All Olark Reviews

1-25 of 472 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeremy

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed May 2021

We had major functionality issues

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Olark has been our trusted customer chat software for years.

PROS

Easy to install. Both desktop clients as well as web clients available. Can set up default response templates. Nice back end reporting. Various configurations are available for the customer user interface depending on your preference.

CONS

Needs an auto responder. If it has one, I don't know where it is. I want it to auto-reply to the customer with a message such as, "Thank you for your message. Please give us a couple minutes to reply." We have customers who expect an immediate response and don't want to wait more than 15 seconds.

User Profile

Romina

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easy to use tool

Olark is a great platform that adapts to all your needs, it has excellent functionalities and characteristics that are essential to communicating with your customers, and it allows you to keep track of the activities and interactions of your customers.

PROS

Olark is a very easy-to-use platform with a simple interface, it is quite accessible since it is relatively cheap, it has excellent functions and features for a very low cost, you can use it completely free for 2 weeks, with Olark you can create quick answers for basic questions This is excellent because if a customer asks a question, they do not need to wait for an answer since quick responses are pre-assigned, with this platform you can offer the customer an excellent experience to increase sales.

CONS

I have not obtained negative aspects of this software, it has offered me a fairly protected commercial tool, I have been able to increase sales and obtain better performance in terms of communication with my clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Romina, Thanks for your review. We're glad we could be helpful. If you have any questions around additional support we'd be happy to chat with you at Olark.com

Replied March 2023

Nick

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Review

Tried it on Trial, didn't like it, because can'tbe online all the time, because they don't have an app for mobile.

PROS

Live chat option and analik module. It's easy to use and mobile application works fine for me. I can be online all the time.

CONS

No phone app, so I can't be online always. Not good analys and didn't like the chat module. Cancelled after trial.

Reason for choosing Olark

Just tried

Reasons for switching to Olark

Didn't like 'add free live chat' in Tawk.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thanks for your review. We're glad we could be helpful. We're regularly updating our integrations & capabilities. If you would like to learn more, please chat with us at Olark.com

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Brent Lionel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Olark is a great tool to respond to customer enquiries

Overall, it's okay but there's a lot of room for improvement.

PROS

Olark allows you to create a pre-chat survey to get leads. The fallback message is cool too specially if you're not able to answer any chat within a span of time. You can also forward the message to the right department that must take care of any request from a possible customer or existing customers. The Pro version allows the chat support to access the scree of the customer with the customer's approval. You can also transfer the chat to another chat support member. Their cobrowsing is super duper useful.

CONS

The chat window templates doesn't really look good and their design are not that attractive. The design of the templates should be improve so they can be attention-grabbing and appealing.

User Profile

ELDHOSE

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

A best solution to chat with customers on live website

With Olark we can manage all our customers and to have reduce our issues on the website in a higher manner. Olark is a great tool to manage all our needs.

PROS

Olark is the best application to chat with customers and to engage with them so that we can generate more sales, Olark is also a great tool to manage the users who are currently visiting our website and to have their issues solved on real time. We are using the tool to solve issues which our customers raise when they visit the website. Olark seems to fulfill all our needs are we are happy with it.

CONS

The main issues is that the chat has a delay of more than 2 minutes, this makes the customers annoying. Please try to fix this issue asap.

User Profile

Brandie

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Olark = powerful tool for teams

Very easy to use. Great visibility to customer experience with your business.

PROS

Olark was simple to install, integrates well with our Wordpress website, and it was easy for our service reps to use. The best part about Olark from a business standpoint is the chat log. You can audit all chats, which will allow you to train operators on best practices for chat. You can also see how many chats go unanswered and when, and try to figure out why.

CONS

My only complaint is that I wish it integrated better with HubSpot.

User Profile

Abiola

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent helpdesk solution.

PROS

I have tried and administered a few helpdesk solutions over the years and I think Olark stands out for me at this time,it could be different in future though. I love Olark's simplistic approach ,everything from its user interface ,add-on services and features are simplified for teams and organizations to have a perfect understanding of how they work ,and how best to maximize their impact on an organizations sales(customer service) activity. With Olark ,I am able to measure the performance of all agents reporting to me , set a limit on the amount of chats an agent can respond to at one time ,access vital analytic which becomes very important to helping my organization better prioritize chats,score our leads and modify our sales strategy by leveraging on the insights in visitor data collected from social profiles and on our website by Olark.

CONS

Olark needs to continuously innovate the Olark helpdesk solution. Over the last year ,Olark hasn't undergone any major change or upgrade in terms of features. An overly confident organization,yea?

User Profile

Emmanuel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Live Chat I have Used

Using Olark, really skyrockets our sales and we saw great ROI, we converted 80 percents of the visitor that comes to our site because we provide live support and answer to their questions real time.

PROS

Olark is a great and easy live chat software I have ever used. you can easily integrate olark if other CRM software Google analytics salesforce, MailChimp, etc.. for a customer to make the final decision on our product olark has been a great tool for us to chat with customer real time. The most amazing part that I love most is been able to track what people doing at the website, the page they currently visiting and this has been a great tool for us

CONS

excepts for downtime that we experienced in two or three occasions, everything is great

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use and very open-ended

Customers have full access to get help right away. Huge bonus for our product. Aside from social media, this is an immediate way for people to get assistance.

PROS

UX is easy to follow. Love that we can use extensions such as Upscope. Integrates right into our website and customers love it too. Definitely, recommend this one to anyone looking for a great chat service for direct contact with your users.

CONS

Can't think of anything. It's been down one time since I started using it and it was a very short down period. There was a small popup to explain. If I had to recommend one thing, I wish the alert was a bit larger. At first glance, it looks just like something not important so you skip over it but they do attempt to tell you. So I give them points for that.

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

A quick and easy chat program to add to your website.

For an easy to use, easy to set up chat program Olark cannot be beat. It can help you understand whether chat will work for your business and what effort it will take to manage and maintain.

PROS

Easy to install and integrate with an ability to set times and behavior with the chat dialogue.

CONS

At the time it required using a third-party chat program on your local computer (e.g. Trillian). They now have a number of chat clients available.

Natasha

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Fantastic Service

I work for All Seasons Weddings and we decided to try Olark on our website so that we can better help our customers. It's turned out to be such an amazing and helpful tool! The features are super helpful too once you know how to use them. Like forwarding an ongoing conversation and pre-loading some of your basic responses. The customers also get to rate their conversation with you which helps you to improve where needed. The one thing that would be helpful for the users though would be an indicator so that we know if someone is already typing a response to an inquiry. Maybe a button that the operator can click on to indicate the chat is being taken care of so other operators aren't also typing a response just to get kicked out. Still a wonderful customer service tool that really comes in handy and is convenient for the customers! I haven't had to contact the customer support yet, but they are always eager to help in any way that they can, so I'm sure that when I do, I won't be disappointed.

PROS

easy to use and always improving

CONS

multiple operators can start a response to an inquiry and the first one to hit enter wins. Would be helpful if the operator who will deal with it can click on a button 'respond' so that other operators will know and won't

Vendor Response

Thanks Natasha! Not sure if you've tried Round Robin routing for chats yet, but that might fix the issue of not knowing when a chat has been answered by another operator. Chat with us on Olark.com if you want to know more about that. [-Karl]

Replied January 2017

Bo

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Easy to use and get started with

Olark is a great chat tool. When you focus on one part of customer support like they did (chat), you end up with a good product. Pricing: I like their pricing policy. You can define the actual number of operators and get billed accordingly. You can go up and down on that number as you need. Functionality: Both the chat client and the operator view are easy to use. There is enough functionality to allow you to transfer chats between operators, ask for feedback, etc. Another great feature is sending some visitor information from your website where you use the client to the operator. For example, if your users log in, you can transfer the user information, email, etc for the operator to see. Stability: There have been some stability issues in the months before January 2017, but Olark seems to be on it and it improved recently. You can sign up for SMS and email alerts too. Reporting: Reporting is available, altho I would like to see some improvements. Most serious companies with a good customer support have operator schedules. I would love to be able to have the ability of defining schedules for each operator and have that included in the report. As much as you want to get reports from end users and about their satisfaction, you need to keep track of the operators and if they are sticking to the schedule.

PROS

Eease of use and integration.

CONS

Some stability issues and outages.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Use Olark on company website to live-chat with clients to answer questions, redirect them, etc.

Ability to chat directly with our website visitors in real-time, and help guide them through our site in order to hopefully complete a purchase. Helps make the site seem more user-friendly and transparent when users know there's a real human to chat with and answer their questions.

PROS

Very user friendly and easily customizable website live-chat feature. You can easily add your own branding/styling to the look of the chat, as well as customize the automatic replies and opening line. Rules also give you lots of ways you can fit Olark to your specific website or needs- i.e. we've setup different rules for visitors who reach different pages on the site, so we can help direct them to what they might be looking for there.

CONS

Wanted to use Olark on multiple sites owned by the same company, but was difficult to manage multiple accounts at the same time- costs more to add to each new site, and can't share the same settings. Would like to organize the past chats a little more.

James

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Very easy to use, for both website visitors and employees alike.

Olark works very well for what it is. Besides the occasional outages, it works exactly as described. We love being able to chat with our customers, but sometimes it would be handy to be able to send a screenshot of what we’re looking at on our end. Otherwise, it works great.

PROS

Olark is very easy to use for all participants. We were concerned that it would be difficult for our website visitors to get the hang of, but we’ve not had any complaints so far! It’s very easy for us to use as well. We especially like the chat log feature. It helped us create a database of commonly-asked questions, which helps us when we have a new employee answering the chats.

CONS

We’ve experienced a few outages, but they weren’t very long. We were able to get back up and running within minutes, which is very important. The ability to share images with the visitors to our website would be handy. Other than that, we haven’t had any issues.

Aden

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Best Live Chat Option Out There!

I've looked at a number of live chat providers and Olark is my hands down favorite. It's incredibly easy to use and loaded with powerful features like targeted chat that you can't get from almost any other provider. Plus, the good folks over at Olark are incredibly helpful. I only gave Olark 4/5 stars for Features & Functionality because their Salesforce integration doesn't have many customization options and they don't have a Slack integration, but hopefully those will be rolling out soon. Otherwise, Olark is about as good as you can get!

PROS

Super easy to use, but loaded with powerful features.

CONS

No Slack integration and the Salesforce integration is a bit clunky.

Jeff

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Really like Olark

Olark has been great for us. It's been terrific to communicate with customers this way, however there have been some issues. 1) There have been a few times where Olark goes down. We don't rely entirely upon Olark, but that still causes problems 2) Cobrowsing is going away and that was the big differentiator between Olark and everyone else I evaluated 3) You can't include things like gifs and images in chat. Overall, pretty good product but lacks a competitive moat.

PROS

Works well. Easy to use. Easy to set up new operators, chat with customers, etc. Integrates with Help Scout, Zendesk, etc

CONS

It goes down at least twice a month for a few minutes to longer. Can't share gifs/images Doesn't have a lot of features or functionality to separate themselves from the pack

Lydia

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Olark & Venntive

We integrated Olark with Venntive and our customers as well as we find it incredibly valuable in managing customer questions and impressing new website visitors. Adding chat to your website really makes sense when it's integrated with your CRM and triggers a workflow for prompt follow-up. It's a great complement to our Tickets forms. We save our customers a ton of money over apps like Zendesk, UserVoice, and GetSatisfaction.

PROS

It's super easy to implement and customize in many ways. The folks at Olark are incredibly responsive to questions.

CONS

Hmmm, can't think of anything at the moment.

Nick

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: