along with their specific retargetting pixels.

CONS

The UI of the dashboard can be better... Also, SSL doesn't yet work for custom domains. ( SSL works perfectly well for custom subdomains though. )

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Links that Rocket your Growth

This will enable me and my clients to conduct richer data driven social media campaigns. Very cool.

PROS

This tool is amazing. Simple, clean, highly effective. Pixelating links (think Google Analytics, FB, Pinterest, Twitter, WOW) and you can create multiple or your own subdomains -- great tracking interface. Two very cool features are iFrames, i.e. you can send a blog post from another domain and have it on your own branded domain. Secondly, also an iFrame feature, you can created a custom call to action. Very cool

CONS

If you are not very tech savvy, there is a small learning and experimentation curve. I would also like to see a Zapier integration with the tool to facilitate retargeting and auto link generation with or from within other tools.

Vendor Response

Hi James! Thank you for your review and feedback.

Replied November 2018

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Started with link sharing & retargeting and stayed for the whole package

My overall experience is quite positive. I'm relatively new user but enjoy using RocketLink and it really is bringing new business / better conversions.

PROS

RocketLink persuaded me that a link sharing tool is a must have for a modern SaaS marketer. I've opted in for the link sharing platform and later upgraded to opt in forms and social proof.

CONS

Pricing can get a bit steep if you want to use the whole package. The business benefits can easily justify the costs though so I don't really worry about it and overall I'm a happy user.

Reason for choosing RocketLink

More comprehensive package suite.

User Profile

Krzysztof

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

SkyRocket your links

I use it to link to my stuff and have access to customer data.

PROS

Simplicity, features, support, dashboard.

CONS

I would like better tutorials about UTMs

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

This just keeps getting better!

I've barely scratched the surface of what I can do for my clients with RocketLink, but it's already saving me time AND helping me do a better job. I don't know of any other tool that does what RocketLink does. Get it! I got in practically on the ground floor, and the support has been very friendly and responsive. The support community on Facebook is the easiest way (for me) to get help or suggestions.

PROS

It is super easy to add tracking pixels from Facebook, Adwords, Pinterest and more. Awesome for retargeting, and did I say it was easy? You also get shortened links, and you can use your own domain for those. And the Call to Action feature - wow! Link to an article from your website or social media, and there will be a widget on that site where you can suggest follow-up!

CONS

There is a slight learning curve, and some time needs to be spent setting up the pixels, and the custom domain if you want it. And it takes a little while to create a nice looking Call to Action. After that, though, you just select the tracking you want to use, and create a link!

Konrad

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

If you're interested in linksharing or retargeting then this is the right company

I've used Rocket Link to provide digital marketing services for my own business and for those of customers. If you're a medium-sized business and looking for an edge then this is it.

PROS

If I listed everything that I liked about Rocketlink I'd be here all day. When it comes to digital marketing I am somewhere between an intermediary and an expert Retargeting pixels have always been important, but I'll be the first to admit, it's always been a week point of mine. I've gone through several other companies and while they get the job done, they just didn't deliver the way I thought they would. Then I met rocketlink and my digital marketing game changed. 1. Super easy to use. By far the easiest retargeting, link sharing software i've ever seen 2. They go out of their way to integrate pixels for fb, tw, linkedin, google etc. You can even share links via a QR code 3. Everything is just clean and organized. Which is so important. I know where all my links, pixels and domains are. Tracking them is easy as pie. And then the customer service is A1. They respond very quickly to any and all questions I have. They basically held my hand through any setup steps. And they've accommodated all my requests. I honestly can't recommend this enough.

CONS

Sometimes I'll create a new link and then click on it from my phone to test if it's working properly. This increases the link count. It's not a real issue, but if there was a way to exclude my own clinks then that'd be nice. It makes 0 difference to me in the long run though.

Vendor Response

Thank you Konrad for a wonderful review!

Replied May 2019

Ram

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

URL Shortener + Tracking Pixels + CTA = RocketLink

Myself and my colleagues are super happy with the software and its abilities.

PROS

I love RocketLink and what it does. I can convert my long urls to short URLs and I have the option to use my own custom domain. I can also insert CTAs of any URL just like that. I can add all pixels to retarget my visitors, all in all this is a amazing and simple software that every digital marketing guy needs.

CONS

Need in-depth analytics, dashboard can be improved, its too simple right now. No segmentation yet. Hopefully these will be improved or implemented this year.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Awesome URL Shortener

I'm very happy with the software.

PROS

With the announced death of Goo.gl is necessary to find another URL shortener, and RocketLink is the perfect substitute. You can shorten your URL and also add your pixel from different platforms, like Facebook, LinkedIn and Google Analytics. With this data, you can build your audiences, unique CTA's and retarget the audience. The main advantage over Bitly, for example, is that you can add the pixels and track the audience and the unique CTA's. The number of visitors and links is also pretty high, it all depends on the plan you get, but it's cheaper than the competition. Last, but not least, there is the possibility to use custom URL, which is a major advantage, in terms of branding and deliverability. I strongly recommend using it.

CONS

The only thing I didn't like about the software is the way you organize the links. I suggested they create folders so we can add the links to groups. But this is a minor thing

Phillip

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Create Your Tracking Links at Rocket Speed

Rocketlink is one of the tool we love using :)

PROS

Not quite exactly rocket-fast but still quick if you've installed their chrome extension. We normally first organize the associated pixels under brands (which we use as a category instead) in the dashboard, then use the chrome extension for fast retargeting depending on campaign types. The other feature we like also is the CTA. Non-intrusive but effective to get better click through rates

CONS

We will be defintely more delighted if it provides more integrations with other Saas products that uses their own tracking links features.

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Very Effective!

I have seen a few other versions of software products like this one, but they really didn't offer that many more features for the price. So, we just went with RocketLink and are quite happy with what it does.

PROS

It is very easy and straightforward to use. Just set up the links you want with a few clicks, post them, and then build your audiences for retargeting. This really opens up a whole new set of possibilities to grow your audience beyond your own content.

CONS

The user interface could be modernized a bit, but it is certainly not a deal-breaker by any means.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Tracking links at the speed of life light

Quick and robust with loads of future potential once organisational tools are in place.

PROS

Set up branded tracking links quickly. The chrome plugin streamlines link set up even faster. Integration with Facebook pixel is very practical.

CONS

Organisation tools not yet in place for sorting and organising links for different clients. Old links get lost at the bottom of your feed.

Serena

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Pretty Links with Retargeting Power

Glad to have it as part of our marketing tools

PROS

We aren't really technical people and as local business owners, we want things done both easily and efficiently. Rocketlink allows us to track our marketing campaigns with easy to understand analytics and best of all, we're able to insert our retargeting pixels easily. Definitely a huge advantage that goes well with our online advertising on facebook and adwords.

CONS

Really hope to see the time-based expiry links and the ability to direct visitors from a certain region to URL A, another region to URL B.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review and feedback. We will do our best to evolve in the direction that will fulfill your expectations. Best regards, Wojciech Jasnos Founder of RocketLink

Replied March 2019

Melvin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: