All Comm100 Live Chat Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great and easy to use on both sides: as an user and admin

Made my life better since my company purchased this product. User friendly

PROS

Has a lot of functionalities for the admin panel, to check chat data, users in the website and to invite them

CONS

Not enough customisation available as for the look/Colorado scheme of the chat on both sides as well.

Vendor Response

Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We're happy that you find our live chat user friendly and full of functionality. Regarding adding more customization options, we now have a public feedback community (https://comm100.uservoice.com/) for our clients to send in feature requests or suggestions. If you could let us know what kinds of customization options would help you, our team would be very happy to review your comments. Our product team are on this community and would love to hear what you think, as it allows us to improve our product for the better in the future. Thanks again!

Replied January 2018

Amit

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Better way to communicate

PROS

Very Friendly - Handled many other chat programs, but i find comm100 very friendly and very easy to navigate, with minimum setting one can setup and use it within minutes. Excellent Reporting - Reporting mechanism is very robust, with a click you can see complete report. Comm100 can categorize incoming communications to proper department, which is one of the excellent feature, we can then transfer those chat to separate operators. Another best feature is the Ban list, where you can ban those fake people and irritating customer who has nothing to do with your product.

CONS

Slightly contradict with pros that i have written above with reports, slightly more in-depth would be excellent, for example few days back i wanted to take report of chats volume with time, but i could do only with half-an-hour distribution, if it could be more details would have been very helpful.

Reason for choosing Comm100 Live Chat

We tried it for 3 months but was forced to close it as complete chat software keep hanging from time to time and our operator find it very difficult to handle, it you leave chat for 10 minutes, it will hang.

Reasons for switching to Comm100 Live Chat

We ran into reporting issue with boldchat, though it was very robust but very complicated. Secondly our chats transcripts were getting missed, we could not locate them. Another problem was with the history once you delete user complete history and chat transcript goes of with it.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2021

Expensive for something so basic.

It is just that, a chat solution, you can do the same with less the cost. It is not a machine learning chatbot, it is very basic.

PROS

There is nothing I like about this solution, if I did not inherit Comm100, I would not be using this. Lacking many features that are basic to almost all customer service tools. Reporting is basic, no way to slice and dice your own data.

CONS

Reporting is very weak, it is very limited. The dashboard does is not customizable, it's a take what you can get information.

Reason for choosing Comm100 Live Chat

I did not choose Comm100, it would be far from any of the finalist solutions I would choose.

Coreyna

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

The only chat / omnichannel customer support platform you'll ever need

We use Comm100 for most of our customer support but the livechat is where it really shines. The customizes automatic invites, modern responsive design, knowledgebase and canned messages have helped us leap ahead of our competition in terms of our customer experience and this is reflected in our reviews. We are working on expanding into using Comm100 for 100% of our helpdesk experience and so far things have been going great.

PROS

Extremely feature rich. It boasts everything the industry leading softwares have and yet isn't as expensive. There isn't so far anything that we've wanted to do that we've not been able to. It's also really a software that can grow and scale with you. We started out on the most basic version several years ago and have opted in to addons (e.g the knowledgebase) over time as well as moving up to higher version as necessary. The sales team have been helpful every step of the way in putting together a package that is perfectly tailored to our needs that year. Comm100 is very regularly updated and it's obvious that the makers are putting a lot of thought into the upgrades and what features and improvements are in demand now! In particular the new modern UI has been great. Really, really, really easy to use. What put me off about a lot of competing softwares is the steep learning curves both for initial setup and for staff to use ongoing. Many of the staff in our business are non-technical but we haven't even had to conduct training, they were able to use Comm100 straight out of the box. Really personal feel from the support team. They always give quick and helpful responses to any questions (however dumb). You're not on your own with Comm100.

CONS

We've never really experienced any problem with Comm100. Anything we didn't like has been improved with newer versions of the software and in one instances a custom fix from the support team just for us.

Sally

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Growing My Business

PROS

We started an ecommerce website and were getting random hits. Then we came across Comm100. Once we started using it our sales increased. People who were on the fence about ordering came into chat and when they had their questions answered felt comfortable ordering. People love the personal aspect that they are talking to someone real not a computer. It's also very nice to be able to have multiple operators. This allows us to take our small business anywhere. We can answer our chat when answering a phone would be very inconvenient. Plus since I can put it on my cell phone it comes with me all the time. I'm not tied down to an office. The ease of use is great. I love the canned messages feature. This allows for personal answers to the questions still but not having to type them every time. This is great for common answers and wrapping up the chat. I highly recommend this service!!

CONS

The customer inputs their question/reason for wanting a chat and I have to go look for it. I wish it would pop up in the chat once I answer so the customer doesn't have to re-ask it or ask if I had read it.

Jit

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to use overall.

Able to give good customer service through chat. We would like for you guys to make the icons for customers and also for us to attach files or send documents more visible and easier to access.

PROS

Ease of use. Most of the time its been very reliable with very little down-time. I like the ability to join or monitor a chat with great ease.

CONS

You guys should have better phone support. Normally, its only via email or chat. It would also be nice if you can offer screen shares at the basic package instead of having it as just a premium option. There are other companies that offer this. And Skype for example too has screen shares.

Vendor Response

Hi Jit, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our phone support time is from 9AM to 5PM PDT. If you want to talk, you can find our support team at this time period on the phone, our phone number is 1-877-305-0464. For your suggestions about screen sharing and the icons for attaching files or sending documents, we'll share them with our product and design team. We're also planning a product release with new and improved live chat button and window designs in the mid- October. By that time, the icon for customers to attach files will be changed to a paper clip. If you have any icons you like, please feel free to share them with us at reviews@comm100.com. Thanks again.

Replied September 2017

Mark

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Comm100 works for us

We have been with Comm100 since the beginning and they have always been the glue that connects us to our customers. We are a virtual company with employees all over the country, yet with Comm100 we have a centralized platform that allows us to stay on top of any communication from our customers or prospects. Before purchasing Comm100 we looked at every alternative out there and Comm100 was the only one that flowed the way we flowed. We depend on it every day and it never let's us down. We currently integrated a complete suite of web tools from another company to run our business but we are sticking with Comm100 for our customer interaction.

PROS

It gives all the necessary info about each chat request before we answer. That is invaluable. When we pick up a chat, we know everything that is required to handle the customer's needs. We have looked at other chat programs and it seems like they just don't get it. Comm100, whether by design or just luck, works perfectly for out Customer Support and Sales. Between the web, mobile and Windows app we have complete control of our customer support.

CONS

We have no complaints. Comm100 fits all of our needs. Of course we look forward to the improvements in the future.

Nevena

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Comm100 Live Help(chat)

Great job to the developers, product runs smoothly

PROS

This software fits great our organization needs, we use it as a chat channel to communicate with our customers, perform both sales and customer service. Clients also love it, they can rate the chat session after it ends or automatically receive copy of the chat log if requested. Servers are good and never failed us, we have 24/7 support and use this chat constantly. Admin panel is also great as you could set different options and observe operators work, chat session are saved and also connected to the database where operators can attach them after each chat. Reports show many useful stats that can make you plan the business!

CONS

Nothing bad to say as chat has been really useful for us!

Vendor Response

Hi Nevena, Thanks for the 5 stars! You¿re going to make our developers blush with all these kind words. I¿m also glad to hear that you find our platform to be top notch in terms of reliability. I know you have nothing bad to say but if you think of any capability you would like to see from our product in the future please let us know on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks from the Comm100 team!

Replied October 2018

Teodora

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Comm100 review by Teodora Dimitrova

It is good, strong connection 24/7, good dictionary and auto correct, good statistic and reports can be loaded, easy to manage operators, no limit of the chat accepted.

PROS

Runs with a desktop program and online in any browser. Good server that never let us down and we always had good connection as well as our customers on the other side

CONS

The new update was not that good it made the program too bright and you cannot customize that, it is not very cheap when many operators have to operate at the same time as you buy a slot

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the 5-star review Teodora. We have worked hard to achieve industry's best up-time with our MaximumOn technology, so we're thrilled to hear that our servers have never let you down. It's also good to know that you find our product easy to use and get value from our reporting capabilities. Regarding the Agent Console brightness, this has been passed on to our product team and there are plans in the works to offer more customizability in our UI. If you have any other product suggestions, we'd love to hear about it on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again Teodora!

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I use the program daily and find it very intuitive.

PROS

The simplistic design allows for clear and easy access. I am able to navigate quickly as well as manage multiple guests at once.

CONS

My least favorite part is that I am unable to deselect a visitor after had looking at their details and information.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you don't want to have any visitor selected, you can select an out-of-site visitor. So once the out-of-site visitor disappears from your agent console, no visitor will be selected. We'll also send this feedback to our product team. Hope this helps. If you need further help, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@comm100.com, or chat with us online. Thanks again.

Replied December 2017

Sharlea

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I find that Comm100 tends to have sporadically.

It helps me assist multiple customers at a time.

PROS

I love the features it has and the abilities that you have to customize it. I also like the many reports that you have to choose from.

CONS

The glitches. Sometimes the window freezes, sometimes my responses are delayed to our customers, also sometimes they don't see my responses at all.

Vendor Response

Hi Sharlea, thanks for your comments. We're glad that you love the features of our chat system, but we're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some glitches. We've reviewed your account, and noticed that you are using an outdated version of our Agent Console app, which can cause the issues you're experiencing. We have since switched to a more reliable HTML5 based technology, and if you can upgrade to the latest version, that will stop the issues you describe from reoccurring. You can upgrade to our new Agent Console by uninstalling the old app and installing the new one from https://www.comm100.com/livechat/desktopchat.aspx. We'll arrange for a member of our team to reach out to you to follow up and make sure that you've seen an improvement once you've done this. Thanks again for your helpful feedback.

Replied December 2017

Allison

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Best Live chat software

PROS

Comm100 is in my opinion the best software for a live chat system both customer service agents and customer alike. It's easy to use on both sides. As an agent using this software daily I find it extremely helpful to track and manage all records of previous chats. The features for canned messages and daily stats are amazing.

CONS

I would like to have options for customisation for the look of the panel from the agent's side.

Vendor Response

Hi Allison, thanks so much for the 5 star review!. Hearing that our customers are getting great value from our product is so important to us. I will be sure to pass on your note that we are best live chat system to our development team as well as your feedback on UI customizability. Please leave any future product ideas on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again for the review!

Replied October 2018

jamison

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We use this on an every day basis for customers. This tool is very convenient and easy to use!

Ease of use, and also great record keeping.

PROS

Pros: Great visual for use, Always know when there is someone who is trying to chat with you by the pop up and the icon that glows. The information of how many people are using the web page that your chat is associated with. Also the reporting tool is great and also being able to check your other livechat users who are logged in and out and are in a chat. Also provides the feature for the user to chose to email or livechat in real time.

Vendor Response

Hi Jamison, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our system, and it's great to hear how convenient our live chat has been for you to help your customers. Thank you again for your great input on this!

Replied March 2018

Hitesh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Thanks to comm100 to provide awesome features with the great support.

PROS

We have tested almost 15 to 20 software before selecting the comm100. The features which were looking and our expectation meet only through comm100. So thanks again to provide great The most which like fast chat response over the chat software with our end users and we can see what they type before getting at our end.

Vendor Response

A huge thank you for taking time to rate us, Hitesh! Glad that you love our live chat software and customer support. And yes, being able to see what the end users are typing can help you understand the visitor's state of mind and better prepare an answer. If you have any questions, or would like to make a suggestion, please feel free to let us know. Thanks.

Replied December 2017

Gary

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Excellent product for Chat services

PROS

The product is super easy to setup and use. It provides a seamless interface to our clients allowing them to get help with little or no effort.

CONS

I really don't have a con, if I had to pick one it would be nice to have a few more choices for how the chat button floats on the page.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, thanks for the review. We are very excited to tell you that we're planning a product release with new and improved live chat button designs in the mid-October. One of the new designs we'll add is another type of floating chat button. It also has an interactive animation that's designed to be modern and eye-catching without being too heavily animated or distracting. Please stay tuned!

Replied September 2017

Abdulrahman

Capital Markets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Good tool to interact with customers.

PROS

Ease of use . It is easy to learn and navigate. On demand interaction with customers. Can be customized .

CONS

Sometimes the rating data goes missing which makes it hard to keep track. Can lag sometimes which is annoying. Doesn't provide enough data for analysis .

Vendor Response

Hi Abdulrahman, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear you've been having a few issues. We have reviewed your account, and noticed that you are using an outdated version of our Agent Console app, which can cause the issues you're experiencing. We have since switched to a more reliable HTML5 based technology, and if you can upgrade to the latest version, that will stop the issues you describe from reoccurring. You can upgrade to our new Agent Console by uninstalling the old app and installing the new one from https://www.comm100.com/livechat/desktopchat.aspx. Regarding data for analysis, our team can help with this once we understand the data you need. They can be reached at support@comm100.com or you can chat with them via the chat on our website. Thank you.

Replied October 2017

Maxime

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY