yellow.ai Software Reviews

yellow.ai Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.47

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Guided workflows works smoothly. Cloud solution and latest interface is amazing."
  • icon"User Friendly and easy to understand and liked easy testing environment."
  • icon"Easy ability to integrate with multiple channels like WhatsApp, FB Messenger etc."
  • icon"You can not download ticket data for more than 30 days and this is limitation I don't like to have any software."
  • icon"We will need inputs to increase the user foot fall. Found it unstable at a time of coding."
  • icon"While working on cloud function it is difficult to switch between Journeys and functions. Documentation has very less content, in some contents are missing."

All yellow.ai Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dharaneesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Yellow Messenger Chat got

Overall a Good partner but if the phone app if the bugs are fixed then it would be greater

Pros

The Chatbot that responds timely and spontaneously with customer and the own Template creation for Commerce Marketing is the most likely feature

Cons

The chatbot at time doesn't identify the customer and the ticket creation gets missed though the Data base is provided

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Because we felt the product is good in terms of API and Cost Management

Mirza

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Yellow.ai Assessment - Conversational Commerce & Live Agent System

The Overall experience was great and truly outstanding. All the integrations between Yellow.ai platform and our E-commerce system has been done smoothly handled by professional team from Yellow.ai. Since our company is new to Conversational Commerce and live agent system, working with Yellow.ai team has allowed us to gain understanding of its value to our brand and be able to apply this features smoothly in our business.

Pros

Easy to use, User friendly. Customer Segmentations can be done easily. All in one platform to for customer support. Able to run WhatsApp campaigns smoothly.

Cons

It is hard to say since we our overall experience was good with Yellow.ai platform and their team. In the start we face some issue when running the campaign since it was in a early stage but after that no issues were faced.

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

All in one features required by our business under one platform.

User Profile

Abhay

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2021

They make it impossible to leave

They have been making it very hard to move on. They hold your WhatsApp number and make it very cumbersome to migrate to anyone else. Simple requests take days to get a response. They have some much red tape. We have been trying to leave for days now, and nothing has moved. It's best to avoid them.

Pros

It really isn't any better than the competition in any way

Cons

Not a stable platform. They have outages often, ruining our SLAs every now and then.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Platform that can fuel conversational commerce

Pros

Ease of setup, and good API support for integration.

Cons

Console design, analytics and the mobile platform can get better

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Friendly team, responsiveness and accomodating for startup needs

Arvind

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Easy to deploy multi channel conversational AI

We embarked on a journey to be omni-present across multiple digital touch points with our customers. This aspiration needed to be balanced without adding unjustifiable headcount. We partnered with Yellow, who introduced us to conversational AI. This has opened up opportunities in revenue gen, customer service and grievance management using a single deployment, rather than having disparate tools, all hastily put together by archaic integrations architectures

Pros

Multi-language/ multi channel support, ease of design and deployment, solid implementation and customer success teams.

Cons

Reporting dashboard and logins can be better on UX

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Cost, product architecture, team experience

Amit

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Must use product by your Customer Success Team!

The overall experience has been really good. The cherry on the top is their brilliant and supportive customer support & account managers which makes my life very easy :)

Pros

Insanely easy to set up, operate & use. Adding to this, they have an excellent support team to help you out in all possible scenarios. They have a very reasonable pricing model, which depends on your overall usage of the product.

Cons

Nothing as such. I love it : ) Few technical scopes of improvements feature-wise, but these are very well catered in their ever-evolving roadmap, so don't have to worry.

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Pricing Model solely.

Amit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

One solution for your WhatsApp chatbot requirements

Pros

Features, AI chatbot, pricing of the yellow.ai were remarkably better than the other software that I evaluated

Cons

Nothing as of now. We did the integration, have built 3 chatbots so far, everything is working as anticipated

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Pricing, UI, and the features

Reasons for switching to yellow.ai

Features and pricing

Indira

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Helps Smoothen the Customer Experience

Pros

Ease of use and scalability are the main reasons we love and continue to use Yellow Messenger

Cons

Some critical features that are available in Messenger are not available in Cloud yet

Stephen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

HappY Customer

Pros

Ready to Use SAAS, Easy to integrate, User Friendly

Cons

Cost on all the Services could be less ..

Neharika

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Yellow ai with Colorbar

Excellent software , Easy to use .

Pros

Easy to understand and the way they communicate with user

Cons

Need to be improve in reporting section .

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Strong conversational AI product with excellent tech and support service.

The Yellow.ai team has been very helpful in building the customised chatbot as per our business use case and enhancing the customer experience. The deployment of the product was very smooth and the team took the utmost care to ensure the business use case is met and the product is timely deployed. The team has always stepped forward to understand our business challenges and provide us solutions, whether it has been to integrate new systems or resolve any issues with the bot. Overall experience with the Yellow.ai product and the team has been excellent so far.  

Pros

The product provided us with ease of integration with existing systems and with new systems. It is customisable as per our business requirement. The service provided by the team is excellent and they are available 24/7 to help us with any business challenges or tech issues.

Cons

The product doesn't provide ease of new journey creation or editing existing journeys. For any change in journey or communication it requires additional tech effort.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Chat Bot Platform for Professionals

Overall experience is good and I would highly recommend it to professionals who want to connect with their client/customer in real time.

Pros

Real time chatting with customer, file sharing, conversations, quick replies. Provide detailed reports of conversations, messages and agent activity. It has some of very useful features like quick agent switching & ticket filtering option to analyze the data.

Cons

You can not download ticket data for more than 30 days and this is limitation I don't like to have any software.

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Reasonable price, good platform and quick support.

Reasons for switching to yellow.ai

It had lots of restrictions in reporting and assigning.

Sateesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Review on HR Bot after using for more than 1 year

Overall the product meets our expectations and we are happy to be partnered with Yellow Messenger on this journey to improve employee experience on internal support, employee engagement

Pros

+ Integration with internal systems + Scalability to meet our requirements with new features + Service from the team + Chat agent and agent ticketing

Cons

+ User experience needs improvement + Multiple levels of permissions inbuilt for HR bot ( currently does not have common roles like an employee, Manager, HR, etc). It has user, admin, chat agent + Better reporting on the usage and quality of the chat responses

Lekha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Highly recommend Yellow.ai chat bots

It was really great working with team Yellow.ai. We have installed their BOT service in our Dubai based ecommerce site babystore.ae. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has shown great support throughout the implementation. Looking forward to work with them in more extended way.

Pros

Easy to communicate with customers from different mediums. Was able to fully track their behavior flow over chat bot.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is working as of now.

Kabeer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Yellow.ai fixed our customer feedback system issues

We switched from Arabot to Yellow.ai. Support is very good. No break down of software. Works smoothly.

Pros

Ease of usability. No Code Platform No dependency on vendor

Cons

Integration limitations especially no built in connector for SQL

Reasons for choosing yellow.ai

Best Price. Product Features Expertise

Reasons for switching to yellow.ai

Cost. Support concerns.

User Profile

Prafulla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered