User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "WooCommerce and Facebook tie-in. Intuitive and easy to use."

  • "I love that HappyFoxChat connects with so many apps and channels. Finally, a practical omni tool for connecting with customers."

  • "I use this software daily on my WooCommerce website. What I like the most is the ease of use and the very comprehensive integration that is allowed with WooCommerce"

  • Cons

  • "App is paid Missing - Cobrowsing; Push-pages, remote screenshots"

  • "Many people doesn't know about the software therefore needs more marketing. Need to add more features and updating. New chat designs needed to be added. "

  • "- Little expensive - Some nice features are available only for users in paid plans"

Browse HappyFox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

December 2018

Michel from reptile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great tool, with a small lack of features

Pros

HappyFox Chat is slightly over-priced for its availability. Once we spoke to a very kind sales-man from them, we were pleased with the integration of dozens of APIs with other platforms. The interface is certainly appealing.

Cons

HappyFox chat lacks certain features such as keeping both support members when transfering a chat until one takes over. We also found a slight issue with scheduling more than 1 language on the interface.

June 2019

John from Konnekt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Helped Konnekt sell more seniors video phones in the first 2 weeks

HappyFoxChat helps Konnekt with customers who don't like to telephone us to enquire about seniors video phone, and who need instant answers (which email doesn't provide). It also helps our customers in other time zones where they don't want to be on the phone so early/late (because they might be typing from their bedroom or a shared living area). It also helps with customers whose first language is not English. It is gaining Konnekt more seniors video phone sales and leads, and allowing us to help more customers who have an elderly parent who struggles with loneliness, social isolation, memory loss or who simply can no longer use a tablet or phone.

Pros

Great support. Automatic translation. Works with CRM, WordPress, Google Analytics, MailChimp, etc etc. Android app available. When I'm busy, I can either show no chat available, or have an offline email-only "mode".

Cons

I would've liked the live chat preview to be included in the cheaper product option, but this is really a minor issue or a "wish". We love the product and use it daily.

October 2016

Geoff from Rivers & Oceans

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Very pleased

It is a wonderful everyday tool for us. It always works and it is simple to use. The customers can contact us easily now.

Pros

Design

Cons

Somewhat clumsy

November 2018

Karri from Keskisen Kello Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

Fatal issue on Android and they couldn't fix it in 30 days.-

Pros

Well, it's fairly easy to use and fairly affordable compared to competition.

Cons

They had a problem with smaller Android devices where user couldn't basically send a message using the chat as the text typed wasn't showing. Told about the problem to the company, and they were not able to solve it in 26days (as of now). So you've got a fatal error with like 30% of the devices and you're not all red flag trying to solve the problem? Not good.

October 2016

Oscar from PlanesTuristicos.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Amazing product

HappyFox is a great cheat tool, also I've been a client of HappyFox Help Desk and I've happy with the product.

Pros

UI and ease of use

Cons

A bit expensive

July 2016

Sanjeeth from Exotelecom

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Fantastic live chat experience

I wanted to enable live chat support for my online business and HappyFox Chat was a breeze to install and use. The entire installation took less than 2 minutes. It integrates with many software that I am already using. To top it all, it is completely free.

Pros

- Integration with Slack, Google Analytics, Pipedrive - Multiple chats can be handled at once - Desktop and mobile apps

Cons

- Little expensive - Some nice features are available only for users in paid plans

August 2016

Lachezar from Myglassstudio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent

So far this is the best online chat for WooCommerce. It is quick, it is simple and it is complete. Invoices, order status and any other info are available for every customer.

Pros

Customer history of chats and actions is provided real-time. Plenty of extensions. Affordable. Awesome customer support :) Nice commands

Cons

App is paid Missing - Cobrowsing; Push-pages, remote screenshots

June 2018

Arnaud from Sant Naturelle Adrien Gagnon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very comprehensive

Perfect integration

Pros

I use this software daily on my WooCommerce website. What I like the most is the ease of use and the very comprehensive integration that is allowed with WooCommerce

Cons

I would say that even if it is very easy to use, the numerous sections and menus can be just a bit messy sometimes

August 2016

Russ from The Federation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Awesome App AND Support

The app does everything I need and more. AND they're adding new features almost weekly. The one app I need for all live customer service.

Pros

WooCommerce and Facebook tie-in. Intuitive and easy to use.

February 2018

Noah from Hire Noah!

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Well-integrated chat service that's affordable to boot!

Pros

I love that HappyFoxChat connects with so many apps and channels. Finally, a practical omni tool for connecting with customers.

Cons

There are a couple minor gripes with the design of the chat widgets, but they're mostly preference-based. Some chat services like Intercom have a better UI, but they're also exponentially more costly.