User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "1. UI is simple and beautiful. Keeps the flow of the activity continuous 2. Customer Support is quick. Very responsive. 3. Support for third-party integrations such as Weather API "

  • "The best for me, was the possibility to "train" the software with your own needs. It helps a lot to personalize your bot. "

  • "It is easy to integrate and creating auto replying FAQ is also easy."

  • Cons

  • "The platform is working on some targeted domain like FAQ bot when I seem to require more generic ones like dialogflow."

  • "Felt more features like API Hosting and Self hosted API is a better option. A bit less cost would definitely attract more MSME's and individuals "

  • "Well actually there is not much. But during the free trial (which never expires though), first 7 days should be with all features enabled for testing the integrations."

Browse Engati Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I feel engati is am amazing platform but it lacks a few basic requirements like Advanced APIWebhook

Easy chatbot customizations Friendly and inititutive UI

Pros

Simplicity and Uniqueness. I strongly feel it provides awesome FAQ generation and Waterfall model bots . The Payload part is beautiful but lacks a few major API Integrations. Overall its amazing for Medium and small Context chatbots

Cons

API Webhooks. Please add more POST and Put options. Integrations. Adding more Integrations to third party app would be good.

September 2019

Karan from General Electric

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best AI Chatbot Platform

I love it, we have already saved so many business hours by using this Chatbot platform

Pros

The ease of creating new Bots is the best in Industry, no one needs training on setting up a bot using Engati Platform. You don't have to ask for a POC as you can configure and deploy your own bot in less that 5 mins Each and every deployment is described in detailed fashion. Customizations can be done in jiffy The product support team from Coviam is very responsive The number of integrations are best- you wouldn't find any other product with so many integrations

Cons

Well actually there is not much. But during the free trial (which never expires though), first 7 days should be with all features enabled for testing the integrations.

November 2017

Harshit from srm

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

There are still errors to be tweaked to make it nearly flawless.

Pros

Simplicity. It's very simple to use. I can mconnect bot to multiple websites. Publish the bot with a few clicks .

Cons

irritating problems like bot not getting renamed, not getting connected to website in mulyiple attempts.

January 2021

Delphine from Entrypoint bvba

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Best chatbot builder with a lot of features

We're very pleased with the possibilities of the chatbot and look forward to see how it develops itself even further with the help of its users.

Pros

This chatbot builder is quite easy to use when you have a bit of logical understanding and knowledge. It has a lot of features and can be implemented with different parties, including other chat-apps.

Cons

To change or view some core features, you have to apply to the customer support, like a list of all of the attributes, being able to copy your chatbot to a live chat bot etc. this is a bit of a hastle, luckily the customer support provides swift feedback and help and are very friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Engati

I've tried over 10 different chatbot builders and Engati gave me the most possibilities to implement in the chatbot. In my experience, Engati overall is the most logical and friendly-to-use chatbot builder.

December 2017

Ayush Chandrashekhar from SPI Cinemas

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

It is really amazing platform with support of extraordinary features

Chatbot building is just a breeze awaay. Getting data from API os supercool . Excellent platform to use Anyday

Pros

1. Intuitive UI 2.Beautiful FAQ Generation using simple NLP. 3 Easy for Non Coders. 4. One click deploy and analytics

Cons

1.REST API features is only what bothers me sometime. Rest everything is perfect. 2. Adding more exhaustive FAQ and documentation is good idea anyday

November 2017

Mohammed from SRM University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

It is extremely easy to set up and use across all the platforms. Great scope to grow!

Learnt more about how chatbots can be useful for escalating business and engage with customers better.

Pros

It is extremely easy to set up and I had a fun time playing with it. It is required very minimal work and almost no place where you get stuck. It has a wide range of features and has scope to add on more features to make the product greater. The best part about it is that the platform also provided good analytic data to track the bot and nature of users.

Cons

The bot could be more customizable using external technology and more better compatible with other web apps. Please provide more video tutorials explaining how to use external web apps , json APIs and other core integrations along with the bot.

September 2020

Maxie from The Rosehip Co. UK Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

First Chatbot Experience

We wanted to engage people on the website to drive conversions to sales and we'll be tracking this closely.

Pros

The team at Engati assisted us every step of the way. The developers were quick to react to specific requests and their customer service is exceptional. Still early days for us, but the experience has been a good one so far!

Cons

The Youtube videos were a bit outdated. For non-techies, a simple process flow may work.

Reasons for Choosing Engati

Support

November 2017

Chris from Paragon Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

looked at AI bot from several sources. Their Facebook version is topnotch.

We hope the bot can take all the missed live chats.

Pros

Ease of use. Their team is great to talk to. I like how I can import/export the dialog file. Really easy to add/edit/combine the rule-based dialog live or in excel.

Cons

It is Great on Facebook. Bot to Live on my website not quite there yet. Same with chat transcript import into my CRM. However, they are working to have both features ready soon.

November 2017

Subham from Research

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I tried to integrate in one of my friend's fb page it was so easy and works flawlessly . 5 star work

The best was the replies and instant ones which helps more people to subscribe through our page and let it increase and Ultimately we achieved it. Benefits as experience of using a chatbot. And although deployment stuff.

Pros

The best part of this software is the ease at which we can integrate to pages, channels like slack and etc. So it was damn cool and the Deployment doesn't take much of the time .

Cons

The least i could tell is that there are no proper length tutorials on this. Its a plus point if people with no idea of chatbot will actually use chat bots.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

ENGATI - The Bot

Pros

It is easy to integrate and creating auto replying FAQ is also easy.

Cons

Manual Training required for regular questions coming in.

December 2017

Sagar from Trustgeek

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Simple though powerful bot building platform

Pros

I like the how the platform works around simplicity that provides easier way to learn and work to build bots. The good part is that it provides multiple platforms to integrate bots to like Facebook, Slack, Skype, Viber and more.

Cons

The platform is working on some targeted domain like FAQ bot when I seem to require more generic ones like dialogflow.

November 2017

Vinod from Shivam Creation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I was really pleased experiencing the outstanding GUI Engati platform provides.

1) Good GUI so easily implements our ideas into a Chatbot. 2) Saves time. 3) No need for any programming knowledge to create a basic chatbot. 4) Free of Cost. 5) Good Data Analysis to assist in training bot better 6) Easy JSON API integration.

Pros

As I said, GUI of Engati platform is the best amongst all other Platforms in the market. It was so user-friendly that even a person like me having no prior programming knowledge was able to create a decent application-oriented chatbot. Moreover, the statistics and data it provides regarding the interactions of users with it are also very nice. It is really a handy feature for developers. It really helped me train by Chatbot to the best. Overall, it's GUI combined with the data analysis it provides gives it an edge over other platforms in the market.

Cons

The website back-end is not so good. I have only this complaint about the platform. I noticed sometimes the web pages reload and even some buttons don't work. i.e. the hyperlink or href is missed out for some buttons.

November 2017

Shivendra from SRM UNIVERSITY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

It was a fun experience, learning about new platform for chat bot development

The ease of setting up a bot on our site and the usefulness of having a bot on the Facebook messenger.

Pros

It's ease of you. And how one can develop even without knowing prior knowledge to any programming language.

Cons

I ran into a few bugs while building my bot, but they were fixed soon enough. Other than that maybe having your own API sever would help alot.

December 2017

Jatin from SRM University , Chennai , India

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I really think this product is out of the box. Such Ease helps me building fast bots.

Absolutely amazing platform to get started with Bots and Side assistant on Pages. Thanks.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support. Beautiful UI helps me focus on Product. Natural Language Processing helps me to extract right Lexemes out of Sentence

Cons

Felt more features like API Hosting and Self hosted API is a better option. A bit less cost would definitely attract more MSME's and individuals

March 2018

Chinmaya from SRM University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Nice tool to get started with building dynamic Bots

Amazing kickstart software to start building custom and cool bots. recommended.

Pros

1. Simplicity and Ease - I can Surely say this is the best custom bot framework ever. The Intergration part is supereasy and intresting. 2. UX - Smooth and Nice Design

Cons

1. Bit Expensive for Startup but good start. 2. Adding integrations like api.ai will get you full stars.

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Vidit from Webarch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Engati has the potential to become one of the leading commercial chatbot platforms in the world.

Pros

The thing which I liked the most was its intuitive UX and easy learning curve. The portal allowes you to develop and develop a chatbot on multiple platforms in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I think the JSON API functionality can use a little work. The portal can greatly benefit from better tutorials, documentation and blogposts.

January 2018

Akilesh from K.L.J & Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Amazing platform to get started!

Pros

1. UI is simple and beautiful. Keeps the flow of the activity continuous 2. Customer Support is quick. Very responsive. 3. Support for third-party integrations such as Weather API

Cons

1. Would prefer API webhooks to increase functionality 2. Minimal environment for Developers 3. Costly for small businesses

November 2017

DARIO from MINTIC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I really liked the platform, I tried other options for create Bot or prototypes and were insufficien

Its a very easy solution to create and test your own bot

Pros

The best for me, was the possibility to "train" the software with your own needs. It helps a lot to personalize your bot.

Cons

It would be great if the default answers can be consulted and modified. In addition, it is recommended that the software could be used in another language, Spanish or Portuguese.

October 2018

Bertin from INDRA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Totally recommended

Pros

Its very powerful, you can code your own backend with the JSON platform and the final result is very life-like

Cons

it needs more options like text to speech or voice recognition.