User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I really liked the simplicity with which you can create funnel of email marketing and start earning money soon"

  • "The in-app surveys are amazing! This is probably the unique software that allows you to do surveys via chat widget based on segments of customers."

  • "Customerly is seamlessly integrated with our website and makes it easy to talk to users and solve their problems in real time."

  • Cons

  • "The live chat widget works fast and stable but the backend dashboard is rather slow performance. I hope it's faster. Need a CDN and new GEO server for my Asia region."

  • "Nothing particularly. Probably the e-mail builder could be improved but I know they're working on."

  • "The UI to disable things and the settings menu could be improved "

Browse Customerly Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 50 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Nenad from PostableME

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Customerly – A Live chat built for startups.

5 Stars - We've used more chat software than we can count on one hand and Customerly take the top by a landslide.

Pros

This software changed how we handle customer support, No more are the days of clunky software with loud bells and alarms to let us know there's a chat incoming, Nowadays we're met with an amazing fluid interface which lets us see important lead information, Set up Tags and Events for email marketing funnels and organise customer chats in an elegant web panel. It's ease of use is industry leading and for such a young company a start like this is good news.

Cons

There's no real production worthy complaints about this software, One thing to keep in mind is they are a fresh company, They're human and as all new companies and humans, we make mistakes, we learn and we grow - Whilst there's times that the UI or a feature isn't as polished as a big competitor Luca and his team send lots of emails to keep us up to date on what's happening and how to bring even more value to our clients.

July 2020

Harsh from Pulkit Creationz

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Awesome Product

Incredibly happy with the software. Works flawlessly and has all the features that a business might need and more. Been using Customerly for a long time and am happy with it. I have recommended it to other business as well.

Pros

- Smart assign - Really cool icons - Very nice interface.

Cons

- Dashboard could be a less confusing and clutter free.

Reasons for Choosing Customerly

Better plans and pricing. Has a free version to check out the service and to make an informed decision.

November 2020

Federico from iMotion

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

Got sick to plans and prices changes

We were coming from an enterprise solution (Intercom) so already knew the value of real-time customer interaction. We simply moved to Customerly for cost reduction, but we'll probably move away for the same reason we left Intercom.

Pros

Even though the quality of the software (issues and bugs) is not comparable with other big companies of this market, there's a very wide set of functionalities.

Cons

We're one of the first customers, using software since beginning of 2017. It started as free forever, then moved to "pay this and you'll get it free forever", than .... opsss.... sorry but you have to migrate to a monthly plan ... than .... opsss .. sorry but we introduce a limit on number of contacts in your plan and you have to move to enterprise plan, than .... opssss ..... by now on if you want to keep your 4 users you have to move to another plan, then.... opssss .... we changed monthly plans again, then .... opsssss... enterprise plan has another limit (not written anywhere) of 5000 contacts, so you have to pay more and now they locked a functionalities. Honestly we're part of the customers that let Customerly exists right now, and I'm sick of this creative and ridiculous change of plans and costs

Reasons for Switching to Customerly

Cost

Response from Customerly

Replied December 2020

Hi Federico, Thank you for your time. We were expecting this since you threatened us to get a better price on your Customerly account. During the last 3 years, we updated our pricing based on our client's feedback and finally, we have now well-structured pricing that people can understand and identify with it. We believe our plans are still competitive against our competitors. When Federico reached out to send a newsletter to 5K people, he was managing 6,2K contacts that needed an upgrade. We proposed the related Enterprise plan to manage his grown list of 6,2K contacts. This system has been built to avoid smart people to take advantage of Customerly and send unlimited newsletter by creating small chunks of contact lists for each send. The exact strategy Federico wanted to use. We tried to explain this but he just didn't want to listen and preferred to threatening us with this review. Fortunately, we have thousands of customers that love and respect what we do every day.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Jarrod from Sports Tracker

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Exceptional inclusion in our SaaS

Pros

I love the ability to meaningfully engage with our customers via multiple channels ensuring that our communications are always leading towards the next milestones

Cons

The automations UI could be improved to make these easier to produce

September 2020

Nico from Kalamata Top Rooms

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use, full functionality, best price/performance ratio

First I was so impressed, how easily I installed it and got it working. Then I was impressed by the functionality offered by the free version, which actually completely covered my initial needs. Then I was impressed how easy it was to use and extend. Further I was impressed that I got serious support when I asked something, although I wasn't a 'paying' customer. And even more I'm impressed how stable this addon is. It just does what I need it to do, and hasn't ever needed my special attention to keep it working.

Pros

It is so easy to install, that one can do it himself, meaning you don't really need a professional to make it work. And also while it works on my website, I get and can react on notifications while I'm mobile.

Cons

Nothing to mention here. It is really one of these very few times, where I'm completely covered and satisfied, more than I could hope for.

Reasons for Choosing Customerly

Customerly was from the first moment I touched it so satisfying that I never thought I needed to check for alternatives. A really rare case where I could save me the time for evaluations.

July 2020

David from asort.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

surveys Expert & best authenticity

I have created sales pitches and got a very good response from vendors. also, there was my social page and was easily able to manage and chat with others.

Pros

customerlry is a great platform for those who are looking to eas their life for handling their social media pages and with its improving live chat opting makes it easy to use or we can say user friendly. adding as a powerful UX makes it more useful than any other solution.

Cons

at the initial, I was stuck through the setup process but with its great backend team, you have no worries. overall experience was satisfying.

August 2020

Unesh from Oxford Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Email Automation + Live chat + Helpdesk with knowledgebase + NPS - what else needed ?

overall ecperience is fair !

Pros

i like most about this tool is auto assigning chat with keywords, it solves many tedious tasks.

Cons

i was liking least was old UI in chatbox, but this week i saw New and i am in love ! i see team is consgtantly improving the tool and developing new features.

July 2020

Chiara from Soplaya srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Fine

overall acceptable

Pros

the graphics are very pretty and the software and the use of software is quite easy

Cons

- If the person who writes is offline doesn't receive our reply! - Knowledge of personal information isn't easy to know.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Luca from Top Deals Italia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Customerly is just amazing

Pros

I've always been looking for something that merged ease of use with functionality - customerly was the solution! I love all the integrations and the fact that you can setup a knowledgebase along with a livechat for all visitor enquiries. Long gone are the days where I'd have to use multiple softwares

Cons

I feel like the mobile app could be somewhat improved, sometimes I don't get notifications

Response from Customerly

Replied July 2020

Thank you so much Luca. I've appreciated your feedback and we are going to improve the mobile app as well :)

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

All in one email marketing tools

If you want to start email marketing campaign, you can try customerly. Customerly has basic email marketing tools to use for everyday campaign (you can use email automation). Its also has live chat to help you talk to visitor.

Pros

1. Basic email marketing tools to use for everyday campaign 2. Email automation. 3. Live chat help you talk to visitor.

Cons

You can't delete bulk contact in customerly.

Reasons for Switching to Customerly

more easy to use.

August 2019

Cuong from CuongThach

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The powerful support live chat for any website

I integrate Customerly with my Facebook Fanpage and it worked together well. I never miss any message from my prospectors so far. Great!

Pros

The Customerly always gives me a comfortable feeling once using it for its modern UX design and fast performance. And the more important thing is my audiences have the same feeling as me about the Customerly chat, it's cool. In addition, the team empowered Customerly with workflow automation which I can send the email drips easily with tag trigger. I can pre-made the workflow and trigger it manually by tag for my clients or my new leads. To boost the support process faster and better, I can write many support article thank the Customerly Knowledge Base module that I white label it with my Logo and CNAME. (even free user can have it). Its multi-language support, webhook and API support, the smart assignment is my favorite function as well.

Cons

The live chat widget works fast and stable but the backend dashboard is rather slow performance. I hope it's faster. Need a CDN and new GEO server for my Asia region.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Marco from WeShoot.it

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Customerly Saved Me

I have been using Customerly for over a year, mainly to manage my newsletter (about 7k users) but I have also used it to create a sales funnel

Pros

I really liked the simplicity with which you can create funnel of email marketing and start earning money soon

Cons

Nothing, the Customerly's team is very serious and ready to listen to every need of those who use the software, so as to satisfy and solve everything.

February 2019

Roderich from Sicion Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Promising but horrible non-existant customer service

What started out good turned into a nightmare once the customerly started to import email messages from admin user as chat messages and deleting them from SMTP server. Thus emails never appeared in Google Inbox. Strangely this was never specifically setup nor could we find any settings that would do this. We have been trying to contact support for a couple of days now but no one answers. All this while our email inbox is being emptied and we can not stop it. Absolute nightmare product.

Pros

Price and Feature Set are well balanced.

Cons

Non-responsive support. Missing help documentation Convoluted Setup with minimal explanation

Response from Customerly

Replied February 2019

Hi Roderich, I'm sorry you had this experience with Customerly. I'm sure that Gianni has replied to you yesterday explaining how MX works. If you setup your MX pointed to Customerly we handle all the incoming emails as conversation. This is a feature of ours is not a nightmare. When you set up the MX record we flag it as Optional. Is not required. This was explained from Gianni and you said that was clear to you and was fixed. If you need any help our customer service now reply in less than 24h thanks to three people that are constantly working on this. Thanks for your review

September 2018

Giuseppe from GISDATA SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Customerly: the best app!

Solved communication via chat with the customer for technical assistance.

Pros

Ease of use and integration with third-party platforms. Use of notifications also on the app side to be notified immediately.

Cons

It would be nice if there was the functionality in the chat to make a screenshot of the screen so that the customer can easily give us the information necessary to assist him.

Response from Customerly

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your business Giuseppe. We love all of our customers. We have a screenshot functionality for your Live chat users :) It was one of our first feature.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Customerly is amazing!

With Customerly I managed to keep email campaigns, automations, surveys and customer support all together.

Pros

The in-app surveys are amazing! This is probably the unique software that allows you to do surveys via chat widget based on segments of customers.

Cons

Nothing particularly. Probably the e-mail builder could be improved but I know they're working on.

September 2018

Christian from InnoBrain S.r.l.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A must to have tool

We've been using the customerly tool for a few months and we're really excited. We have received numerous requests from our site and we have been able to recover some contacts that otherwise we would have lost forever. It is recommended for those who want to have a support and customer support always online and available that works for you even when you're not there

Pros

It is very simple to use and is complete with all the features necessary for the customer experience

Cons

For the moment nothing, I find it very intuitive and works properly.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

What you need for your customers

It helps me every day in my job dealing with both customer care and marketing

Pros

My favourite feature, concerning customer support, is that you can easily have the recap about the customer you are dealing with like contacts, what he did in the past, licences bought etc.

Cons

The tool for the automatic mail template

Response from Customerly

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are improving the automation and email builder section. Thanks again

September 2018

Francisco from Mirabelle Communications Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Reasonable Price for killer features

Mobile app and desktop notifications help me to increase the response time to provide support to my customers, I have sent campaigns and the open rate is incredible. Very happy with the possibility to provide support via video chat and screensharing.

Pros

Easy to create templates for Email Campaigns, the builder works smoothly. Deliverability of emails campaigns. In-app notifications via widget are very useful Price vs features quite fair for any small business. support via video chat and screen sharing.

Cons

No Knowledgebase at the moment but is in their roadmap.

September 2018

Antonio from Ludwig

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Talk to your customer

Pros

Customerly is seamlessly integrated with our website and makes it easy to talk to users and solve their problems in real time.

Cons

The chat icon with their logo on our webpage is too definitely too big

September 2018

Giulia from Madbit Entertainment S.r.l

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

my review

Pros

I find useful the function that let you be able to search for a customer's ticket history. Sometimes customs don't give you references to old conversations, and being able to search quickly helps a lot in terms of timing

Cons

sometimes it happens that the program crashes

July 2020

Joshua from EduBlocks

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

EduBlocks Review

Pros

You can see what the user is typing It’s easy to see the conversations that are open The gifs when there are no more conversations Video calling and attachments

Cons

The UI to disable things and the settings menu could be improved

Reasons for Switching to Customerly

GitHub Student Pack

September 2018

Suria from Madbit Entertainment srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

my first year with customerly

Pros

i like because it's perfect tool to getting closer to your customers, easy to use. it's useful to be able to search for a customer's ticket history

Cons

Nothing particularly. i like it. it's perfect for my job

September 2018

Ilaria from Madbit Entertainment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Experience with Customerly

Pros

I liked the quick operation of the indifference if it is a client or business consultant and the possibility to search for old conversations

Cons

Sometimes the software crash and provides incorrect customer data

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best tool ever

Pros

I like live chat and polls. This tool is simple and intuitive.

Cons

there is nothing that I do not like about this tool

September 2018

Sara from Self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The best customer management software

Pros

I like Customerly because it helped me to develop my business on my ecommerce site making my visitors interact more with my customer service.

Cons

What I like least is that it is not yet integrated with Facebook Messanger.

July 2020

Sujith from Anashri Finvest ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Good support system

Pros

It is a good support system. I want somebody to develop answer templates for customer for quick replies

Cons

No answering templates in the app as this enables quick reply

July 2020

Paul from Online media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great chat system + CMS!

Friendly and supportive team!

Pros

- Works great with Wordpress websites - Easy to set up and use - Great value compared to other messaging platforms - Helpful for generating instant leads from our site - Ability to reply instantly from mobile app is brilliant!

Cons

Customerly is an up and coming challenger to more established conversational lead generators such as Intercom, so at times it feels a little less polished in places. But it's fantastic value for what it offers, in our experience it gets the fundamentals right and worksc consistently, and there are constant improvements and new features that often give it an edge over the competition.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Michele from Michele Pierangeli

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Powerful way to manage all the web communication!

Pros

Everything is very easy to use integrations, automations, chat, it's really a great software that is helping a lot managing and growth the communication.

Cons

Not found yet.. I had a little trouble managing the domain and email reception at first but It has been really manageable and the customer service is awesome.

September 2018

Mauro from Soplaya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good software

Pros

It has improved interactions with customers.

Cons

If the customer logs out he restart a new conversation

July 2020

Bernard from Bet-A-Sequence Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Customerly is right sized for my business to grow with.

Happy

Pros

There are some very useful elements within the customerly suite and as long as they remain supported it will be a very good product for the SME market.

Cons

Need to improve on their support response times

Response from Customerly

Replied July 2020

Hi Bernie, thank you so much for your review. You are right, we need to improve our response times. We are expanding our team in 2/3 weeks time we will have another dedicated person on the customer support team to reply quickly to inquiries :)

September 2018

Gennaro from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great product

That is a great product that allows you to solve a big problem and that allows, with ease, to assist visitors to the site that need help

Pros

It's so easy to use it. Great features.

Cons

Sometimes, I don't know if people in chat (when past some minutes) receive my messages by mails too

December 2018

Melvin from Dynamic Presence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Recommended for Marketing Automation

Positive

Pros

Customerly has 3 different apps which work together but im only using Live Chat and email marketing automation. Customer support app works nicely and stable but what's different from most of their competitors is the screen sharing and video live chat.

Cons

Their branded hyperlink will always stay on the live chat widget. Not a big issue but nonetheless bothers us a little -_-

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Jorge Edel from veeme media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Modern and useful chat widget

Pros

One of the most complete customrr support systems. It has a great modern looking chat widget plus knowledge base to avoid unnecessary questions.

Cons

Extra team users get expensive when you grow

September 2018

Federico from Fotografia in Digitale

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Best Customers support

I've resolved all of my problems about the comunication with my clients. there wasn't a fast reply about their questions and Customerly helped me with this thing, with a simple and useful program for managing my clients

Pros

I love that i can manage my all clients with a simple and useful platform, the constant support in the live chat is amazing!

Cons

Anything. The only thing that i can say is that everyone should have Customerly.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Andrea from Fatture in Cloud

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

My review

Pros

- simple and intuitive graphics - optimal nps management -personalization of mail automation flows - possibility of creating surveys in a simple way

Cons

nothing, It's perfect for my job. I do not know what to add

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Charan from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to use

Pros

This helped to integrate support system in our app. So that we can solve user issues.

Cons

Few features are missing like chat bots using AI, automated bots. Notifications in android.

Reasons for Switching to Customerly

Android SDK

July 2020

Tony from 961Host

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy of use

Pros

WordPress integration was super easy, User interface is simple to understand from the first time, staff support always there to help.

Cons

Pricing could be done better , it will attract more users in my opinion. I would like to see statistics on WordPress plugin, and more customized things with the plugin.

December 2018

Luis from KSE Academy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Live chat with other cool functionalities and integrations

So far it's been great. The live chat works like a charm and the email automation module is quite easy to get on with.

Pros

What I love about Customerly is that it has 3 different modules: live chat, newsletter/email automation and survey pop-up. I only use the two first and so far it's been great. The live chat widget looks sleek and works just fine and I'm already creating some email sequences to automate newsletters and funnels for people who subscribe through my website.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that people don't submit their details directly to Customerly, so I have to import emails every now and then, but it's not a big deal.

September 2018

Carlo from Internet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent Product

Pros

Very versatile and comfortable product. Simple and functional additions. I recommend to all those who want to give a plus to their site or product.

Cons

No weaknesses in reality. The only drawback some functions with iubenda do not work perfectly but an easily solvable defect.

September 2018

Fabio from Lovethesign

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Live chat

Pros

I only used the live chat, I appreciated the ease in creating teams and assigning conversations

Cons

The difficulty of managing the working hours of the widget

November 2019

Cristina from Kiwisat PR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best product for us

Website support

Pros

User-friendly, easy to navigate and manage.

Cons

No comment at the moment. Pretty pleased with the product.

September 2018

Emanuele from Rockagent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good product

Pros

Easy to implement on the web site and easy to use and share with collegues

Cons

None Maybe the chat button in some smaller screens is too invasive

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Luca from Sbam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Good live chat and automation, poor email delivery rate

Pros

Both the live chat and the marketing automation were really easy to integrate and to use both for us and our customers

Cons

The email delivery rate has been extremely low for quite some time, and the technical customer support really lacking, even when we suggested a signing problem affecting delivery rates.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Micah from Digital PinPoint Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Customerly from app sumo

Customerly I believe has the ability to be a long term solution. I think other email programs are more advanced, but customerly makes things easier.

Pros

I got the app sumo deal. I liked the chat it's so easy. I mean in 10 minutes you can have it on your site. I didn't use the email portion.

Cons

When I would go to google chrome to login it would consistently mess up and refresh every 5 seconds. Mozilla worked and it seems as this never got fixed.

July 2020

Pratyaksh from Grooming Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Amazing Tool

Overall it has been great.

Pros

I liked its features like all marketing tools and chat support in one platform , plus it was super easy to integrate in our React Native App.

Cons

Some things can be improved like for non tech people it should show some video demonstration of integrating customerly sdk.

July 2020

Ekene from WebfusionTech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Feedback after less than 2 weeks

Pros

The ergonomic it the service. I was able to integrate it wait so much ease.

Cons

Not sure I have any least features about this product.

Reasons for Choosing Customerly

It's features and was of use.

July 2020

Arqam from Young Scientists Journal

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Customerly is great, some scope for more functionalities

Pros

Nice for live chat, surveys, and automated email funneling

Cons

Could incorporate some chatbot functionality or more automated messaging features.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Not quite there yet

Pros

I purchased this as a Lifetime deal and on the surface, it is feature-packed and good for startups that are looking for an all in one marketing solution.

Cons

The UI is often buggy and confusing to use, and the customization features are severely lacking.

August 2019

Adeel from Isystematic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very poor Customer Service

Pros

NONE didn't gave me chance to use software

Cons

I Bought Life Time Deal from my friend and my account was shutdown with no reason given to me don't buy life time deal hopeless customer service

Response from Customerly

Replied July 2020

Hi Adeel, Thank you for stating in your review that you actually bought the LTD from a friend. This is strictly forbidden by contract and your friend illegally resold the LTD to you. He knew that it was illegal to resell the LTD to anyone. Here comes the issue with your account. We are shutting down all illegal activities and we recognized your behaviour with your account. There is nothing the customer service can do with your situation since we do not tolerate any illegal activity on our platform.

September 2018

mohit from loyalytics consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A simple CRM tool that works

A simple CRM tool which works great for our business

Pros

It is very easy to create CRM funnels in customerly and their support team is very responsive

Cons

The email builder is very limited in functionality and could be better