User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(70)

70

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "My company uses this service and it's done fine by us for years. It gets the job done, with only the occasional hiccup. I'm also enjoying the new beta view, which is a cleaner and prettier look."

  • "Fairly easy to use and very trackable for our team. "

  • "Easy to use, easy to implement. Easy to maintain. Good UX from both sides. A lot of variable when to show, where to show (pop up). "

  • Cons

  • "We had a brief issue with the SalesForce integration but it was resolved via some persistant chat agents on the SnapEngage end."

  • "Sometimes, it'll glitch out and you can't get rid of of certain chats without closing and reopening the software, but that's the only gripe I have!"

  • "Setting up agents intially can be a bit tricky to get everyone on and set up tiers and such but once done it's good to go. "

Browse SnapEngage Live Chat Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 107 results

April 2019

Peter from Scarinci Hollenbeck, Attorneys at Law

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Trusted since 2012

We just love SnapEngagement. We have been using the software on our websites since 2012. The customer service is top notch and the accessibility of the chat features for our on the go team is a huge plus. Unlike automated services, I am able to put my team in front of potential clients. As a law firm, it is a huge plus for someone seeking legal guidance for their businesses, to be able to ask quick questions and feel like they have accessibility to someone with knowledge. It allows us to close the gap and retain the leads until our attorneys get back to them. From this, we have high conversion rates. The program always pays for itself the first month of the fiscal year. SnapEngagement has been a part of our team for many years and we look forward to continuing to use SnapEngagment for many more.

Pros

The software is easy to use, customizable, and accessible on the go. My team loves it and we have a high conversion rate with legitimate leads. It allows actual on team staff to interact with potential clients and that, unlike automated chat services or third-party services, adds significant value in the "closing" process.

Cons

I do not have many bad things to say. It would be a stretch for me to say something I dislike here.

April 2019

Daniel from Marqana Digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SnapEngage does what we need it to do, but the software isn't perfect

We often had visitors coming to our site without engaging with a demo request form or reaching out to our tech support team. After we implemented chat, our agents regularly send support requests to IT as a ticket, and we receive leads a few times a week. We are able to catch leads more easily this way. The proactive chat is especially helpful for this.

Pros

The software was fairly simple to implement and hasn't caused any problems on our WordPress website. Managing multiple chats isn't difficult. I appreciate the chat stats report with metrics for visitors to the website who contact us. There are many options for managing the proactive chat. The price has also been very reasonable for the duration of our time using it. When I can contact a support agent, they are very helpful and interested in making sure we can get the most out of our seats.

Cons

The proactive chat designing interface is a little difficult to work with and unintuitive at first. I don't have to use it often, so every time I return to it, I have some trouble. Unless you go in a bit of a roundabout way, it can be confusing to get in touch with a support agent. The backend of the website is not very easy to navigate. Some of the menus and menu items are nested in a way that isn't obviously intuitive. It needs to be cleaned up a bit. And SnapEngage needs to offer a way to get in touch with a support agent more quickly and easily. I don't usually have time to sift through several articles when troubleshooting an urgent issue. Currently, their IP blocking setup doesn't allow an admin to properly ban visitors who harass our agents - I need to contact support if I want an effective, permanent ban. Like most things in the product, the functionality is there, but the interface and steps to perform it are a bit out of sync.

October 2019

Steven from Global Payments Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

In your face, but not in YOUR face

We find that customers that are on our website convert better than customers that come in from other inbound lead avenues. They are actively in the moment interested in the product / service. They may have additional questions but are wary of providing personal details. Snap Engage allows us to communicate with them with few strings attached on the customer side.

Pros

We really liked how this software provided another touchpoint with potential customers. We have found that customers that visit your website have a much higher conversion rate.

Cons

Our initial deployments found the software to be a bit too intrusive. We had to experiment a bit to find the nice middle-ground where we were being helpful but not pushy.

December 2019

Tessa from Northgate Resorts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent Chat Software

Overall, SnapEngage is worth the cost and will more than meet most live chat needs.

Pros

SnapEngage has improved significantly in the years I have used it. Lots of reports for our staff to look at. Great that it's web based. Tons of great features and it looks good with the customization available.

Cons

The back end is a little clunky at time. We often have problems with our staff knowing when a chat has come in, but that is probably a bit of our own issue.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Will be a great product once it fully works

Not the best experience in my opinion, we were one of the companies that beta tested the new hub for them but we were not told we were beta testing the site, so the issues we had from the beginning were a HUGE headache. Would have loved if the company was up front and honest about that but they were not.

Pros

Ease of use inside the hub *as long as it is working* looks very nice once logged in and the admin screens are nice to see what agents are on at what time and how long they are active, really helps with scheduling.

Cons

The hub does not always work properly, there are many glitches that need to be fixed including the ability for the software not to crash when a new chat comes in. The customization feature could be a little bit more customize able for routing chats to teams/widgets instead of just one agent. BIGGEST CON - your year starts the day you sign the contract before you have even logged into the system or gotten any kind of training even scheduled on how to use the tool. It took us almost 2 months to complete our training because the trainer was booked up and we were charged for those 2 months and we were not even using the software.

April 2019

Steve from The Data Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

snapengage productivity

Increased productivity. Improved customer service. Reduced response times. Full transcript of each chat message. Secure and reliable.

Pros

by introducing the snapengage system we have reduced calls to our helpline by 60% and yet we keep more customers happy becuase we can attend to their queries immediately, rather than waiting for someone to call them back. With each support agent being able to handle multiple support requests means our productivity and customer service have dramatically improved.

Cons

For us there have been no downsides at all... the integration was quick and easy and the system works very well.

April 2019

Mike from Construction Specialties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SnapEngage

Overall, SnapEngage has given us a great opportunity to interact directly with our customers across Europe, it integrates with the systems we are already using, and it's metrics and reporting help us identify areas for improvement and levels of engagement internally.

Pros

SnapEngage was very easy to setup and test, within an hour we were setup and testing the system with a couple of users. From there it was straightforward to scale, and roll out to other countries across Europe.

Cons

Can be difficult to know what features are included in your subscription, especially when new ones are added.

May 2019

Darren from Encryptomatic LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A partner in customer satisfaction

We chose SnapEngage after a long review. Our support people like it, so I like it.

Pros

It's easy to install. It is configurable to our needs. It works very well across multiple domains and sub-domains, uniting our chat in a single dashboard. Works well with our analytics.

Cons

There's nothing I can think of that we don't like about it. I guess there are some times when chat doesn't appear in a web browser due to user configuration, but I don't think there's much that can be done about that.

April 2019

Josh from Velocity Micro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The best chat solution we've found

We've tried several chat solutions over the years and found SnapEngage to be the most feature rich, easy to use, and best value available. Highly recommended.

Pros

Tons of customization features. Their proactive chat feature is especially useful for us. The fact that it can be tuned to show specific message on certain pages allows us to provide a more personal chat experience while still using automation to reduce workload.

Cons

I preferred the old interface prior to their latest refresh/redesign, but that's more a matter of preference.

April 2019

kaylee from PureFUN! & Roundeyesupply.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Perfect Price for our need

Pros

We have a small team here, and we really didn't need a huge amount of features. We wanted something simple and cost effective an Snap engage has been the PERFECT solution! We are on the 4 rep business plan and it fits our needs.

Cons

Not really many cons here. We really enjoy the software!

December 2016

Mark from Shamrock Trading Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Quality Web Chat Feature

We used SnapEngage for our web chat feature for a little over a year, and we had a positive experience with the platform. We discontinued using the application due to some changes on our website, but this discontinuation had nothing to do with anything on the SnapEngage side. The web chat portal is very easy to use and understand. An administrator does not need to have any coding skills to customize this feature. SnapEngage provides several options and features for users to get the most out of their experience. It also provided the best integrations to other applications. Of all of the web chat applications we tried out, SnapEngage was the clear winner.

Pros

SnapEngage is easy to use and understand with no coding experience required. Their web chat portal has many features and benefit that allow for more flexibility than other web chat applications. SnapEngage also has the option of no annual contracts, great support, and several API's that can integrate with other applications such as Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Cons

The script that we received from SnapEngage and put on our websites did cause our website to take longer to load when the web chat feature was activated. The slower load time was the only negative issue we saw with the web chat feature.

April 2019

Laura from Indiana Wesleyan University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to Use with Great Support!

As the administrator for this software, I have always felt that the support is very good and timely, although we have had some technical issues in the past that went unresolved-- "We'll refer this to our design team," etc.

Pros

SnapEngage has always been easy to use, even with ongoing updates and added features. The proactive chat and the different options for controlling the chat box pop-up has always been a favorite feature of mine. There are many qualifications that can be placed on visitors to determine whether a proactive chat is appropriate, such as a first-time visit to the site, a prolonged period of time spent on a webpage, a certain access point on the website, etc.

Cons

I do not like that the proactive chat does not allow a box for customer/patron contact info, such as email. We have many proactive chats that go unanswered if the customer exits to another software on our site while the proactive chat is engaged. We lose a lot of chat interaction.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Love it! :D

Great chat tool with exceptional value - works just the way we want it to and is perfect for our small team. Hoping a few features get added to the roster soon but other than that, no complaints! Support team is phenomenal as well.

Pros

I love SnapEngage's interface - it's easy to use and gives you a lot of really valuable information straight out of the gates - user's time zones, IP, OS, Browser, as well as tracks the URL within your site as they navigate. Transferring chats is easy, the admin tools are great for tracking customer feedback, response times, and other really useful analytics.

Cons

I don't like that users cannot send themselves a transcript of a chat - this is a pretty common feature in most chat systems so I would think they'd add it by now. I also think it'd be great if there was a whisper mode so that admin/managers can see/watch chats and whisper to the agents - this would make training new users infinitely easier.

April 2019

Erica from MONEY Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Superior Product with Stellar and Responsive Support

Overall, the options, the support team, and the ease of use is far superior to any other chat system out there. We research 6 others before choosing SnapEngage, and they just leap-frogged over everyone else.

Pros

The software itself is very easy to use. It's all web-based so our employees can use it at any PC or from home. It has a very slick back-end and tons of analytics. It's light years ahead of where we came from.

Cons

This isn't really a con, since it's industry standard, but our small shop doesn't have a dedicated chat team. Our employees are constantly multi-tasking, so the notification system when there's a chat waiting would be best if it didn't rely on the browser's notification system. All browsers notification systems are pretty lackluster. The little flyout box pops up for maybe 8 seconds, then disappears. If one of our employees isn't looking at their computer screen when that pops up, they don't know there's a chat waiting. It also doesn't work for internal chats (team chat) either. If we miss the notification, we don't know someone is trying to talk to us.

June 2017

Anne from Robly Email Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Love SnapEngage! A Fabulous Chat Tool.

Easy to use and implement chat software tool - their own support team is super responsive and helpful.

Pros

I love the UI - it's easy and straightforward. We're on the basic plan but it works for what we need; I love the Sneak Peek feature (naturally), it's easy to transfer chats and also love all the info that we're given when the user comes in, ie, referring URL, IP address, location within our system, etc.

Cons

They need to add an easy transcript email option as many other providers have them and would be handy. Also in the sound effects, one is a crying baby - let's be honest, no one likes that one. Would also be nice for all agents to see how many chats others are handling and not have that be just an admin feature - we're a small team so we're all super equal in our efforts and this would be valuable to everyone, not just the account owner.

October 2017

Quandra from Robly Email Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Very easy chat interface with extra additions you didn't know you needed but you really do.

Pros

I love the ratings you can read afterward. This could be largely because I always get very good ratings, however, it's always great to see the negative feedback as well. Another feature is the one where you can request a document for the person on the other end to upload. I've only recently started using it in the past month but it's super useful and I don't know why it took me so long to find it. And the fact that it tells you what OS and browser they're using is golden. Also where they are in the world, for those times you need to make some small talk.

Cons

Sometimes, it'll glitch out and you can't get rid of of certain chats without closing and reopening the software, but that's the only gripe I have!

September 2019

Jenny from ESPYR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Fantastic customer service

It has changed our experience, creating a better CX and streamlining processes for our agents. We have never experienced an outage. As a vendor, SnapEngage is easy to deal with and their approach is client-centered. Their responsiveness is greatly appreciated.

Pros

It was plug and play. SnapEngage dedicated an implementation specialist who trained the trainer and also provided webinars for the agents/users. The customer service is stellar, via chat (of course!) or phone. They not only provide documents and guides from th eknowledge base but the savvy agents walk you through the process, as needed. The design studio is intuitive and customizations are easy to make.

Cons

The chatbot has taken more time than expected in their roadmap. We were hoping to see it completely up and running before the fall.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

10 Snaps for SnapEngage

Pros

It's easy-peasy to set up and customize the widgets to fit one's requirements in the business. It can also be integrated with different platforms. We use SnapEngage with our 3 major tools without any conflicts and with ease that it only took us not even a day to design, test and roll out. Customer service team is also responsive and very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any inquiries.

Cons

It doesn't allow remote access to the users. We've had instances where our staff forget to log out of the tool and even admins can't kick them out - which causes for offline messages to still come in instead of it being unavailable. Also, it would be better if we can pull up historical logs of messages by custom date instead of using Export periods.

April 2019

Dottie from VoicePad

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Flawless...from setup and launch to customer support

We engaged with SnapEngage chat in order to offer our customers an additional method of contacting us, instead of the phone. Chat offers us the opportunity to document, get needed minutia details from our customers about any issues they are having. It's so much better than the phone which is inconsistent quality, takes much longer to get the needed details, etc.

Pros

Easy to work with the support team of SnapEngage. Though they are infrequently needed, as the software just works, their support staff is quick to respond and always has the answers.

Cons

Can't think of anything at all. It's Outlook that won't obey my rule and not send every 10th notification to my junk folder!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

One of the best chat portal.

It is very helpful to have, snapEngage walked us through in making our goals possible to win the hearts of our customers.

Pros

In my 2 years of work experience in my current company nothing compares with SnapEngage. It enables our customer to contact our support team anytime they visit the website wherein any customer query are answered and addressed. It is very useful with the team in providing excellent customer service. After opening the website chat buttons will appear, it will not just make our customer feel that we are with them it also open the door to a customer and merchant relation.

Cons

Most of our customers take it in a negative way finding the chat buttons more annoying than that from being useful. But aside from that nothing else.

March 2019

Alex from QliQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Solid chat platform with lots of features

Very happy with the platform. As a marketing agency we get to use the service for our own business and resell to clients. The flexibility of features and price plans is great. Slightly more expensive than some options but you get what you pay for. Customer support is superb.

Pros

Ease of use, customisation, ability to setup rules based on chat user behaviour

Cons

Nothing really. We have been a long standing customer and have watched SnapEngage grow into a really solid platform. Only small gripe would be the pricing changes which had an impact on us when we fell onto the wrong price plan, but they rectified it right away

April 2019

Katie from LiquidPlanner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Snappy way to interact with customers

Great! I haven't used other products, but I would recommend SnapEngage!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. You can see the beginning of a prospect's response (so you have to be careful not to reply until they finish typing!) and it is a great way to interact with customers and prospective customers.

Cons

No real cons. One time a few years ago they enabled calls without telling us and some creepy guy called me unexpectedly - we were able to shut it off quickly! Otherwise, I don't love the new interface as much as the older version.

April 2019

Andy from self employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good messaging software overall but needs mobile support

Good software overall and good technical support. We had to contact them on a number of issues at initial setup, and, we were quickly enough directed to solutions.

Pros

As a general messaging / support tool it works very well. We have our knowledgebase in Wordpress and they make it very easy to search for topics and send links or even re-direct customers to the right page. It took us a few days to get the software setup how we wanted, but, there are a lot of options.

Cons

The software does not work on mobile for support agent. It does work fine on mobile for customers. But, this is a big issue for us and we will continue to look for an alternative software if we can find one. But, so far, we have not. The ability to have your own wordpress knowledgebase and search through that is a pretty unique feature. But, they need mobile support for agents.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very Customizable

Pros

Weekly stats feature is very helpful in generating overall and individual reports. You can easily see your ratings at a glance. The user interface has a lot of useful options for different types of notifications, which is really helpful if you have several tasks that you need to handle at the same time. History of chats is also very useful for reviewing what has taken place in a chat conversation.

Cons

Nothing really. As a user, this software is really very easy to use.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Straightforward Chat Function for Businesses

We were looking for an easy way to install live chat on our websites. Snapengage has fit the bill and continued to improve over the years. However, the recent price increase has made me rethink our use of the product from time to time.

Pros

- customizability (added feature since our time using it) - reporting - user experience

Cons

- on the admin end, things sometimes look a little outdated - recently the price went up significantly for people used to having multiple businesses/users - not integration with social media messaging

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SanpEngage is a Snap!

Pros

It's very easy to use as well as setup. Engaging tool that allows our team to engage with both customers and prospects alike. It's very easy for people on the site to engage with our sales and customer service team.

Cons

Wish it was easier to set schedules so that someone is always on line. It's an oversight sometimes and we don't always realize that no one is online and people that are trying to chat with a rep have to send an email because we don't have anyone online.

August 2019

Michael from Step Up For Students

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing product!

Pros

This software is easy to use, filled with features, and simple to control with a single administrator. It offers features like screen sharing with customers, sending and receiving documents, multiple chats per operator, and snapshot information on customer's technical platforms (operating system, browser etc.) for ease in troubleshooting issues.

Cons

No real cons in over 3 years! Customer support is fast and friendly, and the product works as advertised.

April 2019

Jordan from Hilldrup

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great, easy to use, customer-friendly chat experience

Better customer experience for our customers, and more efficient customer service for our internal employees!

Pros

Once we selected SnapEngage, we were able to implement it and get it working on the site within days. It is user friendly from our chat agent perspective, and it adds a lot of value for our customers who want to quickly chat to find out an answer without picking up the phone to call us! It's intuitive on both ends!

Cons

We didn't have many issues with the software. The only thing we'd desire is more chat agents within our package, but we could achieve that by upgrading (and paying more) for a larger package.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Platform for Basic Chat

Pros

Very easy to install and set up. There are great features like user-sharing, automated messaging, timed delay, and more. Share with multiple users and multiple sites and access easy live and offline times.

Cons

Unless you have headphones in or your volume on, it's difficult to realize when there is a new chat. There are not desktop notifications (from what I can tell) and if you have multiple browsers open, it's easy to overlook a new chat.

March 2018

Paul from Medical Aesthetics and Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Love Snapengage

Biggest no brainer addition to my practice.

Pros

Best software I have used. Has allowed us to increase engagement with our patients. Many of our patients schedule through the portal as well as we are able to give information to them increasing their comfort and the likelihood they come in. It is also easier to answer simple questions through hippa compliant chat as opposed to having to take time to call my patients.

Cons

I really dont have a con other than my notifications dont work on my computer so I have to leave the sound on. This makes for interruptions with my patients. Would also love an app on my phone.

April 2019

Christophe from Catamaran cruises mauritius

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great chat software

We have been using snapengage for several year now and we are satisfied with the software as it has helped us assist our online visitors and converting queries into form catamaran cruises for our company that specilises in promoting online catamaran cruises on our beautiful island of Mauritius.

Pros

It allows us to interact with our customers and convert bookings as well as assist them.

Cons

It does not have an app. This would be an added feature that would help chat off mobile phones

April 2019

Paul from SHEilds Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Happy customer

Adding SnapEngage to our website has given us a much higher conversion rate from visitor to lead providing a constant stream of warm enquiries for our sales teams. We are very happy with the service we receive and will continue to be a customer.

Pros

I really like the layout and ease of use, Everything is easily accessible. When required I can quickly add or edit shortcuts which are immediately available for the rest of the team. I can see what's happening with my team at a glance.

Cons

Would like to be able to "read along" with chats that my team are having. This would be a huge benefit when training new staff etc.

February 2017

Brandon from Adwerx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Customer Service through chat

SnapEngage is the platform that our company uses for all online chat interactions. The interface is quite simple to navigate and the system is very responsive. As far as an option, SnapEngage has them. There is a ton of customization available in the system settings and it is fairly easy to get started.

Pros

-Tons of options -Ability to create canned responses -Easy to use admin panel.

Cons

-Would prefer an application-based program instead of web-based. However, this is just personal preference.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Does what its supposed to, minimal learning curve.

Pros

My company uses this service and it's done fine by us for years. It gets the job done, with only the occasional hiccup. I'm also enjoying the new beta view, which is a cleaner and prettier look.

Cons

Sometimes odd errors can happen, like a conversation won't sync up with our other integrated program, or it will take extra long. This is rare though, and usually their support is on the case quickly.

February 2018

Jillian from RIEGL USA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

SnapEngage: Oh Snap!

SnapEngage is a fantastic software and the best of the chat platforms we have tried.

Pros

I absolutely LOVE using SnapEngage for work. Having a chat available on our website has been a game changer for us. We are able to communicate easily and now faster with customers and potential users.

Cons

We had a brief issue with the SalesForce integration but it was resolved via some persistant chat agents on the SnapEngage end.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use and functional

Easy to use and easy to train whole teams to use. I would recommend if you have a large sales team and if you can integrate with your CRM.

Pros

Easy to use Versatile and Functional Able to have a whole sales team Chat Bot is very useful Can customise look and feel which is great for us Integrate with email and other features

Cons

Would like a hubspot integration ideally, but is not necessary for what it says it does.

October 2017

Josh from Paved

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

SnapEngage is an important part of my day to day routine

Pros

Super easy to use and lots of settings so that I can make the chat functions work best for me. Proactive chat is a game changer for me, and it helps me capture leads that I otherwise wouldn't have the opportunity to connect with. It's also a very efficient way to answer questions via our website. It adds a very personal touch to strengthen the overall customer experience.

September 2017

Cheryl from Hotze Health & Wellness Center

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Awesome staff

Pros

Ease of use the instant support from the staff. It is an easy way to connect with visitors to our website. The simplicity of pausing the account when you are multitasking. I like how it lets you know where your visitors are from so you can feel the direction your engagement might be.

Cons

One of the few cons to me is the font, which I am sure I can change I just haven't figured it out. I would like to have set up more auto remarks established but that may also be an Administrative issue.

August 2019

Rita from Sundial Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good Chat widget to add to your website

By adding the SnapEngage widget on our website we were able to increase the number of enquiries and start better conversations with our clients. we

Pros

Easy to use from as a customer and as a company. All analytics available when you log into the back end of the website, you can check the log of all conversations had. It is very user friendly so no need for intense training

Cons

we wish that this integrated with the CRM we use, Hubspot as it would be great to be able to see the interactions with customers via snap engage on the contact's timeline on Hubspot CRM. Never the less, we still use Snap Engage and love it!

Reasons for Choosing SnapEngage Live Chat

Snap Engage was the best tool, when taking in consideration price vs functionality vs usability.

April 2019

Chad from BambooHR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

User Friendly and has Key Integrations

Overall, our experience with SnapEngage has been very pleasant. Their support team is friendly and they strive to assist you any way they can.

Pros

The integration with Zendesk has been a game changer for us. We've opened up new channels for reporting based off of our chat and our support team has become much more efficient.

Cons

In regards to our support team, it can be tedious to rotate chat agents because you have to delete users and re-add them each time. It'd be nice if you could simply deactivate a chat agent or mark them as inactive somehow. Also, it'd be nice if we could re send chats to Zendesk if they originally failed to sync for some reason.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SnapEngage Review

Experience is overall very good but desperately wished you had a mobile app for chat agents.

Pros

the proactive chat feature is best I highly recommend it to clients because it increases engagement with potential clients

Cons

No Mobile app for chat agents. being able to chat with potential clients on the go would be a huge feature.

April 2019

Brian from NCS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fully customizable chat agent

Our clients like being able to chat with us, it is quickly becoming the main way clients communicate with us.

Pros

Customizable, easy to get started, and able to handle most of our needs for the price.

Cons

Admin site can be difficult to navigate and find the settings you are looking to change.

August 2018

Aubrey from SkySlope Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

good chat for 24/7 support

Pros

SnapEngage is relatively easy to use, and the simplicity of the functionality allows us to work quickly and uphold our SLAs.

Cons

When it comes to tools and functionality, I find SnapEngage to be a bit behind some other tools that and more advanced and have more options.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Live Chat Product

Overall experience has been great aside from it bouncing around to different operators with the same chat occasionally.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of integration into our website

Cons

Once in a while the system will glitch and bounce around to the different operators when waiting for a client response.

March 2019

Gerabel from Brickhouse Security

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

I really really liked this software

Pros

I really really liked this software since the chat system is simplified and controlled for me to get just up to 3 chats from our website at a time. the notification and alerts about idle chats and the option to disconnect unwanted chatters is really a plus.

Cons

least thing I liked about this is that there are just really limited option but it is a simplified chatting system and still is very useful

April 2019

Benjamin from Klock Entertainment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Awesome Chat Service!

It has been great so far! As our team becomes more comfortable with it I am sure it will only get better.

Pros

It is easy to use and alerts you if you have been inactive for a time that you set. Meaning- if you are not at your desk it takes you offline which is great so you are not getting live chats if no one is available. You can customize the chat box to match your website or company theme which is also great! The attention to detail is amazing. Being a chat service, they also have amazing customer service available via chat that has been a life saver to answering some questions and keeping our service as attentive as we would like it.

Cons

It took me awhile to fully learn how to navigate the site. I am still learning some of its features everyday. I have now learned how to pretty much navigate everything I need, and am discovering new features available as I am getting more comfortable with it.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best and simplest live chat tool out there!

Pros

I love the ability to easily set up proactive chats and also create your own rules to have shortcuts for repeated answers.

Cons

Setting up agents intially can be a bit tricky to get everyone on and set up tiers and such but once done it's good to go.

May 2018

Gaelle from Jumia Market

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Easy to use, very practical and in case of doubt you can easily get to the support.

Very useful although the person must have an internet connection but it provides a very quick solution . Just by hitting the chat button you have all your issues solved. Great idea !!!

Pros

- It can be personalized - It can has a good report/tracking and can be integrated for further evaluation - It is very interactive (the sharing of pictures - screenshot is a plus) - The pop-up notification is golden !!!

Cons

- Once the level of conversation is reached all other discussion are missed - Also chat user can just decide to disconnect and the chat will go as unanswered

April 2019

Billy from GPS Insight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Solid Chat Agent for Small to Mid-size Businesses

Our experience was great. We needed a way to generate leads on our website and route customers to technical support when needed. The chat solved this challenge.

Pros

I helped setup SnapEngage on our website and style the chat button and chat box. It was very easy to setup and style. We were able to perfectly match our branding. They have plenty of options to customize the appearance of the chat button, box, and placement on screen, so I would assume it will work for everyone's needs. Setting up proactive chat was easy too. We customized proactive chat by page, with specific rules and pre-filled text. I only had to contact support for a few unique requests and they helped me instantly (one time I wanted to disable proactive chat based on IP so co-workers and I didn't have to see it while we are on the site all day).

Cons

I only have positive things to say about SnapEnage and how easy to use their solution is.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing interface and stellar customer support

Pros

The amazing support of the customer service team and the new interface makes it easier than ever to customize and to use.

Cons

I like everything about SnapEngage since the new interface has been launched.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 107 reviews