All Chatra Reviews

1-25 of 451 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Larry

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Easier than expected

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Very good chat solution

It was really good, only used he paid version during the trial period but then I kept using the free version,

PROS

They have a free version of the software that has enough functionality to allow a SMB to use it on their site to do customer support. Really easy to integrate through Google Tag manager making it simple even if you don't have technical knowledge. Also allows you to setup business hours and then has a log. Also it has a mobile app.

CONS

On the free version only one user is allowed at the same time and also it lack a lot of integrations with other tools. In the case they leave you missed messages the interface could be better.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Pedro!

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Chatra helps you connect with buyers

PROS

I've tried lots of chat systems for our website and client websites. Chatra is perfect for Shopify stores and makes it so easy to respond to questions. The free version is great for most small businesses but if you get the paid you can actually be more strategic. I also love that it has desktop notifications.

CONS

I had issues with my login and connections to shopify and somehow had two accounts setup. If you run multiple stores it can be confusing as it auto logs in. Once it was cleared up it worked fine.

Reasons for switching to Chatra

At the time I wanted a desktop notification app and Chatra had that feature.

User Profile

Pratim

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Chatra: The next big thing for Visitor tracking

PROS

Best alternative tool when you are not able to attend them It's a technology helps communicate with the customers and get some basic questions answered for them

CONS

Machine learning needs to be developed to understand some customised or surprise questions from customers

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Pratim! We'll think about implementing some kind of AI in Chatra.

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Orlando

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Excellent chat for your startup !

A good chat for our startup at good price!

PROS

Is very fast, easy to use and the managing dashboard is really good. We have been using it for almost 2 years. Also, it works perfectly on mobile which is good for our business and our users. The customer support also is very responsive. We feel like is a team working really hard on improve every month the product.

CONS

The API could be a little bit better. They should let technological teams mold better the size of the things or customize some stuff. They also should offer different plan prices.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Orlando!

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

A great Chat tool for Startups and small companies

If you´re a startup or small company looking to provide a great customer service without wanting to pay ridiculous fees like Intercom, this is the way to go.

PROS

Plenty of functionalities at a very good value. Probably the best value in the market. It has enough intelligence for our customer service to be world class

CONS

Maybe not having as many integrations and services like Intercom would have but I guess the price difference very well makes up for it

Vendor Response

Thank you, Francisco!

Replied November 2017

User Profile

Santhosh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

User-friendly livechat!

Exceptional, our customer service would be remiss without it.

PROS

I run a small business, and Chatra's free plan was a perfect fit for us. On the free plan, it only offers a single agent for customer chats but this has been more than enough for us. The chat interface is clean and consistent with the design of our website. And I find the ability to reply to customers on any platform and easily add new users to our email list really helpful.

CONS

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Emeka

Verified reviewer

Higher Education

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Chatra is a great live chat and messaging software for communication with software.

PROS

Chatra is cost effective and very easy to install and manage. It's also very efficient with minimal issue.

CONS

While this could be easily fixed, I feel like the mobile have too little functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Emeka! Could you give us more details of what features you need in the mobile version? Please share your suggestions in the chat or send them to support@chatra.io

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Capri

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Company chats made easy!

Excellent - communication is easy as well as getting work done!

PROS

Very easy to communicate with our office instead of picking up the phone and calling each other, we can just send instant messages.

CONS

Nothing at all. This software makes it very easy to be in touch with coworkers without having to leave your desk.

User Profile

Dave

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Very helpful website messaging software

PROS

This allows us to communicate easily with potential customers. Liked the fact that we could try for free forever before we bought it.

CONS

Sometimes we miss messages. Not sure if it is our fault. Could be cheaper per agent.

User Profile

Tobias

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Good tool to increase sales

With Chatra we could reduce phone calls and emails received by our customers or new customers.

PROS

The possibility to manage users and groups is a really nice feature we use daily.

CONS

The pricing plan to pay for each single client does not perfectly fit to our business.

Brenda

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Chatra features have helped connect our customers with our store

My experience has been nothing but positive. I feel fortunate to have found and installed Chatra and can't imagine getting by without it

PROS

I loved all of the free trial features I had access to initially and feel that they are certainly worthwhile. Using the free plan, I miss having access to all of the data on our site's visitors at my fingertips but we benefit significantly nonetheless. I am still excited about the improved accessibility that our customers and visitors to our site feel thanks to Chatra. Our webstore caters to a personalized experience and authentic connections between our store's services and our customers. I found it easy to install and have had a seamless experience ever since. The auto-responses are totally customizable which I appreciate and I really find the setting of store hours to be helpful as well.

CONS

i wish all of the features were free but of course that is unrealistic and certainly the developers of this great product deserve to be compensated for their hard work!

Michelle

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Live chat with your customers easily!

The LiveChat feature has allowed me to answer any concerns a customer has almost immediately from anywhere in the world and by doing so, I have noticed my sales have increased since adding Chatra.

PROS

I have an online business where I sell crafts I made on Etsy, as well as my own personal website. While I can not use Chatra on Etsy I do use it on my website. Chatra makes it simple to connect with customers who have questions or specific requests by allowing you to chat with them online in real time in a live chat. All you have to do is add the code to the footer of your designated webpage and that's all there is to it. You now have a live chat and will be able to communicate with your customers automatically. It is free and simple to use and I have found it has helped my customer service rating improve from 4.5 to 4.9/5.0.

CONS

Sometimes the chat can lag and it may make you appear unprofessional if your customer doesn't realize that the lag is not on your end, but the software itself.

David

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Chatra is Great for Small Business Use

With many similar products available to choose from, I had to focus on a few points that I felt were important to me and my business. First, was the ability to engage in more then one chat at a time on the free package. I wanted the ability to deliver a first class service through a chat facility, and I felt that not being able to respond to more than one person at a time would mean that I could never really deliver a top response time. Chatra was the only one I could find that offered multiple simultaneous chats on their free package after their trial period ran out. This is so that if ever my paid subscription lapsed then my client help services wouldn't be affected. Second, time is precious for entrepreneurs like myself, so the quicker we can learn something new the better. I found the Chatra management interface extremely intuitive with plenty of good & clear help guides. To 'test' the chat interface before making it live on my company's website, I contacted Chatra through their own help chat box. I was pleasantly surprised at the speed of their response and the professionalism of their replies. Following that chat test, I went live with Chatra for my business and never looked back. Since going live, I've had plenty of fantastic conversations with potential & existing clients and they always pleased with the speed of answers and ease of speaking to us than had they had contacted us via e-mail. I highly recommend them for anyone considering to add such an application to their website.

PROS

Simplicity of use for myself and the people contacting me.

CONS

None that I can think of - it ticks all of my current requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you, David!

Replied November 2016

Ewa

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great user experience on both sides

Overall I'm really pleased with the app so far. It made it easier to connect with potential clients and help them out. Already on the first day, we had the Chatra app to thank for enabling a user to notify us of a technical problem and give us an idea for a future feature update.

PROS

Chatra has a very polished design. Both the chat widget and the admin dashboard are easy to navigate and use. The set-up was a breeze and the mobile apps make it easy to keep on top of all incoming messages. The automatic triggers (currently in paid version only) add nice extra functionality for increasing engagement and conversions.

CONS

The chat button position options are very limited (all corners and middle of left/side/bottom edges of the screen). The position you choose will be applied to both desktop and mobile view, which is not ideal, as these designs have often different layouts. Ideally one should be able to set the widget's position on the desktop and mobile views separately.

Reason for choosing Chatra

Design of the app and dashboard. Ease of use. Free forever plan, with an option to upgrade later.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Ewa! We have a custom code that allows you to change the position of the mobile button without affecting the desktop view. Chat with us on our website or send us an email to support@chatra.io, and we'll give you the code.

Replied June 2019

Davids

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Alreaady great and getting better.

Chatra is a great choice for online chat, I am sure you will love it. Is it worth it? Absolutely. Is it better than competition? In many ways yes, but they are also different. Chatra is definitely one of the top choices. Add it to your shortlist, give it a try and then decide. My vote went for Chatra, leaving others behind. Are there any cons to consider? Yes, your competition will likely add Chatra to their website as well. Seriously.

PROS

Easy to use; Features like no other product; Cost effective; Easy to install and manage; It just works.

CONS

Lacks html support in messages; Limited languages supported; No time triggers for proactive chats.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Davids! In the future we plan to add HTML support and also API that will allow you to translate the widget into different languages on your side, so stay tuned! As for the time triggers - it's already possible to connect proactive chat invitations to the time spent on current page or on website. Or do you mean anything else?

Replied November 2016

Michael

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Tried Drift and other first before Chatra and I was blown away with the quality

We are using Chatra to easily communicate with the customers on Sprintbooks.co — we suggest various notebook layouts on the home page, but we then have a call to action to chat with us if they are still unsure which notebook would be best. Chatra ticks all the boxes for our sales pipeline.

PROS

It's super simple and easy to use, without confusing dashboards and clutter or features you don't use.

CONS

I literally can't think of anything I would change or do better.

Reason for choosing Chatra

Minimalist, simple, easy to use, zero learning curve, exactly the features you want and none you don't. API support too, so the front-end devs are happy — what else can we say!

Reasons for switching to Chatra

Drift is bloated and expensive

Danielle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Best Chat App Around!

Chatra was a simple install and very easy to customize to match our theme. Best of all, it converts 99% of our (chat) visitors into customers. When a visitor can chat directly and instantly with us about a question, it's an opportunity for us to meet their needs in real time. They are more confident doing business with us because there is a level of trust they experience while speaking with someone directly. To be able to see what user is typing before they hit send, helps us to respond quickly and efficiently. We love the fact that it works just as well on mobile, and we can answer questions on the go! The personal service we receive from Yaakov is exceptional. Highly recommend!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Danielle!

Replied November 2016

KIMBERLY

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: