All Landbot Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ernesto

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Lead generation engine using conversations

I'm more than happy. Affordable price, amazing features and no issues with product and support till now.

PROS

How simple is to setup your bot, with nice and cool interactions, with API integrations and in just minutes you can plug the same to a landing page and start getting leads. And now even you can plug the same to your whatsapp biz account.

CONS

Setting up a custom CNAME could be simpler.

Reason for choosing Landbot

Better pricing and features

Reasons for switching to Landbot

Conversations beats forms in conversions for us.

joseph

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Dynamic lead flow and capture

My experience with Landbot has been very very smooth. Setup, styling, and integrating have all been top-notch. On par with any other system i've worked with.

PROS

I love the flexibility in design, integration, and conditional branching available with Landbot. We often work with fairly complex interdependent systems and Landbot has been able to fit right in like a missing puzzle piece.

CONS

Cost per seat can grow unreasonably; I would like to see a business account available so that this restriction is removed. As it is we are simply unable to offer this feature with the number clients we have currently using Landbot. It feels a little stifling only being able to offer this as a lead flow system without live takeover due to ballooning costs when managing several clients with large sales teams.

Reason for choosing Landbot

Ease-of-use, scalability, and attractive setup and design options.

Reasons for switching to Landbot

Landbot makes scaling to our clients needs mostly painless from start to finish.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Terrible Customer Service

Terrible Customer service. It’s a real shame.

PROS

Landbot is easy to use.. until you have some sort of problem. They are open to help while you are interested in buying, but once you buy, forget it..

CONS

Customer service is terrible.... Will never buy again

User Profile

Filip

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Best chat-bot creation software

Landbot is a great and easy to use chat-bot creator for beginners and also offers all the features a pro might need

PROS

I strongly believe that the team at landbot.io is doing a great job, the software is easy to use, all our team members are capable of using it, and the best part is they offer all those power-ups and integrations

CONS

We used it to create really complicated bots, with a lot of conditional logic and at a certain point, it takes longer for the chat-bot to save. But the user sees no difference, so I guess the software is great also for highly complicated bots

Reason for choosing Landbot

It's the most complete solution, easy to use, quality for the price is incredible and we will continue using it, we feel part of the Landbot.io family and are happy to grow with them

Divyaansh

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy and flexible!

Changed the course of our company! We owe it to Landbot!

PROS

The ease of getting started and the flexibility of maintaining the software.

CONS

Transition to code is less ideal. Some more low-code features would've been helpful.

Reason for choosing Landbot

The no-code interface was the most intuitive by far.

User Profile

Geoffrey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

The best chatbot!

I really like chatbot and the best thing is that you can create your bot in different ways according to your needs, but I really do not understand is why I have to pay to use fb msn sync with landbot? or what about an app for android?

PROS

What I like about chatbot is the interface, very easy to use, firendly, it has sense and it is intuitive. Very good for new brands and companies with needs on online customer service. I definitely recommend go to try the free version and not stay in the landbot.io homepage.

CONS

The only thing i really don't like is: chatbot is only availabe on english, I can not recommend chatbot to some of my clients because they don not speaks english at all.

Reason for choosing Landbot

Experiment. And it landbot is working better than I thought.

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Easy To Use Chat Bot Builder For Marketers

Great chatbot tool, using it on several websites. Just be sure you have a clear plan on how you will use it before you start building your chatbot.

PROS

If you are a marketer and not a developer, you may find chat bot building difficult. Landbot has a super easy to use UI that makes building chatbots easy and intuitive. They also have lots of templates to help get you started faster. I like the ability to desingn and brand each chat bot individually so I can use chat bots on different websites.

CONS

Not specific to this software but chatbots in general, it needs a lot of time and planning to create a chatbot that is customer friendly enough to not annoy your visitors. You need to be able to map out the conversations and responses in advanced to make sure customers do not hit any deadends.

Vendor Response

Hey Gary! Many thanks for leaving us a review here. We do try to make it as easy as we can for you all to be able to build up your own chatbots based on your business needs and eventually we'll make it even easier for sure. Glad to hear you enjoy using it for a number of different website. Thanks again for your review! The Landbot Team

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Landbot lets you be more creative than other bots!

I've built a few conversational bots and landbot is fun to use. You can produce great results quickly without any help. You can use landbot for so many things - you're really only limited by your imagination!

PROS

I love using Landbot! I used it to create a quirky response instead of the standard 404 error message, so any visitors can chat to the bot to find out where they'd like to go on my website instead. Landbot is easy to use so it's quick to set up. You can create professional looking results without the hassle that some other bot building involves. When you're done you simply embed to your site and don't have to do anything to maintain it.

CONS

There isn't anything I dislike about Landbot - it's simple to use, the dashboard is straightforward and you can get great results quickly!

User Profile

Sunny

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

A really nice engagement tool for your website

Landbot is really a fun tool to use. Building a bot is super easy, especially with their new Blocks system. I've used it on my website to qualify leads - in place of a contact form. I can see myself using it for customer surveys in the future as well. My only wish is that it could integrate with more ESPs (like ActiveCampaign). Right now it only integrates with MailChimp. You can technically integrate through Zapier, but that's an additional recurring cost that I don't always want to add. In any case, I'm pretty excited about the future of Landbot!

PROS

- Building a bot is really easy - A great tool to engage website visitors - Customizable design - Some advanced features

CONS

- Limited integration with email service providers - Can be a little expensive depending on your plan

Vendor Response

Hi Sunny! Thanks a lot for your review! Glad to see our bots are helping your business better engage with your visitors. Yes, we will get better when it comes to integrations and we'll keep on working hard in order to improve our product to better adapt to customer needs so you can make the most of Landbot :) Thanks again for taking the time to review us here, very much appreciated! The Landbot Team

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Janne

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Amazing

First WOW app in many many years.

PROS

You can do different chats and they can be show in middle of the page, not hiding behind button on corner of the page

CONS

There are nothing to complain! Love it all.

Vendor Response

Hi Janne! We are very pleased to see you like it so much :) We keep on making efforts in all areas for our product to keep on implementing new features that add more value to any business. Stay stunned to find out more about upcoming releases and new tools we will deliver, hoping you keep on enjoying Landbot and its features. Thanks so much for your review! The Landbot Team

Replied May 2019

Vincent

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Probably the best chatbot on the market.

I have been using Landbot for 4 years now and it has been a fantastic way to interact and to collect sales and after-sales leads for our business. Easy to use and they always improve the platform. For now on, you can even connect your bot to Chat GPT via the API...

PROS

Landbot main strength is that it is very easy to use it and to create your first chatbot in a few minutes. You only to add blocks and to connect them. Although the tool is easy to use, you can customize your chatbot and connect it to a CRM via a webhook.

CONS

Hard to find something negative about Landbot. The tool is a bit costly. For advanced features, you will have to pay around US$ 80 per month. Expensive but worth the price...

Miriam

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Herramienta sencilla e intuitiva para crear chatbots conversacionales para captación de leads

Buena, nos permite de manera rápida y sencilla crear diferentes chatbots o circuitos conversacionales para captar leads.La herramienta permite la integración con muchas apps, por ejemplo Zapier para la transmisión de estos leads.Facilidad de testar mediante preguntas en forma de A/B Test (o invirtiendo el orden de aparición en el flujo), de insertar variables o diferentes opciones de campos en el chatbot, Análisis de resultados, puntos de fuga, etc para aplicar optimizaciones en el circuito.Facilidad para duplicar chatbots y modificarlos, creando así diferentes circuitos en poco tiempo.

PROS

Permite crear circuitos conversacionales o chatbots fácilmente sin necesidad de conocimientos técnicos ni código, permite además analizar y medir los flujos para ver en qué punto abandona el usuario y optimizarlo. También permite hacer A/B test con varias opciones de preguntas, o cambiarlas de orden.

CONS

Algún problema técnico, este año se cayó el servidor de Landbot durante varias horas por lo que los chatbots no estuvieron disponibles durante ese tiempo.La atención al cliente y servicio de soporte, aunque es bueno y relativamente rápido, ya que responden por el chat, es muy difícil hablar telefónicamente con ellos.A veces el soporte responde en inglés, siendo una empresa afincada en Barcelona.

Reason for choosing Landbot

Hubspot, ADA.

Joaquin

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Empieza hoy

Es poder ir al mercado con una herramienta robusta y de confianza. Además en constante evolución para seguir dando valor.

PROS

Lo mejor es la facilidad de poner en producción un ChatBot en pocos minutos. Pero además te da la opción de complicarte todo lo que quieras para dar más valor al proceso.

CONS

La gestión de agente para contestar los chats necesita una revisión importante.

Reason for choosing Landbot

La capacidad de evolucionar el producto, lo visual que es y facilidades de integración

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Building and leveraging bots has never been easier!

PROS

The one thing that has really impressed me about Landbot is how intuitive its Drag-and-Drop workspace is. No need to have an engineering degree nor to be a programming wizard...you can select the first element of your bot, customize it and then connect it to the second element you'll choose and edit – and so on. Landbot's focus on a visual workspace is very valuable because it allows users to see, at a glance, each step and all the different options you are building for your bot.

CONS

Landbot may seem quite easy to use at first but things can get quite tricky if you want to develop an advanced or complex bot. I think that breaking up the bot into sections or parts, and having the ability to select which one to make visible in the workspace would simplify things, in the sense that would make it easier to zoom in to a particular aspect of the bot, and then zoom out to look at the bot in its entirety.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

Horrible customer service

Decent product, horrible support.

PROS

The overall functionality of the bot is great for basic use.

CONS

They advertise additional functionality like the ability to add custom tracking code for Facebook and Google Ads. However, these features do not function properly and when you request support, they are absolutely useless. Firstly, I submitted a ticket to support asking for assistance with custom tracking code, they responded immediately saying that they were working on the issue. Two weeks later I didn't hear back so I reached out again only to find out that the ticket was in the wrong queue. After they finally responded, we go back and forth over the course of another 10 days, I spoke with at least 5 different people and no one was able to resolve my issue. When I finally made some progress with one rep my issue was escalated to, I was then re-routed back to the original rep who had no idea. Very frustrating to say the least. They definitely have an issue with their support staff. If you check out their Facebook reviews, I am not the only one experiencing issues. After I left a Facebook review, one of the founders reached out to me asking for additional details, once I responded to him, it initiated a chatbot that started trying to route me to support. Very bad customer experience. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE WHATSOEVER!!

Reasons for switching to Landbot

Because their support was absolutely useless!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

First impression

Overall, this app is very good, however, we do not use the paid service, it is because we still cannot get one email from visitor by this app, maybe this is our problem, we do not know how to capture visitor email. So, if the app can give us suggestions, e.g. by weekly report, monthly report, how to improve our conversion rate, etc. then if we can really obtain email address / contact information from potential customers, then we will use the paid service. thanks.

PROS

Easy to use, user-friendly user interface, with preset template, also can use visualized flow chart structure, step by step to finish settings. With precise statistics on each stage.

CONS

conversion rate is low, if system can provide suggestions to us by machine learning (big data analysis) or by human consultant , then this app will be perfect!

Vendor Response

Hello there! Thanks for your review! Good to see you find the stats and our user-friendly interface easy to use - in regards to conversion rates and getting more of your chatbot you can always take a look at our Knowledge Base here (https://landbot.helpdocs.io/) where we try to share as much as we can in order to make it easier for everyone to make the most of their bots. We'd suggest for you to create and test different bots and see which ones are better accepted by your visitors and which of those are converting better when it comes to generating leads and gathering customer emails. You can customise them all any way you want to make them more appealing, this way your web visitors will probably interact more with it - hopefully that'll bring in more leads for your business. The Landbot Team

Replied May 2019

Stefan

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Landbot maakt chatbots voor ieder bedrijf mogelijk!

PROS

Landbot is écht een fantastische tool. We waren op zoek naar een tool waarmee we in een korte tijd een test konden doen met een chatbot. Zonder enige training wisten we in Landbot binnen een korte tijd een goede chatbot te bouwen die inmiddels meer dan 1.000 keer per maand wordt gebruikt en goed wordt beoordeeld. Ik ben enorm onder de indruk hoe Landbot een geweldige tool aanbiedt voor een hele lage prijs. Wil je een chatbot bouwen zonder al te veel capaciteit en geld? Gebruik dan Landbot!

CONS

Het nadeel van Landbot is dat het echt gebouwd is voor kleinschalige chatbots. Als het groot wordt, zijn de flows steeds minder goed te overzien in Landbot. Daarnaast kunnen ze grote corporates, zoals Allianz, nog niet goed ondersteunen met het mogelijk maken van flows waarin je ook klantdata opslaat. Ze komen nog niet door onze securitychecks, helaas.

Eyal

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: