All TeamSupport Messaging & Live Chat Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

kaylee

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Perfect Price for our need

PROS

We have a small team here, and we really didn't need a huge amount of features. We wanted something simple and cost effective an Snap engage has been the PERFECT solution! We are on the 4 rep business plan and it fits our needs.

CONS

Not really many cons here. We really enjoy the software!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Love it! :D

Great chat tool with exceptional value - works just the way we want it to and is perfect for our small team. Hoping a few features get added to the roster soon but other than that, no complaints! Support team is phenomenal as well.

PROS

I love SnapEngage's interface - it's easy to use and gives you a lot of really valuable information straight out of the gates - user's time zones, IP, OS, Browser, as well as tracks the URL within your site as they navigate. Transferring chats is easy, the admin tools are great for tracking customer feedback, response times, and other really useful analytics.

CONS

I don't like that users cannot send themselves a transcript of a chat - this is a pretty common feature in most chat systems so I would think they'd add it by now. I also think it'd be great if there was a whisper mode so that admin/managers can see/watch chats and whisper to the agents - this would make training new users infinitely easier.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Needs Better ai tools

Take a look at what flow.ai is doing. You should already be doing this. If you are and it’s an extra charge then that’s too much. We already pay extensively for your services.

PROS

Widgets are nice. But I don’t have too many pros besides your logging.

CONS

Cannot create automatic conversational flows. Cannot create ai powered chatbots. No NLP engines. Snapengage needs an update.

User Profile

Quandra

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Very easy chat interface with extra additions you didn't know you needed but you really do.

PROS

I love the ratings you can read afterward. This could be largely because I always get very good ratings, however, it's always great to see the negative feedback as well. Another feature is the one where you can request a document for the person on the other end to upload. I've only recently started using it in the past month but it's super useful and I don't know why it took me so long to find it. And the fact that it tells you what OS and browser they're using is golden. Also where they are in the world, for those times you need to make some small talk.

CONS

Sometimes, it'll glitch out and you can't get rid of of certain chats without closing and reopening the software, but that's the only gripe I have!

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

In your face, but not in YOUR face

We find that customers that are on our website convert better than customers that come in from other inbound lead avenues. They are actively in the moment interested in the product / service. They may have additional questions but are wary of providing personal details. Snap Engage allows us to communicate with them with few strings attached on the customer side.

PROS

We really liked how this software provided another touchpoint with potential customers. We have found that customers that visit your website have a much higher conversion rate.

CONS

Our initial deployments found the software to be a bit too intrusive. We had to experiment a bit to find the nice middle-ground where we were being helpful but not pushy.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy Peasy ChitChat

I can definitely rate this on a scale from 1 - 10 ... probably, an 8; I actually like this app and I still continue to use it from time-to-time.

PROS

I think it's most important features are positively exercised by producing an excellent messaging/chat experience.

CONS

Probably the fact that it kept on lagging; I don't understand why it continued to do such a thing but it did seem to bother me somewhat.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

One of the best chat portal.

It is very helpful to have, snapEngage walked us through in making our goals possible to win the hearts of our customers.

PROS

In my 2 years of work experience in my current company nothing compares with SnapEngage. It enables our customer to contact our support team anytime they visit the website wherein any customer query are answered and addressed. It is very useful with the team in providing excellent customer service. After opening the website chat buttons will appear, it will not just make our customer feel that we are with them it also open the door to a customer and merchant relation.

CONS

Most of our customers take it in a negative way finding the chat buttons more annoying than that from being useful. But aside from that nothing else.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

SanpEngage is a Snap!

PROS

It's very easy to use as well as setup. Engaging tool that allows our team to engage with both customers and prospects alike. It's very easy for people on the site to engage with our sales and customer service team.

CONS

Wish it was easier to set schedules so that someone is always on line. It's an oversight sometimes and we don't always realize that no one is online and people that are trying to chat with a rep have to send an email because we don't have anyone online.

Gerabel

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

I really really liked this software

PROS

I really really liked this software since the chat system is simplified and controlled for me to get just up to 3 chats from our website at a time. the notification and alerts about idle chats and the option to disconnect unwanted chatters is really a plus.

CONS

least thing I liked about this is that there are just really limited option but it is a simplified chatting system and still is very useful

Billy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Solid Chat Agent for Small to Mid-size Businesses

Our experience was great. We needed a way to generate leads on our website and route customers to technical support when needed. The chat solved this challenge.

PROS

I helped setup SnapEngage on our website and style the chat button and chat box. It was very easy to setup and style. We were able to perfectly match our branding. They have plenty of options to customize the appearance of the chat button, box, and placement on screen, so I would assume it will work for everyone's needs. Setting up proactive chat was easy too. We customized proactive chat by page, with specific rules and pre-filled text. I only had to contact support for a few unique requests and they helped me instantly (one time I wanted to disable proactive chat based on IP so co-workers and I didn't have to see it while we are on the site all day).

CONS

I only have positive things to say about SnapEnage and how easy to use their solution is.

Anne

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Love SnapEngage! A Fabulous Chat Tool.

Easy to use and implement chat software tool - their own support team is super responsive and helpful.

PROS

I love the UI - it's easy and straightforward. We're on the basic plan but it works for what we need; I love the Sneak Peek feature (naturally), it's easy to transfer chats and also love all the info that we're given when the user comes in, ie, referring URL, IP address, location within our system, etc.

CONS

They need to add an easy transcript email option as many other providers have them and would be handy. Also in the sound effects, one is a crying baby - let's be honest, no one likes that one. Would also be nice for all agents to see how many chats others are handling and not have that be just an admin feature - we're a small team so we're all super equal in our efforts and this would be valuable to everyone, not just the account owner.

Alex

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Solid chat platform with lots of features

Very happy with the platform. As a marketing agency we get to use the service for our own business and resell to clients. The flexibility of features and price plans is great. Slightly more expensive than some options but you get what you pay for. Customer support is superb.

PROS

Ease of use, customisation, ability to setup rules based on chat user behaviour

CONS

Nothing really. We have been a long standing customer and have watched SnapEngage grow into a really solid platform. Only small gripe would be the pricing changes which had an impact on us when we fell onto the wrong price plan, but they rectified it right away

Michael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Amazing product!

PROS

This software is easy to use, filled with features, and simple to control with a single administrator. It offers features like screen sharing with customers, sending and receiving documents, multiple chats per operator, and snapshot information on customer's technical platforms (operating system, browser etc.) for ease in troubleshooting issues.

CONS

No real cons in over 3 years! Customer support is fast and friendly, and the product works as advertised.

Tessa

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent Chat Software

Overall, SnapEngage is worth the cost and will more than meet most live chat needs.

PROS

SnapEngage has improved significantly in the years I have used it. Lots of reports for our staff to look at. Great that it's web based. Tons of great features and it looks good with the customization available.

CONS

The back end is a little clunky at time. We often have problems with our staff knowing when a chat has come in, but that is probably a bit of our own issue.

Paul

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Happy customer

Adding SnapEngage to our website has given us a much higher conversion rate from visitor to lead providing a constant stream of warm enquiries for our sales teams. We are very happy with the service we receive and will continue to be a customer.

PROS

I really like the layout and ease of use, Everything is easily accessible. When required I can quickly add or edit shortcuts which are immediately available for the rest of the team. I can see what's happening with my team at a glance.

CONS

Would like to be able to "read along" with chats that my team are having. This would be a huge benefit when training new staff etc.

Cheryl

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Awesome staff

PROS

Ease of use the instant support from the staff. It is an easy way to connect with visitors to our website. The simplicity of pausing the account when you are multitasking. I like how it lets you know where your visitors are from so you can feel the direction your engagement might be.

CONS

One of the few cons to me is the font, which I am sure I can change I just haven't figured it out. I would like to have set up more auto remarks established but that may also be an Administrative issue.

Aubrey

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

good chat for 24/7 support

PROS

SnapEngage is relatively easy to use, and the simplicity of the functionality allows us to work quickly and uphold our SLAs.

CONS

When it comes to tools and functionality, I find SnapEngage to be a bit behind some other tools that and more advanced and have more options.

Pedro

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Customer Experience

Very good and quick answer

PROS

Easy to navigate and customize, keeps all customer information in one place for easy access.

CONS

The phone app could use some work while on the road

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.