HappyFox Chat Software Reviews

HappyFox Chat Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"New features have been adding up from recent new updates. It is a very good tool to connect with customers to increase sales."
  • icon"The system is a much sleeker version than we had before, with some cleaver features that have really helped improve our service."
  • icon"Very user friendly design. Also, it is affordable for a starting business."
  • icon"They had a problem with smaller Android devices where user couldn't basically send a message using the chat as the text typed wasn't showing."
  • icon"Missing - Cobrowsing; Push-pages, remote screenshots."

Browse all HappyFox Chat Reviews

  • Have you used HappyFox Chat and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Michel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Great tool, with a small lack of features

Pros

HappyFox Chat is slightly over-priced for its availability. Once we spoke to a very kind sales-man from them, we were pleased with the integration of dozens of APIs with other platforms. The interface is certainly appealing.

Cons

HappyFox chat lacks certain features such as keeping both support members when transfering a chat until one takes over. We also found a slight issue with scheduling more than 1 language on the interface.

Nicola

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Brilliant to have unlimited agents

HappyFox has been easy to integrate into our services, the agents prefer its versatility to the old platform we are using and the ability to have unlimited agents is a lifesaver for us!

Pros

Having unlimited agents is such a relief. We switched from another chat function platform because they charged for each additional agent. We have saved a lot of money in the long run and we're so glad to have made the move! The system is a much sleeker version than we had before, with some cleaver features that have really helped improve our service.

Cons

The analytics aren's as comprehensive as the platform we are using before, but they do show the basic info of how many chats we have on certain days.

Reasons for choosing HappyFox Chat

Because of the unlimited agents option

Reasons for switching to HappyFox Chat

Zendesk were very expensive with poor customer service.

User Profile

Karri

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2018

Fatal issue on Android and they couldn't fix it in 30 days.-

Pros

Well, it's fairly easy to use and fairly affordable compared to competition.

Cons

They had a problem with smaller Android devices where user couldn't basically send a message using the chat as the text typed wasn't showing. Told about the problem to the company, and they were not able to solve it in 26days (as of now). So you've got a fatal error with like 30% of the devices and you're not all red flag trying to solve the problem? Not good.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Helped Konnekt sell more seniors video phones in the first 2 weeks

HappyFoxChat helps Konnekt with customers who don't like to telephone us to enquire about seniors video phone, and who need instant answers (which email doesn't provide). It also helps our customers in other time zones where they don't want to be on the phone so early/late (because they might be typing from their bedroom or a shared living area). It also helps with customers whose first language is not English. It is gaining Konnekt more seniors video phone sales and leads, and allowing us to help more customers who have an elderly parent who struggles with loneliness, social isolation, memory loss or who simply can no longer use a tablet or phone.

Pros

Great support. Automatic translation. Works with CRM, WordPress, Google Analytics, MailChimp, etc etc. Android app available. When I'm busy, I can either show no chat available, or have an offline email-only "mode".

Cons

I would've liked the live chat preview to be included in the cheaper product option, but this is really a minor issue or a "wish". We love the product and use it daily.

Reasons for choosing HappyFox Chat

1. Live translation. 2. Great support. 3. Integrations (WordPress, CRM, and a long long list) that we might use in the future. 4. Smartphone apps. 5. Offline options (hide chat, or go to email).

Geoff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Very pleased

It is a wonderful everyday tool for us. It always works and it is simple to use. The customers can contact us easily now.

Pros

Design

Cons

Somewhat clumsy

Oscar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Amazing product

HappyFox is a great cheat tool, also I've been a client of HappyFox Help Desk and I've happy with the product.

Pros

UI and ease of use

Cons

A bit expensive

Clay

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

HappyFox Chat Review

HappyFox Chat is great and if you're already using HappyFox Help Desk it makes complete sense to use the chat as well.

Pros

HappyFox chat is easy to use and has decreased our overall response time drastically. Our users are very satisfied with how quickly we can come to a resolution.

Cons

The only thing that would be nice is if there was built-in spellcheck. It's really not an issue, more so just a feature request.

Sanjeeth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2016

Fantastic live chat experience

I wanted to enable live chat support for my online business and HappyFox Chat was a breeze to install and use. The entire installation took less than 2 minutes. It integrates with many software that I am already using. To top it all, it is completely free.

Pros

- Integration with Slack, Google Analytics, Pipedrive - Multiple chats can be handled at once - Desktop and mobile apps

Cons

- Little expensive - Some nice features are available only for users in paid plans

Lachezar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Excellent

So far this is the best online chat for WooCommerce. It is quick, it is simple and it is complete. Invoices, order status and any other info are available for every customer.

Pros

Customer history of chats and actions is provided real-time. Plenty of extensions. Affordable. Awesome customer support :) Nice commands

Cons

App is paid Missing - Cobrowsing; Push-pages, remote screenshots

User Profile

Arnaud

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Very comprehensive

Perfect integration

Pros

I use this software daily on my WooCommerce website. What I like the most is the ease of use and the very comprehensive integration that is allowed with WooCommerce

Cons

I would say that even if it is very easy to use, the numerous sections and menus can be just a bit messy sometimes

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

So easy!

Overall this has been a great product so far and we look forward to using it for a long time!

Pros

This is one of the easiest chat features to implement. We just started using it this week, but it's very user friendly and is helping us with our technology work tickets. We started organically by not advertising, but people are starting to see the chat button and use it for their quick questions.

Cons

We don't have any complaints so far. I suppose it would be nice if it integrated into our ticket system so it was easy to create a ticket right from the chat.

Russ

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Awesome App AND Support

The app does everything I need and more. AND they're adding new features almost weekly. The one app I need for all live customer service.

Pros

WooCommerce and Facebook tie-in. Intuitive and easy to use.

Luis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

The best live chat I've used, great features included in the free version!

I had a live chat that looked like from the 90's... I was looking for something that wouldn't increase my fixed costs and that would permit a Slack integration. HappyFox is a perfect fit for me.

Pros

The design, ease of use and integrations.

Cons

Nothing so far.

User Profile

Yashasvi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Excellent Experience

for the price it is a pretty good app but if they can improve the design and add more features would be okay to even sell for a better higher price.

Pros

Very user friendly design. Also, it is affordable for a starting business. New features have been adding up from recent new updates. It is a very good tool to connect with customers to increase sales.

Cons

Many people doesn't know about the software therefore needs more marketing. Need to add more features and updating. New chat designs needed to be added.

Noah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Well-integrated chat service that's affordable to boot!

Pros

I love that HappyFoxChat connects with so many apps and channels. Finally, a practical omni tool for connecting with customers.

Cons

There are a couple minor gripes with the design of the chat widgets, but they're mostly preference-based. Some chat services like Intercom have a better UI, but they're also exponentially more costly.

Rudolf

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Game changer for my design business

I landed 2 new deals in the first week of using HappyFox chat. Not to mention my customers want this product on their site. Win Win! Thanks for such a outstanding product.

Cindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Great to keep in touch with clients

This chat is very usefull to help clients before they order online, or to give them advice about the product that most suits their need.

Denton

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE