User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Applozic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Milind from The Houuse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

The Houuse - Applozic

Pros

The Houuse was one of the first few customers of applozic as we implemented it in 2017. Pros : Ease of implementation Scalability

Cons

UI could be much better. Hippa/soc2 compliance should be done

Reasons for Switching to Applozic

Twilio was in beta then and was not able to deliver the functionality.

May 2019

Matt from Signal Blue Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Very happy with Applozic

Would definitely recommend and use it again. This was for a client project that has since pivoted and thus the tool was no longer needed.

Pros

The customization options allowed us to take over the library and integrate it easily with our application. Their support helped with questions I had promptly, which was very appreciated!

Cons

The documentation site was a little confusion in regards to iOS Obj-C/Swift and Android. Some features I tried to implement on iOS turned out to only be available for Android, and when we first started using Applozic with Obj-C, it seemed like priorities were being shifted to the Swift version which was a bummer.

Reasons for Choosing Applozic

We tried PubNub but there was too much that we needed to build on our own. The Applozic UI kit was a tremendous help to get started.

July 2017

Chuck from Amikumu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

At times great, at others very frustrating

It helped us offer a chat service without having to build it ourselves.

Pros

Relative ease of setup and integration into our app. I like its price compared to other similar platforms.

Cons

Lack of ability to easily translate its interface into other languages. Also, it's really frustrating when customer support doesn't answer our messages on chat. I'd prefer to have a ticket system where I can monitor our issues than simply a chat system where no one responds.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Jos from Social Schools B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Out-of-the-box functionality is a huge time saver, quality must be improved to meet our standards.

bought new features into our product, rather than re-inventing the wheel and build it from scratch ourselves.

Pros

Fully featured chat, including web, iOS and Android screens and logic that can be customised. Huge timesaver compared to alternatives.

Cons

Code quality of SDKs, causing integration pain when in use with modern frameworks (e.g. swift/carthage on iOS, react.js on web). Encountered (hard to reproduce) issues which where blocking to put the solution to mass production usage.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

AppLozic's chat service is what you may be looking for

The experience so far with AppL has been fine one. It had some difficulties round the corner but with the help from AppL team and their friendly assistance all was manageable.

Pros

1. Its cost effective 2. It has all trending facilities that one can expect from a chat api. 3. Support team is very very responsive

Cons

1. There are complications when implementing the chat feature sometimes. 2. The code quality is not very clean and needs too many hotfixes.

May 2019

Rajesh from TransCore LinkLogistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to implement, Great support

We implement this software for out clients, in one of our products. They liked it. Simple, nice and does the job for the money that we spent. Implementation is easy and has great team support.

Pros

Very easy to implement, Great looking UI Very good customer service

Cons

Not supported for popular UI frameworks like Angular Not much configuration options - out of the box

March 2018

Mitja from globaliD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We like the technologies used but were a little disappointed with the SDK

Communication layer needed for our app Bot APIs out of the box Flexibility to build our own features on top

Pros

I think the technology is right. Looks like it can scale big time. We'll start looking into integrating with APIs

Cons

SDK could be better We do want to use certain features in production but are still waiting for them

August 2019

Anurag from Revolutionary Fitness Private Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great chat platform

Pros

Easy to implement and support from the team is valuable.

Cons

Slow and don't have important APIs or features.

March 2018

Azydee from Oppstar

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Unlike WhatsApp

Pros

Easy to use. Some of the main features are similar to WhatsApp. Not so sure what else to put up here

Cons

For those familiar with WhatsApp or wechat, this is rather insufficient... Something is lacking. Not sure exactly what

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Ravi from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great product for startups to validate their idea

Best product in the market compared to alternatives to go to market fast.

Pros

Light weight , Customizable UI and API. Quick updates for the latest release of mobile OS.

Cons

Need to Improve documentation so it can be simple as its UI kits. Slightly pricey if the startups need to expand and having a startup price after the trial can help to expand.

March 2018

Pratap from Do Timley LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Applozic is a very feature rich chat solution that can be integrated quickly.

Pros

Great value and feature set. It is easy to add a powerful one on one and group chat to your application

Cons

Improvement in some sections of the documentations is needed. There were some places we had to reach out to the development team to resolve them. They generally responsive.

March 2018

Jorge Vinicius from Manifesto Games

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Created a android/iphone app using ionic and applozic for an english school.

It was fast to setup the chat and put it to work for my client.

Pros

It is fast and have all basic features you want for an chat. Notifications, contacts, groups, voice, video, attachments and others. Their costume support is very quick and helped me setup my iphone app very quickly.

Cons

Setup is not easy, had some problems to do it. However, their support was quick to help me. Customizing the app screen is not easy or intuitive.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Sanket from Benefito

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Chat SDK ! All works smooth !

All features of Chat App @ One Place !

Pros

Applozic is the expert and leader in Chat SDK . All features such as One-One to Chat, Group Chat, Audio-Video calls and Multimedia Chatting just work fine ! Their customer support is super fast.

May 2019

Beata from Inwedo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

It is not good

Very often support cannot help us or doesn't understand our problems.

Pros

I don't like this product but I have to use it.

Cons

Sometimes it just does not work. Some messages are missing.

March 2018

Auguste from MatchTubeX

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

unable get answer for simple things

none really so far. My business making money is based on messaging but i can not get to implement a customized platform just for my site or app.

Pros

So fare did not see anything special that I like this software. I wish I can get more support. There are few little things that I wanted to implement and I was unable to do so.

Cons

Not able to add a message count to my site and app, not able to change the icon, not able manage many things such as notifications to user that they have a message like whatsup and viber do.

March 2018

Yuttana from PranWorks Co., Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Value for money. Fantastic support!!!

Save a lot of time instead of writing everything on our own.

Pros

It is very easy to integrate needing only few lines of code. It is value for money for a startup project/company. And best of all is fantastic support.

Cons

It would be better if the UX/UI of chat mobile is improved so that I will be easier for user to use like WeChat, Skype or Line app. The UI of the admin web need to be improve a bit too. Feature request for send voice message from web widget.

September 2016

Shantanu from TingTongs Solution Pvt. Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

One Stop Solution For Chat Applications

We have been using it for quite a long time. Really liked the product and especially the team . they are very much friendly and actually works round the clock to sort the ops at any level. All the best Guys .

March 2018

Krzysztof from HelloHere

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Needed to switch from a custom build chat engine to something scalable.

Pros

It's got all the features we needed and a couple of extra to build a reliable and robust msg platform that works over multiple web and mobile enviornments.

Cons

The whole interface and backend panel feels rough and still there is a long way to go in terms of user friendliness of the whole experience.