User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy of usage Connectivity with other Apps Good CX service"

  • "The ease with which this tool can be used is really cool. Also, it is an effective tool as it captures as much information as it can in each of the transaction handled through this."

  • "much quicker response and give the ability to multi task easier"

  • Cons

  • "Searching for chats can take some time, but that could be our bandwidth, or the volume of agents and chats within the system. "

  • "There really are no serious cons, if it was self updating that would be plus but it's far from a deal breaker."

  • "They are more oriented for med-large sites and might sometimes be overwhelming for small businesses. Understanding the complex of their product can be sometimes hard and demanding."

Browse Bold360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

January 2018

Carl from Linked-In.Net

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2018

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Bold Chat is an Excellent Live Chat Utilized By My Company For Many Years

Helped our company get Live Chat organized properly on our e-commerce site.

Pros

How versatile and customizable Bold Chat is for an online company that wants to properly brand and differentiate themselves. The customization is both on front end for customers to see such as the look and feel of your Chat popups and chat windows, logos, cretives and the call to action but also on the chat answering side. The back end where a user of the Bold Software can manipulate and strategically craft a Live Chat system that will engage the site visitor in the places and moment and times most opprotune for your business to convert them to a customer, offer support or a special offer. In fact Bold Chat is a premier chat software at a very competitive price. While other companies offer you static system, Bold Chat offers something that goes above and beyond.

Cons

Bold Chat takes a little bit of time to setup but live support is always available 24/7. Being a hosted solution means that you have to rely on their servers which are fairly good. Not many cons here.

January 2018

Tim from Conversion Logix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Chat software that does it's job. Expect to pay for any extras.

Pros

Easy to use chat software that is user friendly when it comes to building code, implementing visitor monitoring, and everyday use for agents. Reporting that helps my team track our performance and where we can use improvement. The ability to use multiple platforms for support options like Twitter, Email, Live Chat, Video Chat, and Support Tickets in one easy to use platform.

Cons

Features keep getting taken out of the software that we use on a daily basis. These features were then introduced in a new upgrade which of course costs more money. If you want to be able to use all of the features you need to pay for the highest package they have available and if you want to use other features you have to pay for those through other vendors like language translation services. The first line of customer support is in the Philippines where English is not the first language and they are not able to assist with technical questions. Every time I have a real issue that needs to be handled immediately it always has to be escalated to tech support and getting a return email or phone call can take 24-48 hours which I don't have. Salespeople who pressure you into buying upgrades whether you need them or not and within a certain time frame so they are able to make a monthly quota. Also, salespeople who are inattentive and send out mass emails instead of emailing clients personally.

August 2019

Michael from Canon ITS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bold 360 gets it right

We use Bold360 for Chat and Email and have been for some time. It was a nice upgrade over our last system. a least from a Quality Assurance Reviewers standpoint. Much more user friendly.

Pros

As a Quality Assurance team, Bold 360 makes it easy to quickly locate emails and chats for evaluation purposes. It gives us quick access to everything including the customer inquiry, any responses and all the details we need to properly execute our reviews.

Cons

Searching for chats can take some time, but that could be our bandwidth, or the volume of agents and chats within the system.

October 2019

Megan from Diet Direct, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Bold360 Review

Overall, I am pleased with the software itself. I think the 360 web client is a nice upgrade. This is where I spend the majority of my time now. The continued new releases are helpful as well.

Pros

- Ease of setting up invitations, canned messages, email/chat routing rules, etc.

Cons

- Sometimes with support, I am looking for more of a step-by-step walk through on how to resolve an issue, rather than a simple link to an article om the topic.

February 2019

Josh from webs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very easy to integrate and set up.

Overall Bold360 is does what it advertises, allows that connection with customers at reasonable price and with minimal overhead or hassle.

Pros

Our customer service people like it, and from the admin position it's extremely easy to deploy to users.

Cons

There really are no serious cons, if it was self updating that would be plus but it's far from a deal breaker.

November 2019

Sheik Mohamed from Groupon Shared Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Effective Tool

An effective tool that enable easy chat services. From my business role, I have using it to audit transactions, monitor agent behaviors and most importantly, customer temperature

Pros

The ease with which this tool can be used is really cool. Also, it is an effective tool as it captures as much information as it can in each of the transaction handled through this.

Cons

The tool doesn't have a section to view the history and timestamp of transaction within itself. Everytime I have to go to the web version to see this. Also, the tool doesn't enable attachment option for the Customer to send to the CS team.

November 2019

ELSIE from frontier

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

bold chat review

my experience is good because I can quickly get the information I need

Pros

much quicker response and give the ability to multi task easier

Cons

finding the departments you need to contact

November 2019

Dinesh from Groupon

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great interaction tool for a business

Overall a great experience

Pros

Easy of usage Connectivity with other Apps Good CX service

Cons

Sometimes disconnections and lag rarely.

September 2019

Richard from web.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

It was easy to use as an end user would like more access to tools

From the basic use it worked fine, both on our desktop and mobile options

Pros

It was like most chat programs, ease to use, create groups and communicate with other employees

Cons

Colors and text were not easy to manipulate and affected viability depending on the device we were using.

August 2018

John from Atlantic Relocation Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

A decent solution for multi channel engagement

It works, that is what it comes down to. There are some pros and there are some cons but if you're wanting to chat with people on multiple channels then this product will do that. They have a lot that could be improved upon and their developers in India and the Philipines are trying but aren't there yet.

Pros

Bold360 is a decent solution to multi-channel engagement for businesses who want to do chat, text, video, twitter, and facebook messenger. There are other solutions out there that have been around longer, have a more put-together product that is easier to use, that are less expensive, but Bold360 gets the job done. The multi-channel ability was the biggest feature for me that made us choose them over one of the others in this arena.

Cons

Bold360 is a recent upgrade from Boldchat which cost users a large amount of money to upgrade to, when all it really added was the ability to have chats through a web browser, and for them to be able to pitch you their new AI solution which will run an average to start and only goes up from there. Customer service is mostly overseas through chat and is difficult to reach lately even though they are a chat company. Pricing leaves a lot to be desired and be aware that the prices will continue to go up with each iteration of their software they introduce with new "features" as the slowly take away some of the most important ones without a word to customers.

December 2018

William from Sullivan University System

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Bold360: Connecting With Customers Easily and Conveniently

Overall Bold360 is a great tool to connect with customers and to add a level of professionalism to your organization.

Pros

During my time as an Admissions Office, Bold360 made connecting with customers quick and easy. I could see what page the user was visiting to try to frame the conversation before engaging the customer. Answering chat requests is easy and you're able to read the user's question while typing your answer.

Cons

The reporting functionality leaves more to be desired. I found it difficult to undercover the data I was after from a reporting perspective.

August 2019

Keri from Web.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great system

We have a whole team that uses chat and the customer experience is so much better for the customers and easiest for the agents

Pros

I love that I could watch my agents in real time chatting and barge in if needed

Cons

I do not like the colors of it and if it could look less robotic

January 2014

Brett Chatz

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

No Wait Times & Accurate Responses

I'm an investor at a social trading site and I've been using the nanoRep customer support software for a while. Since online trading really requires immediacy there's no time to wait for customer service agents to get back to you. I like the fact that nanoRep actually gives me responses that are based on the questions asked and not some random response that leaves you thinking... um - did I ask that question? In other words, you get answers on the spot and there is tremendous accuracy in this type of live chat system. Kudos!

Pros

- nanoRep gives real-time feedback to questions - No waiting times - Accurate and helpful - 24/7 support available - Provides multiple solutions to queries

Cons

words like widget and morphological engine may not be understood by everyday folks - but that's not really important to you if you're just seeking answers to your questions

March 2018

Marcy from Garick

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Bold360 is a wonderful chat solution!

Pros

Bold360 is a robust solution that offers not only web chat but also advanced features such as Email, visitor monitoring, and Twitter management. The interface is very user friendly, and can be very easily customized to fit your needs.

Cons

BOLD 360 almost has too many features, if that is possible. The setup is a bit tedious, but the help support is great.

January 2014

Earl B.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Excellent technology and very user-friendly

nanoRep is an amazing platform that facilities 24/7 customer service for my web and mobile visitors and provides me with insightful data on my customers' needs.

Pros

It's so easy to install. I was up and running within a few days. Plus, it makes my team more efficient by helping with their daily workflow. They don't have to spend as much time answering repetitive questions.

Cons

It's web and mobile friendly. I'd like to see it become more social media friendly. It's great on Facebook, but I'd like to see a Twitter integration as well. Otherwise, top notch technology from top to bottom.

October 2019

Jennifer from Surepayroll

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Bold 360 Review

Pros

I like being able to send GIFs, they make the conversation more fun and similar to texting.

Cons

I do not see any cons with using this product.

January 2014

Emma

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Great online customer support software

nanoRep is the next innovative best solution for all kind of businesses such as ecommerce sites or web service ones for customer service and support.

Pros

Smart knowledge base system (self-learning) The customer service software can handle very large sites and still increase conversions. They have many great widgets and features that makes work much more effective

Cons

They are more oriented for med-large sites and might sometimes be overwhelming for small businesses. Understanding the complex of their product can be sometimes hard and demanding.

March 2017

Joe from Sage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

August 2019

Joey from Web.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Happy with the product

Not to bad

Pros

Love the way the interface looks and how i can view different chats at a time.

Cons

It could be difficult to locate certain information on a chat or manually pull data out from it.

August 2019

Justin from Retail

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great for customers and agents

Pros

Easy to find current and past chats. Very easy to take over chat as a supervisor from an agent.

Cons

Slow to load sometimes. Lag on actual chats in some situations.

October 2019

Camille from SurePayroll

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Awesome Product

Pros

It is very easy to use which makes it easier to perform my job.

Cons

I think the software is great. I don't have any issues with the software.

July 2014

Taylor from BC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Powerful and feature rich chat

BoldChat is a very comprehensive solution that offers not only basic web chat but also advanced features such as Email, Twitter management, visitor monitoring, proactive chat invitations, comprehensive rules for chat distribution and invitation triggering etc. Its truly an enterprise scale chat solution.

September 2017

Sebastian from Body Armor Outlet, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Too many features for what my companies intended use was

Pros

Boldchat offers literally every feature you can and even wouldn't think about. If you have a large call center and high traffic website this is the system for you.

Cons

We have a high traffic website but not to many people chatting us, much more call-ins so we can make the sales. For our staff it wasn't worth going through the intricate training required in order to operate efficiently.

October 2019

malyncia from surepayroll

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great software!

Pros

I navigate through the system with ease. Customer friendly

Cons

I don't have any dislikes at this moment