All Drift Reviews

1-25 of 196 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mike

Computer Software, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2022

Prime tool for connecting with potential customers

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A solid suite of digital tools all on one platform

PROS

The thing about Drift that I like the most is, without a doubt, its chatbot creation feature. There are plenty of chatbot platforms and apps out there, but what makes Drift stand out its the ability it gives you to provide website visitors with a tailored experience, answers to their questions and solutions to their needs...all on autopilot! You put in the work once – to create the chatbot – and then, you can let the platform work its magic and help you increase website visitor engagement and other KPIs in your business.

CONS

If you're planning to put together a quite robust and sophisticated chatbot, you'll need to carve out some time. While this is to be expect, I sometimes feel that one can feel a bit overwhelmed in the chatbot creation process...

Vendor Response

Hi Yann, thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you've used Drift to successfully create a tailored experience for your website visitors and we're excited to see your continued success in the future! - Sarah Haberman, Senior Customer Advocacy Manager

Replied July 2021

John

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Drift is the best 'customer chat' system on the market

Once again Drift have helped to define what companies should be using chat software for. Yes, it is for 'live chat', that much is obvious. But DRIFT define their tool as helping to deliver 'conversation marketing', and that for me really helps to define how companies should be using Chat software - to start and nurture a conversation that could lead to an ongoing relationship.

PROS

Love Drift. It is very easy to use but more importantly, it is very easy to love using. This is important in software adoption and Drift is one of the best examples I have seen of this in recent years. They've built an awesome product, which does everything you need it to - but the fact that it is fun to use DRIFT makes it an even more compelling product.

CONS

Hard to say. Probably the fact that although the core product is free (and you get lots of awesome features), you have to upgrade to the 'fullest licence' in order to get the 'uber cool' tools such as allowing the 'chat users' to book an appointment directly into the Calendar of the chosen agent.

Reason for choosing Drift

Drift isn't just a better product, it's actually a much more enjoyable experience. And there is a cache' that comes with DRIFT. You actually feel like you're delivering a better 'real-time chat experience' when using DRIFT, as you feel like your serving your prospects/customers while wearing your 'best clothes' (hopefully that analogy works : )

Reasons for switching to Drift

Less expensive. Better software. Much better experience.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Wow! We're flattered! THANK YOU! Pls let us know how we can continue to support you, and tnx for being a customer! All the best, Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

Replied February 2021

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

A time consuming disappointment.

We asked very specific questions during the sales process (no trial available - this should have been a red flag) where the salesperson misrepresented the capabilities around integration, usability etc. There was plenty of 'sure it works just like that'. We would have identified this had a trial been available. Drift is expensive, has slick marketing, so I assumed it was good. I should have quit at this point, but had our developers work around the many issues and the 'ohh you need to pay 10x for that'. Support was very lackluster. Focused on upselling features already promised on the current plan. Our developers hated it (I should have listened)... Our salespeople did not like it, the bugs it Drift manifested in a form that made our salespeople look stupid to customers. They were actively creating workarounds to avoid using it. And here I am. Drift keep charging, and the support people 'can't find my cancellation request conversation' ironically, in Drift. So, let this be a warning for managers. Drift is really great at marketing, the halo effect is strong! But walk away and save time.

PROS

Drift is a chat tool with some rudimentary marketing automation. Drift's bot workflows are conceptually good. Email 'playbooks' are similar to a basic marketing automation platform.

CONS

I purchased Drift against the recommendation of our developers on the promise of its segment.io integration. Drift was buggy, did not work as described with segment.io and had numerous usability problems for end-users (customers).

Reason for choosing Drift

shiny marketing and hype.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Wow, we really let you down. I'm really sorry for all of the places along the way we didn't deliver on the experience you expected. Thanks for taking the time to detail this feedback and share it. If there is any interest, I'd love the opportunity to talk live (jhogan@drift.com) ... or simply feel free to email me directly if there's more you'd like to share with me. Thank you again, and a sincere sorry for the poor experience you had with us. All the best- Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

Replied April 2020

Dalton

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Simple setup, solid results

Very satisfied with the manner in which we use it. I haven't spent much time exploring additional capabilities and advanced features, but I am eager to do so in the near future.

PROS

It was easy to setup, and easy to understand with limited knowledge of this type of product. The product will scale with you, meaning, if you are knowledgable about all features, then they are there for you. If you're just looking for a site lead service, it does that really well also, without being overwhelming.

CONS

The other features aren't explained well, and not sure where to look if I wanted them explained. The image that can be placed with the pop-up message is very limited in customization. For example, it cuts the top of the picture off and there's very limited functionality associated with editing it further.

Reason for choosing Drift

N/A

Reasons for switching to Drift

The switch was made by somebody other than me. From what I can understand, it was made because of cost and user experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Dalton, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback on feature explanation is something we 100% agree with, and an area we are working on improving. Appreciate you calling it out. Please let us know how else we can be helpful to you. All the best - Julie Hogan, VP Customer Experience

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

The best chat AI.

Using this for sales as well as support automation, and it's paid off well and works with our sites.

PROS

The driftbots and playbooks (how their AI, automation is done). We have used this to automate sales workflows and schedule meetings and save time.

CONS

I have no complaints that wouldn't be something out of my control - some of the rules I've set up in boys seem to be a bit too picky when leads respond with anything besides a picklist item.

Reason for choosing Drift

They had the best overall support and pre sale experience, and their bots seemed best.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Wow. Thank you so much, for all of this. We're thrilled to hear you're happy with your platform experience, as well as your experience with us both in pre sales and support . Please reach out if there's anything else we can do to help or support you. All the best, Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

Replied September 2020

Guru

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best Realtime communication chat tool

We really had good opinion on drift and we're happy to serve our customers realtime with the help of drift chat widget and qualify the leads instantly.

PROS

We love the way how Drift chat helps our customers to get in touch instantly within our product. When customers get into issue or questions to be answered, they don't have to wait for email support, all the questions can be answered instantly within the chat. Additionally, it's easy for our teams to use mobile app to instantly attend customer chat from anywhere. We usually get lot of questions and leads from landing page and drift helped us to automate leads and push into our CRM systems. Integrating the chat widget within the application is also easy and simple.

CONS

The web app ( dashboard ) is too slow to load initially but the chat is super fast and reliable. I wish they had android sdk to initiate conversation within the application.

Reason for choosing Drift

Drift was easy to configure and user interface is pretty good comparing other options. Interms or pricing, drift is quite cheaper and affordable.

Amit

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Powerful buy pricey

Honestly, it's the best software out there for that purpose. It's east to implement and start using, the results are coming fast and everything is measurable.

PROS

The ease of getting started and implementation

CONS

If you want to enjoy most of the features, you need big pockets because it's pricey

Reason for choosing Drift

The capabilities and the brands that are using Drift

Vendor Response

Amit, Thank you so much for sharing this, and I'm thrilled to know you've found Drift powerful, and easy to implement, and start using. Please let us know how else we can be helpful to you! All the best, Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

kickstart conversation marketing

It has been great but i believe much more integrated approach is needed.

PROS

started using drift for our startup after moving away from HubSpot. It has been a great learning curve for us. Some aspects I love about drift is the lead tracking and bot performance. Also leveraging drift for email and phone converation as a CRM is a big plus. Also scheduling and calendar invites make is better than calendly

CONS

Would love if drift can be an email server as well so that we can skip email server costs. It does most of the things already just needs a sync from gmail. It is very expensive especially since you have to pay upfront for the startup plan

Reasons for switching to Drift

drift does more than calendly and does it better

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A Quality Product

I think it's a quality and powerful product.

PROS

Drift is designed to help people accomplish their business goals, especially B2B business goals, which is super helpful. Other chat companies are not as in tune with B2B needs which is what sets Drift apart. They have the right features and tools for the B2B marketer.

CONS

One setback is not being able to pull in custom cookie tracking data through the Drift form/bot. That tracking info is critical to business success.

Reason for choosing Drift

n/a

Reasons for switching to Drift

The ability to customize the bot interactions with site visitors and the sales team scheduling functionality.

User Profile

Francois Pascal

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Drift is one of the best programs for chatting with visitors to your website.

PROS

Very intuitive and easy to use, you don't need to be an expert to implement your communication strategy with this tool.

CONS

However, the free version is rather limited in terms of features.

Georgi

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Chatbots and Livechat capabilities that will transform the way to use your website

Phenomenal value from day 1, very user friendly and great for adoption.

PROS

Incredibly easy to setup, implement and actually start having conversations on your website. Very user friendly UI and bot building + super easy to train users on the platform.

CONS

Some of the ABM functionality and audience building is a bit unintuitive and hidden in parts of the platform that you wouldn't think to look.

Reason for choosing Drift

Could not integrate with HubSpot CRM

Vendor Response

Hey Georgi! I'm pumped to see you're enjoying and having success with using Drift. I'd love to hear more about the ABM and audience building functions that aren't easy to find. This feedback is important to our product team for improvement. You can email me at jmorgan@drift.com

Replied January 2023

steffanie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to set up - Great for quick chats with customers

In 2020, when our festival was forced to go online, this software saved us. We were able to easily explain schedule changes to customers, answer their questions, and walk them through set up. We continue to use this software, which has cut down on phone calls, and allowed us to more efficiently assist our customers.

PROS

I really like that we can have private conversations between staff members in order to confirm we are giving up-to-date information. It is also very helpful for us to see the location of the customer in order to better / properly assist them.

CONS

We use the free version of the software and I cannot think of a single issue we have not been able to easily resolve ourselves.

Vendor Response

Hi Steffanie! ���� Thank you for leaving this awesome review. There are so many positives here from being able to more efficiently help customers to collaborate with team members all in the same tool. ���� Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need any help with anything Drift related. My email is jmorgan@drift.com --Joshua Morgan: Customer Advocacy @ Drift

Replied December 2022

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Best Live Chat Software On the Market

Drift is a great product that generates a lot of website leads for our business which more than pays for itself.

PROS

Drift is an amazing tool that helps you communicate directly and seamlessly with your website visitors. It tracks a lot of information about any given person on your site so you can understand who they are before you even have a conversation with them. It also makes it easy to schedule meetings which automatically flow to your calendar.

CONS

Sometimes Drift can be too automated and frustrate people on your website who are trying to obtain quick answers to questions and wish to speak to a human.

Reasons for switching to Drift

Drift gave us a great price!

Karunyaa

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Drift- Chatbot automation made simple

We have received decent number of leads in past years using drift. It is good to use on a holistic way.

PROS

Past 1 year usage of drift was made simple by making the navigation between creating playbooks & viewing analytics/reports easy. We have integrated it with freshsales CRM for storing leads captured in chat. Creating playbooks for chatbot on our website is structural. Just by selecting dates, it is easy to view the data captured through chatbot for that duration.

CONS

Similarly playbooks creation could be made more user friendly by bringing in different format for editing them as it is currently bit difficult to navigate between one node to another in the tree like representation of the playbook.

Vendor Response

Hi Karunyaa! ���� Love seeing how Drift is helping make processes easier for customers especially when you're creating opportunities from chat. I would love to hear what formats you'd like to see with our playbooks so I can pass it on to the product team. You can email me at jmorgan@drift.com --Joshua Morgan: Customer Advocacy @ Drift

Replied December 2022

Mike

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Prime tool for connecting with potential customers

Drift has a ton of features and customizations that make live chat a major sales generator for us. Drift is especially good at allowing you to fine-tune the rules for determining what chat messages get sent to whom.

PROS

Great web chat functionality, email automation, and it connects very well with the other sales tools we use.

CONS

It's a bit pricey compared to other tools but we definitely get good value from it. The app is buggier and support is not as good as I would like, which I feel is due to their fast growth recently.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it! I'm sorry you've run into some challenges with bugs + support. We are currently expanding our support team, if you have some specific feedback on your experience, please don't hesitate to drop me a note at jhogan@drift.com. Thanks again. All the best, Julie Hogan, VP - Customer Experience

Replied February 2020

Farhan

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Drift review

Overall I am very satisfied with Drift and it has been the great experience integrating this with zoominfo for lead generation

PROS

Drift is extremely easy to configure and there is a launchpoint integration available via Marketo Engage that makes it easy to integrate and push lead gen data into Marketo

CONS

I think Drift gets the job done and is the best live chat out there in market. I cant think of any con

Vendor Response

Hi Farhan! Thank you so much for leaving a review. I'm super pumped to see that you're finding Drift easy to configure, easy to use, and integrating so well with your tech stack. Please let us know if we can ever assist with anything Drift related. --Joshua Morgan Customer Advocacy @ Drift

Replied January 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY