What are Chatbot users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Chatbot software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

46 Reviews

5
32
4
12
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I really like the simplicity of integration with other tools – only one click is needed to integrate with your website or Messenger."
  • icon"Easy Avatar and Media customization. Good API Integration with FB Page, Website, WhatsApp, Telegram, etc."
  • icon"You can provide constant 24/ support for your clients – and that will make them more satisfied and willing to stay with you."
  • icon"This is probably more of a weakness of LiveChat that utilizes ChatBot than the bot itself."
  • icon"The company doesn't really advertise to everyone so the normal person is unaware of this software being out there."
  • icon"The obvious con for Botengine is the fact it is only useful to web visitors when they have simple complaints and is unable to handle complex customer complaint situations."

Jump to:

Browse all Chatbot Reviews

  • Have you used Chatbot and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

BotEngine combines the reliability of LiveChat with the functionality of a bot.

BotEngine by LiveChat gave me the performance, reliability, and integration I needed from a bot application.

Pros

What I like most about BotEngine is it's reliability. BotEngine was developed by LiveChat (the most reliable chat application in the business) which means that it is a feature-packed application with solid reliability, dependable integration, and robust reporting. When I first became a LiveChat customer, I was looking for a platform that provided both manned and bot chat solutions. At the time LiveChat didn't have bots, because BotEngine was still in development. I was so impressed with LiveChat's product that I chose them anyway and used a variety of other applications for bots. When BotEngine was released, I was an instant customer. I built and deployed bots on at least four other platforms while waiting for BotEngine and every one of those platforms was problematic. Either they weren't reliable and would malfunction without warning, or they were free and then not free and then kind of free and then not, etc. I wasn't looking for a free solution as much as I was looking for a reliable one. BotEngine got it done. It integrates reliably with Facebook Messenger, Web Pages, Landing Pages, and more. It's easy to use and even offers helpful design templates to get you started. I'm a BotEngine customer for good.

Cons

What I liked least about this software was having to wait for it to launch. There were lots of other platforms out before this one. LiveChat took its time in development and it definitely paid off.

Lauren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Program for Conferences!

This is a great software! My company loved it because we gave our attendees a personal experience as we logged in as ourselves. We were able to "say hi" to attendees while they were looking around the platform. This gave the attendees an "in-person" feel as if we saw them at an in-person conference. The analytics were great and we gained a lot of knowledge about our attendees and how we can improve our event for next time.

Pros

I loved the canned responses. We were able to answer our attendees not only quickly, but with the correct response as well. Users were able to gain analytics from the system about where our attendees were from and what type of computer or phone they were using. This helped when they asked us to troubleshoot some issues on our other platform. Users were able to see what attendees were writing so they could pre-empt the question and get the information over to the attendee faster.

Cons

The billing process starts when you order the software. This was difficult for us because one of our conferences landed in between the billing period. Therefore, it meant we would have to pay for 2 months of the program when we only needed it for one. We were able to speak with their team and figured out a solution which was great.

Reasons for choosing Chatbot

Great price, easy to use, and great overall feeling.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Chatbot is a "must to have", is not "nice to have"

Chatbot is a technology that makes easy to communitication a person and a platform.

Pros

Today , chatbot is not an optional product to choose. Chat is a "must to have" product for especially banking industry and finance instutations. Customer would like to talk to someone that helps him/her to find what he/she wants. customer is doing things depends on him/her needs by chatting with chatbot like chatting a friend or family member at whatsapp, telegram, BiP etc.

Cons

Implementation is not easy because each chatbot has to be customized based on the business needs and spesific products. Also, chatbot should be integrated across platforms and applicationsapplications (mobile app, web app, desktop app, call center etc)

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Interesting Product but Very Steep Learning Curve

We are now able to leave our Chat on 24/7, when previously we had limited hours (due to staffing) for the Chat. It is still very much a work in progress to ensure the ChatBot has routed to the correct conversations and can sometimes be frustrating to try and figure out why the ChatBot went to a certain scenario over another. The help topics the company provides can point you in the right direction but they are written at a level above the capabilities of a brand new user to bots in my opinion. Determining whether or not no conversation with a client vs a below average conversation with a client (at times) is worth it, will determine whether we continue to renew our monthly subscription.

Pros

It has integrated easily into our existing Livechat software. The monthly price of the program is reasonable. It is helpful to see who is needing assistance via a chat on our website during off hours.

Cons

The Learning Academy and help topics are not sufficient to train you to use this product. It took a lot of stumbling through (and still does) on how to figure out what to do and how to train the chatbot. Also - support is only available through email, would be extremely helpful to be able to get help in realtime.... You would think a chat product would have the ability to LiveChat with it's customers!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Professional chat bot tool that does so much more

Overall a very pleasant experience for me. I experimented with multiple similar tools and Chatbot stood out because of its professional look and feel (and also advanced feature set). While there are many advanced features, it's built with the beginners in mind as well, so that you can quickly get started and make it more advanced as you progress and learn more about the platform. This is a solid tool that boosted my on-site engagement and lead generation.

Pros

I like the combination of channels here: you can use Chatbot on your website, on Messenger, through Slack and you can even do a real live chat as well. Pretty cool for ONE tool. Instead of having to purchase multiple tools you can just get started with this. The interface is very modern and easy to use, that's what I like. It looks pretty slick also for your visitors. This has a premium look and feel, which is good for the reputation of my business.

Cons

There are some limitations depending on your plan, but overall there's very little to dislike. I can't find things that disturb me. There are plenty of options for each budget and you can use this tool as a complete beginner or expert. It doesn't matter what your skill level is. I like how the tool is frequently updated as well.

User Profile

Temitope

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Perfect,effective experience.

Pros

SOCIAL MEDIA INTEGRATION : Livechat enable us place a chat feature on our Facebook fan page,thereby enabling our helpdesk agents respond to chats from Facebook,like they come from our website. TICKET REPORTING : The ticket reporting feature provided by Livechat shows us the number of tickets created by customers.While also giving us a breakdown on how many of these ticket were successfully resolved,how many were left unresolved,how many had positive or negative ratings etc This vital analytical information ,enable us measure the performance of our helpdesk team.

Cons

The pricing for its enterprise version is affordable for a big companies like ours,for smaller teams ; I dont think Livechat will be a smart choice financially.

User Profile

Rosemary

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Botengine may be a threat to my job,someday.

Pros

Botengine was easy to integrate with our existing Livechat helpdesk program . I am impressed with the ease at which Botengine is able to respond to the most popular of simple questions we get from our customers like; the address of the company , what we do , our subscription rates etc While these questions may appear to be straight forward , they are the most asked question which our customers throw at us . With the coming of Botengine ,we no longer need to bother ourselves with these sort of questions ; Botengine responds to them ,while we await the tough ,complex queries.

Cons

Botengine has reduced the workload on the helpdesk department . However ,I fear we may come one day have an advanced Botengine ,years down the line ; which is able to respond to the current complex queries we respond to and thus when that day comes , why would my employer keep me at the job ,when a Bot can do a better job ,without ever getting tired?

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Botengine wins the sales team time.

Botengine helps reduce the chat workload faced by the sales team.By addressing simple ,popular customer complaints ;Botengine enables the sales team direct their efforts towards addressing bigger hurdles faced by our customers.

Pros

Botengine is a product of Livechatinc and it is no surprise it is so efficient.I love how easy it is to create a chatbot via the Botengine platform and also the fact creating a chatbot requires no technical background.The level of support provided the team during the setup and continuous usage of our chatbot by the Livechatinc team ; allowing us know about newer ways through which we can improve the efficiency of our bots.

Cons

Botengine is a fantastic addition to the support infrastructure we have available to customers.Ensuring customers can still get attended to during weekends when sales agents are on break.

User Profile

Yeni

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Botengine takes control of parts of our customer care duties.

Pros

Botengine was simple to integrate with Livechat ,which is our helpdesk program at work.Creating a chatbot on Botengine and integrating with our Livechat tool took less than twenty minute. Botengine does a awesome job ,there is no limit to the number of chat our Botengine chatbot can respond to at the same time. Botengine assists our customer care team in responding to regular questions which our customers usually ask ; questions whose answer already lies on one section of the website or another. Therefore on most occasions ,Botengine simply refers our web visitors to sections of the website ,where the answer to their question lies.

Cons

Nothing. We deployed Botengine to address regular questions customers have for the helpdesk team and in situations where it is unable to address questions posed by a customer, it connects such a customer to our human helpdesk support team. This job it has done well so far.

Vidya Sagar Reddy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Chatbot the future of conversations!!

Awesomeness loaded and its the future

Pros

I like it get to do the less complex things without the need of individual having to chat and helpful in pointing to the needful resources to gather the information needed

Cons

Not tailor made for all the situations where human touch can add lot of value in showing empathy and addressing issues

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Chatbot for many of your needs

Overall this chatbot is recommended. It's easy to set up, good UI, not so expensive, and has a lot of features you need.

Pros

I like how the bot flow was easy to set up and develop. And also the dashboard looks good and user friendly for some beginner.

Cons

So far I've been using this product, I think that everything I need has been provided here.

Hristo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Patbot for Windows PC by Langsoft, Switzerland

The chatbot can be used to occupy the customer while waiting in the waiting room and to answer questions the customer wants to know about your business.

Pros

Easy to use console application. The Patbot Dialogue System provides probable and accurate answers to questions. The answers are probable when the System does not have sufficient information to provide an accurate answer. For example, if we ask "Where are my trousers?", the answer will be "Probably in the wardrobe". Of course, the trousers can be also in the washing machine, hanged to dry after washing, etc. The dialogue with the System can be continued only if the user asks something or tells something, in writing. The System will not start the conversation first and will not continue the conversation by itself. The Dialogue System can remember the following user information, such as location of a key, medicament and money. For example, if the user writes "My blood pressure medicament is on the table.", the System will remember where is the medicament. If the user forgets where is his blood pressure medicament, the user can ask the System "Where is my blood pressure medicament?". The System will retrieve the information. This ability of the chatbot can be extended to cover any valuable information.

Cons

Improvement is an endless task, which every developer faces all the time.

Reasons for choosing Chatbot

Nowadays, Online chatbots are used to engage the user in conversation and to provide information about your services, if the user asks what you offer. Your competitors will also know what you offer and they will soon follow suit. Your innovative services will no longer be new, because your competitors will also offer the same services and you will lose customers. If you want to provide information to your clients about your services and if you don't want your competitors to know what you offer, this chatbot is the best solution for you.

abdo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

"An effective and unique chat bot that offers a lot of features"

It was a very enjoyable experience for me. I tried many similar tools and the chatbot stood out due to its professional look and feel (and also the advanced feature set). Although it has many advanced features, it is designed with beginners in mind as well, so you can get started quickly and make it more advanced as you progress and learn more about the platform. This is a powerful tool that boosted my engagement on the site and lead generation.

Pros

I like the combination of channels here: you can use a chatbot on your website, on Messenger, through Slack and you can also have a real real conversation. Great for one tool. Instead of having to buy multiple tools, you can start with it. The interface is very modern and easy to use, that's what I like. It seems to be a nice place also for visitors. This has a premium look and feel, which is good for my business' reputation.

Cons

Learning Academy and Help Topics are not sufficient to train you in the use of this product. It took a lot of fumbling (and still is) on how to figure out what to do and how to train a chatbot. Also - the support is only available through email, and it would be very helpful if you could get real-time help.... You might think that a chat producer would have the ability to LiveChat with their customers!

User Profile

Kudakwashe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Never miss any potential sales lead from your website

Pros

Chatbot LiveChat is a very powerful plugin that every website needs. You will never miss any sales leads with this interactive and easy to install plugin. LiveChat Chatbot can be installed on website and it defiantly increase sales convention rate on your website traffic. If you are a developer you can also make extra money on they reward program. The best feature of LiveChat is that you can have multiple agents using the same account and also attending to many website clients at the same time.

Cons

It can online work when the website application runs live and not offline. So if a website is a pwa it wont work when running offline.

David

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

ChatBot which one to use

Have not seen much success using these bots. It may be my issue setting them up and using them. It is hard as I currently a one-man-band.

Pros

There are various Chatbots. I first start using in my various Affiliate Websites a few years pack. I bought a package for 3D A.I Chat Bot that I installed on different sites. I even created a website [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to explain it and see if any one to have me install it on their website.

Cons

1] It claimed to be able to have websites with little traffic to increase web traffic. I never say that. 2] I never been able to sell one of these chatbots. 3] I been trying Manychat as well for Facebook Messenger

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

User Friendly Customer Based Automated Communicator For Communicating FAQs

ChatBot has been a part of my online shopping life and learning life for many years. Typically it is an automated secretary that can answer “frequently asked questions”. That is useful. However, often it is only another hurdle for an impatient to get over in order to ask the Human Sales Department about something more specific or more personal.

Pros

ChatBot is User Friendly Customer Based Automated Communicator For Communicating FAQs. It’s most useful when it knows exactly what to answer and saves the hassle of having to seek elsewhere or to call Customer summer service or to read FAQs. If it does not know the answer, it typically gives you the option to “request customer service”. It ran smoothly.

Cons

ChatBot often asks far too many unnecessary questions. It often is preprogrammed with far too long and irrelevant answers. At times it refuses to redirect to a human CSR.

Juan Pablo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Una herramienta poderosa

En un principio no es muy intuitivo y los tutoriales te dejan confundido pero luego de estudiarlo un poco y regresar a los tutoriales se vuelve mucho más sencillo, la sugerencia es partir con con los ejmeplos ya creados estudiarlo e irlos personalizando.

Pros

Con la posibilidad de construir un asistente automatizado, Chatbot ofrece a posibilidad de ampliar un servicio de atención al cliente de forma efectiva.

Cons

EN un principio, es dificil saber por dónde empezar, es necesario documentarse bastante antes de lanzarse al ruedo y crear un flujo para el primer Chat Bot, no está muy claro como se lo puede implementar de forma inmedita, pero luego de ver tutoriales especialmente los de "Academía" dentro de la misma aplicación todo se vuelve más sencillo.

Reasons for choosing Chatbot

Existe muchas información en línea y el soporte dentro de la página es muy bueno, lo importante es que aunque no se amuy intuitivo al inicio una vez conocida las funciones principales es muy sencilla la parte de la implementación. Creo que hice una buena elección y debo continuar aprendiendo para sacarle todo el provecho posible.

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Majority of customer complaints get automated chatbot response.

Pros

BotEngine has provided my organizations customer department team with an extra staff ,who works faster and is powered by battery.lol (unlike we humans ) and therefore never gets tired. Using Botengine ,we have created a chatbot which works around the clock ,responding to customer complaints and even takes live orders on our website. We no longer spend scarce time resource answering repeatable questions.We at the support department ,only now deal with the most difficult cases leaving our Chatbot to take charge of the rest and its done that effectively ,so far.

Cons

Botengine has saved us more in financial and time resource than any human chat agent can. I don't see any poor side to our chatbot.

User Profile

Tope

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Botengine wins our helpdesk vital time.

Pros

Botengine is a chatbot created by Livechat and we began using this ,because it was introduced to our team by Livechat. I like the ease of integration ,and the fact the customer care team setup and integrated Botengine with our existing Livechat solution ,with no technical assistance from our in-house programmers. Overall ,Botengine has enabled our customer care team respond to just the most complex of questions , whilst letting Botengine deal with easy queries from our clients.

Cons

Botengine does a good job and from my experience with it ,in the last six to eight month period , it does a good job and there is nothing to complain about.

Anuolu

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

An helping hand.

Chatbot reduced the amount of customer enquiry which our sales agents respond to at a given time.Most especially during the weekends,our Chatbot assistant does most of the “attending to website visitor’ task and accomplishes then effectively,bearing in mind that this is a bot and not an human.

Pros

I like how Livechat recently introduced us to Chabot experts,these experts assists sales teams like ours to design,build and deploy a chatbot assistant ,ensuring that our current chatbot is tailor made for our business and delivers guided conversational experience to our customers and website visitors alike.

Cons

Nothing to dislike as regards our use of Chatbot.It just keeps getting better.

Tara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Chatbot is a life-saver for everyday questions

The overall experience with Chatbot has been all positive. I only wish we would have launched it earlier.

Pros

We just recently launched Chatbot at our university. Working in financial aid, we receive a large amount of the same questions everyday, both by phone and email. The Chatbot has allowed us to customize our responses to the everyday, generic questions that generally fill up our email inboxes. If the questions involve an issue or a more involved response, Chatbot forwards this information to one of our customer service agents to address by phone or email. Chatbot has freed up a large amount of time and allowed us to focus more on our day-to-day responsibilities. Also, Chatbot was very easy to set-up and launch. The customization allows us to do provide what information we would like.

Cons

We have only used Chatbot for a few months but our office has not came across anything negative in regards to Chatbot.

User Profile

Stephen Olawale

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

CHATBOT IS REALISTIC CONVERSATIONAL PLATFORM

chatbot has helped to improve our customer relationship and reduced our expenses on employing more customer care representatives, we have had a great sales in return for this valuable application,thanks

Pros

Chat bot, has being helpful with our sales and customer relationship building, its an amazing artificial intelligence that works perfectly by allowing our customer representative to handle live chat from other social media platform like Facebook , the chat bot platform comes with various design template,it also have an amazing reporting mechanism that allows administrator to monitor messages that has being handle by our customer care personnel

Cons

the chatbot works very well and amazing, just that by the way it works, the job of a customer care representative might be going to extinction, because chat bot is taking over the job, through its unique artificial intelligence and exceptional speed anaw reliability.

Emilia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Reduced workload for support agents.

Pros

The primary pro with Botengine is how fast we were able to set this up ( less than half an hour) , and required little input from our software engineers. Thus I will say everybody can use this ,not minding the level of your teams technical expertise. Botengine has been a lifesaver for the helpdesk department , as we work less and just focus on the most important of support needs.

Cons

Maybe I will like to see Botengine tackle very complex web visitor queries ,but I guess it was created to tackle the simple issues and it does that just well enough.

Folashade

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Livechat gives you all you need on your fingertip.

Faster helpdesk sessions especially with the knowledge base feature.

Pros

Simple and self explanatory interface which reduces learning time for new help desk agents, thereby saving the company precious resource and time normally directed towards training.

Cons

Maybe the pricing (enterprise) can be a bit cheaper than it currently is. I am sure businesses can easily find close substitute offering the basic livechat features for way less.

Anish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

CHATBOT Review

Chatbot was really a good option for quick and easy launch of chatbots. The features like Online Quick Chat conversation, Easy Avatar and Media customization, Good API Integration with FB Page, Website, WhatsApp, Telegram, etc., Good Readymade Templates, Quick AI Response to chats, Easy drag n Drop Chat Flow made it proper for any type of use.

Pros

1. Online Quick Chat conversation 2. Easy Avatar and Media customization 3. Good API Integration with FB Page, Website, WhatsApp, Telegram, etc. 4. Good Readymade Templates 5. Quick AI Response to chats 6. Easy drag n Drop Chat Flow

Cons

1. API Integration requires 3rd party subscriptions and access (eg: WhatsApp) 2. Chatbot preview gets changed and may differ platform to platform 3. Need to keep a regular check in to Chat Flow 4. Free Trial should include more storage/chat support

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 reviews
Chatbot

Chatbot

4.7/5 out of 46 reviews