All Customerly Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Laurentiu

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Customerly does a lot of things well

After switching from Intercom—because it became unbearably expensive— we've tried two or three similar products, but ultimately, we chose Customerly. We use it to interact with leads and clients, email and drip campaigns, and host Paymo's Knowledge Base. It offers excellent value for the price, and the support and responsiveness of the team are on another level.

PROS

The workflows are very customizable and allow me to set up advanced drip campaigns, track performance, and ensure each of our customers has a pleasant and helpful onboarding experience. For the level of complexity that it offers, Customerly is pretty intuitive.

CONS

There are no significant issues, only a few features missing that we used in previous software.

Reasons for switching to Customerly

Switched from Intercom because it was absurdly expensive. Switched from Crisp due to the lack of features.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Laurentiu, for your kind words and to have chosen Customerly over other solutions. We'll do our best to close any gap and bring you more solutions for the fairest price on the market!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Sergios

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing perfect experience!

Customerly is helping us to improve our support and also increase our clients engagement satisfaction rate.

PROS

The features that provides are the perfect ones in order to run a SaaS business like ours. Is perfect for client support and also notifying them about new updates and product releases. We love the software!!

CONS

Minor aspects are that we would like to make an integration with zapier on our slack channel when we receive a message from a client. But this is super minor. They provider other useful zapier intergations.

Reason for choosing Customerly

It had all the features for support and client engagement!

Reasons for switching to Customerly

Intercom is too expensive and was over complicated to be used for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Sergios for your kind words. We love to see we can help other SaaS founders to better engage and communicate with their customers.

Replied March 2023

Federico

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

Got sick to plans and prices changes

We were coming from an enterprise solution (Intercom) so already knew the value of real-time customer interaction. We simply moved to Customerly for cost reduction, but we'll probably move away for the same reason we left Intercom.

PROS

Even though the quality of the software (issues and bugs) is not comparable with other big companies of this market, there's a very wide set of functionalities.

CONS

We're one of the first customers, using software since beginning of 2017. It started as free forever, then moved to "pay this and you'll get it free forever", than .... opsss.... sorry but you have to migrate to a monthly plan ... than .... opsss .. sorry but we introduce a limit on number of contacts in your plan and you have to move to enterprise plan, than .... opssss ..... by now on if you want to keep your 4 users you have to move to another plan, then.... opssss .... we changed monthly plans again, then .... opsssss... enterprise plan has another limit (not written anywhere) of 5000 contacts, so you have to pay more and now they locked a functionalities. Honestly we're part of the customers that let Customerly exists right now, and I'm sick of this creative and ridiculous change of plans and costs

Reasons for switching to Customerly

Cost

Vendor Response

Hi Federico, Thank you for your time. We were expecting this since you threatened us to get a better price on your Customerly account. During the last 3 years, we updated our pricing based on our client's feedback and finally, we have now well-structured pricing that people can understand and identify with it. We believe our plans are still competitive against our competitors. When Federico reached out to send a newsletter to 5K people, he was managing 6,2K contacts that needed an upgrade. We proposed the related Enterprise plan to manage his grown list of 6,2K contacts. This system has been built to avoid smart people to take advantage of Customerly and send unlimited newsletter by creating small chunks of contact lists for each send. The exact strategy Federico wanted to use. We tried to explain this but he just didn't want to listen and preferred to threatening us with this review. Fortunately, we have thousands of customers that love and respect what we do every day.

Replied December 2020

Harsh

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Awesome Product

Incredibly happy with the software. Works flawlessly and has all the features that a business might need and more. Been using Customerly for a long time and am happy with it. I have recommended it to other business as well.

PROS

- Smart assign - Really cool icons - Very nice interface.

CONS

- Dashboard could be a less confusing and clutter free.

Reason for choosing Customerly

Better plans and pricing. Has a free version to check out the service and to make an informed decision.

User Profile

Nenad

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Customerly – A Live chat built for startups.

5 Stars - We've used more chat software than we can count on one hand and Customerly take the top by a landslide.

PROS

This software changed how we handle customer support, No more are the days of clunky software with loud bells and alarms to let us know there's a chat incoming, Nowadays we're met with an amazing fluid interface which lets us see important lead information, Set up Tags and Events for email marketing funnels and organise customer chats in an elegant web panel. It's ease of use is industry leading and for such a young company a start like this is good news.

CONS

There's no real production worthy complaints about this software, One thing to keep in mind is they are a fresh company, They're human and as all new companies and humans, we make mistakes, we learn and we grow - Whilst there's times that the UI or a feature isn't as polished as a big competitor Luca and his team send lots of emails to keep us up to date on what's happening and how to bring even more value to our clients.

User Profile

Jarrod

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Exceptional inclusion in our SaaS

PROS

I love the ability to meaningfully engage with our customers via multiple channels ensuring that our communications are always leading towards the next milestones

CONS

The automations UI could be improved to make these easier to produce

Sam

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Amazing!

PROS

- Simple to use - Advanced customer relations management - Lots of features to enhance our support

CONS

There's not many cons to Customerly, the software itself is amazing! I would love to be able to add more users to the Essentials plan rather than having it capped at 3.

