User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This product is very easy to set-up and easy to learn for our employees. It has a great business case and the AI is truly amazing."

  • "- First of all very strong NLP & NLU capabilities - Scalable in large and complex organisations - User friendly and easy to use API connectors - Automatic Semantic Understanding (ASU)"

  • "We set it up really fast and got great user interaction almost immediately. The process to make it deeper and more impactful since initial set up has also been very enjoyable and successful."

  • Cons

  • "The technology is still expensive to use for smaller companies, but here the development is fast."

  • "Analytics is the most challenging thing about this. Both in measuring customer satisfaction and also if the customer also actually did get the help they needed (First contact resolution) "

  • "Too early to say. The collaboration is still in it's early stages, but so far there isn't anything which stands out as a deficiency."

Browse Boost.AI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Marcos Daniel from Wize AI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Robust conversational AI platform that help us build advance virtual agents without coding

Boost.ai helped us (Wize AI) support the Baltic languages (Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Russian) when almost no international companies wanted to do it, for conversational AI solutions.

Pros

The platform is easy to master as the e-learning material is well developed and easy to digest. All the existing features offer us the capability to govern the virtual agents and control what happen during the conversations with citizens and customers. There is no black box. I also appreciate a lot the number of reports and analytics boost.ai has. I can see that our customers are taking advantage of the self-learning features (the platform suggests what intents we should add and even training data we can use) and integration with existing human chat solutions.

Cons

Even though boost.ai platform offers many pre-made virtual agents or modules (for banks, insurance, telco, municipalities, COVID-19 crisis, HR) I believe that customers will benefit even more if there are more pre made agents (some for specific roles) available.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

I believe boost.ai offers better value for the money and that it has all the tools to develop the type of conversational AI agents we will be proud of.

Reasons for Switching to Boost.AI

For developing advance virtual agents, we needed enterprise features.

April 2020

Michael from Front.ai

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Virtual assistants

We have currently implementing for two cases and a third is soon coming up. Impressed by the results obtained from only a limited amount of training rounds with the software.

Pros

The ease of use Particularly great on Nordic languages The user interphase The quality Assurance during the training sessions

Cons

It would be great to have a multi tenant user interphase making more developers working simultaneously.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Particularly because of the capabilities when it comes to the Nordic languages

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Virtual Assistant

Positive overall experience. Great team, with very responsive PMs and partner resources.

Pros

Pre-built modules within the sectors it was needed. Clean interface with easy to access tutorials.

Cons

Too early to say. The collaboration is still in it's early stages, but so far there isn't anything which stands out as a deficiency.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Boost has a very intuitive User experience and that is something that is vital to the adoption of any new technology platform.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Soren from Knowit Denmark

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazing value for money

Boost.ai help reduce the traffic to the expensive contact centres by giving customers access to an intelligent chatbot. Boost.ai are easy to work with and provide value within three months.

Pros

This product is very easy to set-up and easy to learn for our employees. It has a great business case and the AI is truly amazing.

Cons

If I have to say something negative then it is a lack of communication with regards to the product road-map.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Boost.ai is much more advanced and can handle an unlimited number of conversations.

June 2020

Markus from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

The best conversational AI on the market

More efficient customer service with higher service level and better customer engagement and experience.

Pros

The best NLP capabilities of the chatbot solutions on the market and easy to develop and implement.

Cons

The solution could be more configurable for the admins/developers and the pricing is also reflecting the quality of the solution.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Boost.ai has the best natural language processing capabilities, which means that the creation of a sophisticated chatbot is the easiest with Boost.ai solution.

April 2020

Sigurdur from Icelandic student loan fund

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

We are very pleased with it, probably one of the best(if not the best) conversational AI's out there

Pros

Ease of use is probably its greatest strength. We were able to train a group of our own people as AI trainers in merely a few weeks. None of them had any previous experience or education regarding AI or computer schience. The learning material is very comprehensive and consise. The user interface is very well designed. Everything is very fluid. No waiting or loading times when implementing new material. It just feels very smooth. It is hard not to love it. It took a remarkably short time to build a conversational AI that was helpful for our customers. And we are mostly self sufficient in adding additional material. Employees that used to answer questions from customers by phone and e-mail are now spending their days training the AI. We have some ideas for improvements. Little things that could improve the user interface and speed up work for the AI trainers even further. Boost have a forum where we can make our ideas known and other users can upvote ideas that they would like implemented. The ideas that get the most upvotes are implemented in the next patch. It is a great system.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about it. Nothing at all. None of our employees who use it has ever spoken a bad word about the software. Note that this is very unusual. We implement a lot of new software and there is always something that gets on your nerves. People always have something to complain about. Not so with the Boost AI. Anyone who has ever used it, loves it.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

We were looking at various solutions but none of them really impressed us. Before receiving the demo from Boost were were truth be told, not very enthusiastic. As soon as we saw the demo we knew it was something special. It was what we had been hoping for but not expecting. And we had to have it.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Bjørn from Avo Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Strong NLP & NLU capabilities

Typical projects we help our clients with where the boost.ai technology plays a key role: - Reduce costs - Increase customer satisfaction - Increase self-service - Remove friction in the user experience - Faster response time - Free up time in the organization to work more value-adding - Become a more data-driven organization - Creating increased digital maturity in the organization - Profitable growth - Become compliant with legislations

Pros

- First of all very strong NLP & NLU capabilities - Scalable in large and complex organisations - User friendly and easy to use API connectors - Automatic Semantic Understanding (ASU)

Cons

There is the potential to further develop methods to measure the end-user's satisfaction. It would been nice to have if you could more easily connect this feedback to third-party systems.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Aiste from Tryg Forsikring A/S

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use with good results

We use their chatbots to aid our customer service, serving both customers and our agents. It has reduced the need of human interactions and reduced average length of conversations.

Pros

it is very user-friendly and easy to work with after a short introduction. The results are consistently good and predictable. This makes planning the work much easier for us. It is a great chatbot platform, one of the bets ones I have personally seen.

Cons

When we started working with them, the product was still rather young. They evolve constantly, but there are still always some features in the backlog that would e extremely useful for us. I think it will be a much more mature product very soon and I look very much forward to it. Despite everything, the company is flexible and willing to provide workarounds whenever possible.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Good Nordic language model and ease of doing business with the company. Pricing model is also very transparent and competitive.

May 2020

Marc from Deloitte Denmark

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best-in-class Conversatinal AI

24/7 availability Scalable customer service - especially during Corona crsis Deep integrations to back-end systems allow for personalization of services

Pros

By far out-classes competitive NLP/NLU models, especially in the Nordic languages. High focus on Research and product development in close sparring with partners and customers.

Cons

Certain aspects of enterprise readiness is still in development, or only recently implemented.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Strongest NLP and NLU in Nordic languages

April 2020

Elisabeth from DFØ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review of Boost.AI

Overall very pleased with Boost.AI

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, and the tool for searching conversations with many different things to filter on. I like that our AI supervisor suggest things and functions that could be of use to us.

Cons

I wish it was easier to filter on coneversation ID. I wish it was possible to see which browser the chatbot was used on, and wich operating system. Could have more courses

May 2020

Kjell Olav from Avo Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Boost.ai

Pros

Boost.ai's Conversational AI platform is a joy to work with. It's equipped with all the necessary enterprise features, easy to use (without coding) and extremely scalable due to world class NLU. It's easy to integrate with other systems and customer channels, enabling customers to develop transactional Virtual Assistants.

Cons

There's nothing special that comes to mind.

April 2020

Egild from Nordea Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Business enabled software

Pros

A chatbot is only as good as you make it and Boost has enabled business to do exactly that. The tech is top tier and the tools make it really easy for business to train and maintain the bot.

Cons

Analytics is the most challenging thing about this. Both in measuring customer satisfaction and also if the customer also actually did get the help they needed (First contact resolution)

May 2020

Mariví from Grupo Extraordinaria

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

I strongly recommend to become boost.ai business partner

Pros

This software has many tools for AI trainers, I can understand how it works with AI predictions, It has great analytics tools and strong model training features. I can manage the entire process of the virtual agent implementation.It is very easy to use, it can be connected to other software through APIs.The company has good learning materials, same as marketing, webinars, news, etc.

Cons

I'm looking forward for more languages to be supported. I would like to see more features for building voice agents.

April 2020

Åge from Sparebank1

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best AI on the marked.

Easy to use. Great help from support staff.

Pros

The ease of functionality. Undoubtedly the best AI on the current marked. The ease of use. This is a very flexible solution. It has endless configuration possibilities. Adore how scaleable it is. You add users and the service it offers does not decrease. The service of the support team is above what I expected. Thank you.

Cons

Nothing at all Can not think of anything

June 2020

Jari from Front AI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Conversational AI

Great tool to automate customer service

Pros

Superior NLP performance, easy to train AI, highly packaged and easy to use, easy to integrate to back-end.

Cons

Could be easier to expand/hook to complementary products, could have more open API's to access and modify data.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

Most packaged approach, superior performance in NLP, easy to train

May 2020

Robert from ProffCom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Big heart, big brain

Boost.ai complements our business so we have the right tools to face the future

Pros

VCA still requires a lot of manual input to work, but boost.ai has succeeded in making programming simple and intuitive. In addition to smart technology, boost.ai focuses on talented employees who have the ability to motivate and teach customers and partners. Such an engagement infects all of us who work indirectly with boost.ai

Cons

The technology is still expensive to use for smaller companies, but here the development is fast.

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

35/5000 Better technology and better references

Reasons for Switching to Boost.AI

123/5000 It will require too much resources to develop the software itself and it is not part of our businenss to be a tech company

April 2020

Marko from If (If P&C Insurance)

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Boost.AI - Next level chatbot platform

In overall this is the best chatbot platform vendor so far that I have been using. Would recommend to anyone, who would like to create not only Q/A chatbot, but also implement integrations towards customer's core systems.

Pros

-Very good NLP understanding -Very easy to use and create conversational flows by the AI Trainers -Boost.AI has a good ambition to gather feedback from customers and develop their product even better -Regularly coming new features / addons

Cons

-Doesn't have all the features which we want to have yet

April 2020

Sondre from Nordea Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Title

Pros

Easy to use and new material is quickly trained i det model.

Cons

Nothing special to report ..................................

April 2020

Auðunn from Lánasjóður Íslenskra Námsmanna

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very good customer friendly software

very good working relationship and our contact from Boost.ai is always on hand

Pros

We set it up really fast and got great user interaction almost immediately. The process to make it deeper and more impactful since initial set up has also been very enjoyable and successful.

Cons

the synonym list could be more responsive and the search bar should always be on top.

April 2020

Kiran from Radiare Software Solutions SARL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Product Review

The partner team is extremely responsive, pragmatic and fun to work with.

Pros

User friendly - workflows and configuration Time to market Underlying algorithms the reduce training need innovation like cold start and ocr

Cons

Improvement opportunities multi language support ( blocker in some cases) voice support, messenger integration ( compared to competition claims) cheat sheet comparing to competition and ROI templates Roadmap with approx timelines

Reasons for Choosing Boost.AI

great partner team

May 2020

Jacob from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Boost chatbot

Pros

Easy to create good customer experience with the tool

Cons

Better overview of intents when the bot gets huge