All Gorgias Reviews

1-25 of 111 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Juliette

Apparel & Fashion, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Works Like A Charm.

User Profile

Sai

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Ideal Customer Experience Platform

Highly recommend using Gorgias, it’s been productive and effective for CX and suppor

PROS

Gorgias is a great CX platform for brands to use to help with support, live chat, and ticket management process! I highly recommend using Gorgias for all those support projects

CONS

More integrations and flows with ESPs and CDPs would make communication streamlined across platforms

Reason for choosing Gorgias

Pricing and strategy support

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

Pricing and support from the team

Maria

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very helpful for staying organized and consistent

Before we migrated to this platform, it would take almost 72 hours to respond to customer queries, but with this software, we cut that time down to just around 30 minutes on average within a few days after migration.

PROS

The company's engagement with it's users. There's also a lot of helpful features that will optimize the customer service provided to our clients

CONS

There's a lot of updates and it tends to interrupt the workflow sometimes. On boarding was slower than what we had been told also.

Reason for choosing Gorgias

It seemed like the best option when it came to functionality. The other two options we were considering seemed more old school, where as Gorgias seems more modern by allowing us to fully analyze customer issues, returns, questions, and doubts while allowing us to speed up response and relsoution time.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

We needed to improve the customer experience when it came to reaching out to customer service.

User Profile

Sigmund

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Basic chat tool for small businesses

Basic support for chats but need better reporting functions

PROS

Ease of use across multiple channels from social media to your own websites

CONS

Not a lot of good reports to drill down productivity

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Very nice user friendly helpdesk package but limited marketplace integrations beyond shopify

User love it and very few headaches. Some integrations need better docs on how to use advanced functionality.

PROS

Really nice interface, users love it. Very easy to configure. Powerful rules and macro engine, Seamless shopify integration. Support is proactive and good. Developer friendly with good API

CONS

If you want to integrate ebay or amazon, you need a third party add on which is itself limited. Prepare for additional costs. Rules and Macro engine has some limitations when looking to fully automate processes. It could be easier to test rule logic before deploying.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

eDesk had better amazon / ebay integration but had severe limitations elsewhere. Gorgias a better all round fit.

Connor

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

A must have for any eCommerce business

Overall, there is no other customer service platform I would use or reccomend more.

PROS

I love the ability to write canned responses that contain dynamic variables that pertain to each customer. This helps save a ton of time when responding to customers with the info they need.

CONS

A while back the sales data was removed and this feature was gated behind the next more expensive pricing plan. Since then, Gorgias has introduced this feature again to the lower pricing tier however.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

Limitations around the strength of the integration with Shopify. Due to the quality of the integration, we were unable to include order-specific data in canned responses for each customer. This required a lot more manual copy and paste work on our end.

Allison

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great and new improving constantly program

I am highly impressed with this software and the great integration with Shopify.

PROS

This software is always improving and includes great IT Support and videos/webinars to better understand. I highly recommend with previous software experience this is a game changer.

CONS

Can feel overwhelming if you are just learning the software when coming from other programs.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

We moved platforms to Shopify and heard great reviews for this software and user friendly.

Theo

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great product

Very good

PROS

Integration was not easy for a Zoho mail. I like the product though. Customer service made easy. And a link to the customers profile on shopify.

CONS

Can’t think of anything at the moment...,

Reason for choosing Gorgias

I spoke to someone. Although the person wasn’t able to help with integration as I wanted and passed me to someone else. The other person helped. But I stayed because there was someone to speak to and help onboard

User Profile

Jisselle

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

I absolutely LOVE Gorgias - it is the BEST HelpDesk Software.

I really enjoy Gorgias, so much so that I recommend it to any company that I consult with for Customer Success over the last 2 years. I've been in the CS industry for 17+ years, and this is the best. I've used Zendesk, Freshdesk, Kustomer, and Hubspot but Gorgias wins! It is user-friendly, easy to set up and deploy, AND has incredible sentient AI, and I love the social integrations. It's a fantastic omnichannel support system. Highly recommend! Also, the support staff is epic!

PROS

I was an avid Kustomer user for years, and Gorgias lured me in with all of their incredible, easy-to-use features. I love the social integrations, especially the social lead segments, AND I love that they have integrated phone calls now!

CONS

I can't think of anything, honestly. I've been in Customer Success for 17 years, and this is the best.

Djedji

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Avis Gorgias

PROS

It is the best collaboration software for me. It allows me internal follow-up with my clients and quickly processes tickets

CONS

The downsides I find with Gorgias is the cost is a bit higher and the interface can be complex and complicated at first.

Brian

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product -

it's been great. easy integration and great support

PROS

We like the ease of use and how it inegrates with shopify

CONS

i wish we could get notifications when when a customer replies to a message in our email.

Reason for choosing Gorgias

it's alignment with shopify and price

Trevor

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to Learn, Use, & Integrate

PROS

In addition to having an intuitive UI, the capabilities enable quick responses to improve the customer experience and reporting to drive decision making. The macros and rules are simple to create, the Shopify integration keeps everything in one place, and the satisfaction reporting is easy to follow. The snooze feature is also a great way to ensure inboxes do not fill up and tickets are not forgotten. Whenever questions do arise, the Gorgias team is quick to help and provide demos if needed. The Gorgias team is also very transparent with their roadmap which helps us understand what we can and cannot do, and what may be coming in the near future. In addition to the simple capabilities and integrations, we have also been able to integrate with other apps as needed by doing some back-end work of our own. To cap it all off, Gorgias comes with a logical and transparent pricing structure.

CONS

When a customer reaches out through multiple channels, the merge functionality typically prevents disorganization, however occasionally these are not recognized by default. Some channels are also not compatible to be merged, so they must remain separate. It would also be nice to create bulleted lists in the message like with Gmail.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

We were trying out several products, and Gorgias had better capabilities matching our needs compared to some products, while other products had more capabilities than we needed but were also more expensive.

Adam

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

From an Admins Perspective

Initial setup calls where a bit tedious because technical information was a bit lacking and Gorgias customer support isn't just a phone call away.

PROS

I would have to say cost. While the customer service team enjoys this product and its integrations with our e-commerce platform - cost compared to competition is by far the most important aspect.

CONS

I do not use the product daily or in the same way our customer service team does... That being said the interface and menu system is cluttery. Also, I would have liked to see built in spam controls that rely on something besides a direct gmail integration. The term 'gmail integration' is simply a way to use gmail as the email service provider and not Gorgias itself. Only then can you have trainable spam controls and one location for your spam. It simply duplicates whats already being marked as spam by google. Other platforms have spam controls independent from google.

Reason for choosing Gorgias

cost and e-commerce integration

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

Cost was cheaper

Jennifer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Gorgias is Essential

Gorgias allows our team to respond to customer's needs in an organized, efficient manner.

PROS

I have used Gorgias for 2 years with 2 different companies. I value the ticket and view organization. It is great to see everything organized and sorted. I also enjoy that everything is together- emails, chat, social. I've used other platforms where everything was separate so it's nice to have it together. The data is helpful in sharing my team's successes with our management.

CONS

As a customer service representative, I would like to be able to use my auto-text expander add-on. It doesn't work in Gorgias and I feel like that slowed my productivity way down as I had to type it all out.

Reason for choosing Gorgias

My experience with Gorgias in other companies helped me make the decision to switch over as well as the format and that email, social, and live-chat was all together.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

We were growing quickly and needed organization.

Nicole

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Gorgias is great!

With Gorgias we're able to more quickly and seamlessly handle our customer care with few mistakes. Gorgias is a crucial tool in scaling our Customer Care team

PROS

We love that Gorgias is easy to use and integrates with the other softwares we use. Their customer service is also great, and the monthly webinars they host really make me feel like I'm using the product to it's fullest extent. Also, having the option to attend "office hours" for my installation is amazing.

CONS

There is no good way to mass email customers and it's such a pain point. We have had to send several mass communications since using Gorgias- mostly communications concerning COVID shutdowns- and it has been a painstaking process to use other methods for mass email. Please please please create this feature!

Reason for choosing Gorgias

Gorgias had the features I was looking for, great support, and a user-friendly interface.

Matt

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great CX platform

Very positive

PROS

The functionality and ease of use is great for a small and nimble team. It just plain works

CONS

Oftentimes we can't see the volume of tickets, which is frustrating

Ria

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Gorgias

PROS

What I like most about Gorgias is how much you can customize the inbox and create filters for your needs. I also like how responsive their customer service is.

CONS

I have been using Gorgias for around 6 months and do not have any current complaints.

Reasons for switching to Gorgias

So we could merge two regions in one inbox.

Joe

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

easier customer service and management

overall a very good experience.

PROS

replacing a cluttered email box that was used by 4 people - gorgias is a brilliant solution.

CONS

setting up workflows can be annoying if you have to use tags, open/close status, etc. doesn't 100% meet our needs

Reason for choosing Gorgias

ease of use

Braylee

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great product that pretty much does it all

We migrated from a few different applications to Gorgias, where it has most everything in one! It's eliminated a lot of customer service confusion with having the "tickets" and live chat.

PROS

Lots of options in one platform and easy to keep organized!

CONS

I wish it was a little more user friendly for employees who aren't in there that often

John

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5