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Customerly Saved Me

I have been using Customerly for over a year, mainly to manage my newsletter (about 7k users) but I have also used it to create a sales funnel

PROS

I really liked the simplicity with which you can create funnel of email marketing and start earning money soon

CONS

Nothing, the Customerly's team is very serious and ready to listen to every need of those who use the software, so as to satisfy and solve everything.

Paul

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best Customer service tool we have used

PROS

Simple to use and set up and it started working immediately

CONS

AI function has extra costs so we are unsure if we want this feature

Alexey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

This is an amazing tool to automate your email campaigns.

PROS

A very lovely interface and extremely powerful functionality.

CONS

A little bit pricy for a non-profit, but still great value for money.

Cuong

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

The powerful support live chat for any website

I integrate Customerly with my Facebook Fanpage and it worked together well. I never miss any message from my prospectors so far. Great!

PROS

The Customerly always gives me a comfortable feeling once using it for its modern UX design and fast performance. And the more important thing is my audiences have the same feeling as me about the Customerly chat, it's cool. In addition, the team empowered Customerly with workflow automation which I can send the email drips easily with tag trigger. I can pre-made the workflow and trigger it manually by tag for my clients or my new leads. To boost the support process faster and better, I can write many support article thank the Customerly Knowledge Base module that I white label it with my Logo and CNAME. (even free user can have it). Its multi-language support, webhook and API support, the smart assignment is my favorite function as well.

CONS

The live chat widget works fast and stable but the backend dashboard is rather slow performance. I hope it's faster. Need a CDN and new GEO server for my Asia region.

Nico

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use, full functionality, best price/performance ratio

First I was so impressed, how easily I installed it and got it working. Then I was impressed by the functionality offered by the free version, which actually completely covered my initial needs. Then I was impressed how easy it was to use and extend. Further I was impressed that I got serious support when I asked something, although I wasn't a 'paying' customer. And even more I'm impressed how stable this addon is. It just does what I need it to do, and hasn't ever needed my special attention to keep it working.

PROS

It is so easy to install, that one can do it himself, meaning you don't really need a professional to make it work. And also while it works on my website, I get and can react on notifications while I'm mobile.

CONS

Nothing to mention here. It is really one of these very few times, where I'm completely covered and satisfied, more than I could hope for.

Reason for choosing Customerly

Customerly was from the first moment I touched it so satisfying that I never thought I needed to check for alternatives. A really rare case where I could save me the time for evaluations.

Hans

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

By far the best value for money option out there

PROS

First things first: Customerly does that it needs to do to begin with. Their live chat functionality is great, tons of customisation options, and easy to install + use for users.On top of that, there are a ton of great features to make your life easier that others are charging an absolute premium for. For an early-stage startup I believe it'll be difficult to find a better bang for your buck than Customerly, while having access to premium features the big players use to engage their leads and customers.

CONS

Some small features are missing, like adding buttons to outbound chats, better templates to get started, etc.Overall, those are small compared to the value you're actually getting.

Reasons for switching to Customerly

Installation was extremely easily (things like 1-click SSL install for the help desk subdomain), much cheaper overall for more features than most other options.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Hans for your kind words. We appreciate your help

Replied February 2023

Marco

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Hands-down the best customer support app

PROS

It was very easy to set up and use. From day one I could migrate to Customerly and manage our customer support smoothly.

CONS

I don't use all the features so y perception is limited, but so far I don't have anything to complain about the tool

Reasons for switching to Customerly

Easier to use and better experience in general

Roderich

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Promising but horrible non-existant customer service

What started out good turned into a nightmare once the customerly started to import email messages from admin user as chat messages and deleting them from SMTP server. Thus emails never appeared in Google Inbox. Strangely this was never specifically setup nor could we find any settings that would do this. We have been trying to contact support for a couple of days now but no one answers. All this while our email inbox is being emptied and we can not stop it. Absolute nightmare product.

PROS

Price and Feature Set are well balanced.

CONS

Non-responsive support. Missing help documentation Convoluted Setup with minimal explanation

Vendor Response

Hi Roderich, I'm sorry you had this experience with Customerly. I'm sure that Gianni has replied to you yesterday explaining how MX works. If you setup your MX pointed to Customerly we handle all the incoming emails as conversation. This is a feature of ours is not a nightmare. When you set up the MX record we flag it as Optional. Is not required. This was explained from Gianni and you said that was clear to you and was fixed. If you need any help our customer service now reply in less than 24h thanks to three people that are constantly working on this. Thanks for your review

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Giuseppe

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Customerly: the best app!

Solved communication via chat with the customer for technical assistance.

PROS

Ease of use and integration with third-party platforms. Use of notifications also on the app side to be notified immediately.

CONS

It would be nice if there was the functionality in the chat to make a screenshot of the screen so that the customer can easily give us the information necessary to assist him.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your business Giuseppe. We love all of our customers. We have a screenshot functionality for your Live chat users :) It was one of our first feature.

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY