All Tiledesk Reviews

1-25 of 147 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Meeting all customer services at your comfort.

Great experience with this platform when it comes to customer services for many reasons it's friendly and much easy to access. Engagement with our customers has made marketing and campaigns reliable.

PROS

Chat and communication bot has easy to use features a very fast search engine.Contacting customers is way easier on this tool.A wide platform for online meetings and enhancing marketing.

CONS

This service desk has been our day to day help for customer services from vendors and to our customers. Absolutely nothing to dislike this far.

Frinto

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

All in one open source chat software for promoting customer engagement and interaction !

Overall, it's a great product to use and experience. Wonderful functionalities with extreme usability for achieving this at its best. level of Customer engagement and interaction has attained a different level of exposure and rapport due to this. The platform is dynamic and keep offering lot of features and utilities for using this full fledge in full capacity. Its chatting features and chatbot capabilities are fantastic and there is lot of word of mouth marketing everywhere.

PROS

The features inbuilt in this free open source chat software is just amazing. It is equipped with Chatbots which facilitates live chatting seamlessly without any trouble. Their Live chat service is available in local languages 24/7 which is quite useful for our vertical dealing with training pan india where training requirement calls from pan india are being engaged and queries are addressed properly with complete evidence and recording. Also, we are using their smart AI driven chat bot service for engaging with our vendors, partner and clients to establish better relation and move together constructively. Highly reliable and stable software as it never shows any sign of shut down or slowdown which is awesome. Through their unified messaging service, we are attaining the best in class timebound chat services and our clients are happy. Customer service is our prime motto and we are achieving this through Tiledesk.

CONS

Well, there is no problem in the software as such. Though, we request for bringing some annual subscription models with low, medium and premium pricing involvement so that customer segregation and category can be differentiated easily and their unique /customized requirement can be fulfilled with special focus and attention. It should be researched first and then after analyzing primary and secondary data and then pulling some insights can help in achieving this.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

Tiledesk is a free and open source for chatting and customer engagement . It helps in gathering customer insights efficiently through their AI driven chat bot and good capabilities of Customer Service Management. All chats are stored securely and are retrievable anytime, anywhere in secure mode. Every single chat is encrypted and there cannot be any data loss or leak under any circumstance. Due to low price, high security and efficient chatting features, it is highly recommended and chosen by majority

Gabriele

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

ReviewTiledesk

The experience on TileDesk was excellent, although the platform is still undergoing a major evolution, because the excellent customer support is combined with a clear user dashboard and basic but super easy to integrate features

PROS

The thing I liked most about TileDesk was the outstanding customer support

CONS

The thing I liked least about TileDesk was the lack of possibility to integrate the scrollable sliders among the contents to show in the chatbot messages

Ankur

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Best-in-class open source communication software for client and customer engagement !

Good so far. No trouble in integration or deployment. Quite mature software for managing business through continuous messaging and live chat service in streamlined manner.

PROS

AI powered live chat facility is one of the best features for automated customer engagement. All different WhatsApp business for different verticals is managed and integrated with Tilesdesk and ensure real time complete flow of information end to end. Unified message service and complete ticketing management for resolving queries and issues in timely manner.

CONS

More customisation are welcome and we request for incorporation of diversified templates so that we may gave beteer seamless communication flow of information.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

We have chosen Tildesk above all because of the stability of software and cost optimaization feature. it is quite cost optimal messaging solution and one of the best open source communication channel.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Open-source CX with a future

Tiledesk is great to get going and I was able to get it to 90% of expectation in a very short amount of time. The pricing is extremely competitive and the open-source license is a panacea for commitmentphobes.

PROS

Tiledesk was incredibly easy to get up and running and all of the features just worked. It is also extremely cost effective, and the open-source aspect of the licensing makes it possible to effect change if one is motivated enough.

CONS

There are a handful of visual/UI flows that feel somewhat cumbersome. Unsure if that is an issue of refinement, or if that is by design.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

For the stage of my operation, the pricing and the ease of implementation were key.

Michael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great product, great support, excited to see more businesses using Tiledesk in the future

PROS

The usability of Tiledesk has seen a high improvement and a lot of extremely helpful features have made their way into the platform in the last years. Operating on an open source model is a big plus point for me specifically.

CONS

We are hosting Tiledesk on premise and had some troubles in deploying the Firebase version of Tiledesk in 2020 but the support was always extremely helpful and fast in their response.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

In every case, Tiledesk offered a price to feature ratio that no other contender could beat. Also the platform being open source was a huge deciding factor for our business to use Tiledesk.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback. We strive to make our customers happy all the time :-) We invite you to install our new version, based on Rabbit MQTT protocol. Check the install page on our website: https://tiledesk.com/install/

Replied September 2022

Trevor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Full-featured and unlimited free plan

Livechat for support and/or sales, and visitor monitoring.

PROS

It's not often you find a software with a full-featured fee plan... Tiledesk is one of the best, and it is easy to integrate with your website or third-party application using JavaScript code. You can create your own bots, and have unlimited agent access (even on the free plan).

CONS

I don't see a way to send a contact details capture form.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

The free plan is almost unrestricted.... which is good for small businesses

Vendor Response

Hello Trevor, the feature you requested (contact form) is on our roadmap. Please join our Discord server to be updated about it. This is the invite link: https://discord.gg/nERZEZ7SmG

Replied August 2022

oscar

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Very surprised and very happy with the ease of use and integration

I like it a lot, for me it works as the perfect bridge between any third party app and my sales software.

PROS

Apps, a lot of integrations with third party apps with very good documentation

CONS

No context in the conversation, I can't follow up a conversation very far, cant store data and webhooks are very confusing

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

ease of integration with Whatsapp, Telegram, FB Messenger and the web widget

User Profile

Hina

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

"An Unforgettable Experience at Tiledesk: A Comprehensive Review

Using Tiledesk has been an incredibly positive experience. Its easy-to-use interface, comprehensive customer support, and impressive set of features make it a great platform for customer service. The chatbot feature is especially useful, as it allows customers to quickly get answers to common questions without having to wait for a response from a customer service agent. Tiledesk also offers a wide variety of integrations, so customers can use the platform with their existing services. I've been very pleased with my experience using Tiledesk and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and user-friendly customer service platform.

PROS

I liked that Tiledesk was able to easily create web chat applications with a wide range of features. It has a great user interface, which makes it easy to understand and use, and it can easily be customized and adapted to different applications. The platform also provides great support and customer service. Finally, it integrates well with various third-party services, allowing for a greater range of features and functions.

CONS

Tiledesk's lack of customization options was one of the things I liked least. Unlike some of its competitors, Tiledesk doesn't offer an extensive range of customization settings, meaning that it can be difficult to personalize the interface to fit the look and feel of your business. Furthermore, the support staff can be slow to respond to queries, which can be frustrating when you need help quickly.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Exceptional tool!!!

PROS

Building customized chatbots is now a breeze without writing a single line of code. Our clients can now easily engage with their customers and nurture them through the sales funnel.

CONS

Tikedesk is excellent however I'd love to see more advanced customization options in future updates

Thanos

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

TileDesk LiveChat Review

The overall experience is good but they need more work with installing the software on Azure. It seems that they have experience installing it on a local server/PC but not on Azure.Also, the answers to our questions came, sometimes, after many days. I suppose that this was because we were using the free version, so we didn't have priority.In general the product looks very professional and at an exceptionally good price or even free for the basic version which is suitable for small e-commerce and early-stage startups.

PROS

We wanted an open source webchat app for one of our businesses. TileDesk looked a good option so we gave it a try. It was very easy to install and use the cloud solution they provided. Easy to customize the widget, change the style, the language (10+ are available) and insert a logo.Also, bring a Chatbot onboard, if there is such need.There is the option to install the software on premises, on your own servers, which gives full control over the software. We have tried this option but had issues installing it on our Azure platform.

CONS

We tried to install the software on our Azure platform. There are 2 options:1. Install Tiledesk with Kubernetes and Helm2. Deploying Tiledesk Community using Docker ComposeWe have tried both options and although we managed to install the backend, we couldn't make the widget work. We were able to log into the Tiledesk backend and customise the widget but the widget didn't appear in the website, although we followed the instructions Tiledesk provided.The technical support they provided didn't solve the problem, i think that they don't have enough experience with installing it on Azure.

Reason for choosing Tiledesk

Free with option to upgradeOpen-SourceOnline servers in EUEasy to customize widgetChatbots

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great platform to improve interaction with customers

The over all experience with tiledesk was good as we use it regularly and interaract with lot of customers using it. It does its purpose by making a strong relation with our company and the customers with its AI features

PROS

It is one of the best platforms that provide real-time chatting with customers and gives notifications if a person contacts you. It can be also used as an AI-based chatbot that can assist customers.

CONS

The options available on tiledesk are great and very useful but there are limited customization options available on the software for interacting with customers. The performance of the software can also be improved a little bit.

User Profile

Ferşat

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Doing it's job

I think I will use it for months in future. It's solving my live chat problem and that's all for me for now.

PROS

If you are searching for a live chat solution, Tiledesk is a good choice. It's easy to use and works like a charm.

CONS

It might more faster and maybe has a better UI.

Reasons for switching to Tiledesk

Tawk is not developer friendly.

Kushal

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

My experience with Tiledesk.

Overall, I think Tiledesk is a great customer engagement tool. It is easy to use, offers a great help desk solution, and is powered by AI. If you are looking for a chatbot to improve your customer service, I highly recommend Tiledesk.

PROS

There are a lot of things to like about Tiledesk, but here are some of our favorite things:The customer engagement chatbot is awesome. It really helps to keep our customers engaged and provides a great way to get help when needed.The help desk feature is also great. It's very easy to use and provides a lot of helpful information.The AI feature is also very cool. It's really helpful to have a system that can help you with your work.

CONS

The only thing I dislike about Tiledesk is the lag that can occur when using it. This can be frustrating when trying to get work done in a timely manner.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Best application to have effiective communucation with customers !

Mid size companies can go with Tiledesk application to have effective customer communications.

PROS

The wide range of features of the product helps the company to have an effective communication with its customer . The help desk feature helps to deal and act on the immediate issues that needs resolving.

CONS

There is not great flexibility in customizing the product . The mobile based application for this product is also not so great !

Palla

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

The Best Live Chat Software on the Market

Tiledesk is an open source customer service platform designed to provide efficient customer support through automated customer service and multi-channel support. It is easy to set up and use, and offers customizable features that make it suitable for businesses of all sizes. Users report a positive experience with Tiledesk, noting that it provides great customer service and is easy to use.

PROS

Pros of Tiledesk include: easy to use and set up, provides multi-channel support, automated customer service, customizable with help of various methods and APIs, can address customers by name in live chat conversations, scalable customer service for mobile apps, website, WhatsApp, Facebook, and more. In summary1. Easy to set up and use. 2. Provides multi-channel support. 3. Offers automated customer service with customizable features.

CONS

1. Lag can occur when using the platform, which can be frustrating. 2. As an open source platform with separate components, it can be difficult to deploy.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Proactive Customer support tool

Overall, I would still give 8 points based on features that I used & which really helped me in improving the customer support of our business.

PROS

1. Live & proactive chat.2. Query ticket & support ticket management.3. Real time consumer facing chat.4. Chat history is available.5. Intelligent chatbot is very useful.6. Real time activity tracking.7. Automatic responders are very helpful.

CONS

1. Pricing is more expensive that other options.2. Difficult to customize the tool for specific use.

Andrew

Security and Investigations, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE